STOCK TITAN

Chimera Investment Corporation 9.250% Senior Notes due 2029 (CIMO) Financials

CIMO
Trailing 12 months to June 30, 2026
Revenue Not reported for the trailing 12 months
Net Income $1.2M -99.4% YoY
EPS (Diluted) -$1.05 -182.7% YoY
Operating Cash Flow -$386.2M -419.8% YoY
Source SEC Filings (10-K/10-Q) Latest period Q2 FY2026, ended Jun 30, 2026 Reported Currency USD FYE December

Newest figures come from the 10-Q for Q2 FY2026, filed Aug 5, 2026. Each column of the statement tables below links to the filing it was taken from, and every filing is listed on the CIMO SEC filings page.

This page shows Chimera Investment Corporation 9.250% Senior Notes due 2029 (CIMO) financial statements, including the income statement, balance sheet, cash flow statement, and key financial ratios. View 15 years of annual fundamentals and quarterly data, with year-over-year growth rates and compound annual growth rates (CAGR). All figures are derived from SEC filings (10-K and 10-Q reports).

Rhea AI CIMO FY2025

Chimera operates as a leveraged investment vehicle: reported earnings recovered, but 2025 cash flow turned negative while assets expanded.

Reported earnings and cash generation diverged sharply: net income rose to $230.5M in FY2025, yet operating cash flow was an outflow of $248.9M after generating $205.7M in FY2024. That gap means the income statement alone does not describe the year's cash movement.

The balance sheet grew faster on the liability side: assets increased from $13.1B in FY2024 to $15.8B in FY2025, while liabilities rose from $10.6B to $13.2B. Equity barely changed, reaching $2.6B, so the expansion added materially more obligations than permanent capital.

Profitability was volatile rather than steadily improving: the company moved from a net loss of $513.1M in FY2022 to net income of $126.1M in FY2023 and $230.5M in FY2025. The FY2025 asset increase coincided with financing cash inflows of $2.1B, indicating that reported growth was accompanied by substantial financing activity rather than funded by operating cash.

[ NOT FINANCIAL ADVICE ]

Financial Health Signals

Financial health score not available

Chimera Investment Corporation 9.250% Senior Notes due 2029 does not currently provide enough eligible data for a peer-relative financial health score, so none is published. The signals and metrics below are current.

Piotroski F-Score Partial
2/6

Chimera Investment Corporation 9.250% Senior Notes due 2029 passes 2 of 6 computable financial strength tests (3 of the nine could not be computed from available data). 2 of 4 profitability signals pass, no leverage/liquidity signals pass (rising debt, declining liquidity, or share dilution).

Earnings Quality No Cash Backing

For every $1 of reported earnings, Chimera Investment Corporation 9.250% Senior Notes due 2029 used $1.08 of operating cash (-$248.9M OCF vs $230.5M net income). Earnings that no cash stands behind rest on accounting accruals, which cannot be repeated indefinitely.

Key Financial Metrics

Export CSV

Earnings & Revenue

Net Income
$17.4M
YoY-51.0%
QoQ+139.6%
5Y CAGR-36.1%
10Y CAGR-13.5%

Chimera Investment Corporation 9.250% Senior Notes due 2029 reported $17.4M in net income in Q2 2026. This represents a decrease of 51.0% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 139.6%.

EPS (Diluted)
-$0.05
YoY-129.4%
QoQ+93.6%

Chimera Investment Corporation 9.250% Senior Notes due 2029 earned -$0.05 per diluted share (EPS) in Q2 2026. This represents a decrease of 129.4% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 93.6%.

Revenue

Not reported for Q2 2026.

EBITDA

Not reported for Q2 2026.

Cash & Balance Sheet

Cash & Debt
$444.0M
YoY+77.5%
QoQ-6.8%
5Y CAGR+5.1%
10Y CAGR+20.7%

Chimera Investment Corporation 9.250% Senior Notes due 2029 held $444.0M in cash against $252.6M in long-term debt as of Q2 2026.

Dividends Per Share
$0.45
YoY+21.6%
QoQ0.0%
5Y CAGR+6.4%
10Y CAGR-0.6%

Chimera Investment Corporation 9.250% Senior Notes due 2029 paid $0.45 per share in dividends in Q2 2026. This represents an increase of 21.6% from the same quarter a year earlier. It is unchanged from the prior quarter.

Shares Outstanding
84M
YoY+3.3%
QoQ+0.1%
5Y CAGR-18.7%
10Y CAGR-7.8%

Chimera Investment Corporation 9.250% Senior Notes due 2029 had 84M shares outstanding in Q2 2026. This represents an increase of 3.3% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 0.1%.

Free Cash Flow

Not reported for Q2 2026.

Margins & Returns

Return on Equity
0.7%
YoY-0.6pp
QoQ+2.5pp
5Y change-3.8pp
10Y change-1.8pp

Chimera Investment Corporation 9.250% Senior Notes due 2029's ROE was 0.7% in Q2 2026, measuring profit generated per dollar of shareholder equity. This is down 0.6 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 2.5 percentage points.

Gross Margin

Not reported for Q2 2026.

Operating Margin

Not reported for Q2 2026.

Net Margin

Not reported for Q2 2026.

Capital Allocation

None of these metrics is reported for Q2 2026.

CIMO Income Statement

Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.

CIMO quarterly income statement
MetricQ2'2610-QQ1'2610-QQ4'2510-QQ3'2510-QQ2'2510-QQ1'2510-QQ4'2410-QQ3'2410-Q
SG&A Expenses$11.5M+68.4%$12.2M+76.1%$9.3M+66.8%$6.9M+23.6%$6.8M+8.6%$6.9M+20.8%$5.6M-24.8%$5.6M+3.4%
Interest Expense$151.1M+11.7%$144.3M+18.9%$154.2M+21.8%$144.1M+11.8%$135.3M+13.3%$121.4M-0.1%$126.5M0.0%$128.8M-2.5%
Income Tax-$301K-173.6%-$2.1M-217.6%N/A$251K+1468.8%$409K+1219.4%$1.8M+21837.5%N/A$16K-78.7%
Net Income$17.4M-51.0%-$43.9M-126.2%$28.3M+119.3%-$580K-100.4%$35.5M-37.4%$167.3M+29.2%-$146.5M-579.7%$136.5M+6188.4%
EPS (Basic)-$0.05-129.4%-$0.78-143.6%$0.08+103.9%-$0.27-119.1%$0.17-59.5%$1.79+30.7%-$2.07-1393.8%$1.41+740.9%
EPS (Diluted)-$0.05-129.4%-$0.78$0.05-$0.27$0.17$1.77-$2.06$1.39
Diluted Shares (Avg)84M+1.5%84MN/A82M83M82MN/A82M

Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Revenue, Cost of Revenue, Gross Profit, R&D Expenses, Operating Income, EBITDA.

CIMO Balance Sheet

Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.

CIMO quarterly balance sheet
MetricQ2'2610-QQ1'2610-QQ4'2510-QQ3'2510-QQ2'2510-QQ1'2510-QQ4'2410-QQ3'2410-Q
Total Assets$16.0B+8.0%$16.0B+21.0%$15.8B+20.5%$15.1B+10.3%$14.9B+13.2%$13.2B+5.3%$13.1B+1.5%$13.7B+6.3%
Cash & Equivalents$444.0M+77.5%$476.2M+88.0%$278.6M+231.7%$491.5M+405.0%$250.2M+54.2%$253.3M+49.9%$84.0M-62.1%$97.3M-29.8%
Short-Term Investments$0$0$0$0$0$0$0$0
Long-Term Investments$0$0$0$0$0$0$0$0
Total Liabilities$13.6B+11.4%$13.5B+28.0%$13.2B+25.0%$12.5B+14.4%$12.2B+16.7%$10.6B+6.7%$10.6B+2.1%$11.0B+5.5%
Long-Term Debt$252.6M+86.8%$252.0M+86.8%$251.5M+86.8%$251.0M+86.7%$135.2M+116.6%$134.9M$134.6M$134.4M
Total Equity$2.4B-8.0%$2.5B-6.8%$2.6B+1.8%$2.6B-6.1%$2.6B-0.6%$2.6B-0.1%$2.5B-1.3%$2.7B+9.7%
Retained Earnings$4.5B0.0%$4.5B+0.4%$4.6B+5.3%$4.5B+1.2%$4.5B+4.4%$4.5B+5.0%$4.3B+4.2%$4.5B+8.5%

Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Current Assets, Inventory, Accounts Receivable, Goodwill, Current Liabilities, Non-Current Liabilities.

CIMO Cash Flow Statement

Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.

CIMO quarterly cash flow statement
MetricQ2'2610-QQ1'2610-QQ4'2510-QQ3'2510-QQ2'2510-QQ1'2510-QQ4'2410-QQ3'2410-Q
Operating Cash Flow-$339.2M-4466.2%$243.3M+398.6%-$152.8M-502.6%-$137.5M-431.9%-$7.4M-110.8%$48.8M-14.8%$38.0M+21.1%$41.4M-7.3%
Depreciation & AmortizationN/AN/A$4.3M+1249.5%$948K$949K$951K$321K$0
Stock-Based Compensation$3.0M+50.0%$2.7M-27.2%N/A$2.0M0.0%$2.0M0.0%$3.7M+25.5%N/A$2.0M0.0%
Investing Cash Flow-$357.4M+70.3%$355.7M+302.9%-$337.0M-148.9%$58.1M+109.0%-$1.2B-959.4%-$175.3M-170.6%$689.7M+83.0%-$646.2M-275.7%
Financing Cash Flow$664.9M-44.9%-$400.5M-235.4%$282.8M+138.2%$320.6M-40.6%$1.2B+3088.6%$295.9M+182.6%-$740.9M-128.0%$539.8M+213.7%
Dividends Paid$37.7M+24.7%$32.4M+5.8%$31.9M+5.9%$30.0M-14.1%$30.2M+11.0%$30.6M+14.1%$30.1M-29.5%$34.9M-20.6%
Share BuybacksN/AN/AN/AN/AN/AN/A$0$0-100.0%

Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Capital Expenditures, Free Cash Flow.

CIMO Financial Ratios

Margins and returns are percentages; the remaining ratios are unitless multiples. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.

CIMO quarterly financial ratios
MetricQ2'2610-QQ1'2610-QQ4'2510-QQ3'2510-QQ2'2510-QQ1'2510-QQ4'2410-QQ3'2410-Q
Return on Equity0.7%-0.6pp-1.8%-8.1pp1.1%+6.9pp0.0%-5.0pp1.4%-0.8pp6.3%+1.4pp-5.8%-7.0pp5.0%+4.9pp
Return on Assets0.1%-0.1pp-0.3%-1.5pp0.2%+1.3pp0.0%-1.0pp0.2%-0.2pp1.3%+0.2pp-1.1%-1.4pp1.0%+1.0pp
Debt-to-Equity0.10+0.1x0.10+0.1x0.100.0x0.100.0x0.050.0x0.05-3.7x0.05+0.1x0.05-4.1x

Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Gross Margin, Operating Margin, Net Margin, Current Ratio, Asset Turnover, FCF Margin.

Frequently Asked Questions

Is Chimera Investment Corporation 9.250% Senior Notes due 2029 profitable?

Yes, Chimera Investment Corporation 9.250% Senior Notes due 2029 (CIMO) reported a net income of $230.5M in fiscal year 2025.

What is Chimera Investment Corporation 9.250% Senior Notes due 2029's earnings per share (EPS)?

Chimera Investment Corporation 9.250% Senior Notes due 2029 (CIMO) reported diluted earnings per share of $1.72 for fiscal year 2025. This represents a 56.4% change compared to the previous fiscal year. EPS represents the portion of a company's net income allocated to each outstanding share of common stock and is widely used to evaluate profitability on a per-share basis.

How much debt does Chimera Investment Corporation 9.250% Senior Notes due 2029 have?

As of fiscal year 2025, Chimera Investment Corporation 9.250% Senior Notes due 2029 (CIMO) had $278.6M in cash and equivalents against $251.5M in long-term debt.

Yes, Chimera Investment Corporation 9.250% Senior Notes due 2029 (CIMO) paid $1.48 per share in dividends during fiscal year 2025.

Chimera Investment Corporation 9.250% Senior Notes due 2029 (CIMO) has a return on equity of 9.0% for fiscal year 2025, measuring how efficiently the company generates profit from shareholder equity.

Chimera Investment Corporation 9.250% Senior Notes due 2029 (CIMO) recorded an outflow of $248.9M in operating cash flow during fiscal year 2025, representing cash used by core business activities.

Chimera Investment Corporation 9.250% Senior Notes due 2029 (CIMO) had $15.8B in total assets as of fiscal year 2025, including both current and long-term assets.

Chimera Investment Corporation 9.250% Senior Notes due 2029 (CIMO) had 83M shares outstanding as of fiscal year 2025.

Chimera Investment Corporation 9.250% Senior Notes due 2029 (CIMO) had a debt-to-equity ratio of 0.10 as of fiscal year 2025, measuring the company's financial leverage by comparing total debt to shareholder equity.

Chimera Investment Corporation 9.250% Senior Notes due 2029 (CIMO) had a return on assets of 1.5% for fiscal year 2025, measuring how efficiently the company uses its assets to generate profit.

At the end of fiscal year 2025, Chimera Investment Corporation 9.250% Senior Notes due 2029 (CIMO) held $278.6M in cash, cash equivalents and investments, and reported an operating cash outflow of $248.9M over that year. Dividing the one by the other, the reported balance equals about 13 months of the outflow reported that year. This is arithmetic over figures already filed, not a projection: it assumes nothing about future spending, financing or operations.

Chimera Investment Corporation 9.250% Senior Notes due 2029 (CIMO) has a Piotroski F-Score of 2 out of 6 computable signals; 3 of the nine could not be computed from available data, so the full-scale strength rating is not shown. The F-Score evaluates nine binary signals across profitability (positive ROA, positive cash flow, improving ROA, earnings quality), leverage (decreasing debt, improving liquidity, no share dilution), and operating efficiency (improving gross margin, improving asset turnover). Scores of 7 to 9 indicate strong and improving fundamentals. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.

For every $1 of reported earnings, Chimera Investment Corporation 9.250% Senior Notes due 2029 (CIMO) used $1.08 of operating cash (-$248.9M OCF vs $230.5M net income). Earnings that no cash stands behind rest on accounting accruals, which cannot be repeated indefinitely. This ratio compares operating cash flow to net income. A ratio above 1.0x means the company generates more cash than its reported earnings, indicating sustainable, cash-backed profits. Ratios below 1.0x suggest earnings rely on accounting accruals rather than actual cash generation. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.

Back to top