STOCK TITAN

Invesco DB Energy Fund (DBE) Financials

DBE
Trailing 12 months to June 30, 2026
Revenue $2.3M -3.5% YoY
Net Income $15.8M +510.6% YoY
EPS (Diluted) Not reported for the trailing 12 months
Operating Cash Flow -$14.2M -178.4% YoY
Source SEC Filings (10-K/10-Q) Latest period Q2 FY2026, ended Jun 30, 2026 Reported Currency USD FYE December

Newest figures come from the 10-Q for Q2 FY2026, filed Aug 7, 2026. Each column of the statement tables below links to the filing it was taken from, and every filing is listed on the DBE SEC filings page.

Invesco DB Energy Fund (DBE) reported $2.3M in revenue over the twelve months to Jun 30, 2026, down 3.5% from the prior twelve months. This page shows its income statement, balance sheet, cash flow statement, and key financial ratios. View 15 years of annual fundamentals and quarterly data, with year-over-year growth rates and compound annual growth rates (CAGR). All figures are derived from SEC filings (10-K and 10-Q reports).

Rhea AI DBE FY2025

Volatile exposure dominates the fund’s reported results, with earnings swings and cash movements outweighing ordinary operating scale.

Operating cash flow shifted from $30.4M in FY2024 to $3.5M in FY2025 even as net income moved from $2.4M to a -$1.1M loss. That mismatch, alongside financing outflows of -$29.7M and -$4.2M, indicates that reported cash generation is being heavily shaped by portfolio or capital-account movements rather than tracking accounting earnings.

Revenue fell from $3.6M in FY2024 to $2.1M in FY2025, but the operating margin stayed near 83%. Margin resilience alongside lower revenue points to a changing exposure or revenue base, not a broad collapse in operating efficiency.

The balance sheet remains predominantly equity-funded: FY2025 liabilities were $899K against $41.9M of assets. At the same time, share count declined from 2.85M to 2.35M while repurchases totaled $23.4M, linking the shrinking equity base to recurring capital distributions rather than debt accumulation.

[ NOT FINANCIAL ADVICE ]

Financial Health Signals

Financial health score not available

Invesco DB Energy Fund does not currently provide enough eligible data for a peer-relative financial health score, so none is published. The signals and metrics below are current.

Piotroski F-Score Partial
3/6

Invesco DB Energy Fund passes 3 of 6 computable financial strength tests (3 of the nine could not be computed from available data). 2 of 4 profitability signals pass, all 1 leverage/liquidity signals pass, neither operating efficiency signal passes.

Earnings Quality Mixed
N/A

Invesco DB Energy Fund reported a net loss of $1.1M while generating $3.5M in operating cash flow. Operations generated cash despite the loss, but with no positive earnings behind it, the ratio between the two carries no quality signal.

Interest Coverage Safe
461.14x

Invesco DB Energy Fund earns $461.14 in operating income for every $1 of interest expense ($1.7M vs $4K). This wide margin provides strong safety for debt servicing, even if earnings decline temporarily.

Key Financial Metrics

Export CSV

Earnings & Revenue

Revenue
$929K
YoY+81.7%
QoQ+122.7%
5Y CAGR+156.8%
10Y CAGR+30.9%

Invesco DB Energy Fund generated $929K in revenue in Q2 2026. This represents an increase of 81.7% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 122.7%.

EBITDA
$740K
YoY+74.3%
QoQ+130.6%

Invesco DB Energy Fund's EBITDA was $740K in Q2 2026, measuring earnings before interest, taxes, depreciation, and amortization. This represents an increase of 74.3% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 130.6%.

Net Income
-$12.3M
YoY-357.9%
QoQ-142.1%

Invesco DB Energy Fund reported -$12.3M in net income in Q2 2026. This represents a decrease of 357.9% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 142.1%.

EPS (Diluted)

Not reported for Q2 2026.

Cash & Balance Sheet

Cash & Debt
$2.6M
QoQ0.0%

Invesco DB Energy Fund held $2.6M in cash as of Q2 2026; long-term debt is not reported for that period.

Shares Outstanding
3M
YoY+12.5%
QoQ+8.6%
5Y CAGR-14.8%
10Y CAGR-13.1%

Invesco DB Energy Fund had 3M shares outstanding in Q2 2026. This represents an increase of 12.5% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 8.6%.

Free Cash Flow

Not reported for Q2 2026.

Dividends Per Share

Not reported for Q2 2026.

Margins & Returns

Operating Margin
79.6%
YoY-3.4pp
QoQ+2.7pp

Invesco DB Energy Fund's operating margin was 79.6% in Q2 2026, reflecting core business profitability. This is down 3.4 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 2.7 percentage points.

Return on Equity
-14.9%
YoY-9.8pp
QoQ-49.1pp
5Y change-29.9pp
10Y change-24.5pp

Invesco DB Energy Fund's ROE was -14.9% in Q2 2026, measuring profit generated per dollar of shareholder equity. This is down 9.8 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 49.1 percentage points.

Gross Margin

Not reported for Q2 2026.

Net Margin

Not shown for Q2 2026: the reported ratio is below -100.0% of revenue, so it does not read as a share of revenue.

Capital Allocation

Share Buybacks
$20.5M
YoY+121.1%
QoQ+2244.6%

Invesco DB Energy Fund spent $20.5M on share buybacks in Q2 2026, returning capital to shareholders by reducing shares outstanding. This represents an increase of 121.1% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 2244.6%.

R&D Spending

Not reported for Q2 2026.

Capital Expenditures

Not reported for Q2 2026.

DBE Income Statement

Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.

DBE quarterly income statement
MetricQ2'2610-QQ1'2610-QQ4'2510-QQ3'2510-QQ2'2510-QQ1'2510-QQ4'2410-KQ3'2410-Q
Revenue$929K+81.7%$417K-24.9%$461K-25.1%$542K-27.9%$511K-53.6%$555K-51.6%$615K-57.6%$752K-36.0%
Operating Income$740K+74.3%$321K-29.9%$380K-26.1%$451K-29.3%$424K-55.2%$457K-53.7%$515K-58.7%$638K-37.2%
EBITDA$740K+74.3%$321K+10.7%$380K+130.4%$451K+141.3%$424K-11.7%$290K-51.3%$165K-79.1%$187K-69.6%
Interest Expense$14K+3119.0%$302-90.8%$1-100.0%$0-100.0%$443-92.3%$3K-62.2%$6K-41.8%$8K+63.8%
Net Income-$12.3M-357.9%$29.2M+985.1%-$2.1M-170.1%$924K+113.6%-$2.7M-501.5%$2.7M-60.1%$2.9M+116.9%-$6.8M-149.0%

Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Cost of Revenue, Gross Profit, R&D Expenses, SG&A Expenses, Income Tax, EPS (Basic), EPS (Diluted), Diluted Shares (Avg).

DBE Balance Sheet

Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.

DBE quarterly balance sheet
MetricQ2'2610-QQ1'2610-QQ4'2510-QQ3'2510-QQ2'2510-QQ1'2510-QQ4'2410-KQ3'2410-Q
Total Assets$85.3M+63.3%$88.4M+58.2%$41.9M-11.2%$48.4M-3.5%$52.3M-29.8%$55.9M-38.9%$47.3M-36.9%$50.1M-47.7%
Cash & Equivalents$2.6M$2.6M$0-100.0%$0$0$0$648K$0
Short-Term Investments$0$0$0$0$0$0$0$0
Long-Term Investments$0$0$0$0$0$0$0$0
Total Liabilities$3.2M+5277.5%$3.0M+8197.2%$899K+2562.2%$32K-9.0%$60K-84.7%$36K-37.3%$34K-96.6%$35K-97.1%
Total Equity$82.1M+57.3%$85.3M+52.9%$41.0M-13.1%$48.4M-3.5%$52.2M-29.6%$55.8M-38.9%$47.2M-36.1%$50.1M-47.1%

Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Current Assets, Inventory, Accounts Receivable, Goodwill, Current Liabilities, Non-Current Liabilities, Long-Term Debt, Retained Earnings.

DBE Cash Flow Statement

Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.

DBE quarterly cash flow statement
MetricQ2'2610-QQ1'2610-QQ4'2510-QQ3'2510-QQ2'2510-QQ1'2510-QQ4'2410-KQ3'2410-Q
Operating Cash Flow-$9.0M-1061.7%-$14.3M-117.6%$4.4M-32.5%$4.8M-72.3%$940K-94.4%-$6.6M+35.4%$6.5M+141.8%$17.2M+482.2%
Depreciation & Amortization$0$0+100.0%$0+100.0%$0+100.0%$0+100.0%-$168K+57.3%-$350K+23.4%-$451K-12.5%
Financing Cash Flow$11.7M+1340.7%$14.3M+141.5%-$4.4M+25.0%-$4.8M+72.3%-$940K+94.4%$5.9M-41.8%-$5.8M-117.6%-$17.2M-482.2%
Dividends PaidN/AN/A$1.6M-45.8%$0$0$0-100.0%$3.0M+4.6%$0
Share Buybacks$20.5M+121.1%$873K-77.0%$5.6M+95.5%$4.8M-73.9%$9.3M-45.0%$3.8M-21.6%$2.8M-92.9%$18.2M+474.3%

Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Stock-Based Compensation, Capital Expenditures, Free Cash Flow, Investing Cash Flow.

DBE Financial Ratios

Margins and returns are percentages; the remaining ratios are unitless multiples. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.

DBE quarterly financial ratios
MetricQ2'2610-QQ1'2610-QQ4'2510-QQ3'2510-QQ2'2510-QQ1'2510-QQ4'2410-KQ3'2410-Q
Operating Margin79.6%-3.4pp76.9%-5.5pp82.5%-1.2pp83.3%-1.6pp83.0%-2.9pp82.3%-3.8pp83.7%-2.2pp84.9%-1.7pp
Net Margin-1320.6%6992.9%-448.1%170.6%-524.1%484.0%479.0%-903.6%
Return on Equity-14.9%-9.8pp34.2%+29.4pp-5.0%-11.3pp1.9%+15.5pp-5.1%-4.5pp4.8%-2.6pp6.2%+29.8pp-13.6%-28.2pp
Return on Assets-14.4%-9.3pp33.0%+28.2pp-4.9%-11.2pp1.9%+15.5pp-5.1%-4.5pp4.8%-2.6pp6.2%+29.5pp-13.6%-28.0pp
Debt-to-Equity0.040.0x0.040.0x0.020.0x0.000.0x0.000.0x0.000.0x0.000.0x0.000.0x
Asset Turnover0.010.0x0.000.0x0.010.0x0.010.0x0.010.0x0.010.0x0.010.0x0.010.0x

Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Gross Margin, Current Ratio, FCF Margin.

Reported as filed but not readable as a share of revenue in the periods where the ratio runs further from zero than a revenue base allows; no change figure is given where either compared period is one of those: Net Margin.

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Invesco DB Energy Fund's annual revenue?

Invesco DB Energy Fund (DBE) reported $2.1M in total revenue for fiscal year 2025. This represents a -42.8% change compared to the previous fiscal year. Revenue measures the total income earned from the company's primary business operations before any expenses are deducted.

How fast is Invesco DB Energy Fund's revenue growing?

Invesco DB Energy Fund (DBE) revenue declined by 42.8% year-over-year, from $3.6M to $2.1M in fiscal year 2025.

Is Invesco DB Energy Fund profitable?

No, Invesco DB Energy Fund (DBE) reported a net income of -$1.1M in fiscal year 2025, with a net profit margin of -54.7%.

Invesco DB Energy Fund (DBE) had EBITDA of $1.5M in fiscal year 2025, measuring earnings before interest, taxes, depreciation, and amortization.

Invesco DB Energy Fund (DBE) had an operating margin of 82.8% in fiscal year 2025, reflecting the profitability of core business operations before interest and taxes.

Invesco DB Energy Fund (DBE) had a net profit margin of -54.7% in fiscal year 2025, representing the share of revenue converted into profit after all expenses.

Invesco DB Energy Fund (DBE) has a return on equity of -2.8% for fiscal year 2025, measuring how efficiently the company generates profit from shareholder equity.

Invesco DB Energy Fund (DBE) generated $3.5M in operating cash flow during fiscal year 2025, representing cash generated from core business activities.

Invesco DB Energy Fund (DBE) had $41.9M in total assets as of fiscal year 2025, including both current and long-term assets.

Yes, Invesco DB Energy Fund (DBE) spent $23.4M on share buybacks during fiscal year 2025, returning capital to shareholders by reducing shares outstanding.

Invesco DB Energy Fund (DBE) had 2M shares outstanding as of fiscal year 2025.

Invesco DB Energy Fund (DBE) had a debt-to-equity ratio of 0.02 as of fiscal year 2025, measuring the company's financial leverage by comparing total debt to shareholder equity.

Invesco DB Energy Fund (DBE) had a return on assets of -2.7% for fiscal year 2025, measuring how efficiently the company uses its assets to generate profit.

Invesco DB Energy Fund (DBE) has a Piotroski F-Score of 3 out of 6 computable signals; 3 of the nine could not be computed from available data, so the full-scale strength rating is not shown. The F-Score evaluates nine binary signals across profitability (positive ROA, positive cash flow, improving ROA, earnings quality), leverage (decreasing debt, improving liquidity, no share dilution), and operating efficiency (improving gross margin, improving asset turnover). Scores of 7 to 9 indicate strong and improving fundamentals. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.

Invesco DB Energy Fund (DBE) reported a net loss of $1.1M while generating $3.5M in operating cash flow. Operations generated cash despite the loss, but with no positive earnings behind it, the ratio between the two carries no quality signal. This ratio compares operating cash flow to net income. A ratio above 1.0x means the company generates more cash than its reported earnings, indicating sustainable, cash-backed profits. Ratios below 1.0x suggest earnings rely on accounting accruals rather than actual cash generation. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.

Invesco DB Energy Fund (DBE) has an interest coverage ratio of 461.14x, meaning it can comfortably cover its interest obligations. This ratio divides operating income by interest expense. Ratios above 5x indicate strong debt-servicing ability, while ratios below 2x suggest the company may face difficulty meeting interest payments if earnings decline. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.

Back to top