STOCK TITAN

Argo Group Intl (ARGD) Financials

ARGD
Trailing 12 months to June 30, 2025
Revenue $1.2B YoY not available
Net Income -$97.4M YoY not available
EPS (Diluted) Not reported for the trailing 12 months
Operating Cash Flow -$70.1M YoY not available
Source SEC Filings Latest period Q2 FY2025, ended Jun 30, 2025 Reported Currency USD FYE December

Newest figures come from the filing for Q2 FY2025, filed Aug 7, 2025. Each column of the statement tables below links to the filing it was taken from, and every filing is listed on the ARGD SEC filings page.

Argo Group Intl (ARGD) reported $1.2B in revenue over the twelve months to Jun 30, 2025. This page shows its income statement, balance sheet, cash flow statement, and key financial ratios. View 15 years of annual fundamentals and quarterly data, with year-over-year growth rates and compound annual growth rates (CAGR). All figures are derived from SEC filings.

Rhea AI ARGD FY2024

The latest figures show a shrinking revenue base, losses that consume cash, and a balance sheet still funded mainly by liabilities.

From FY2022 to FY2024, revenue fell 22.5% while operating cash flow reversed direction. It moved from $53.2M positive to -$144.7M, suggesting the latest loss reflected weakening cash generation rather than accounting weakness alone.

The FY2024 net loss was $148.1M, alongside a net margin of -10.9%; the business was not converting its sales base into earnings. Its return on equity was -9.2%, showing that the loss also reduced the productivity of shareholder capital.

Liabilities represented 81.9% of assets in FY2024, while the liabilities-to-equity ratio was 4.5x, leaving a relatively narrow equity cushion against obligations. Financing cash flow of $189.5M nearly offset investing cash flow of -$192.0M, indicating investment was funded largely through financing rather than internally generated cash.

[ NOT FINANCIAL ADVICE ]

Financial Health Signals

Financial health score not available

We do not publish a peer-relative financial health score for Argo Group Intl, because the score only covers companies whose filings and listing give us what it needs to compare them with their peers. The signals and metrics below are current.

Earnings Quality No Cash Backing
N/A

Argo Group Intl reported a net loss of $148.1M while operations used $144.7M of cash. With neither figure positive, the ratio between the two carries no quality signal.

Key Financial Metrics

Export CSV

Earnings & Revenue

Revenue
$336.5M
YoY-11.6%
QoQ+20.7%

Argo Group Intl generated $336.5M in revenue in Q2 2025. This represents a decrease of 11.6% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 20.7%.

Net Income
$58.8M
YoY+363.0%
QoQ+94.7%

Argo Group Intl reported $58.8M in net income in Q2 2025. This represents an increase of 363.0% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 94.7%.

EBITDA

Not reported for Q2 2025.

EPS (Diluted)

Not reported for Q2 2025.

Cash & Balance Sheet

Cash & Debt
$937.7M
YoY+97.2%
QoQ+51.8%
5Y CAGR+37.9%
10Y CAGR+24.3%

Argo Group Intl held $937.7M in cash as of Q2 2025; no long-term debt figure is on record for that period.

Shares Outstanding
13
QoQ0.0%

Argo Group Intl had 13 shares outstanding in Q2 2025. It is unchanged from the prior quarter.

Free Cash Flow

Not reported for Q2 2025.

Dividends Per Share

Not reported for Q2 2025.

Margins & Returns

Net Margin
17.5%
YoY+14.1pp
QoQ+6.6pp

Argo Group Intl's net profit margin was 17.5% in Q2 2025, showing the share of revenue converted to profit. This is up 14.1 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 6.6 percentage points.

Return on Equity
3.5%
YoY+2.6pp
QoQ+1.6pp

Argo Group Intl's quarterly ROE was 3.5% in Q2 2025: one quarter's net income over shareholder equity, not annualized. This is up 2.6 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 1.6 percentage points.

Gross Margin

Not reported for Q2 2025.

Operating Margin

Not reported for Q2 2025.

Capital Allocation

None of these metrics is reported for Q2 2025.

ARGD Income Statement

Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.

ARGD quarterly income statement
MetricQ2'25FilingQ1'25FilingQ4'24FilingQ3'24FilingQ2'24FilingQ1'24FilingQ4'23FilingQ3'23Filing
Revenue$336.5M-11.6%$278.8M-26.4%$303.8M$296.4M-21.7%$380.7M+4.5%$378.7M-5.7%N/A$378.4M-14.8%
Interest Expense$8.4M-24.3%$8.6M-1.1%$8.9M$9.4M+8.0%$11.1M+35.4%$8.7M+2.4%N/A$8.7M+27.9%
Income Tax$16.0M+185.7%$8.3M+418.8%-$15.0M-$34.4M-295.5%$5.6Mn/m$1.6Mn/mN/A$17.6Mn/m
Net Income$58.8M+363.0%$30.2M+18.0%-$54.1M-$132.3Mn/m$12.7M+477.3%$25.6Mn/mN/A-$46.9Mn/m
EPS (Basic)N/AN/AN/AN/AN/AN/AN/A-$1.41n/m
EPS (Diluted)N/AN/AN/AN/AN/AN/AN/A-$1.41n/m
Diluted Shares (Avg)N/AN/AN/AN/AN/AN/AN/A35M+0.5%

Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Cost of Revenue, Gross Profit, R&D Expenses, SG&A Expenses, Operating Income, EBITDA.

ARGD Balance Sheet

Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.

ARGD quarterly balance sheet
MetricQ2'25FilingQ1'25FilingQ4'24FilingQ3'24FilingQ2'24FilingQ1'24FilingQ4'23FilingQ3'23Filing
Total Assets$8.7B+0.2%$8.7B+1.0%$8.9B+4.4%$8.8B+4.5%$8.7B+6.5%$8.6B+5.4%$8.5B-15.3%$8.4B-14.4%
Cash & Equivalents$937.7M+97.2%$617.6M+33.6%$644.4M-18.6%$558.0M+769.2%$475.5M+1522.9%$462.4M+1170.3%$791.6M+1476.9%$64.2M-35.4%
Short-Term Investments$203.7M-74.2%$360.6M-66.4%$254.4M-40.8%$657.1M-46.3%$790.1M-6.1%$1.1B+54.6%$429.5M-4.5%$1.2B+114.2%
GoodwillN/AN/AN/AN/AN/AN/A$0-100.0%$118.6M-12.9%
Total Liabilities$7.0B-2.4%$7.1B-2.0%$7.3B+1.0%$7.4B+2.1%$7.2B+3.8%$7.2B+4.1%$7.2B-18.1%$7.3B-14.8%
Total Equity$1.7B+12.6%$1.6B+16.7%$1.6B+23.6%$1.4B+19.3%$1.5B+21.9%$1.4B+12.9%$1.3B+5.2%$1.2B-11.6%
Retained Earnings-$74.0M-318.3%-$130.1M-644.4%-$157.7M-17622.2%-$101.0M-131.5%$33.9M-90.9%$23.9M-93.6%$900K-99.8%$321.1M-39.4%

Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Current Assets, Inventory, Accounts Receivable, Long-Term Investments, Current Liabilities, Non-Current Liabilities, Long-Term Debt.

ARGD Cash Flow Statement

Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.

ARGD quarterly cash flow statement
MetricQ2'25FilingQ1'25FilingQ4'24FilingQ3'24FilingQ2'24FilingQ1'24FilingQ4'23FilingQ3'23Filing
Operating Cash Flow$45.0Mn/m-$50.6Mn/m-$61.1M-$3.4M-102.0%-$66.5M-182.6%-$13.7M-135.0%N/A$174.1M+157.5%
Depreciation & Amortization$12.0M-74.4%$11.4M-75.3%$45.1M$45.4M+1007.3%$46.8M+1131.6%$46.1M+972.1%N/A$4.1M+2.5%
Stock-Based CompensationN/AN/AN/AN/AN/A$0-100.0%N/AN/A
Investing Cash Flow$277.8M+237.5%$26.4Mn/m$150.1M$88.5Mn/m$82.3Mn/m-$512.9Mn/mN/A-$152.7Mn/m
Financing Cash Flow-$2.7Mn/m-$2.6M-101.3%-$2.6M-$2.6Mn/m-$2.7Mn/m$197.4Mn/mN/A-$5.2Mn/m
Dividends PaidN/AN/AN/AN/AN/AN/AN/A$100K-99.1%

Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Capital Expenditures, Free Cash Flow, Share Buybacks.

ARGD Financial Ratios

Margins and returns are percentages; the remaining ratios are unitless multiples. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.

ARGD quarterly financial ratios
MetricQ2'25FilingQ1'25FilingQ4'24FilingQ3'24FilingQ2'24FilingQ1'24FilingQ4'23FilingQ3'23Filing
Net Margin17.5%+14.1pp10.8%+4.1pp-17.8%-44.6%-32.3pp3.3%+2.7pp6.8%+15.2ppN/A-12.4%-1.4pp
Return on Equity3.5%+2.6pp1.8%0.0pp-3.4%-9.5%-5.5pp0.8%+0.7pp1.8%+4.5ppN/A-4.0%-0.3pp
Return on Assets0.7%+0.5pp0.4%+0.1pp-0.6%-1.5%-0.9pp0.1%+0.1pp0.3%+0.7ppN/A-0.6%-0.1pp
Liabilities-to-Equity4.15-0.6x4.33-0.8x4.54-1.0x5.31-0.9x4.79-0.8x5.16-0.4x5.55-1.6x6.21-0.2x
Asset Turnover0.040.0x0.030.0x0.030.030.0x0.040.0x0.040.0xN/A0.040.0x

Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Gross Margin, Operating Margin, Current Ratio, Debt-to-Equity, FCF Margin.

Frequently Asked Questions

Argo Group Intl (ARGD) reported $1.4B in total revenue for fiscal year 2024. Revenue measures the total income earned from the company's primary business operations before any expenses are deducted.

No, Argo Group Intl (ARGD) reported a net loss of $97.4M over the trailing 12 months to June 30, 2025. In fiscal year 2024 it reported a net loss of $148.1M, with a net profit margin of -10.9%.

Argo Group Intl (ARGD) had a net profit margin of -10.9% in fiscal year 2024, representing the share of revenue converted into profit after all expenses.

Argo Group Intl (ARGD) has a return on equity of -9.2% for fiscal year 2024, measuring how efficiently the company generates profit from shareholder equity.

Argo Group Intl (ARGD) recorded an outflow of $144.7M in operating cash flow during fiscal year 2024, representing cash used by core business activities.

Argo Group Intl (ARGD) had $8.9B in total assets as of fiscal year 2024, including both current and long-term assets.

Argo Group Intl (ARGD) had 13 shares outstanding as of fiscal year 2024.

Argo Group Intl (ARGD) had a liabilities-to-equity ratio of 4.54 as of fiscal year 2024, which is total liabilities divided by total shareholder equity. Total liabilities counts every obligation on the balance sheet (payables, deposits, insurance reserves and deferred taxes as well as borrowings), so this ratio usually runs well above debt-to-equity. No debt-to-equity ratio is shown for fiscal year 2024, because the filing data we hold for that year carries no long-term debt figure.

Argo Group Intl (ARGD) had a return on assets of -1.7% for fiscal year 2024, measuring how efficiently the company uses its assets to generate profit.

Argo Group Intl (ARGD) reported a net loss of $148.1M while operations used $144.7M of cash. With neither figure positive, the ratio between the two carries no quality signal. This ratio compares operating cash flow to net income. A ratio above 1.0x means the company generates more cash than its reported earnings, indicating sustainable, cash-backed profits. Ratios below 1.0x suggest earnings rely on accounting accruals rather than actual cash generation. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.

Back to top