A multiple compares the market's price with a filed figure; it says what the market pays, not how the business is doing. The market capitalization is the vendor's as of Sep 9, 2026; every other figure is from the SEC filings on this page. Not financial advice.
Newest figures come from the 10-Q for Q2 FY2026, filed Aug 4, 2026. Each column of the statement tables below links to the filing it was taken from, and every filing is listed on the CMT SEC filings page.
Core Molding (CMT) reported $254.4M in revenue over the twelve months to Jun 30, 2026, down 7.9% from the prior twelve months. This page shows its income statement, balance sheet, cash flow statement, and key financial ratios. View 15 years of annual fundamentals and quarterly data, with year-over-year growth rates and compound annual growth rates (CAGR). All figures are derived from SEC filings (10-K and 10-Q reports).
Core Molding's capital-intensive cash cycle now absorbs operating cash during a sales contraction, even as leverage recedes.
Revenue contracted9.5% from FY2024, yet operating cash flow fell45.4% ; the larger cash conversion decline points to weaker conversion or working-capital absorption rather than sales volume alone. In FY2025, capital expenditures of$17.3M consumed90.0% of operating cash flow, leaving little internally generated cash after reinvestment.
Gross-margin resilience held at
Debt-to-equity fell from 0.2x in FY2022 to 0.1x in FY2025, reducing reliance on creditors as equity accumulated. The current ratio reached 3.0x in FY2025, but return on assets was
Financial Health Signals
Scored against operating companies for FY2025. Each of the six dimensions is a percentile rank within that peer group; the overall is their average, with missing dimensions counted as zero out of six. A high score means strong standing among peers, not absolute cross-industry strength. How this score is calculated →
Health score ≠ stock price. This rates the quality of Core Molding's business: profitability, growth, balance sheet strength. It doesn't tell you whether the stock is a good buy at today's price. Not financial advice. Use it alongside valuation analysis and your own research.
Core Molding has an operating margin of 5.2%, meaning the company retains $5 of operating profit per $100 of revenue. This results in a moderate score of 60/100, indicating healthy but not exceptional operating efficiency. This is down from 5.5% the prior year.
Core Molding's revenue declined 9.5% year-over-year, from $302.4M to $273.8M. This contraction results in a growth score of 7/100.
Core Molding carries a low D/E ratio of 0.11, meaning only $0.11 of long-term debt for every $1 of shareholders' equity. This conservative leverage earns a score of 95/100, indicating a strong balance sheet with room for future borrowing.
With a current ratio of 3.02, Core Molding holds $3.02 in current assets for every $1 of short-term obligations. This comfortable liquidity earns a score of 79/100.
While Core Molding generated $19.2M in operating cash flow, capex of $17.3M consumed most of it, leaving $1.9M in free cash flow. This results in a low score of 41/100, reflecting heavy capital investment rather than weak cash generation.
Core Molding earns a strong 7.1% return on equity (ROE), meaning it generates $7 of profit for every $100 of shareholders' equity. This efficient capital use earns a returns score of 68/100. This is down from 9.0% the prior year.
Core Molding scores 4.47, well above the 2.99 safe threshold. This indicates low bankruptcy risk based on profitability, leverage, and asset efficiency.
Distress-screening estimate for non-financial companies. Not computed for banks or insurers, where the Altman model does not apply.
Core Molding passes 6 of 9 financial strength tests. 3 of 4 profitability signals pass, all 3 leverage/liquidity signals pass, neither operating efficiency signal passes.
For every $1 of reported earnings, Core Molding generates $1.71 in operating cash flow ($19.2M OCF vs $11.2M net income). This indicates profits are well-supported by actual cash generation, not accounting adjustments.
Core Molding earns $14,218.00 in operating income for every $1 of interest expense ($14.2M vs $1K). This wide margin provides strong safety for debt servicing, even if earnings decline temporarily.
Key Financial Metrics
Earnings & Revenue
Core Molding generated $62.7M in revenue in Q2 2026. This represents a decrease of 20.8% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 7.1%.
Core Molding's EBITDA was $5.4M in Q2 2026, measuring earnings before interest, taxes, depreciation, and amortization. This represents a decrease of 36.0% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 40.3%.
Core Molding reported $1.8M in net income in Q2 2026. This represents a decrease of 56.0% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 194.7%.
Core Molding earned $0.21 per diluted share (EPS) in Q2 2026. This represents a decrease of 55.3% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 200.0%.
Cash & Balance Sheet
Core Molding generated $8.0M in free cash flow in Q2 2026, representing cash available after capex. This represents an increase of 809.2% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 161.5%.
Core Molding held $12.1M in cash against $0 in long-term debt as of Q2 2026, with $48.2M of liabilities due within a year.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
Margins & Returns
Core Molding's gross margin was 20.3% in Q2 2026, indicating the percentage of revenue retained after direct costs. This is up 2.2 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 0.2 percentage points.
Core Molding's operating margin was 3.7% in Q2 2026, reflecting core business profitability. This is down 2.9 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 2.4 percentage points.
Core Molding's net profit margin was 2.8% in Q2 2026, showing the share of revenue converted to profit. This is down 2.3 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 1.8 percentage points.
Core Molding's ROE was 1.1% in Q2 2026, measuring profit generated per dollar of shareholder equity. This is down 1.5 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 0.7 percentage points.
Capital Allocation
Core Molding spent $155K on share buybacks in Q2 2026, returning capital to shareholders by reducing shares outstanding. This represents a decrease of 50.9% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 66.1%.
Core Molding invested $8.3M in capex in Q2 2026, funding long-term assets and infrastructure. This represents an increase of 217.3% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 119.3%.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
CMT Income Statement
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q2'2610-Q | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-K | Q3'2510-K | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-K |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | $62.7M-20.8% | $58.6M-4.7% | $74.7M+19.5% | $58.4M-19.9% | $79.2M-10.7% | $61.4M-21.4% | $62.5M-15.3% | $73.0M-15.8% |
| Cost of Revenue | $50.0M-23.0% | $46.6M-6.2% | N/A | $48.3M-20.4% | $64.9M-8.6% | $49.7M-23.4% | N/A | $60.6M-15.1% |
| Gross Profit | $12.7M-11.1% | $12.0M+1.7% | $11.3M+14.7% | $10.1M-17.8% | $14.3M-19.2% | $11.8M-11.4% | $9.9M-9.6% | $12.3M-19.2% |
| SG&A Expenses | $10.4M+14.6% | $11.2M+25.4% | N/A | $7.6M-13.4% | $9.1M-11.1% | $8.9M+4.3% | N/A | $8.7M-7.1% |
| Operating Income | $2.3M-56.0% | $764K-73.1% | $3.6M+313.3% | $2.6M-28.6% | $5.2M-30.4% | $2.8M-40.0% | $869K-65.5% | $3.6M-38.6% |
| EBITDA | $5.4M-36.0% | $3.8M-36.9% | $6.4M+51.4% | $5.7M-18.8% | $8.4M-22.5% | $6.1M-24.6% | $4.3M-27.4% | $7.0M-23.1% |
| Interest Expense | $60K+287.5% | $86K+437.5% | N/A | $34K+123.6% | -$32K+15.8% | $16K-80.5% | N/A | -$144K-177.0% |
| Income Tax | $569K-56.6% | $190K-74.7% | N/A | $779K+7.2% | $1.3M+5.2% | $750K-27.1% | N/A | $727K-47.5% |
| Net Income | $1.8M-56.0% | $605K-72.3% | $3.1M+8005.1% | $1.9M-40.6% | $4.1M-36.9% | $2.2M-41.9% | -$39K-101.8% | $3.2M-27.4% |
| EPS (Basic) | $0.21-55.3% | $0.07-72.0% | $0.36 | $0.22-38.9% | $0.47-36.5% | $0.25-41.9% | $0.00-100.0% | $0.36-28.0% |
| EPS (Diluted) | $0.21-55.3% | $0.07-72.0% | $0.36 | $0.22-38.9% | $0.47-35.6% | $0.25-41.9% | $0.00-100.0% | $0.36-26.5% |
| Diluted Shares (Avg) | 9M+1.0% | 9M-0.6% | N/A | 9M-1.2% | 9M-1.7% | 9M-0.2% | N/A | 9M-0.6% |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: R&D Expenses.
CMT Balance Sheet
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q2'2610-Q | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-K | Q3'2510-K | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-K |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Total Assets | $227.4M+3.4% | $242.3M+8.4% | $228.1M+8.9% | $219.7M-0.4% | $219.9M-2.6% | $223.6M+5.3% | $209.6M-1.8% | $220.7M+1.8% |
| Current Assets | $96.3M-14.9% | $117.1M+1.3% | $103.3M+0.4% | $111.5M-3.5% | $113.2M-4.6% | $115.6M+12.0% | $102.9M0.0% | $115.5M+13.1% |
| Cash & Equivalents | $12.1M-71.9% | $23.5M-47.1% | $38.1M-9.0% | $42.4M+0.1% | $43.2M+14.4% | $44.5M+67.1% | $41.8M+73.4% | $42.3M+134.8% |
| Short-Term Investments | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| Inventory | $27.3M+41.2% | $22.4M+16.3% | $19.7M+7.5% | $19.8M-4.3% | $19.4M-11.1% | $19.3M-19.1% | $18.3M-16.8% | $20.7M-17.2% |
| Accounts Receivable | $35.3M-6.6% | $53.5M+45.6% | $30.8M+2.4% | $34.9M-5.2% | $37.8M-19.6% | $36.7M-8.3% | $30.1M-27.8% | $36.8M-19.9% |
| Long-Term Investments | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| Goodwill | $17.4M0.0% | $17.4M0.0% | $17.4M0.0% | $17.4M0.0% | $17.4M0.0% | $17.4M0.0% | $17.4M0.0% | $17.4M0.0% |
| Total Liabilities | $66.3M-0.2% | $84.1M+14.1% | $70.0M+12.5% | $64.3M-11.7% | $66.5M-15.0% | $73.7M+6.1% | $62.2M-16.4% | $72.8M-11.9% |
| Current Liabilities | $48.2M+21.6% | $48.5M+4.8% | $34.2M-6.9% | $38.4M-19.8% | $39.7M-23.7% | $46.3M+9.6% | $36.7M-20.5% | $47.9M-9.4% |
| Non-Current Liabilities | $18.1M-32.4% | $35.6M+29.9% | $35.8M+40.5% | $25.9M+3.8% | $26.8M+2.3% | $27.4M+0.7% | $25.5M-9.8% | $24.9M-16.3% |
| Long-Term Debt | $0-100.0% | $17.0M-11.5% | $17.6M-10.5% | $18.2M-9.5% | $18.8M-8.8% | $19.2M-8.6% | $19.7M-8.4% | $20.2M-8.3% |
| Total Equity | $161.1M+5.0% | $158.2M+5.6% | $158.2M+7.3% | $155.4M+5.1% | $153.5M+4.0% | $149.9M+4.9% | $147.4M+6.1% | $147.8M+10.3% |
| Retained Earnings | $149.0M+5.2% | $147.2M+7.0% | $146.6M+8.3% | $143.5M+6.0% | $141.6M+7.1% | $137.6M+9.3% | $135.4M+10.9% | $135.4M+12.9% |
CMT Cash Flow Statement
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q2'2610-Q | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-K | Q3'2510-K | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-K |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating Cash Flow | $16.3M+366.4% | -$9.2M-251.3% | $5.0M+0.6% | $4.6M-50.4% | $3.5M-78.0% | $6.1M+20.2% | $5.0M-42.6% | $9.2M+27.2% |
| Depreciation & Amortization | $3.1M-2.9% | $3.1M-4.9% | $2.8M-15.9% | $3.1M-8.4% | $3.2M-4.5% | $3.2M-2.4% | $3.4M+1.3% | $3.4M+5.2% |
| Stock-Based Compensation | N/A | $495K-21.6% | N/A | N/A | N/A | $631K-14.6% | N/A | N/A |
| Capital Expenditures | $8.3M+217.3% | $3.8M+113.5% | $8.0M+77.7% | $4.9M+119.6% | $2.6M-10.2% | $1.8M-6.4% | $4.5M+95.0% | $2.2M-2.3% |
| Free Cash Flow | $8.0M+809.2% | -$13.0M-400.7% | -$2.9M-678.4% | -$346K-105.0% | $880K-93.2% | $4.3M+36.1% | $509K-92.0% | $7.0M+40.9% |
| Investing Cash Flow | -$8.3M-217.3% | -$3.8M-113.5% | -$8.0M-77.7% | -$4.9M-119.6% | -$2.6M+10.2% | -$1.8M+6.4% | -$4.5M-95.0% | -$2.2M+2.3% |
| Financing Cash Flow | -$19.4M-804.5% | -$1.5M+7.1% | -$1.4M-32.4% | -$469K+80.6% | -$2.1M-19.7% | -$1.7M-149.0% | -$1.1M-222.3% | -$2.4M-123.9% |
| Share Buybacks | $155K-50.9% | $457K-50.1% | $2.6M+71.5% | $0-100.0% | -$316K-77.7% | $916K | $1.5M-43.8% | $21K-97.2% |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Dividends Paid.
CMT Financial Ratios
Margins and returns are percentages; the remaining ratios are unitless multiples. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q2'2610-Q | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-K | Q3'2510-K | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-K |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gross Margin | 20.3%+2.2pp | 20.4%+1.3pp | 15.2%-0.6pp | 17.4%+0.5pp | 18.1%-1.9pp | 19.2%+2.1pp | 15.8%+1.0pp | 16.9%-0.7pp |
| Operating Margin | 3.7%-2.9pp | 1.3%-3.3pp | 4.8%+3.4pp | 4.4%-0.5pp | 6.6%-1.9pp | 4.6%-1.4pp | 1.4%-2.0pp | 4.9%-1.8pp |
| Net Margin | 2.8%-2.3pp | 1.0%-2.5pp | 4.1%+4.2pp | 3.2%-1.1pp | 5.1%-2.1pp | 3.5%-1.3pp | -0.1%-3.0pp | 4.3%-0.7pp |
| Return on Equity | 1.1%-1.5pp | 0.4%-1.1pp | 1.9%+2.0pp | 1.2%-0.9pp | 2.6%-1.7pp | 1.5%-1.2pp | 0.0%-1.6pp | 2.1%-1.1pp |
| Return on Assets | 0.8%-1.1pp | 0.3%-0.7pp | 1.4%+1.4pp | 0.9%-0.6pp | 1.8%-1.0pp | 1.0%-0.8pp | 0.0%-1.0pp | 1.4%-0.6pp |
| Current Ratio | 2.00-0.9x | 2.41-0.1x | 3.02+0.2x | 2.90+0.5x | 2.85+0.6x | 2.50+0.1x | 2.80+0.6x | 2.41+0.5x |
| Debt-to-Equity | 0.00-0.1x | 0.110.0x | 0.110.0x | 0.120.0x | 0.120.0x | 0.130.0x | 0.130.0x | 0.140.0x |
| Asset Turnover | 0.28-0.1x | 0.240.0x | 0.330.0x | 0.27-0.1x | 0.360.0x | 0.27-0.1x | 0.300.0x | 0.33-0.1x |
| FCF Margin | 12.8%+11.6pp | -22.2%-29.3pp | -3.9%-4.8pp | -0.6%-10.2pp | 1.1%-13.5pp | 7.0%+3.0pp | 0.8%-7.9pp | 9.6%+3.9pp |
Similar Companies
Newest fiscal year on record for each company. The health score is the peer-relative Financial Health Score for that year; a dash means no score is published for it.
| Company | Fiscal year | Revenue | Net income | Net margin | Market cap | Health score |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Core Molding CMT | FY2025 | $273.8M | $11.2M | 4.1% | $209.8M | 58/100 |
| Futurefuel Corp FF | FY2025 | $95.7M | -$49.4M | -51.6% | $230.7M | 33/100 |
| Aemetis AMTX | FY2025 | $197.6M | -$77.0M | -39.0% | $132.1M | 33/100 |
| Flexible Solutn FSI | FY2025 | $38.5M | $787K | 2.0% | $73.6M | 61/100 |
| Montauk Renewables Inc MNTK | FY2025 | $176.4M | $1.7M | 1.0% | $317.4M | 29/100 |
| Trinseo Plc TSE | FY2025 | $3.0B | -$545.6M | -18.3% | $8.3M | 16/100 |
Where Core Molding Ranks
Frequently Asked Questions
What is Core Molding's annual revenue?
Core Molding (CMT) reported $273.8M in total revenue for fiscal year 2025. This represents a -9.5% change compared to the previous fiscal year. Revenue measures the total income earned from the company's primary business operations before any expenses are deducted.
How fast is Core Molding's revenue growing?
Core Molding (CMT) revenue declined by 9.5% year-over-year, from $302.4M to $273.8M in fiscal year 2025.
Is Core Molding profitable?
Yes, Core Molding (CMT) reported a net income of $11.2M in fiscal year 2025, with a net profit margin of 4.1%.
What is Core Molding's EBITDA?
Core Molding (CMT) had EBITDA of $26.6M in fiscal year 2025, measuring earnings before interest, taxes, depreciation, and amortization.
How much debt does Core Molding have?
As of fiscal year 2025, Core Molding (CMT) had $38.1M in cash and equivalents against $17.6M in long-term debt.
What is Core Molding's gross margin?
Core Molding (CMT) had a gross margin of 17.4% in fiscal year 2025, indicating the percentage of revenue retained after direct costs of goods sold.
What is Core Molding's operating margin?
Core Molding (CMT) had an operating margin of 5.2% in fiscal year 2025, reflecting the profitability of core business operations before interest and taxes.
What is Core Molding's net profit margin?
Core Molding (CMT) had a net profit margin of 4.1% in fiscal year 2025, representing the share of revenue converted into profit after all expenses.
What is Core Molding's return on equity (ROE)?
Core Molding (CMT) has a return on equity of 7.1% for fiscal year 2025, measuring how efficiently the company generates profit from shareholder equity.
What is Core Molding's free cash flow?
Core Molding (CMT) generated $1.9M in free cash flow during fiscal year 2025. This represents a -91.9% change compared to the previous fiscal year. Free cash flow represents the cash a company generates after accounting for capital expenditures, and is widely used to assess financial flexibility and shareholder value.
What is Core Molding's operating cash flow?
Core Molding (CMT) generated $19.2M in operating cash flow during fiscal year 2025, representing cash generated from core business activities.
What are Core Molding's total assets?
Core Molding (CMT) had $228.1M in total assets as of fiscal year 2025, including both current and long-term assets.
What are Core Molding's capital expenditures?
Core Molding (CMT) invested $17.3M in capital expenditures during fiscal year 2025, funding long-term assets and infrastructure.
How much does Core Molding spend on research and development?
Core Molding (CMT) invested $1.4M in research and development during fiscal year 2025.
What is Core Molding's current ratio?
Core Molding (CMT) had a current ratio of 3.02 as of fiscal year 2025, which is generally considered healthy.
What is Core Molding's debt-to-equity ratio?
Core Molding (CMT) had a debt-to-equity ratio of 0.11 as of fiscal year 2025, measuring the company's financial leverage by comparing total debt to shareholder equity.
What is Core Molding's return on assets (ROA)?
Core Molding (CMT) had a return on assets of 4.9% for fiscal year 2025, measuring how efficiently the company uses its assets to generate profit.
What is Core Molding's P/E ratio?
Core Molding (CMT) trades at 28.6x earnings, its market capitalization divided by net income of $7.3M net income, trailing 12 months to June 30, 2026. The market capitalization is $209.8M as of Sep 9, 2026; a multiple compares that price with a filed figure and says nothing about the quality of the business.
What is Core Molding's price-to-sales ratio?
Core Molding (CMT) trades at 0.8x sales, its market capitalization divided by revenue of $254.4M revenue, trailing 12 months to June 30, 2026. The market capitalization is $209.8M as of Sep 9, 2026; a multiple compares that price with a filed figure and says nothing about the quality of the business.
What is Core Molding's Altman Z-Score?
Core Molding (CMT) has an Altman Z-Score of 4.47, placing it in the Safe Zone (low bankruptcy risk). The Z-Score combines five financial ratios (working capital, retained earnings, EBIT, market capitalization, and revenue relative to total assets) to predict the likelihood of bankruptcy. Scores above 2.99 indicate financial safety while scores below 1.81 suggest financial distress. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.
What is Core Molding's Piotroski F-Score?
Core Molding (CMT) has a Piotroski F-Score of 6 out of 9, indicating neutral financial health. The F-Score evaluates nine binary signals across profitability (positive ROA, positive cash flow, improving ROA, earnings quality), leverage (decreasing debt, improving liquidity, no share dilution), and operating efficiency (improving gross margin, improving asset turnover). Scores of 7 to 9 indicate strong and improving fundamentals. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.
Are Core Molding's earnings high quality?
Core Molding (CMT) has an earnings quality ratio of 1.71x, considered cash-backed (high quality). This ratio compares operating cash flow to net income. A ratio above 1.0x means the company generates more cash than its reported earnings, indicating sustainable, cash-backed profits. Ratios below 1.0x suggest earnings rely on accounting accruals rather than actual cash generation. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.
Can Core Molding cover its interest payments?
Core Molding (CMT) has an interest coverage ratio of 14,218.00x, meaning it can comfortably cover its interest obligations. This ratio divides operating income by interest expense. Ratios above 5x indicate strong debt-servicing ability, while ratios below 2x suggest the company may face difficulty meeting interest payments if earnings decline. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.
How financially healthy is Core Molding?
Core Molding (CMT) scores 58 out of 100 on our Financial Health Score, indicating moderate standing within its operating companies peer group. The score is a 0-100 composite of six dimensions (Profitability, Growth, Leverage, Liquidity, Cash Flow, Returns), each ranked as a percentile relative to companies in the same scoring family (banks against banks, REITs against REITs, and so on) rather than across all industries. It rates the quality of the business, not whether the stock is fairly priced, and is not financial advice. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.