Newest figures come from the 10-Q for Q2 FY2026, filed Aug 6, 2026. Each column of the statement tables below links to the filing it was taken from, and every filing is listed on the BHFAL SEC filings page.
Brighthouse Financial, Inc. 6.25% Junior Subordinated Debentures due 2058 (BHFAL) reported $6.7B in revenue over the twelve months to Jun 30, 2026, up 2.6% from the prior twelve months. This page shows its income statement, balance sheet, cash flow statement, and key financial ratios. View 11 years of annual fundamentals and quarterly data, with year-over-year growth rates and compound annual growth rates (CAGR). All figures are derived from SEC filings (10-K and 10-Q reports).
A liability-heavy balance sheet produces low returns on a vast asset base, while debt itself remains broadly stable.
In FY2025,$331M of net income sat close to$259M of operating cash flow, indicating improved cash conversion. That contrasts with FY2024’s$286M profit alongside-$290M of operating cash flow, so the latest improvement reflects normalization rather than consistently matching earnings.
The FY2025 balance sheet held
FY2025 revenue reached
Financial Health Signals
Brighthouse Financial, Inc. 6.25% Junior Subordinated Debentures due 2058 does not currently provide enough eligible data for a peer-relative financial health score, so none is published. The signals and metrics below are current.
Brighthouse Financial, Inc. 6.25% Junior Subordinated Debentures due 2058 passes 6 of 7 computable financial strength tests (2 of the nine could not be computed from available data). 3 of 4 profitability signals pass, all 2 leverage/liquidity signals pass, both operating efficiency signals pass.
For every $1 of reported earnings, Brighthouse Financial, Inc. 6.25% Junior Subordinated Debentures due 2058 generates $0.78 in operating cash flow ($259.0M OCF vs $331.0M net income). This mixed ratio suggests some earnings may rely on non-cash accounting items.
Key Financial Metrics
Earnings & Revenue
Brighthouse Financial, Inc. 6.25% Junior Subordinated Debentures due 2058 generated $1.6B in revenue in Q2 2026. This represents an increase of 86.2% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 6.2%.
Brighthouse Financial, Inc. 6.25% Junior Subordinated Debentures due 2058 reported $981.0M in net income in Q2 2026. This represents an increase of 1054.1% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 228.1%.
Brighthouse Financial, Inc. 6.25% Junior Subordinated Debentures due 2058 earned $16.53 per diluted share (EPS) in Q2 2026. This represents an increase of 1520.6% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 219.6%.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
Cash & Balance Sheet
Brighthouse Financial, Inc. 6.25% Junior Subordinated Debentures due 2058 held $7.1B in cash against $3.2B in long-term debt as of Q2 2026.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
Margins & Returns
Brighthouse Financial, Inc. 6.25% Junior Subordinated Debentures due 2058's net profit margin was 60.5% in Q2 2026, showing the share of revenue converted to profit. This is up 50.7 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 110.6 percentage points.
Brighthouse Financial, Inc. 6.25% Junior Subordinated Debentures due 2058's ROE was 15.0% in Q2 2026, measuring profit generated per dollar of shareholder equity. This is up 13.5 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 28.7 percentage points.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
Capital Allocation
Brighthouse Financial, Inc. 6.25% Junior Subordinated Debentures due 2058 repurchased no shares in Q2 2026. This represents a decrease of 100.0% from the same quarter a year earlier.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
BHFAL Income Statement
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q2'2610-Q | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-Q | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | $1.6B+86.2% | $1.5B-36.1% | $1.7B+40.2% | $1.8B-10.0% | $871.0M-39.0% | $2.4B+3129.7% | $1.2B-13.9% | $2.0B+72.5% |
| SG&A Expenses | $111.0M+7.8% | $114.0M-12.3% | $116.0M+23.4% | $100.0M-2.0% | $103.0M+2.0% | $130.0M+17.1% | $94.0M | $102.0M+4.1% |
| Interest Expense | $38.0M0.0% | $38.0M0.0% | $38.0M0.0% | $38.0M0.0% | $38.0M0.0% | $38.0M0.0% | $38.0M | $38.0M0.0% |
| Income Tax | $245.0M+2962.5% | -$222.0M-152.3% | $12.0M-92.6% | $104.0M+940.0% | $8.0M+140.0% | -$88.0M+28.5% | $162.0M | $10.0M-90.8% |
| Net Income | $981.0M+1054.1% | -$766.0M-185.8% | $35.0M-93.8% | $479.0M+172.2% | $85.0M+150.0% | -$268.0M+45.6% | $569.0M+162.1% | $176.0M-63.3% |
| EPS (Basic) | $16.62+1513.6% | -$13.82-174.2% | $1.95-81.4% | $7.93+218.5% | $1.03+758.3% | -$5.04+38.7% | $10.49+171.4% | $2.49-64.0% |
| EPS (Diluted) | $16.53+1520.6% | -$13.82-174.2% | $1.93 | $7.89+219.4% | $1.02 | -$5.04+38.7% | $10.46+171.2% | $2.47-64.2% |
| Diluted Shares (Avg) | 58M+0.2% | 57M-1.6% | N/A | 58M-5.6% | 58M | 58M-7.6% | N/A | 61M-7.3% |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Cost of Revenue, Gross Profit, R&D Expenses, Operating Income, EBITDA.
BHFAL Balance Sheet
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q2'2610-Q | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-Q | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Total Assets | $247.2B+1.9% | $236.8B+0.9% | $241.8B+1.4% | $244.7B-0.2% | $242.6B+2.2% | $234.7B-2.1% | $238.5B+0.9% | $245.2B+9.7% |
| Cash & Equivalents | $7.1B+28.2% | $4.9B+5.1% | $5.4B+6.8% | $6.6B+17.3% | $5.5B+24.7% | $4.7B+22.1% | $5.0B+31.0% | $5.6B+46.7% |
| Short-Term Investments | $960.0M-17.9% | $1.2B-21.2% | $1.2B-35.9% | $778.0M-57.1% | $1.2B-15.8% | $1.6B+16.5% | $1.9B+59.8% | $1.8B+80.7% |
| Long-Term Investments | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| Total Liabilities | $240.6B+1.5% | $231.2B+0.8% | $235.0B+0.6% | $238.3B-0.5% | $236.9B+1.6% | $229.4B-2.6% | $233.5B+0.9% | $239.6B+9.2% |
| Long-Term Debt | $3.2B0.0% | $3.2B0.0% | $3.2B0.0% | $3.2B0.0% | $3.2B0.0% | $3.2B0.0% | $3.2B0.0% | $3.2B-0.1% |
| Total Equity | $6.5B+15.5% | $5.6B+6.2% | $6.8B+36.5% | $6.4B+15.2% | $5.7B+37.0% | $5.2B+24.9% | $5.0B+0.3% | $5.5B+35.8% |
| Retained Earnings | -$471.0M+63.8% | -$1.5B-4.7% | -$686.0M+38.7% | -$823.0M+54.0% | -$1.3B+33.8% | -$1.4B+30.6% | -$1.1B+25.7% | -$1.8B-203.4% |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Current Assets, Inventory, Accounts Receivable, Goodwill, Current Liabilities, Non-Current Liabilities.
BHFAL Cash Flow Statement
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q2'2610-Q | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-Q | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating Cash Flow | -$431.0M-43000.0% | -$221.0M-251.4% | -$3.0M+97.5% | $117.0M+387.5% | -$1.0M-100.3% | $146.0M+127.5% | -$118.0M-177.6% | $24.0M-92.9% |
| Investing Cash Flow | -$97.0M-186.6% | -$485.0M-186.1% | -$1.3B-263.0% | $1.4B+1155.4% | $112.0M+110.4% | $563.0M+190.1% | -$357.0M+35.3% | -$130.0M+86.8% |
| Financing Cash Flow | $2.7B+257.7% | $226.0M+120.8% | $80.0M+172.7% | -$423.0M-132.7% | $762.0M-44.2% | -$1.1B-196.5% | -$110.0M-126.7% | $1.3B+73.1% |
| Share Buybacks | $0-100.0% | $0-100.0% | $0-100.0% | $0-100.0% | $43.0M-32.8% | $59.0M-4.8% | $60.0M0.0% | $64.0M0.0% |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Depreciation & Amortization, Stock-Based Compensation, Capital Expenditures, Free Cash Flow, Dividends Paid.
BHFAL Financial Ratios
Margins and returns are percentages; the remaining ratios are unitless multiples. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q2'2610-Q | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-Q | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Net Margin | 60.5%+50.7pp | -50.2%-39.0pp | 2.1%-45.1pp | 26.4%+17.7pp | 9.8%+7.4pp | -11.2% | 47.2%+112.7pp | 8.7%-32.2pp |
| Return on Equity | 15.0%+13.5pp | -13.8%-8.6pp | 0.5%-10.9pp | 7.5%+4.3pp | 1.5%+0.7pp | -5.1%+6.6pp | 11.5%+30.0pp | 3.2%-8.6pp |
| Return on Assets | 0.4%+0.4pp | -0.3%-0.2pp | 0.0%-0.2pp | 0.2%+0.1pp | 0.0%0.0pp | -0.1%+0.1pp | 0.2%+0.6pp | 0.1%-0.1pp |
| Debt-to-Equity | 0.48-0.1x | 0.570.0x | 0.47-0.2x | 0.50-0.1x | 0.56-0.2x | 0.60-0.1x | 0.640.0x | 0.57-0.2x |
| Asset Turnover | 0.010.0x | 0.010.0x | 0.010.0x | 0.010.0x | 0.000.0x | 0.010.0x | 0.010.0x | 0.010.0x |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Gross Margin, Operating Margin, Current Ratio, FCF Margin.
Where Brighthouse Financial, Inc. 6.25% Junior Subordinated Debentures due 2058 Ranks
Frequently Asked Questions
What is Brighthouse Financial, Inc. 6.25% Junior Subordinated Debentures due 2058's annual revenue?
Brighthouse Financial, Inc. 6.25% Junior Subordinated Debentures due 2058 (BHFAL) reported $6.8B in total revenue for fiscal year 2025. This represents a 43.2% change compared to the previous fiscal year. Revenue measures the total income earned from the company's primary business operations before any expenses are deducted.
How fast is Brighthouse Financial, Inc. 6.25% Junior Subordinated Debentures due 2058's revenue growing?
Brighthouse Financial, Inc. 6.25% Junior Subordinated Debentures due 2058 (BHFAL) revenue grew by 43.2% year-over-year, from $4.7B to $6.8B in fiscal year 2025.
Is Brighthouse Financial, Inc. 6.25% Junior Subordinated Debentures due 2058 profitable?
Yes, Brighthouse Financial, Inc. 6.25% Junior Subordinated Debentures due 2058 (BHFAL) reported a net income of $331.0M in fiscal year 2025, with a net profit margin of 4.9%.
What is Brighthouse Financial, Inc. 6.25% Junior Subordinated Debentures due 2058's earnings per share (EPS)?
Brighthouse Financial, Inc. 6.25% Junior Subordinated Debentures due 2058 (BHFAL) reported diluted earnings per share of $5.71 for fiscal year 2025. This represents a 23.1% change compared to the previous fiscal year. EPS represents the portion of a company's net income allocated to each outstanding share of common stock and is widely used to evaluate profitability on a per-share basis.
How much debt does Brighthouse Financial, Inc. 6.25% Junior Subordinated Debentures due 2058 have?
As of fiscal year 2025, Brighthouse Financial, Inc. 6.25% Junior Subordinated Debentures due 2058 (BHFAL) had $5.4B in cash and equivalents against $3.2B in long-term debt.
What is Brighthouse Financial, Inc. 6.25% Junior Subordinated Debentures due 2058's net profit margin?
Brighthouse Financial, Inc. 6.25% Junior Subordinated Debentures due 2058 (BHFAL) had a net profit margin of 4.9% in fiscal year 2025, representing the share of revenue converted into profit after all expenses.
What is Brighthouse Financial, Inc. 6.25% Junior Subordinated Debentures due 2058's return on equity (ROE)?
Brighthouse Financial, Inc. 6.25% Junior Subordinated Debentures due 2058 (BHFAL) has a return on equity of 4.9% for fiscal year 2025, measuring how efficiently the company generates profit from shareholder equity.
What is Brighthouse Financial, Inc. 6.25% Junior Subordinated Debentures due 2058's operating cash flow?
Brighthouse Financial, Inc. 6.25% Junior Subordinated Debentures due 2058 (BHFAL) generated $259.0M in operating cash flow during fiscal year 2025, representing cash generated from core business activities.
What are Brighthouse Financial, Inc. 6.25% Junior Subordinated Debentures due 2058's total assets?
Brighthouse Financial, Inc. 6.25% Junior Subordinated Debentures due 2058 (BHFAL) had $241.8B in total assets as of fiscal year 2025, including both current and long-term assets.
Does Brighthouse Financial, Inc. 6.25% Junior Subordinated Debentures due 2058 buy back shares?
Yes, Brighthouse Financial, Inc. 6.25% Junior Subordinated Debentures due 2058 (BHFAL) spent $102.0M on share buybacks during fiscal year 2025, returning capital to shareholders by reducing shares outstanding.
What is Brighthouse Financial, Inc. 6.25% Junior Subordinated Debentures due 2058's debt-to-equity ratio?
Brighthouse Financial, Inc. 6.25% Junior Subordinated Debentures due 2058 (BHFAL) had a debt-to-equity ratio of 0.47 as of fiscal year 2025, measuring the company's financial leverage by comparing total debt to shareholder equity.
What is Brighthouse Financial, Inc. 6.25% Junior Subordinated Debentures due 2058's return on assets (ROA)?
Brighthouse Financial, Inc. 6.25% Junior Subordinated Debentures due 2058 (BHFAL) had a return on assets of 0.1% for fiscal year 2025, measuring how efficiently the company uses its assets to generate profit.
What is Brighthouse Financial, Inc. 6.25% Junior Subordinated Debentures due 2058's Piotroski F-Score?
Brighthouse Financial, Inc. 6.25% Junior Subordinated Debentures due 2058 (BHFAL) has a Piotroski F-Score of 6 out of 7 computable signals; 2 of the nine could not be computed from available data, so the full-scale strength rating is not shown. The F-Score evaluates nine binary signals across profitability (positive ROA, positive cash flow, improving ROA, earnings quality), leverage (decreasing debt, improving liquidity, no share dilution), and operating efficiency (improving gross margin, improving asset turnover). Scores of 7 to 9 indicate strong and improving fundamentals. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.
Are Brighthouse Financial, Inc. 6.25% Junior Subordinated Debentures due 2058's earnings high quality?
Brighthouse Financial, Inc. 6.25% Junior Subordinated Debentures due 2058 (BHFAL) has an earnings quality ratio of 0.78x, considered mixed quality. This ratio compares operating cash flow to net income. A ratio above 1.0x means the company generates more cash than its reported earnings, indicating sustainable, cash-backed profits. Ratios below 1.0x suggest earnings rely on accounting accruals rather than actual cash generation. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.