Ticker history: CGCT became FAC (Factorial Energy Inc.) on . Earlier news and filings retain their original names and dates. View CGCT history.
Newest figures come from the POS AM for Q1 FY2026, filed Jun 11, 2026. Each column of the statement tables below links to the filing it was taken from, and every filing is listed on the CGCT SEC filings page.
This page shows Cartesian Growth Corporation III (CGCT) financial statements, including the income statement, balance sheet, cash flow statement, and key financial ratios. All figures are derived from SEC filings (10-K and 10-Q reports).
The reported balance sheet shows liabilities exceeding assets, while financing largely funded the investment vehicle’s capital movements.
The net income of$6.2M did not translate into operating cash generation: operating cash flow was-$504K , indicating the reported profit was not a cash-based operating result.
Assets were
Investing cash flow was
Some figures from recent filings were inconsistent and were omitted from this summary.
Financial Health Signals
We do not publish a peer-relative financial health score for Cartesian Growth Corporation III, because the score only covers companies whose filings and listing give us what it needs to compare them with their peers. The signals and metrics below are current.
For every $1 of reported earnings, Cartesian Growth Corporation III used $0.08 of operating cash (-$504K OCF vs $6.2M net income). Earnings that no cash stands behind rest on accounting accruals, which cannot be repeated indefinitely.
Key Financial Metrics
Earnings & Revenue
Cartesian Growth Corporation III reported $1.7M in net income in Q1 2026. The change from the same quarter a year earlier is not meaningful, because that figure was zero or negative.
Cartesian Growth Corporation III earned $0.05 per diluted share (EPS) in Q1 2026.
Not reported for Q1 2026.
Not reported for Q1 2026.
Cash & Balance Sheet
Cartesian Growth Corporation III held $0 in cash as of Q1 2026; no long-term debt figure is on record for that period.
Not reported for Q1 2026.
Not reported for Q1 2026.
Margins & Returns
None of these metrics is reported for Q1 2026.
Capital Allocation
None of these metrics is reported for Q1 2026.
CGCT Income Statement
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q1'26POS AM | Q4'25POS AM | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'25POS AM | Q4'2410-K |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SG&A Expenses | $811K+3867.4% | N/A | $137K | $449K | $20K | $43K |
| Operating Income | -$811Kn/m | N/A | -$137K | -$449K | -$20K | -$43K |
| Income Tax | $0n/m | N/A | N/A | N/A | $0 | $0 |
| Net Income | $1.7Mn/m | N/A | $2.8M | $1.3M | -$20K | -$43K |
| EPS (Basic) | $0.05 | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A |
| EPS (Diluted) | $0.05 | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A |
| Diluted Shares (Avg) | 28M | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Revenue, Cost of Revenue, Gross Profit, R&D Expenses, EBITDA, Interest Expense.
CGCT Balance Sheet
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q1'26POS AM | Q4'25POS AM | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'25POS AM | Q4'2410-K |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Total Assets | $286.4M+40468.3% | $284.2M+106373.7% | $281.6M | $278.8M | $706K | $267K |
| Current Assets | $509K | $740K+23014.9% | $825K | $960K | N/A | $3K |
| Cash & Equivalents | $0n/m | $0n/m | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| Total Liabilities | $300.4M+40275.4% | $297.4M+104418.2% | $294.2M | $291.3M | $744K | $284K |
| Current Liabilities | $1.4M+86.5% | $835K+193.5% | $396K | $422K | $744K | $284K |
| Non-Current Liabilities | $299.0Mn/m | $296.5Mn/m | $293.8M | $290.9M | $0 | $0 |
| Total Equity | -$14.0Mn/m | -$13.2Mn/m | -$12.6M | -$12.5M | -$38K | -$18K |
| Retained Earnings | -$14.0Mn/m | -$13.2Mn/m | -$12.6M | -$12.5M | -$63K | -$43K |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Short-Term Investments, Inventory, Accounts Receivable, Long-Term Investments, Goodwill, Long-Term Debt.
CGCT Cash Flow Statement
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Depreciation & Amortization, Stock-Based Compensation, Capital Expenditures, Free Cash Flow, Dividends Paid, Share Buybacks.
CGCT Financial Ratios
Margins and returns are percentages; the remaining ratios are unitless multiples. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Gross Margin, Operating Margin, Net Margin, Return on Equity, Debt-to-Equity, Liabilities-to-Equity, Asset Turnover, FCF Margin.
Note: Shareholder equity is negative (-$13.2M), which causes the debt-to-equity, liabilities-to-equity and return on equity ratios to appear negative or not meaningful. This can occur from accumulated losses or large share buyback programs.
Note: The current ratio is below 1.0 (0.89), indicating current liabilities exceed current assets, which may suggest potential short-term liquidity concerns.
Similar Companies
Newest fiscal year on record for each company. The health score is the peer-relative Financial Health Score for that year; a dash means no score is published for it. Market cap is stated at each company's latest close.
| Company | Fiscal year | Revenue | Net income | Net margin | Market cap | Health score |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cartesian Growth Corporation III CGCT | FY2025 | N/A | $6.2M | N/A | N/A | — |
| Pantages Capital Acquisition Corporation PGAC | FY2025 | N/A | $2.5M | N/A | $119.3M | — |
| Quantumsphere Acquisition Corp. QUMS | FY2026 | N/A | $978K | N/A | $118.6M | — |
| RF Acquisition Corp II RFAI | FY2025 | N/A | $3.4M | N/A | $250.3M | — |
| Melar Acquisition Corp. I MACI | FY2025 | N/A | $5.5M | N/A | $73.6M | — |
| Quetta Acquisition Corp QETA | FY2025 | $5.0M | $323K | 6.5% | $43.4M | — |
Where Cartesian Growth Corporation III Ranks
Frequently Asked Questions
Yes, Cartesian Growth Corporation III (CGCT) reported a net income of $6.2M in fiscal year 2025.
Cartesian Growth Corporation III (CGCT) recorded an outflow of $504K in operating cash flow during fiscal year 2025, representing cash used by core business activities.
Cartesian Growth Corporation III (CGCT) had $284.2M in total assets as of fiscal year 2025, including both current and long-term assets.
Cartesian Growth Corporation III (CGCT) had a current ratio of 0.89 as of fiscal year 2025, which is below 1.0, which may suggest potential liquidity concerns.
Cartesian Growth Corporation III (CGCT) had a return on assets of 2.2% for fiscal year 2025, measuring how efficiently the company uses its assets to generate profit.
At the end of fiscal year 2025, Cartesian Growth Corporation III (CGCT) held $0 in cash, cash equivalents and investments, and reported an operating cash outflow of $504K over that year. Dividing the one by the other, the reported balance equals about 0 months of the outflow reported that year. This is arithmetic over figures already filed, not a projection: it assumes nothing about future spending, financing or operations.
Cartesian Growth Corporation III (CGCT) has negative shareholder equity of -$13.2M as of fiscal year 2025, so no debt-to-equity or liabilities-to-equity ratio is reported: dividing debt by equity that is not positive produces a number that cannot be read as leverage. This can occur when accumulated losses exceed invested capital, or after large share buyback programs. Other solvency metrics like the current ratio or interest coverage may be more informative.
For every $1 of reported earnings, Cartesian Growth Corporation III (CGCT) used $0.08 of operating cash (-$504K OCF vs $6.2M net income). Earnings that no cash stands behind rest on accounting accruals, which cannot be repeated indefinitely. This ratio compares operating cash flow to net income. A ratio above 1.0x means the company generates more cash than its reported earnings, indicating sustainable, cash-backed profits. Ratios below 1.0x suggest earnings rely on accounting accruals rather than actual cash generation. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.