STOCK TITAN

BCP Investment Corporation (BCIC) Financials

BCIC
FY2025 annual
Revenue Not reported for FY2025
Net Income $11.5M +293.6% YoY
EPS (Diluted) $1.04 +262.5% YoY
Operating Cash Flow $66.7M +17.7% YoY
Market Cap $85.9M as of Sep 26, 2026
Price / Sales n/m no revenue reported
Price / Earnings 7.5x on $11.5M net income, FY2025
Price / Book 0.5x on $179.5M equity, Q2 FY2026

A multiple compares the market's price with a filed figure; it says what the market pays, not how the business is doing. The market capitalization is the vendor's as of Sep 26, 2026; every other figure is from the SEC filings on this page. Not financial advice.

Source SEC Filings (10-K/10-Q) Latest period Q2 FY2026, ended Jun 30, 2026 Reported Currency USD FYE December

Newest figures come from the 10-Q for Q2 FY2026, filed Aug 6, 2026. Each column of the statement tables below links to the filing it was taken from, and every filing is listed on the BCIC SEC filings page.

This page shows BCP Investment Corporation (BCIC) financial statements, including the income statement, balance sheet, cash flow statement, and key financial ratios. View 6 years of annual fundamentals and quarterly data, with year-over-year growth rates and compound annual growth rates (CAGR). All figures are derived from SEC filings (10-K and 10-Q reports).

Rhea AI BCIC FY2025

BCP Investment Corp.'s dominant mechanic is leveraged financing with uneven cash realization and recurring shareholder distributions.

The business does not convert accounting earnings into cash in a steady pattern: FY2022 paired a net loss of -$21.0M with operating cash flow of -$33.1M, while FY2023 produced $11.4M of net income but $120.9M of operating cash flow. That gap indicates cash generation is shaped by non-earnings movements as well as reported profitability, making any single year's earnings a poor proxy for cash economics.

FY2025 restored positive earnings after FY2024's -$5.9M result, but return on assets remained modest at 2.2%. The combination suggests that the asset base produces relatively limited accounting return even when annual profits recover.

FY2025 liabilities of $314.5M exceeded equity of $209.2M, so creditor funding remains larger than the equity cushion. Operating cash flow was $66.7M, exceeding dividends of $21.6M; buybacks added another $9.3M, showing that capital distributions continued alongside positive cash generation.

[ NOT FINANCIAL ADVICE ]

Financial Health Signals

Financial health score not available

BCP Investment Corporation does not currently provide enough eligible data for a peer-relative financial health score, so none is published. The signals and metrics below are current.

Piotroski F-Score Partial
4/6

BCP Investment Corporation passes 4 of 6 computable financial strength tests (3 of the nine could not be computed from available data). All 4 profitability signals pass (positive income, cash flow, and earnings quality), no leverage/liquidity signals pass (rising debt, declining liquidity, or share dilution).

Earnings Quality Cash-Backed
5.80x

For every $1 of reported earnings, BCP Investment Corporation generates $5.80 in operating cash flow ($66.7M OCF vs $11.5M net income). This indicates profits are well-supported by actual cash generation, not accounting adjustments.

Key Financial Metrics

Export CSV

Earnings & Revenue

Net Income
-$9.9M
YoY-118.5%
QoQ+2.9%

BCP Investment Corporation reported -$9.9M in net income in Q2 2026. This represents a decrease of 118.5% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 2.9%.

EPS (Diluted)
-$0.80
YoY-63.3%
QoQ+2.4%

BCP Investment Corporation earned -$0.80 per diluted share (EPS) in Q2 2026. This represents a decrease of 63.3% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 2.4%.

Revenue

Not reported for Q2 2026.

EBITDA

Not reported for Q2 2026.

Cash & Balance Sheet

Cash & Debt
$2.5M
YoY-77.4%
QoQ-95.1%

BCP Investment Corporation held $2.5M in cash against $280.8M in long-term debt as of Q2 2026.

Shares Outstanding
12M
YoY-6.1%
QoQ0.0%

BCP Investment Corporation had 12M shares outstanding in Q2 2026. This represents a decrease of 6.1% from the same quarter a year earlier. It is unchanged from the prior quarter.

Free Cash Flow

Not reported for Q2 2026.

Dividends Per Share

Not reported for Q2 2026.

Margins & Returns

Return on Equity
-5.5%
YoY-2.8pp
QoQ-0.2pp

BCP Investment Corporation's ROE was -5.5% in Q2 2026, measuring profit generated per dollar of shareholder equity. This is down 2.8 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 0.2 percentage points.

Gross Margin

Not reported for Q2 2026.

Operating Margin

Not reported for Q2 2026.

Net Margin

Not reported for Q2 2026.

Capital Allocation

Share Buybacks
$0
QoQ-100.0%

BCP Investment Corporation repurchased no shares in Q2 2026. Against the prior quarter it is down 100.0%.

R&D Spending

Not reported for Q2 2026.

Capital Expenditures

Not reported for Q2 2026.

BCIC Income Statement

Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.

BCIC quarterly income statement
MetricQ2'2610-QQ1'2610-QQ4'2510-QQ3'2510-QQ2'2510-QQ1'2510-QQ4'2410-KQ3'2410-Q
Interest Expense$5.9M+39.7%$5.8M+35.8%N/A$5.5M+7.7%$4.2M-21.2%$4.3M-24.9%N/A$5.1M-19.3%
Net Income-$9.9M-118.5%-$10.2M-12306.1%N/A$23.6M+1665.9%-$4.5M+29.1%-$82K-101.8%-$2.5M-136.3%-$1.5M-120.3%
EPS (Basic)-$0.80-63.3%-$0.82-8100.0%-$0.80-185.7%$1.88+1275.0%-$0.49+29.0%-$0.01-102.1%-$0.28-137.8%-$0.16-120.5%
EPS (Diluted)-$0.80-63.3%-$0.82-$0.79-182.1%$1.86+1262.5%-$0.49+29.0%-$0.01-102.1%-$0.28-137.8%-$0.16-120.5%
Diluted Shares (Avg)12M+34.5%12MN/A13M+37.7%9M-1.0%9M-1.6%N/A9M-2.7%

Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Revenue, Cost of Revenue, Gross Profit, R&D Expenses, SG&A Expenses, Operating Income, EBITDA, Income Tax.

BCIC Balance Sheet

Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.

BCIC quarterly balance sheet
MetricQ2'2610-QQ1'2610-QQ4'2510-QQ3'2510-QQ2'2510-QQ1'2510-QQ4'2410-KQ3'2410-Q
Total Assets$469.4M+9.7%$543.9M+24.0%$523.6M+15.4%$567.8M+22.5%$428.0M-12.4%$438.8M-16.8%$453.6M-17.4%$463.7M-15.0%
Cash & Equivalents$2.5M-77.4%$51.8M+461.3%$3.7M-78.8%$2.8M-79.3%$11.2M+14.4%$9.2M-55.7%$17.5M-34.9%$13.7M-7.8%
Short-Term Investments$0$0$0$0$0$0$0$0
Long-Term Investments$0$0$0$0$0$0$0$0
Total Liabilities$290.0M+10.1%$350.9M+32.3%$314.5M+14.3%$336.5M+22.1%$263.3M-10.0%$265.3M-16.3%$275.1M-18.0%$275.7M-16.7%
Long-Term Debt$280.8M+10.7%$336.4M+32.8%$306.9M+15.7%$321.7M+21.4%$253.7M-10.3%$253.3M-12.3%$265.1M-17.8%$264.9M-16.6%
Total Equity$179.5M+8.9%$193.0M+11.2%$209.2M+17.2%$231.3M+23.0%$164.7M-16.1%$173.5M-17.6%$178.5M-16.4%$188.0M-12.5%
Retained Earnings-$629.8M-14.5%-$616.2M-13.9%-$602.1M-12.3%-$532.7M-1.1%-$549.8M-5.9%-$541.0M-6.8%-$535.9M-6.2%-$527.0M-1.4%

Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Current Assets, Inventory, Accounts Receivable, Goodwill, Current Liabilities, Non-Current Liabilities.

BCIC Cash Flow Statement

Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.

BCIC quarterly cash flow statement
MetricQ2'2610-QQ1'2610-QQ4'2510-QQ3'2510-QQ2'2510-QQ1'2510-QQ4'2410-KQ3'2410-Q
Operating Cash Flow$10.7M+99.9%$21.6M+3764.3%$25.3M+25.2%$35.4M+128.3%$5.3M-53.6%$558K-94.1%$20.2M-51.7%$15.5M-14.5%
Financing Cash Flow-$61.0M-1329.7%$24.0M+241.0%-$30.3M-329.4%-$42.6M-67.7%-$4.3M+70.5%-$17.0M+58.9%-$7.0M-74.4%-$25.4M-27.7%
Dividends Paid$3.7M-14.0%$3.9M-20.1%$6.1M-2.9%$6.4M+1.6%$4.3M-66.4%$4.9M$6.3M-2.8%$6.3M-2.8%
Share Buybacks$0$2.1M$9.0M+1209.0%$250K-60.8%$0-100.0%$0-100.0%$688K-61.5%$638K-47.7%

Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Depreciation & Amortization, Stock-Based Compensation, Capital Expenditures, Free Cash Flow, Investing Cash Flow.

BCIC Financial Ratios

Margins and returns are percentages; the remaining ratios are unitless multiples. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.

BCIC quarterly financial ratios
MetricQ2'2610-QQ1'2610-QQ4'2510-QQ3'2510-QQ2'2510-QQ1'2510-QQ4'2410-KQ3'2410-Q
Return on Equity-5.5%-2.8pp-5.3%-5.2ppN/A10.2%+11.0pp-2.7%+0.5pp-0.1%-2.2pp-1.4%-4.7pp-0.8%-4.3pp
Return on Assets-2.1%-1.0pp-1.9%-1.9ppN/A4.2%+4.5pp-1.1%+0.2pp0.0%-0.9pp-0.6%-1.8pp-0.3%-1.7pp
Debt-to-Equity1.560.0x1.74+0.3x1.470.0x1.390.0x1.54+0.1x1.46+0.1x1.490.0x1.41-0.1x

Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Gross Margin, Operating Margin, Net Margin, Current Ratio, Asset Turnover, FCF Margin.

Frequently Asked Questions

Is BCP Investment Corporation profitable?

Yes, BCP Investment Corporation (BCIC) reported a net income of $11.5M in fiscal year 2025.

What is BCP Investment Corporation's earnings per share (EPS)?

BCP Investment Corporation (BCIC) reported diluted earnings per share of $1.04 for fiscal year 2025. This represents a 262.5% change compared to the previous fiscal year. EPS represents the portion of a company's net income allocated to each outstanding share of common stock and is widely used to evaluate profitability on a per-share basis.

How much debt does BCP Investment Corporation have?

As of fiscal year 2025, BCP Investment Corporation (BCIC) had $3.7M in cash and equivalents against $306.9M in long-term debt.

BCP Investment Corporation (BCIC) has a return on equity of 5.5% for fiscal year 2025, measuring how efficiently the company generates profit from shareholder equity.

BCP Investment Corporation (BCIC) generated $66.7M in operating cash flow during fiscal year 2025, representing cash generated from core business activities.

BCP Investment Corporation (BCIC) had $523.6M in total assets as of fiscal year 2025, including both current and long-term assets.

Yes, BCP Investment Corporation (BCIC) spent $9.3M on share buybacks during fiscal year 2025, returning capital to shareholders by reducing shares outstanding.

BCP Investment Corporation (BCIC) had 12M shares outstanding as of fiscal year 2025.

BCP Investment Corporation (BCIC) had a debt-to-equity ratio of 1.47 as of fiscal year 2025, measuring the company's financial leverage by comparing total debt to shareholder equity.

BCP Investment Corporation (BCIC) had a return on assets of 2.2% for fiscal year 2025, measuring how efficiently the company uses its assets to generate profit.

BCP Investment Corporation (BCIC) trades at 7.5x earnings, its market capitalization divided by net income of $11.5M net income, FY2025. The market capitalization is $85.9M as of Sep 26, 2026; a multiple compares that price with a filed figure and says nothing about the quality of the business.

BCP Investment Corporation (BCIC) has no price-to-sales ratio at the moment: no revenue reported. The market capitalization is $85.9M as of Sep 26, 2026; a multiple compares that price with a filed figure and says nothing about the quality of the business.

BCP Investment Corporation (BCIC) has a Piotroski F-Score of 4 out of 6 computable signals; 3 of the nine could not be computed from available data, so the full-scale strength rating is not shown. The F-Score evaluates nine binary signals across profitability (positive ROA, positive cash flow, improving ROA, earnings quality), leverage (decreasing debt, improving liquidity, no share dilution), and operating efficiency (improving gross margin, improving asset turnover). Scores of 7 to 9 indicate strong and improving fundamentals. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.

BCP Investment Corporation (BCIC) has an earnings quality ratio of 5.80x, considered cash-backed (high quality). This ratio compares operating cash flow to net income. A ratio above 1.0x means the company generates more cash than its reported earnings, indicating sustainable, cash-backed profits. Ratios below 1.0x suggest earnings rely on accounting accruals rather than actual cash generation. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.

Back to top