Newest figures come from the 10-Q for Q2 FY2026, filed Aug 6, 2026. Each column of the statement tables below links to the filing it was taken from, and every filing is listed on the ATLCP SEC filings page.
Atlanticus Holdings Corporation 7.625% Series B Cumulative Perpetual Preferred Stock, no par value per share (ATLCP) reported $2.2B in revenue over the twelve months to Jun 30, 2026, up 75.7% from the prior twelve months. This page shows its income statement, balance sheet, cash flow statement, and key financial ratios. View 15 years of annual fundamentals and quarterly data, with year-over-year growth rates and compound annual growth rates (CAGR). All figures are derived from SEC filings (10-K and 10-Q reports).
Revenue expanded sharply, but debt-funded balance-sheet growth and rising interest costs kept much less of that scale in earnings.
In FY2025, revenue grew44.8% while net income grew only9.8% , showing scale did not pass through proportionally. The accompanying 2.3 percentage-point net-margin contraction, alongside sharply higher interest expense, ties the shortfall to financing burden rather than weak gross economics.
The balance sheet shifted toward leverage: liabilities reached
Operating cash flow was
Financial Health Signals
We do not publish a peer-relative financial health score for Atlanticus Holdings Corporation 7.625% Series B Cumulative Perpetual Preferred Stock, no par value per share, because the score only covers companies whose filings and listing give us what it needs to compare them with their peers. The signals and metrics below are current.
Atlanticus Holdings Corporation 7.625% Series B Cumulative Perpetual Preferred Stock, no par value per share passes 5 of 8 computable financial strength tests (1 of the nine could not be computed from available data). 3 of 4 profitability signals pass, 1 of 2 leverage/liquidity signals pass, 1 of 2 operating efficiency signals passes.
For every $1 of reported earnings, Atlanticus Holdings Corporation 7.625% Series B Cumulative Perpetual Preferred Stock, no par value per share generates $5.22 in operating cash flow ($638.0M OCF vs $122.2M net income). This indicates profits are well-supported by actual cash generation, not accounting adjustments.
Key Financial Metrics
Earnings & Revenue
Atlanticus Holdings Corporation 7.625% Series B Cumulative Perpetual Preferred Stock, no par value per share generated $620.9M in revenue in Q2 2026. This represents an increase of 82.4% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 11.5%.
Atlanticus Holdings Corporation 7.625% Series B Cumulative Perpetual Preferred Stock, no par value per share reported $49.7M in net income in Q2 2026. This represents an increase of 62.6% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 12.6%.
Atlanticus Holdings Corporation 7.625% Series B Cumulative Perpetual Preferred Stock, no par value per share earned $2.50 per diluted share (EPS) in Q2 2026. This represents an increase of 65.6% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 12.1%.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
Cash & Balance Sheet
Atlanticus Holdings Corporation 7.625% Series B Cumulative Perpetual Preferred Stock, no par value per share held $555.2M in cash against $5.6B in long-term debt as of Q2 2026.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
Margins & Returns
Atlanticus Holdings Corporation 7.625% Series B Cumulative Perpetual Preferred Stock, no par value per share's gross margin was 90.7% in Q2 2026, indicating the percentage of revenue retained after direct costs. This is up 0.7 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 1.2 percentage points.
Atlanticus Holdings Corporation 7.625% Series B Cumulative Perpetual Preferred Stock, no par value per share's net profit margin was 8.0% in Q2 2026, showing the share of revenue converted to profit. This is down 1.0 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 0.1 percentage points.
Atlanticus Holdings Corporation 7.625% Series B Cumulative Perpetual Preferred Stock, no par value per share's quarterly ROE was 7.1% in Q2 2026: one quarter's net income over shareholder equity, not annualized. This is up 1.7 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 0.3 percentage points.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
Capital Allocation
Atlanticus Holdings Corporation 7.625% Series B Cumulative Perpetual Preferred Stock, no par value per share spent $55K on share buybacks in Q2 2026, returning capital to shareholders by reducing shares outstanding. This represents a decrease of 97.1% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 98.6%.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
ATLCP Income Statement
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q2'2610-Q | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-K | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | $620.9M+82.4% | $556.8M+87.1% | $609.2M+97.3% | $419.2M+35.8% | $340.5M+22.4% | $297.6M+16.4% | $308.8M+11.7% | $308.7M+15.8% |
| Cost of Revenue | $57.9M+69.8% | $44.9M+39.7% | $55.6M+55.2% | $39.0M+39.0% | $34.1M+23.1% | $32.2M+19.9% | $35.8M+34.6% | $28.1M+8.5% |
| Gross Profit | $563.0M+83.8% | $511.9M+92.8% | $553.6M+102.8% | $380.2M+35.5% | $306.4M+22.4% | $265.5M+16.0% | $273.0M+9.3% | $280.7M+16.6% |
| Interest Expense | $123.4M+129.9% | $122.8M+158.3% | $125.2M+180.3% | $75.5M+77.6% | $53.7M+41.5% | $47.5M+35.6% | $44.7M+36.9% | $42.5M+50.3% |
| Income Tax | $16.3M+65.2% | $14.3M+46.4% | $11.6M+30.5% | $7.9M-2.5% | $9.9M+120.2% | $9.7M+39.2% | $8.9M+100.7% | $8.1M+19.3% |
| Net Income | $49.7M+62.6% | $44.2M+40.1% | $35.1M+12.2% | $25.0M-15.5% | $30.6M+25.9% | $31.5M+20.4% | $31.3M+19.0% | $29.5M+17.0% |
| EPS (Basic) | $3.13+67.4% | $2.80+51.4% | $2.18+23.2% | $1.50-5.1% | $1.87+53.3% | $1.85+37.0% | $1.77+30.1% | $1.58+21.5% |
| EPS (Diluted) | $2.50+65.6% | $2.23+49.7% | $1.75+23.2% | $1.21-4.7% | $1.51+52.5% | $1.49+36.7% | $1.42+29.1% | $1.27+23.3% |
| Diluted Shares (Avg) | 19M-0.1% | 19M-1.0% | N/A | 19M+2.2% | 19M+2.0% | 19M+2.5% | N/A | 19M-0.7% |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: R&D Expenses, SG&A Expenses, Operating Income, EBITDA.
ATLCP Balance Sheet
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q2'2610-Q | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-K | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Total Assets | $7.5B+105.6% | $7.5B+128.1% | $7.6B+133.1% | $7.1B+132.9% | $3.6B+28.4% | $3.3B+17.4% | $3.3B+20.8% | $3.0B+17.1% |
| Cash & Equivalents | $555.2M+68.5% | $651.1M+85.8% | $621.1M+65.4% | $425.0M+37.7% | $329.4M-6.1% | $350.4M-21.2% | $375.4M+10.6% | $308.7M-13.2% |
| Total Liabilities | $6.8B+121.9% | $6.8B+150.8% | $7.0B+159.3% | $6.5B+161.3% | $3.0B+34.3% | $2.7B+21.0% | $2.7B+23.8% | $2.5B+18.7% |
| Long-Term Debt | $5.6B+125.9% | $5.6B+158.8% | $5.8B+384.7% | $5.3B+164.0% | $2.5B+29.9% | $2.2B+15.6% | $1.2B-36.2% | $2.0B+11.7% |
| Total Equity | $701.9M+24.6% | $648.4M+21.7% | $608.7M+23.5% | $589.3M+28.8% | $563.3M+29.9% | $532.7M+28.0% | $492.9M+24.9% | $457.7M+21.5% |
| Retained Earnings | $595.7M+32.1% | $548.3M+29.8% | $506.4M+28.3% | $473.6M+28.6% | $450.9M+30.7% | $422.6M+29.2% | $394.6M+28.4% | $368.3M+31.1% |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Current Assets, Short-Term Investments, Inventory, Accounts Receivable, Long-Term Investments, Goodwill, Current Liabilities, Non-Current Liabilities.
ATLCP Cash Flow Statement
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q2'2610-Q | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-K | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating Cash Flow | $276.9M+108.7% | $286.3M+117.6% | $266.3M+117.2% | $107.5M-4.4% | $132.7M+14.7% | $131.6M+10.8% | $122.6M-7.6% | $112.4M-3.8% |
| Depreciation & Amortization | $5.1M+200.9% | $5.1M+216.9% | $4.1M+193.8% | $2.5M+94.4% | $1.7M+34.6% | $1.6M+27.9% | $1.4M+11.4% | $1.3M+17.6% |
| Stock-Based Compensation | N/A | $1.4M+60.1% | N/A | N/A | N/A | $870K-7.4% | N/A | N/A |
| Investing Cash Flow | -$369.2Mn/m | -$51.2Mn/m | -$484.5Mn/m | -$506.9Mn/m | -$405.5Mn/m | -$114.9Mn/m | -$176.0Mn/m | -$306.3Mn/m |
| Financing Cash Flow | -$66.6M-122.6% | -$198.5Mn/m | $459.8M+173.1% | $442.2M+157.9% | $294.6M+4479.2% | -$54.9M-215.8% | $168.3M+170.8% | $171.5M+58.3% |
| Share Buybacks | $55K-97.1% | $3.8M-92.5% | $16.4M-34.6% | $25K-99.9% | $1.9M+50.4% | $51.2M+9337.6% | $25.0M+656.3% | $25.8M+174.8% |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Capital Expenditures, Free Cash Flow, Dividends Paid.
ATLCP Financial Ratios
Margins and returns are percentages; the remaining ratios are unitless multiples. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q2'2610-Q | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-K | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gross Margin | 90.7%+0.7pp | 91.9%+2.7pp | 90.9%+2.5pp | 90.7%-0.2pp | 90.0%0.0pp | 89.2%-0.3pp | 88.4%-2.0pp | 90.9%+0.6pp |
| Net Margin | 8.0%-1.0pp | 7.9%-2.7pp | 5.8%-4.4pp | 6.0%-3.6pp | 9.0%+0.3pp | 10.6%+0.3pp | 10.1%+0.6pp | 9.6%+0.1pp |
| Return on Equity | 7.1%+1.7pp | 6.8%+0.9pp | 5.8%-0.6pp | 4.2%-2.2pp | 5.4%-0.2pp | 5.9%-0.4pp | 6.3%-0.3pp | 6.5%-0.3pp |
| Return on Assets | 0.7%-0.2pp | 0.6%-0.4pp | 0.5%-0.5pp | 0.4%-0.6pp | 0.8%0.0pp | 1.0%0.0pp | 1.0%0.0pp | 1.0%0.0pp |
| Debt-to-Equity | 7.96+3.6x | 8.70+4.6x | 9.57+7.1x | 9.06+4.6x | 4.390.0x | 4.09-0.4x | 2.44-2.3x | 4.42-0.4x |
| Liabilities-to-Equity | 9.62+4.2x | 10.46+5.4x | 11.47+6.0x | 10.95+5.6x | 5.40+0.2x | 5.07-0.3x | 5.460.0x | 5.40-0.1x |
| Asset Turnover | 0.080.0x | 0.070.0x | 0.080.0x | 0.060.0x | 0.090.0x | 0.090.0x | 0.090.0x | 0.100.0x |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Operating Margin, Current Ratio, FCF Margin.
Where Atlanticus Holdings Corporation 7.625% Series B Cumulative Perpetual Preferred Stock, no par value per share Ranks
Frequently Asked Questions
Atlanticus Holdings Corporation 7.625% Series B Cumulative Perpetual Preferred Stock, no par value per share (ATLCP) reported $1.7B in total revenue for fiscal year 2025. This represents a 44.8% change compared to the previous fiscal year. Revenue measures the total income earned from the company's primary business operations before any expenses are deducted.
Atlanticus Holdings Corporation 7.625% Series B Cumulative Perpetual Preferred Stock, no par value per share (ATLCP) revenue grew by 44.8% year-over-year, from $1.2B to $1.7B in fiscal year 2025.
Yes, Atlanticus Holdings Corporation 7.625% Series B Cumulative Perpetual Preferred Stock, no par value per share (ATLCP) reported a net income of $154.0M over the trailing 12 months to June 30, 2026. In fiscal year 2025 it reported a net income of $122.2M, with a net profit margin of 7.3%.
Atlanticus Holdings Corporation 7.625% Series B Cumulative Perpetual Preferred Stock, no par value per share (ATLCP) reported diluted earnings per share of $5.96 for fiscal year 2025. This represents a 24.9% change compared to the previous fiscal year. EPS represents the portion of a company's net income allocated to each outstanding share of common stock and is widely used to evaluate profitability on a per-share basis.
As of fiscal year 2025, Atlanticus Holdings Corporation 7.625% Series B Cumulative Perpetual Preferred Stock, no par value per share (ATLCP) had $621.1M in cash and equivalents against $5.8B in long-term debt.
Atlanticus Holdings Corporation 7.625% Series B Cumulative Perpetual Preferred Stock, no par value per share (ATLCP) had a gross margin of 90.3% in fiscal year 2025, indicating the percentage of revenue retained after direct costs of goods sold.
Atlanticus Holdings Corporation 7.625% Series B Cumulative Perpetual Preferred Stock, no par value per share (ATLCP) had a net profit margin of 7.3% in fiscal year 2025, representing the share of revenue converted into profit after all expenses.
Atlanticus Holdings Corporation 7.625% Series B Cumulative Perpetual Preferred Stock, no par value per share (ATLCP) has a return on equity of 20.1% for fiscal year 2025, measuring how efficiently the company generates profit from shareholder equity.
Atlanticus Holdings Corporation 7.625% Series B Cumulative Perpetual Preferred Stock, no par value per share (ATLCP) generated $638.0M in operating cash flow during fiscal year 2025, representing cash generated from core business activities.
Atlanticus Holdings Corporation 7.625% Series B Cumulative Perpetual Preferred Stock, no par value per share (ATLCP) had $7.6B in total assets as of fiscal year 2025, including both current and long-term assets.
Yes, Atlanticus Holdings Corporation 7.625% Series B Cumulative Perpetual Preferred Stock, no par value per share (ATLCP) spent $69.6M on share buybacks during fiscal year 2025, returning capital to shareholders by reducing shares outstanding.
Atlanticus Holdings Corporation 7.625% Series B Cumulative Perpetual Preferred Stock, no par value per share (ATLCP) had a debt-to-equity ratio of 9.57 as of fiscal year 2025. We compute it as long-term debt divided by total shareholder equity, where long-term debt is the noncurrent part of the company's borrowings, so debt due within the next twelve months is not counted.
Atlanticus Holdings Corporation 7.625% Series B Cumulative Perpetual Preferred Stock, no par value per share (ATLCP) had a liabilities-to-equity ratio of 11.47 as of fiscal year 2025, which is total liabilities divided by total shareholder equity. Total liabilities counts every obligation on the balance sheet (payables, deposits, insurance reserves and deferred taxes as well as borrowings), so this ratio usually runs well above debt-to-equity.
Atlanticus Holdings Corporation 7.625% Series B Cumulative Perpetual Preferred Stock, no par value per share (ATLCP) had a return on assets of 1.6% for fiscal year 2025, measuring how efficiently the company uses its assets to generate profit.
Atlanticus Holdings Corporation 7.625% Series B Cumulative Perpetual Preferred Stock, no par value per share (ATLCP) has a Piotroski F-Score of 5 out of 8 computable signals; 1 of the nine could not be computed from available data, so the full-scale strength rating is not shown. The F-Score evaluates nine binary signals across profitability (positive ROA, positive cash flow, improving ROA, earnings quality), leverage (decreasing debt, improving liquidity, no share dilution), and operating efficiency (improving gross margin, improving asset turnover). Scores of 7 to 9 indicate strong and improving fundamentals. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.
Atlanticus Holdings Corporation 7.625% Series B Cumulative Perpetual Preferred Stock, no par value per share (ATLCP) has an earnings quality ratio of 5.22x, considered cash-backed (high quality). This ratio compares operating cash flow to net income. A ratio above 1.0x means the company generates more cash than its reported earnings, indicating sustainable, cash-backed profits. Ratios below 1.0x suggest earnings rely on accounting accruals rather than actual cash generation. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.