STOCK TITAN

Beyond, Inc. (BYON) Financials

BYON
Trailing 12 months to March 31, 2026
Revenue $1.1B -14.8% YoY
Net Income -$61.1M +72.8% YoY
EPS (Diluted) -$1.41 FY2025 annual
Free Cash Flow -$24.8M +87.8% YoY
Source SEC Filings (10-K/10-Q) Latest period Q1 FY2026, ended Mar 31, 2026 Reported Currency USD FYE December

Newest figures come from the 10-Q for Q1 FY2026, filed Apr 27, 2026. Each column of the statement tables below links to the filing it was taken from, and every filing is listed on the BYON SEC filings page.

Beyond, Inc. (BYON) reported $1.1B in revenue over the twelve months to Mar 31, 2026, down 14.8% from the prior twelve months. This page shows its income statement, balance sheet, cash flow statement, and key financial ratios. View 15 years of annual fundamentals and quarterly data, with year-over-year growth rates and compound annual growth rates (CAGR). All figures are derived from SEC filings (10-K and 10-Q reports).

Rhea AI BYON FY2025

The business is shrinking, but lower costs and external financing have narrowed losses without restoring positive operating cash flow.

Across the latest two fiscal years, operating margin improved from -13.2% to -5.9% even as revenue contracted, indicating cost reduction—not volume growth—drove the partial recovery. Yet operating cash flow remained negative at -$56.7M and free cash flow at -$64.1M, so the accounting improvement has not become cash generation.

Margin recovery remains incomplete: gross margin reached 24.7% in FY2025, but the company still posted a -5.9% operating margin; the gap means overhead remains too large for current sales.

The balance sheet is less strained than in FY2024, with the current ratio recovering to 1.2x from 1.0x. However, the improvement coincided with $122.1M of financing cash inflow, suggesting repair relied partly on external capital rather than internally generated cash.

[ NOT FINANCIAL ADVICE ]

Financial Health Signals

Profitability Growth Leverage Liquidity CashFlow Returns 22 / 100
Financial Health Score 22/100

Scored against operating companies for FY2025. Each of the six dimensions is a percentile rank within that peer group; the overall is their average, with missing dimensions counted as zero out of six. A high score means strong standing among peers, not absolute cross-industry strength. How this score is calculated →

Health score ≠ stock price. This rates the quality of Beyond, Inc.'s business: profitability, growth, balance sheet strength. It doesn't tell you whether the stock is a good buy at today's price. Not financial advice. Use it alongside valuation analysis and your own research.

Profitability
22

Beyond, Inc. has an operating margin of -5.9%, meaning the company loses $6 on every $100 of revenue. This results in a profitability score of 22/100. This is up from -13.2% the prior year.

Growth
5

Beyond, Inc.'s revenue declined 25.1% year-over-year, from $1.4B to $1.0B. This contraction results in a growth score of 5/100.

Leverage
48

Beyond, Inc. has a moderate D/E ratio of 0.95. This balance of debt and equity financing earns a leverage score of 48/100.

Liquidity
31

Beyond, Inc.'s current ratio of 1.25 indicates adequate short-term liquidity, earning a score of 31/100. The company can meet its near-term obligations, though with limited headroom.

Cash Flow
13

Beyond, Inc.'s operations used $56.7M of cash, and capex of $7.4M added to the outflow, for a free cash flow shortfall of $64.1M. This results in a cash flow score of 13/100.

Returns
12

Beyond, Inc. posts a -38.9% return on equity (ROE), meaning it loses $39 for every $100 of shareholders' equity. This results in a returns score of 12/100. This is up from -159.0% the prior year.

Altman Z-Score Distress
0.91

Beyond, Inc. scores 0.91, below the 1.81 distress threshold. The score is driven primarily by a large market capitalization ($541.9M) relative to total liabilities ($207.5M). This indicates elevated financial distress risk and warrants close attention to liquidity and debt levels.

Distress-screening estimate for non-financial companies. Not computed for banks or insurers, where the Altman model does not apply.

Piotroski F-Score Partial
4/8

Beyond, Inc. passes 4 of 8 computable financial strength tests (1 of the nine could not be computed from available data). 2 of 4 profitability signals pass, 1 of 2 leverage/liquidity signals pass, 1 of 2 efficiency signals pass.

Earnings Quality No Cash Backing
N/A

Beyond, Inc. reported a net loss of $84.6M while operations used $56.7M of cash. With neither figure positive, the ratio between the two carries no quality signal.

Interest Coverage At Risk
N/A

Beyond, Inc. reported an operating loss of $61.2M against $1.2M in interest expense. There is no operating profit to cover interest, so interest must be met from cash reserves or from financing rather than from operations.

Key Financial Metrics

Export CSV

Earnings & Revenue

Revenue
$247.8M
YoY+6.9%
QoQ-9.4%
5Y CAGR-17.8%
10Y CAGR-5.0%

Beyond, Inc. generated $247.8M in revenue in Q1 2026. This represents an increase of 6.9% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 9.4%.

EBITDA
-$15.0M
YoY+18.3%
QoQ-62.2%

Beyond, Inc.'s EBITDA was -$15.0M in Q1 2026, measuring earnings before interest, taxes, depreciation, and amortization. This represents an increase of 18.3% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 62.2%.

Net Income
-$16.4M
YoY+58.9%
QoQ+21.4%

Beyond, Inc. reported -$16.4M in net income in Q1 2026. This represents an increase of 58.9% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 21.4%.

EPS (Diluted)
-$0.24
YoY+67.6%

Beyond, Inc. earned -$0.24 per diluted share (EPS) in Q1 2026. This represents an increase of 67.6% from the same quarter a year earlier.

Cash & Balance Sheet

Free Cash Flow
-$12.8M
YoY+75.4%
QoQ-48.3%

Beyond, Inc. recorded an outflow of $12.8M in free cash flow in Q1 2026, representing a cash shortfall after capex. This represents an increase of 75.4% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 48.3%.

Cash & Debt
$135.8M
YoY+18.5%
QoQ-22.5%
5Y CAGR-24.0%
10Y CAGR+0.6%

Beyond, Inc. held $135.8M in cash as of Q1 2026; long-term debt is not reported for that period.

Shares Outstanding
74M
YoY+28.2%
QoQ+7.4%
5Y CAGR+11.4%
10Y CAGR+11.3%

Beyond, Inc. had 74M shares outstanding in Q1 2026. This represents an increase of 28.2% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 7.4%.

Dividends Per Share

Not reported for Q1 2026.

Margins & Returns

Gross Margin
23.9%
YoY-1.2pp
QoQ-0.7pp
5Y change+0.6pp
10Y change+5.2pp

Beyond, Inc.'s gross margin was 23.9% in Q1 2026, indicating the percentage of revenue retained after direct costs. This is down 1.2 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 0.7 percentage points.

Operating Margin
-7.3%
YoY+2.7pp
QoQ-2.5pp
5Y change-11.4pp
10Y change-11.7pp

Beyond, Inc.'s operating margin was -7.3% in Q1 2026, reflecting core business profitability. This is up 2.7 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 2.5 percentage points.

Net Margin
-6.6%
YoY+10.6pp
QoQ+1.0pp
5Y change-9.1pp
10Y change-9.9pp

Beyond, Inc.'s net profit margin was -6.6% in Q1 2026, showing the share of revenue converted to profit. This is up 10.6 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 1.0 percentage points.

Return on Equity
-8.1%
YoY+19.7pp
QoQ+1.5pp
5Y change-12.5pp
10Y change-16.3pp

Beyond, Inc.'s ROE was -8.1% in Q1 2026, measuring profit generated per dollar of shareholder equity. This is up 19.7 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 1.5 percentage points.

Capital Allocation

Capital Expenditures
$1.0M
YoY-13.0%
QoQ-52.4%
5Y CAGR-15.6%
10Y CAGR-25.5%

Beyond, Inc. invested $1.0M in capex in Q1 2026, funding long-term assets and infrastructure. This represents a decrease of 13.0% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 52.4%.

R&D Spending

Not reported for Q1 2026.

Share Buybacks

Not reported for Q1 2026.

BYON Income Statement

Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.

BYON quarterly income statement
MetricQ1'2610-QQ4'2510-QQ3'2510-QQ2'2510-QQ1'2510-QQ4'2410-KQ3'2410-QQ2'2410-Q
Revenue$247.8M+6.9%$273.4M-9.8%$257.2M-17.4%$282.3M-29.1%$231.7M-39.4%$303.2M-21.1%$311.4M-16.6%$398.1M-5.7%
Cost of Revenue$188.6M+8.6%$206.2M-11.7%$192.0M-21.8%$215.3M-32.3%$173.6M-43.6%$233.5M-24.8%$245.5M-15.5%$317.9M+1.0%
Gross Profit$59.2M+1.8%$67.3M-3.5%$65.2M-1.2%$67.0M-16.5%$58.1M-21.8%$69.7M-5.7%$66.0M-20.4%$80.2M-25.5%
SG&A Expenses$14.9M+3.8%$13.2M-26.0%$12.0M-31.9%$14.1M-24.0%$14.3M-30.0%$17.8M-26.1%$17.6M-27.1%$18.5M-14.5%
Operating Income-$18.2M+21.6%-$13.1M+61.8%-$12.5M+72.5%-$12.4M+73.6%-$23.2M+59.7%-$34.4M+62.0%-$45.2M-10.4%-$47.0M-1006.2%
EBITDA-$15.0M+18.3%-$9.3M+66.4%-$8.8M+78.7%-$8.5M+80.1%-$18.4M+65.7%-$27.5M+67.9%-$41.1M-11.4%-$42.9M-16338.6%
Interest Expense$1.7M+126.9%-$1.7M+62.0%$1.2M-23.7%$889K-61.5%$762K-72.0%-$4.4M+38.0%$1.6M-51.5%$2.3M-24.5%
Income Tax$249K+28.4%$111K+126.5%$233K+23.3%$287K+145.3%$194K-41.0%$49K-99.9%$189K+101.4%$117K+101.4%
Net Income-$16.4M+58.9%-$20.9M+74.3%-$4.5M+92.6%-$19.3M+54.6%-$39.9M+46.0%-$81.3M+49.5%-$61.0M+3.2%-$42.6M+42.1%
EPS (Basic)-$0.24+67.6%N/A-$0.07+94.7%-$0.34+63.4%-$0.74+54.3%N/A-$1.33+4.3%-$0.93+42.9%
EPS (Diluted)-$0.24+67.6%N/A-$0.07+94.7%-$0.34+63.4%-$0.74+54.3%N/A-$1.33+4.3%-$0.93+42.9%
Diluted Shares (Avg)69M+28.7%N/A60M+31.8%58M+25.7%54M+17.7%N/A46M+1.2%46M+1.2%

Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: R&D Expenses.

BYON Balance Sheet

Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.

BYON quarterly balance sheet
MetricQ1'2610-QQ4'2510-QQ3'2510-QQ2'2510-QQ1'2510-QQ4'2410-KQ3'2410-QQ2'2410-Q
Total Assets$404.5M+11.2%$425.5M+5.9%$414.4M-3.3%$358.1M-27.9%$363.7M-37.0%$402.0M-36.8%$428.3M-44.4%$496.8M-38.7%
Current Assets$196.7M+0.1%$240.1M+5.5%$231.8M+26.6%$195.9M-15.7%$196.5M-35.7%$227.5M-35.0%$183.1M-51.3%$232.2M-40.3%
Cash & Equivalents$135.8M+18.5%$175.3M+10.1%$167.4M+19.2%$120.6M-35.2%$114.6M-55.3%$159.2M-47.4%$140.4M-56.9%$186.2M-45.7%
Inventory$496K-98.0%$5.2M-55.3%$7.2M-34.8%$8.4M-30.5%$24.6M+90.6%$11.5M-11.5%$11.1M-4.0%$12.1M+91.7%
Accounts Receivable$24.0M+32.8%$20.8M+31.4%$17.3M+15.2%$23.3M+24.9%$18.1M-21.7%$15.8M-18.4%$15.0M-23.3%$18.7M-2.2%
Goodwill$6.2M0.0%$6.2M0.0%$6.2M0.0%$6.2M0.0%$6.2M0.0%$6.2M0.0%$6.2M0.0%$6.2M0.0%
Total Liabilities$202.0M-8.3%$207.5M-13.2%$211.4M-8.9%$226.9M-7.9%$220.4M-23.9%$239.2M-13.5%$232.1M-8.8%$246.4M+3.8%
Current Liabilities$190.1M-7.8%$192.1M-14.5%$197.8M+4.6%$215.4M+6.1%$206.1M-16.2%$224.9M-3.2%$189.0M-9.7%$203.0M+3.0%
Non-Current Liabilities$11.9M-16.2%$15.4M+7.2%$13.6M-68.3%$11.4M-73.7%$14.2M-67.4%$14.4M-67.6%$43.1M-4.7%$43.4M+7.8%
Total Equity$202.1M+41.0%$217.6M+33.7%$202.6M+3.3%$130.9M-47.7%$143.4M-50.2%$162.7M-54.7%$196.2M-62.0%$250.4M-56.3%
Retained Earnings-$859.1M-10.1%-$842.7M-13.8%-$804.2M-22.0%-$799.7M-33.7%-$780.4M-40.5%-$740.5M-53.7%-$659.2M-105.6%-$598.2M-132.2%

Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Short-Term Investments, Long-Term Investments, Long-Term Debt.

BYON Cash Flow Statement

Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.

BYON quarterly cash flow statement
MetricQ1'2610-QQ4'2510-QQ3'2510-QQ2'2510-QQ1'2510-QQ4'2410-KQ3'2410-QQ2'2410-Q
Operating Cash Flow-$11.8M+76.8%-$6.5M+70.1%-$15.1M+64.1%$15.8M+120.9%-$50.9M-47.1%-$21.7M+21.8%-$42.1M-336.9%-$75.9M-6045.1%
Depreciation & Amortization$3.2M-33.9%$3.9M-43.6%$3.7M-10.4%$3.9M-6.1%$4.8M+22.3%$6.9M+39.8%$4.1M+1.7%$4.1M-8.5%
Stock-Based Compensation$1.5M+40.1%N/A$3.5M-44.5%$3.4M-35.6%$1.1M-77.1%N/A$6.3M+9.5%$5.3M-16.1%
Capital Expenditures$1.0M-13.0%$2.2M-27.7%$2.3M-33.2%$1.8M-60.0%$1.2M-65.5%$3.0M+13.2%$3.4M-24.8%$4.5M-33.3%
Free Cash Flow-$12.8M+75.4%-$8.6M+64.9%-$17.4M+61.8%$14.0M+117.4%-$52.1M-37.0%-$24.7M+18.7%-$45.5M-221.9%-$80.4M-901.9%
Investing Cash Flow-$27.3M-107.6%-$18.8M-159.8%-$10.2M-215.9%-$7.0M-221.1%-$13.1M-44.0%$31.5M+341.5%-$3.2M+55.8%$5.8M+119.7%
Financing Cash Flow-$626K-103.2%$33.1M-4.9%$72.2M+13898.8%-$2.7M-3407.7%$19.5M+872.3%$34.8M+1729.4%$516K+180.9%-$78K+92.3%
Share BuybacksN/A$0$4.9MN/AN/A$0$0N/A

Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Dividends Paid.

BYON Financial Ratios

Margins and returns are percentages; the remaining ratios are unitless multiples. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.

BYON quarterly financial ratios
MetricQ1'2610-QQ4'2510-QQ3'2510-QQ2'2510-QQ1'2510-QQ4'2410-KQ3'2410-QQ2'2410-Q
Gross Margin23.9%-1.2pp24.6%+1.6pp25.3%+4.2pp23.7%+3.6pp25.1%+5.6pp23.0%+3.8pp21.2%-1.0pp20.1%-5.3pp
Operating Margin-7.3%+2.7pp-4.8%+6.5pp-4.8%+9.7pp-4.4%+7.4pp-10.0%+5.0pp-11.3%+12.2pp-14.5%-3.6pp-11.8%-10.8pp
Net Margin-6.6%+10.6pp-7.6%+19.2pp-1.8%+17.8pp-6.8%+3.9pp-17.2%+2.1pp-26.8%+15.1pp-19.6%-2.7pp-10.7%+6.7pp
Return on Equity-8.1%+19.7pp-9.6%+40.3pp-2.2%+28.9pp-14.8%+2.2pp-27.8%-2.1pp-49.9%-5.1pp-31.1%-18.9pp-17.0%-4.2pp
Return on Assets-4.0%+6.9pp-4.9%+15.3pp-1.1%+13.2pp-5.4%+3.2pp-11.0%+1.8pp-20.2%+5.1pp-14.2%-6.1pp-8.6%+0.5pp
Current Ratio1.03+0.1x1.25+0.2x1.17+0.2x0.91-0.2x0.95-0.3x1.01-0.5x0.97-0.8x1.14-0.8x
Debt-to-Equity1.00-0.5x0.95-0.5x1.04-0.1x1.73+0.7x1.54+0.5x1.47+0.7x1.18+1.1x0.98+0.9x
Asset Turnover0.610.0x0.64-0.1x0.62-0.1x0.790.0x0.640.0x0.75+0.1x0.73+0.2x0.80+0.3x
FCF Margin-5.2%+17.3pp-3.2%+5.0pp-6.8%+7.9pp5.0%+25.2pp-22.5%-12.5pp-8.1%-0.2pp-14.6%-10.8pp-20.2%-18.3pp

Similar Companies

Newest fiscal year on record for each company. The health score is the peer-relative Financial Health Score for that year; a dash means no score is published for it.

Company Fiscal year Revenue Net income Net margin Market cap Health score
Beyond, Inc. BYON FY2025 $1.0B -$84.6M -8.1% $541.9M 22/100
Newegg Commerce, Inc. NEGG FY2025 $1.4B -$4.9M -0.3% $238.1M 28/100
Liquidity Services, Inc. LQDT FY2025 $476.7M $28.1M 5.9% $1.4B 64/100
ATRenew Inc. RERE FY2025 N/A $48.1M N/A $826.2M —

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Beyond, Inc.'s annual revenue?

Beyond, Inc. (BYON) reported $1.0B in total revenue for fiscal year 2025. This represents a -25.1% change compared to the previous fiscal year. Revenue measures the total income earned from the company's primary business operations before any expenses are deducted.

How fast is Beyond, Inc.'s revenue growing?

Beyond, Inc. (BYON) revenue declined by 25.1% year-over-year, from $1.4B to $1.0B in fiscal year 2025.

Is Beyond, Inc. profitable?

No, Beyond, Inc. (BYON) reported a net income of -$84.6M in fiscal year 2025, with a net profit margin of -8.1%.

Beyond, Inc. (BYON) reported diluted earnings per share of -$1.41 for fiscal year 2025. This represents a 74.6% change compared to the previous fiscal year. EPS represents the portion of a company's net income allocated to each outstanding share of common stock and is widely used to evaluate profitability on a per-share basis.

Beyond, Inc. (BYON) had EBITDA of -$44.9M in fiscal year 2025, measuring earnings before interest, taxes, depreciation, and amortization.

Beyond, Inc. (BYON) had a gross margin of 24.6% in fiscal year 2025, indicating the percentage of revenue retained after direct costs of goods sold.

Beyond, Inc. (BYON) had an operating margin of -5.9% in fiscal year 2025, reflecting the profitability of core business operations before interest and taxes.

Beyond, Inc. (BYON) had a net profit margin of -8.1% in fiscal year 2025, representing the share of revenue converted into profit after all expenses.

Beyond, Inc. (BYON) has a return on equity of -38.9% for fiscal year 2025, measuring how efficiently the company generates profit from shareholder equity.

Beyond, Inc. (BYON) recorded an outflow of $64.1M in free cash flow during fiscal year 2025. This represents a 66.0% change compared to the previous fiscal year. Free cash flow represents the cash a company generates after accounting for capital expenditures, and is widely used to assess financial flexibility and shareholder value.

Beyond, Inc. (BYON) recorded an outflow of $56.7M in operating cash flow during fiscal year 2025, representing cash used by core business activities.

Beyond, Inc. (BYON) had $425.5M in total assets as of fiscal year 2025, including both current and long-term assets.

Beyond, Inc. (BYON) invested $7.4M in capital expenditures during fiscal year 2025, funding long-term assets and infrastructure.

Yes, Beyond, Inc. (BYON) spent $6.2M on share buybacks during fiscal year 2025, returning capital to shareholders by reducing shares outstanding.

Beyond, Inc. (BYON) had 69M shares outstanding as of fiscal year 2025.

Beyond, Inc. (BYON) had a current ratio of 1.25 as of fiscal year 2025, which is considered adequate.

Beyond, Inc. (BYON) had a debt-to-equity ratio of 0.95 as of fiscal year 2025, measuring the company's financial leverage by comparing total debt to shareholder equity.

Beyond, Inc. (BYON) had a return on assets of -19.9% for fiscal year 2025, measuring how efficiently the company uses its assets to generate profit.

Beyond, Inc. (BYON) has an Altman Z-Score of 0.91, placing it in the Distress Zone (elevated bankruptcy risk). The Z-Score combines five financial ratios (working capital, retained earnings, EBIT, market capitalization, and revenue relative to total assets) to predict the likelihood of bankruptcy. Scores above 2.99 indicate financial safety while scores below 1.81 suggest financial distress. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.

Beyond, Inc. (BYON) has a Piotroski F-Score of 4 out of 8 computable signals; 1 of the nine could not be computed from available data, so the full-scale strength rating is not shown. The F-Score evaluates nine binary signals across profitability (positive ROA, positive cash flow, improving ROA, earnings quality), leverage (decreasing debt, improving liquidity, no share dilution), and operating efficiency (improving gross margin, improving asset turnover). Scores of 7 to 9 indicate strong and improving fundamentals. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.

Beyond, Inc. (BYON) reported a net loss of $84.6M while operations used $56.7M of cash. With neither figure positive, the ratio between the two carries no quality signal. This ratio compares operating cash flow to net income. A ratio above 1.0x means the company generates more cash than its reported earnings, indicating sustainable, cash-backed profits. Ratios below 1.0x suggest earnings rely on accounting accruals rather than actual cash generation. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.

Beyond, Inc. (BYON) reported an operating loss of $61.2M against $1.2M in interest expense. There is no operating profit to cover interest, so interest must be met from cash reserves or from financing rather than from operations. This ratio divides operating income by interest expense. Ratios above 5x indicate strong debt-servicing ability, while ratios below 2x suggest the company may face difficulty meeting interest payments if earnings decline. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.

Beyond, Inc. (BYON) scores 22 out of 100 on our Financial Health Score, indicating weak standing within its operating companies peer group. The score is a 0-100 composite of six dimensions (Profitability, Growth, Leverage, Liquidity, Cash Flow, Returns), each ranked as a percentile relative to companies in the same scoring family (banks against banks, REITs against REITs, and so on) rather than across all industries. It rates the quality of the business, not whether the stock is fairly priced, and is not financial advice. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.

Back to top