Newest figures come from the 10-Q for Q2 FY2026, filed Aug 6, 2026. Each column of the statement tables below links to the filing it was taken from, and every filing is listed on the CICB SEC filings page.
This page shows CION Investment Corporation 7.50% Notes due 2029 (CICB) financial statements, including the income statement, balance sheet, cash flow statement, and key financial ratios. View 6 years of annual fundamentals and quarterly data, with year-over-year growth rates and compound annual growth rates (CAGR). All figures are derived from SEC filings (10-K and 10-Q reports).
CION’s reported asset base shrank while earnings moved from profit to loss, leaving liabilities against a smaller equity cushion.
From FY2023 to FY2025, total assets fell from$2.0B to$1.9B while liabilities rose, pushing debt-to-equity from 1.2x to 1.6x. The combination indicates that balance-sheet contraction was absorbed more by equity than by creditors, increasing the financing weight carried by the remaining asset base.
Net income fell from
FY2025 operating cash flow was
Financial Health Signals
CION Investment Corporation 7.50% Notes due 2029 does not currently provide enough eligible data for a peer-relative financial health score, so none is published. The signals and metrics below are current.
CION Investment Corporation 7.50% Notes due 2029 passes 3 of 6 computable financial strength tests (3 of the nine could not be computed from available data). 2 of 4 profitability signals pass, 1 of 2 leverage/liquidity signals pass.
CION Investment Corporation 7.50% Notes due 2029 reported a net loss of $20.6M while generating $76.8M in operating cash flow. Operations generated cash despite the loss, but with no positive earnings behind it, the ratio between the two carries no quality signal.
Key Financial Metrics
Earnings & Revenue
CION Investment Corporation 7.50% Notes due 2029 reported $31.0M in net income in Q2 2026. This represents an increase of 13.4% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 234.5%.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
Cash & Balance Sheet
CION Investment Corporation 7.50% Notes due 2029 held $7.7M in cash against $1.2B in long-term debt as of Q2 2026.
CION Investment Corporation 7.50% Notes due 2029 paid $0.30 per share in dividends in Q2 2026. This represents a decrease of 16.7% from the same quarter a year earlier. It is unchanged from the prior quarter.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
Margins & Returns
CION Investment Corporation 7.50% Notes due 2029's ROE was 4.6% in Q2 2026, measuring profit generated per dollar of shareholder equity. This is up 1.0 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 8.1 percentage points.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
Capital Allocation
CION Investment Corporation 7.50% Notes due 2029 spent $8.0M on share buybacks in Q2 2026, returning capital to shareholders by reducing shares outstanding. This represents an increase of 22.1% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 17.7%.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
CICB Income Statement
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q2'2610-Q | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-K | Q3'2510-K | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-K |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SG&A Expenses | $1.5M+10.8% | $2.0M+6.9% | N/A | $1.6M-11.1% | $1.4M-16.0% | $1.8M+2.9% | N/A | $1.9M-3.9% |
| Interest Expense | $23.8M+5.3% | $24.4M+6.2% | N/A | $22.7M-3.8% | $22.6M-4.8% | $23.0M-5.4% | N/A | $23.6M+8.2% |
| Net Income | $31.0M+13.4% | -$23.0M+46.1% | -$41.1M-853.4% | $35.9M+9566.5% | $27.3M+22.1% | -$42.7M-762.6% | $5.5M-89.3% | -$379K-100.8% |
| EPS (Basic) | N/A | N/A | -$0.80-900.0% | $0.69+7000.0% | $0.52+23.8% | -$0.80-766.7% | $0.10-89.4% | -$0.01-101.1% |
| Diluted Shares (Avg) | 50M-5.6% | 51M-4.3% | 52M-3.1% | 52M-2.6% | 53M-1.8% | 53M-1.6% | 53M-1.9% | 53M-2.1% |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Revenue, Cost of Revenue, Gross Profit, R&D Expenses, Operating Income, EBITDA, Income Tax, EPS (Diluted).
CICB Balance Sheet
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q2'2610-Q | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-K | Q3'2510-K | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-K |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Total Assets | $1.8B-1.8% | $1.8B-2.8% | $1.9B-4.7% | $1.9B-1.7% | $1.9B-4.1% | $1.9B-3.7% | $1.9B-2.8% | $1.9B+1.0% |
| Cash & Equivalents | $7.7M+17.3% | $9.2M+19.8% | $8.2M+6.4% | $3.9M-86.8% | $6.5M-33.3% | $7.7M-84.1% | $7.7M-8.9% | $29.8M+337.4% |
| Short-Term Investments | $0 | $0 | $0-100.0% | $0-100.0% | $0-100.0% | $0 | $113.4M0.0% | $53.5M |
| Long-Term Investments | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| Total Liabilities | $1.2B+5.1% | $1.2B+3.9% | $1.1B+2.0% | $1.1B+3.3% | $1.1B+2.0% | $1.1B+3.1% | $1.1B+0.2% | $1.1B+3.9% |
| Long-Term Debt | $1.2B+5.3% | $1.2B+5.3% | $1.1B+2.4% | $1.1B+2.2% | $1.1B+3.8% | $1.1B+3.7% | $1.1B+1.6% | $1.1B+5.5% |
| Total Equity | $667.8M-12.0% | $659.6M-12.8% | $707.6M-13.8% | $772.5M-7.9% | $758.6M-11.9% | $756.8M-12.3% | $820.8M-6.7% | $839.2M-2.5% |
| Retained Earnings | -$319.1M-25.4% | -$335.2M-27.6% | -$296.9M-47.8% | -$237.2M-28.6% | -$254.4M-54.2% | -$262.8M-58.9% | -$200.9M-30.9% | -$184.6M-5.3% |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Current Assets, Inventory, Accounts Receivable, Goodwill, Current Liabilities, Non-Current Liabilities.
CICB Cash Flow Statement
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q2'2610-Q | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-K | Q3'2510-K | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-K |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating Cash Flow | $21.6M-50.3% | -$4.6M-174.7% | -$17.1M+60.6% | $44.4M-14.6% | $43.5M+359.7% | $6.1M-93.7% | -$43.4M+20.5% | $52.0M+858.3% |
| Financing Cash Flow | -$23.2M+48.1% | $5.6M+193.3% | $21.3M-0.1% | -$47.0M-46.7% | -$44.6M-103.3% | -$6.0M+89.3% | $21.3M-62.0% | -$32.0M-1591.8% |
| Dividends Paid | $14.8M-61.0% | $15.2M+472.4% | $18.6M-3.2% | $18.7M-14.5% | $38.1M+97.5% | $2.7M-90.9% | $19.2M-9.5% | $21.9M+18.1% |
| Share Buybacks | $8.0M+22.1% | $9.7M+347.5% | $5.2M+159.9% | $3.3M+62.6% | $6.6M+145.5% | $2.2M-53.5% | $2.0M-30.9% | $2.0M+11.2% |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Depreciation & Amortization, Stock-Based Compensation, Capital Expenditures, Free Cash Flow, Investing Cash Flow.
CICB Financial Ratios
Margins and returns are percentages; the remaining ratios are unitless multiples. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q2'2610-Q | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-K | Q3'2510-K | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-K |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Return on Equity | 4.6%+1.0pp | -3.5%+2.1pp | -5.8%-6.5pp | 4.6%+4.7pp | 3.6%+1.0pp | -5.6%-6.4pp | 0.7%-5.1pp | -0.1%-5.6pp |
| Return on Assets | 1.7%+0.2pp | -1.3%+1.0pp | -2.2%-2.5pp | 1.9%+1.9pp | 1.5%+0.3pp | -2.3%-2.6pp | 0.3%-2.3pp | 0.0%-2.5pp |
| Debt-to-Equity | 1.74+0.3x | 1.76+0.3x | 1.59+0.3x | 1.40+0.1x | 1.45+0.2x | 1.45+0.2x | 1.34+0.1x | 1.26+0.1x |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Gross Margin, Operating Margin, Net Margin, Current Ratio, Asset Turnover, FCF Margin.
Where CION Investment Corporation 7.50% Notes due 2029 Ranks
Frequently Asked Questions
Is CION Investment Corporation 7.50% Notes due 2029 profitable?
No, CION Investment Corporation 7.50% Notes due 2029 (CICB) reported a net income of -$20.6M in fiscal year 2025.
How much debt does CION Investment Corporation 7.50% Notes due 2029 have?
As of fiscal year 2025, CION Investment Corporation 7.50% Notes due 2029 (CICB) had $8.2M in cash and equivalents against $1.1B in long-term debt.
Does CION Investment Corporation 7.50% Notes due 2029 pay dividends?
Yes, CION Investment Corporation 7.50% Notes due 2029 (CICB) paid $1.44 per share in dividends during fiscal year 2025.
What is CION Investment Corporation 7.50% Notes due 2029's return on equity (ROE)?
CION Investment Corporation 7.50% Notes due 2029 (CICB) has a return on equity of -2.9% for fiscal year 2025, measuring how efficiently the company generates profit from shareholder equity.
What is CION Investment Corporation 7.50% Notes due 2029's operating cash flow?
CION Investment Corporation 7.50% Notes due 2029 (CICB) generated $76.8M in operating cash flow during fiscal year 2025, representing cash generated from core business activities.
What are CION Investment Corporation 7.50% Notes due 2029's total assets?
CION Investment Corporation 7.50% Notes due 2029 (CICB) had $1.9B in total assets as of fiscal year 2025, including both current and long-term assets.
What is CION Investment Corporation 7.50% Notes due 2029's debt-to-equity ratio?
CION Investment Corporation 7.50% Notes due 2029 (CICB) had a debt-to-equity ratio of 1.59 as of fiscal year 2025, measuring the company's financial leverage by comparing total debt to shareholder equity.
What is CION Investment Corporation 7.50% Notes due 2029's return on assets (ROA)?
CION Investment Corporation 7.50% Notes due 2029 (CICB) had a return on assets of -1.1% for fiscal year 2025, measuring how efficiently the company uses its assets to generate profit.
What is CION Investment Corporation 7.50% Notes due 2029's Piotroski F-Score?
CION Investment Corporation 7.50% Notes due 2029 (CICB) has a Piotroski F-Score of 3 out of 6 computable signals; 3 of the nine could not be computed from available data, so the full-scale strength rating is not shown. The F-Score evaluates nine binary signals across profitability (positive ROA, positive cash flow, improving ROA, earnings quality), leverage (decreasing debt, improving liquidity, no share dilution), and operating efficiency (improving gross margin, improving asset turnover). Scores of 7 to 9 indicate strong and improving fundamentals. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.
Are CION Investment Corporation 7.50% Notes due 2029's earnings high quality?
CION Investment Corporation 7.50% Notes due 2029 (CICB) reported a net loss of $20.6M while generating $76.8M in operating cash flow. Operations generated cash despite the loss, but with no positive earnings behind it, the ratio between the two carries no quality signal. This ratio compares operating cash flow to net income. A ratio above 1.0x means the company generates more cash than its reported earnings, indicating sustainable, cash-backed profits. Ratios below 1.0x suggest earnings rely on accounting accruals rather than actual cash generation. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.