Newest figures come from the 10-K for Q1 FY2025, filed Jun 23, 2025. Each column of the statement tables below links to the filing it was taken from, and every filing is listed on the ELLA SEC filings page.
This page shows Ellington Credit Company 8.50% Notes due 2031 (ELLA) financial statements, including the income statement, balance sheet, cash flow statement, and key financial ratios. View 12 years of annual fundamentals and quarterly data, with year-over-year growth rates and compound annual growth rates (CAGR). All figures are derived from SEC filings (10-K and 10-Q reports).
Financial Health Signals
Ellington Credit Company 8.50% Notes due 2031 does not currently provide enough eligible data for a peer-relative financial health score, so none is published. The signals and metrics below are current.
Ellington Credit Company 8.50% Notes due 2031 passes 4 of 5 computable financial strength tests (4 of the nine could not be computed from available data). All 4 profitability signals pass (positive income, cash flow, and earnings quality), no leverage/liquidity signals pass (rising debt, declining liquidity, or share dilution).
For every $1 of reported earnings, Ellington Credit Company 8.50% Notes due 2031 generates $1.38 in operating cash flow ($9.1M OCF vs $6.6M net income). This indicates profits are well-supported by actual cash generation, not accounting adjustments.
Key Financial Metrics
Earnings & Revenue
Ellington Credit Company 8.50% Notes due 2031 reported -$7.9M in net income in Q1 2025. This represents a decrease of 298.7% from the same quarter a year earlier.
Not reported for Q1 2025.
Not reported for Q1 2025.
Not reported for Q1 2025.
Cash & Balance Sheet
Ellington Credit Company 8.50% Notes due 2031 held $17.4M in cash as of Q1 2025; long-term debt is not reported for that period.
Ellington Credit Company 8.50% Notes due 2031 paid $0.24 per share in dividends in Q1 2025. It is unchanged from the prior quarter.
Not reported for Q1 2025.
Margins & Returns
Ellington Credit Company 8.50% Notes due 2031's ROE was -3.4% in Q1 2025, measuring profit generated per dollar of shareholder equity. This is down 6.2 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier.
Not reported for Q1 2025.
Not reported for Q1 2025.
Not reported for Q1 2025.
Capital Allocation
Ellington Credit Company 8.50% Notes due 2031 spent $978K on share buybacks in Q1 2025, returning capital to shareholders by reducing shares outstanding.
Not reported for Q1 2025.
Not reported for Q1 2025.
ELLA Income Statement
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q1'2510-K | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-Q | Q2'2410-Q | Q1'2410-K | Q4'2310-K | Q3'2310-Q | Q2'2310-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Interest Expense | $6.2M-38.5% | N/A | $7.8M-37.2% | $10.2M-12.4% | $10.1M+4.0% | N/A | $12.3M+189.3% | $11.7M+64.2% |
| Income Tax | -$6K-102.0% | N/A | $463K | -$75K | $303K | N/A | $0 | $0 |
| Net Income | -$7.9M-298.7% | N/A | $5.4M+147.7% | -$815K-167.7% | $4.0M+69.5% | N/A | -$11.4M+16.5% | $1.2M+111.2% |
| EPS (Basic) | -$0.23-215.0% | -$0.11-112.8% | $0.21+128.0% | -$0.04-144.4% | $0.20+17.6% | $0.86-4.4% | -$0.75+27.9% | $0.09+111.0% |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Revenue, Cost of Revenue, Gross Profit, R&D Expenses, SG&A Expenses, Operating Income, EBITDA, EPS (Diluted), Diluted Shares (Avg).
ELLA Balance Sheet
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q1'2510-K | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-Q | Q2'2410-Q | Q1'2410-K | Q4'2310-K | Q3'2310-Q | Q2'2310-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Total Assets | $783.6M-18.7% | $824.1M-12.9% | $752.3M-29.3% | $933.5M-13.9% | $964.0M-14.2% | $945.7M-10.2% | $1.1B-10.5% | $1.1B-3.4% |
| Cash & Equivalents | $17.4M-22.6% | $31.8M-17.4% | $25.7M-35.6% | $118.8M+171.7% | $22.4M-38.8% | $38.5M+10.7% | $40.0M+57.4% | $43.7M+16.7% |
| Short-Term Investments | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| Long-Term Investments | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| Total Liabilities | $555.1M-32.4% | $630.4M-22.1% | $560.7M-41.2% | $787.3M-18.6% | $821.0M-18.6% | $809.5M-14.0% | $953.0M-12.3% | $967.3M-3.6% |
| Total Equity | $228.5M+59.9% | $193.7M+42.2% | $191.6M+71.9% | $146.1M+25.2% | $142.9M+24.3% | $136.2M+21.2% | $111.5M+8.2% | $116.7M-1.6% |
| Retained Earnings | -$171.7M-23.2% | -$155.2M-11.9% | -$146.2M+0.5% | -$145.2M-10.2% | -$139.4M-7.6% | -$138.6M-7.8% | -$147.0M-7.1% | -$131.8M-9.5% |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Current Assets, Inventory, Accounts Receivable, Goodwill, Current Liabilities, Non-Current Liabilities, Long-Term Debt.
ELLA Cash Flow Statement
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q1'2510-K | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-Q | Q2'2410-Q | Q1'2410-K | Q4'2310-K | Q3'2310-Q | Q2'2310-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating Cash Flow | $9.2M+864.4% | $4.4M+293.8% | $3.2M+196.3% | $2.7M+233.6% | -$1.2M+49.4% | -$2.3M-154.0% | -$3.4M-180.6% | -$2.0M-128.0% |
| Stock-Based Compensation | $203K+181.9% | N/A | N/A | N/A | $72K+60.0% | N/A | N/A | N/A |
| Investing Cash Flow | -$27.1M-166.8% | -$74.0M-310.2% | $46.4M-32.9% | $103.4M+289.4% | $40.6M+190.1% | $35.2M-50.0% | $69.1M+6301.9% | $26.6M-89.0% |
| Financing Cash Flow | $3.5M+106.2% | $75.7M+320.1% | -$142.6M-105.4% | -$9.8M+44.2% | -$55.5M-212.6% | -$34.4M+47.2% | -$69.4M-300.9% | -$17.5M+92.3% |
| Dividends Paid | $8.1M+73.5% | $6.8M+75.2% | $6.4M+71.9% | $4.9M+46.5% | $4.7M+42.5% | $3.9M+22.8% | $3.7M+18.1% | $3.4M-1.0% |
| Share Buybacks | $978K | N/A | N/A | N/A | $0 | $0 | $0-100.0% | N/A |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Depreciation & Amortization, Capital Expenditures, Free Cash Flow.
ELLA Financial Ratios
Margins and returns are percentages; the remaining ratios are unitless multiples. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q1'2510-K | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-Q | Q2'2410-Q | Q1'2410-K | Q4'2310-K | Q3'2310-Q | Q2'2310-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Return on Equity | -3.4%-6.2pp | N/A | 2.8%+13.1pp | -0.6%-1.6pp | 2.8%+0.7pp | N/A | -10.3%+3.0pp | 1.0%+10.1pp |
| Return on Assets | -1.0%-1.4pp | N/A | 0.7%+1.8pp | -0.1%-0.2pp | 0.4%+0.2pp | N/A | -1.1%+0.1pp | 0.1%+1.1pp |
| Debt-to-Equity | 2.43-3.3x | 3.25-2.7x | 2.93-5.6x | 5.39-2.9x | 5.74-3.0x | 5.94-2.4x | 8.55-2.0x | 8.29-0.2x |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Gross Margin, Operating Margin, Net Margin, Current Ratio, Asset Turnover, FCF Margin.
Where Ellington Credit Company 8.50% Notes due 2031 Ranks
Frequently Asked Questions
Is Ellington Credit Company 8.50% Notes due 2031 profitable?
Yes, Ellington Credit Company 8.50% Notes due 2031 (ELLA) reported a net income of $6.6M in fiscal year 2024.
Does Ellington Credit Company 8.50% Notes due 2031 pay dividends?
Yes, Ellington Credit Company 8.50% Notes due 2031 (ELLA) paid $0.96 per share in dividends during fiscal year 2024.
What is Ellington Credit Company 8.50% Notes due 2031's return on equity (ROE)?
Ellington Credit Company 8.50% Notes due 2031 (ELLA) has a return on equity of 3.4% for fiscal year 2024, measuring how efficiently the company generates profit from shareholder equity.
What is Ellington Credit Company 8.50% Notes due 2031's operating cash flow?
Ellington Credit Company 8.50% Notes due 2031 (ELLA) generated $9.1M in operating cash flow during fiscal year 2024, representing cash generated from core business activities.
What are Ellington Credit Company 8.50% Notes due 2031's total assets?
Ellington Credit Company 8.50% Notes due 2031 (ELLA) had $824.1M in total assets as of fiscal year 2024, including both current and long-term assets.
What is Ellington Credit Company 8.50% Notes due 2031's debt-to-equity ratio?
Ellington Credit Company 8.50% Notes due 2031 (ELLA) had a debt-to-equity ratio of 3.25 as of fiscal year 2024, measuring the company's financial leverage by comparing total debt to shareholder equity.
What is Ellington Credit Company 8.50% Notes due 2031's return on assets (ROA)?
Ellington Credit Company 8.50% Notes due 2031 (ELLA) had a return on assets of 0.8% for fiscal year 2024, measuring how efficiently the company uses its assets to generate profit.
What is Ellington Credit Company 8.50% Notes due 2031's Piotroski F-Score?
Ellington Credit Company 8.50% Notes due 2031 (ELLA) has a Piotroski F-Score of 4 out of 5 computable signals; 4 of the nine could not be computed from available data, so the full-scale strength rating is not shown. The F-Score evaluates nine binary signals across profitability (positive ROA, positive cash flow, improving ROA, earnings quality), leverage (decreasing debt, improving liquidity, no share dilution), and operating efficiency (improving gross margin, improving asset turnover). Scores of 7 to 9 indicate strong and improving fundamentals. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.
Are Ellington Credit Company 8.50% Notes due 2031's earnings high quality?
Ellington Credit Company 8.50% Notes due 2031 (ELLA) has an earnings quality ratio of 1.38x, considered cash-backed (high quality). This ratio compares operating cash flow to net income. A ratio above 1.0x means the company generates more cash than its reported earnings, indicating sustainable, cash-backed profits. Ratios below 1.0x suggest earnings rely on accounting accruals rather than actual cash generation. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.