Newest figures come from the 10-Q for Q1 FY2026, filed May 15, 2026. Each column of the statement tables below links to the filing it was taken from, and every filing is listed on the ALURW SEC filings page.
ALLURION TECHNOLOGIES WTS (ALURW) reported $12.6M in revenue over the twelve months to Mar 31, 2026, down 55.5% from the prior twelve months. This page shows its income statement, balance sheet, cash flow statement, and key financial ratios. View 4 years of annual fundamentals and quarterly data, with year-over-year growth rates and compound annual growth rates (CAGR). All figures are derived from SEC filings (10-K and 10-Q reports).
Revenue has contracted sharply while losses remain larger than sales, leaving a shrinking business reliant on external financing.
The revenue contraction reached71.5% from FY2023 to FY2025, yet the FY2025 operating loss was$30.2M —nearly twice sales—showing costs remained oversized rather than flexing with volume.
The reported losses tracked operating cash outflow closely: FY2025 net loss was
Short-term coverage deteriorated even as the company’s reported scale shrank: the current ratio fell from 1.4x in FY2024 to 0.3x in FY2025, leaving current assets thin relative to near-term obligations. FY2025 liabilities of
Financial Health Signals
ALLURION TECHNOLOGIES WTS does not currently provide enough eligible data for a peer-relative financial health score, so none is published. The signals and metrics below are current.
ALLURION TECHNOLOGIES WTS passes 1 of 9 financial strength tests. No profitability signals pass, 1 of 3 leverage/liquidity signals pass, neither operating efficiency signal passes.
ALLURION TECHNOLOGIES WTS reported a net loss of $28.8M while operations used $28.9M of cash. With neither figure positive, the ratio between the two carries no quality signal.
Key Financial Metrics
Earnings & Revenue
ALLURION TECHNOLOGIES WTS generated $2.9M in revenue in Q1 2026. This represents a decrease of 47.2% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 18.4%.
ALLURION TECHNOLOGIES WTS's EBITDA was -$3.6M in Q1 2026, measuring earnings before interest, taxes, depreciation, and amortization. This represents an increase of 49.7% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 41.9%.
ALLURION TECHNOLOGIES WTS reported -$6.1M in net income in Q1 2026. This represents a decrease of 306.1% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 1.0%.
ALLURION TECHNOLOGIES WTS earned -$0.46 per diluted share (EPS) in Q1 2026. Against the prior quarter it is down 21.1%.
Cash & Balance Sheet
ALLURION TECHNOLOGIES WTS held $5.1M in cash against $0 in long-term debt as of Q1 2026, with $37.3M of liabilities due within a year.
Not reported for Q1 2026.
Not reported for Q1 2026.
Margins & Returns
ALLURION TECHNOLOGIES WTS's gross margin was 41.7% in Q1 2026, indicating the percentage of revenue retained after direct costs. This is down 32.9 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 2.8 percentage points.
Not shown for Q1 2026: the reported ratio is below -100.0% of revenue, so it does not read as a share of revenue.
Not shown for Q1 2026: the reported ratio is below -100.0% of revenue, so it does not read as a share of revenue.
Not reported for Q1 2026.
Capital Allocation
ALLURION TECHNOLOGIES WTS invested $912K in research and development in Q1 2026. This represents a decrease of 65.2% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 19.4%.
Not reported for Q1 2026.
Not reported for Q1 2026.
ALURW Income Statement
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-Q | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-Q | Q2'2410-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | $2.9M-47.2% | $3.6M-35.4% | $2.7M-50.5% | $3.4M-71.3% | $5.6M-40.5% | $5.6M-32.1% | $5.4M-70.5% | $11.8M-9.2% |
| Cost of Revenue | $1.7M+21.1% | $2.0M-34.5% | $1.4M-40.0% | $882K-68.2% | $1.4M-43.7% | $3.1M+69.3% | $2.3M-46.7% | $2.8M-7.3% |
| Gross Profit | $1.2M-70.5% | $1.6M-36.5% | $1.3M-58.1% | $2.5M-72.2% | $4.2M-39.4% | $2.5M-60.6% | $3.1M-77.7% | $9.0M-9.8% |
| R&D Expenses | $912K-65.2% | $1.1M-72.6% | $2.0M-37.2% | $1.8M-58.2% | $2.6M-54.2% | $4.1M-32.1% | $3.2M-55.3% | $4.3M-34.5% |
| SG&A Expenses | $2.7M-47.2% | $5.1M-33.0% | $5.8M-17.8% | $5.2M-28.4% | $5.2M-18.6% | $7.7M-50.2% | $7.0M-62.8% | $7.3M+14.1% |
| Operating Income | -$3.7M+48.8% | -$6.3M+63.2% | -$9.6M+22.0% | -$7.0M+25.6% | -$7.3M+36.1% | -$17.1M+33.5% | -$12.3M+52.8% | -$9.3M+29.7% |
| EBITDA | -$3.6M+49.7% | -$6.1M+63.8% | -$9.4M+22.8% | -$6.6M+27.8% | -$7.1M+35.8% | -$16.9M+33.8% | -$12.1M+53.4% | -$9.1M+30.4% |
| Interest Expense | N/A | N/A | $0 | $0-100.0% | N/A | -$6K-100.2% | $0-100.0% | $339K-86.5% |
| Income Tax | $22K-76.8% | -$73K-114.4% | $9K-87.0% | $43K-33.8% | $95K+25.0% | $508K+192.0% | $69K+102.9% | $65K+195.5% |
| Net Income | -$6.1M-306.1% | -$6.0M+37.2% | -$11.9M-236.0% | -$9.3M-12.2% | -$1.5M-175.2% | -$9.6M+55.1% | $8.7M+140.4% | -$8.3M+62.2% |
| EPS (Basic) | -$0.46-48.4% | -$0.38+91.2% | -$1.53-144.9% | -$1.28+70.5% | -$0.31-129.8% | -$4.33+53.8% | $3.41+125.1% | -$4.34+79.3% |
| EPS (Diluted) | -$0.46 | -$0.38 | -$1.53 | -$1.28 | -$0.31 | -$0.78 | $3.40 | -$4.34 |
| Diluted Shares (Avg) | 13M | N/A | 8M | 7M | 5M | N/A | 3M | 2M |
ALURW Balance Sheet
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-Q | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-Q | Q2'2410-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Total Assets | $14.0M-63.6% | $15.8M-51.9% | $18.1M-64.2% | $28.2M-39.5% | $38.4M-36.0% | $32.8M-54.2% | $50.7M-58.0% | $46.5M-10.7% |
| Current Assets | $11.3M-65.9% | $12.8M-52.9% | $14.6M-67.4% | $23.5M-41.7% | $33.2M-38.2% | $27.2M-58.1% | $44.8M-60.6% | $40.3M+8.7% |
| Cash & Equivalents | $5.1M-75.2% | $5.4M-64.8% | $6.1M-78.6% | $12.7M-33.9% | $20.4M-31.2% | $15.4M-59.6% | $28.7M-64.1% | $19.3M+306.5% |
| Short-Term Investments | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| Inventory | $2.1M-38.5% | $2.7M-21.5% | $3.7M-19.8% | $3.8M-21.2% | $3.4M-40.5% | $3.4M-44.9% | $4.6M+13.7% | $4.8M-1.5% |
| Accounts Receivable | $3.5M-58.2% | $4.0M-44.6% | $4.0M-59.9% | $5.8M-56.2% | $8.3M-48.6% | $7.1M-60.8% | $9.9M-64.1% | $13.4M-47.7% |
| Long-Term Investments | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| Total Liabilities | $91.9M-15.1% | $93.0M-16.1% | $101.1M-11.7% | $92.1M-21.3% | $108.2M-14.2% | $110.8M-22.5% | $114.5M-34.0% | $117.1M-5.1% |
| Current Liabilities | $37.3M+134.4% | $38.4M+103.8% | $11.6M-39.6% | $11.6M-50.7% | $15.9M-76.0% | $18.9M-71.2% | $19.2M-77.9% | $23.6M-73.8% |
| Non-Current Liabilities | $54.6M-40.8% | $54.5M-40.7% | $89.4M-6.1% | $80.5M-13.9% | $92.3M+54.0% | $91.9M+18.5% | $95.3M+10.5% | $93.6M+179.5% |
| Long-Term Debt | $0-100.0% | $0-100.0% | N/A | $28.8M-29.7% | $31.0M | $35.7M | $36.1M | $41.0M+105.8% |
| Total Equity | -$77.9M-11.6% | -$77.2M+1.0% | -$82.9M-28.0% | -$64.0M+9.4% | -$69.8M-5.5% | -$78.0M-9.4% | -$64.8M-22.8% | -$70.6M+0.9% |
| Retained Earnings | -$257.1M-14.9% | -$251.0M-12.9% | -$244.9M-15.2% | -$233.0M-5.3% | -$223.7M-5.0% | -$222.2M-3.3% | -$212.6M-9.8% | -$221.3M-28.7% |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Goodwill.
ALURW Cash Flow Statement
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-Q | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-Q | Q2'2410-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating Cash Flow | -$3.2M+66.0% | -$5.3M+59.9% | -$6.5M+42.9% | -$7.6M+14.7% | -$9.5M-9.6% | -$13.3M+36.4% | -$11.5M+50.4% | -$8.9M+8.0% |
| Depreciation & Amortization | $171K-15.8% | $165K-24.7% | $267K+24.2% | $346K+75.6% | $203K-44.7% | $219K+16.5% | $215K+34.4% | $197K+27.9% |
| Stock-Based Compensation | $638K-28.9% | N/A | $531K-38.3% | $1.0M+26.2% | $897K+62.5% | N/A | $860K-84.5% | $805K+100.7% |
| Capital Expenditures | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | $0-100.0% | $72K-91.0% | $435K+232.1% |
| Free Cash Flow | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | -$13.3M+37.6% | -$11.5M+51.7% | -$9.4M+4.8% |
| Investing Cash Flow | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | $0+100.0% | -$72K+91.0% | -$435K-232.1% |
| Financing Cash Flow | $2.9M-80.2% | $4.6M+8773.6% | -$55K-100.3% | -$71K+93.3% | $14.5M+3646.5% | -$53K+99.7% | $20.9M-78.8% | -$1.1M-122.8% |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Dividends Paid, Share Buybacks.
ALURW Financial Ratios
Margins and returns are percentages; the remaining ratios are unitless multiples. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-Q | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-Q | Q2'2410-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gross Margin | 41.7%-32.9pp | 44.5%-0.8pp | 49.1%-8.9pp | 73.9%-2.5pp | 74.6%+1.4pp | 45.3%-32.8pp | 58.0%-18.8pp | 76.4%-0.5pp |
| Operating Margin | -126.6% | -174.2% | -362.3% | -205.7% | -130.5% | -306.2% | -229.9% | -79.4% |
| Net Margin | -206.8% | -167.0% | -447.1% | -276.3% | -26.9%-48.2pp | -171.8% | 162.8% | -70.7% |
| Return on Assets | -43.5%-39.6pp | -38.3%-9.0pp | -65.5%-82.7pp | -33.1%-15.3pp | -3.9%-7.2pp | -29.3%+0.6pp | 17.2%+35.2pp | -17.9%+24.3pp |
| Current Ratio | 0.30-1.8x | 0.33-1.1x | 1.26-1.1x | 2.02+0.3x | 2.09+1.3x | 1.44+0.4x | 2.33+1.0x | 1.71+1.3x |
| Asset Turnover | 0.21+0.1x | 0.23+0.1x | 0.150.0x | 0.12-0.1x | 0.150.0x | 0.17+0.1x | 0.110.0x | 0.250.0x |
| FCF Margin | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | -237.4% | -214.9% | -79.6%-3.7pp |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Return on Equity, Debt-to-Equity.
Reported as filed but not readable as a share of revenue in the periods where the ratio runs further from zero than a revenue base allows; no change figure is given where either compared period is one of those: Operating Margin, Net Margin, FCF Margin.
Note: Shareholder equity is negative (-$77.2M), which causes debt-to-equity and return on equity ratios to appear negative or not meaningful. This can occur from accumulated losses or large share buyback programs.
Note: The current ratio is below 1.0 (0.33), indicating current liabilities exceed current assets, which may suggest potential short-term liquidity concerns.
Where ALLURION TECHNOLOGIES WTS Ranks
Frequently Asked Questions
What is ALLURION TECHNOLOGIES WTS's annual revenue?
ALLURION TECHNOLOGIES WTS (ALURW) reported $15.2M in total revenue for fiscal year 2025. This represents a -52.6% change compared to the previous fiscal year. Revenue measures the total income earned from the company's primary business operations before any expenses are deducted.
How fast is ALLURION TECHNOLOGIES WTS's revenue growing?
ALLURION TECHNOLOGIES WTS (ALURW) revenue declined by 52.6% year-over-year, from $32.1M to $15.2M in fiscal year 2025.
Is ALLURION TECHNOLOGIES WTS profitable?
No, ALLURION TECHNOLOGIES WTS (ALURW) reported a net income of -$28.8M in fiscal year 2025.
What is ALLURION TECHNOLOGIES WTS's EBITDA?
ALLURION TECHNOLOGIES WTS (ALURW) had EBITDA of -$29.2M in fiscal year 2025, measuring earnings before interest, taxes, depreciation, and amortization.
How much debt does ALLURION TECHNOLOGIES WTS have?
As of fiscal year 2025, ALLURION TECHNOLOGIES WTS (ALURW) had $5.4M in cash and equivalents against $0 in long-term debt.
What is ALLURION TECHNOLOGIES WTS's gross margin?
ALLURION TECHNOLOGIES WTS (ALURW) had a gross margin of 62.8% in fiscal year 2025, indicating the percentage of revenue retained after direct costs of goods sold.
What is ALLURION TECHNOLOGIES WTS's operating cash flow?
ALLURION TECHNOLOGIES WTS (ALURW) recorded an outflow of $28.9M in operating cash flow during fiscal year 2025, representing cash used by core business activities.
What are ALLURION TECHNOLOGIES WTS's total assets?
ALLURION TECHNOLOGIES WTS (ALURW) had $15.8M in total assets as of fiscal year 2025, including both current and long-term assets.
How much does ALLURION TECHNOLOGIES WTS spend on research and development?
ALLURION TECHNOLOGIES WTS (ALURW) invested $7.6M in research and development during fiscal year 2025.
What is ALLURION TECHNOLOGIES WTS's current ratio?
ALLURION TECHNOLOGIES WTS (ALURW) had a current ratio of 0.33 as of fiscal year 2025, which is below 1.0, which may suggest potential liquidity concerns.
What is ALLURION TECHNOLOGIES WTS's return on assets (ROA)?
ALLURION TECHNOLOGIES WTS (ALURW) had a return on assets of -182.3% for fiscal year 2025, measuring how efficiently the company uses its assets to generate profit.
Why is ALLURION TECHNOLOGIES WTS's debt-to-equity ratio negative or not reported?
ALLURION TECHNOLOGIES WTS (ALURW) has negative shareholder equity of -$77.2M as of fiscal year 2025, so no debt-to-equity ratio is reported: dividing debt by equity that is not positive produces a number that cannot be read as leverage. This can occur when accumulated losses exceed invested capital, or after large share buyback programs. Other solvency metrics like the current ratio or interest coverage may be more informative.
What is ALLURION TECHNOLOGIES WTS's Piotroski F-Score?
ALLURION TECHNOLOGIES WTS (ALURW) has a Piotroski F-Score of 1 out of 9, indicating weak financial health. The F-Score evaluates nine binary signals across profitability (positive ROA, positive cash flow, improving ROA, earnings quality), leverage (decreasing debt, improving liquidity, no share dilution), and operating efficiency (improving gross margin, improving asset turnover). Scores of 7 to 9 indicate strong and improving fundamentals. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.
Are ALLURION TECHNOLOGIES WTS's earnings high quality?
ALLURION TECHNOLOGIES WTS (ALURW) reported a net loss of $28.8M while operations used $28.9M of cash. With neither figure positive, the ratio between the two carries no quality signal. This ratio compares operating cash flow to net income. A ratio above 1.0x means the company generates more cash than its reported earnings, indicating sustainable, cash-backed profits. Ratios below 1.0x suggest earnings rely on accounting accruals rather than actual cash generation. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.