Newest figures come from the 10-Q for Q1 FY2026, filed May 4, 2026. Each column of the statement tables below links to the filing it was taken from, and every filing is listed on the ENZND SEC filings page.
This page shows VISKASE HOLDINGS INC (ENZND) financial statements, including the income statement, balance sheet, cash flow statement, and key financial ratios. View 15 years of annual fundamentals and quarterly data, with year-over-year growth rates and compound annual growth rates (CAGR). All figures are derived from SEC filings (10-K and 10-Q reports).
The 2025 statements depict a business that expanded its balance sheet sharply, but ended with tighter working-capital coverage and renewed cash consumption.
Assets expanded from$47.2M in FY2024 to$402.1M in FY2025, indicating a materially larger financing base rather than simple operating improvement. With liabilities at$256.3M and long-term debt at$141.8M , the expansion came with meaningful leverage; the current ratio simultaneously fell from 28.1x to 1.0x, showing that near-term flexibility narrowed substantially.
Net income shifted from a profit of
The latest balance sheet is working-capital heavy: inventory was
Financial Health Signals
VISKASE HOLDINGS INC does not currently provide enough eligible data for a peer-relative financial health score, so none is published. The signals and metrics below are current.
VISKASE HOLDINGS INC passes 2 of 6 computable financial strength tests (3 of the nine could not be computed from available data). 1 of 4 profitability signals pass, 1 of 2 leverage/liquidity signals pass.
VISKASE HOLDINGS INC reported a net loss of $3.4M while operations used $3.0M of cash. With neither figure positive, the ratio between the two carries no quality signal.
Key Financial Metrics
Earnings & Revenue
VISKASE HOLDINGS INC generated $86.5M in revenue in Q1 2026. This represents a decrease of 8.1% from the same quarter a year earlier.
VISKASE HOLDINGS INC's EBITDA was -$105K in Q1 2026, measuring earnings before interest, taxes, depreciation, and amortization. This represents an increase of 98.8% from the same quarter a year earlier.
VISKASE HOLDINGS INC reported -$6.7M in net income in Q1 2026. This represents an increase of 50.8% from the same quarter a year earlier.
Cash & Balance Sheet
VISKASE HOLDINGS INC recorded an outflow of $25.3M in free cash flow in Q1 2026, representing a cash shortfall after capex. This represents a decrease of 250.3% from the same quarter a year earlier.
VISKASE HOLDINGS INC held $28.6M in cash against $79.7M in long-term debt as of Q1 2026.
VISKASE HOLDINGS INC paid $0.00 per share in dividends in Q1 2026.
Margins & Returns
VISKASE HOLDINGS INC's gross margin was 10.4% in Q1 2026, indicating the percentage of revenue retained after direct costs. This is down 4.9 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier.
VISKASE HOLDINGS INC's operating margin was -5.0% in Q1 2026, reflecting core business profitability. This is up 10.3 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier.
VISKASE HOLDINGS INC's net profit margin was -7.7% in Q1 2026, showing the share of revenue converted to profit. This is up 6.7 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier.
VISKASE HOLDINGS INC's ROE was -3.5% in Q1 2026, measuring profit generated per dollar of shareholder equity. This is up 692.1 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier.
Capital Allocation
VISKASE HOLDINGS INC invested $558K in research and development in Q1 2026. This represents a decrease of 15.7% from the same quarter a year earlier.
VISKASE HOLDINGS INC invested $9.0M in capex in Q1 2026, funding long-term assets and infrastructure. This represents an increase of 22.2% from the same quarter a year earlier.
Not reported for Q1 2026.
ENZND Income Statement
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-Q | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-Q | Q2'24 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | $86.5M-8.1% | N/A | N/A | N/A | $94.2M | N/A | N/A | $26K |
| Cost of Revenue | $77.5M-2.8% | N/A | N/A | N/A | $79.8M | N/A | N/A | N/A |
| Gross Profit | $9.0M-37.5% | N/A | N/A | N/A | $14.4M | N/A | N/A | N/A |
| R&D Expenses | $558K-15.7% | N/A | N/A | N/A | $662K | N/A | N/A | N/A |
| SG&A Expenses | $12.4M+6.3% | N/A | N/A | N/A | $11.7M | N/A | N/A | N/A |
| Operating Income | -$4.3M+69.9% | N/A | -$1.3M-271.5% | -$1.5M-371.7% | -$14.4M-4317.5% | N/A | -$351K-56.0% | -$325K-2.2% |
| EBITDA | -$105K+98.8% | N/A | N/A | N/A | -$9.0M | N/A | N/A | N/A |
| Income Tax | $748K+153.0% | N/A | $16K-67.3% | -$42K-1150.0% | -$1.4M-141300.0% | N/A | $49K-35.5% | $4K-92.3% |
| Net Income | -$6.7M+50.8% | N/A | -$824K-424.4% | -$990K-458.7% | -$13.6M-4345.3% | N/A | $254K-20.9% | $276K+50.8% |
| EPS (Basic) | -$0.84+68.3% | N/A | -$0.02 | -$0.02 | -$2.65 | N/A | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| EPS (Diluted) | -$0.84 | N/A | -$0.02 | -$0.02 | -$2.65 | N/A | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| Diluted Shares (Avg) | 8M | N/A | 74M0.0% | 74M0.0% | 5M-93.1% | N/A | 74M0.0% | 74M0.0% |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Interest Expense.
ENZND Balance Sheet
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-Q | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-Q | Q2'24 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Total Assets | $428.9M+842.1% | $402.1M+752.6% | $43.7M-7.6% | $44.8M-4.7% | $45.5M-2.8% | $47.2M-1.1% | $47.3M+0.6% | $47.0M+0.7% |
| Current Assets | $234.6M+415.3% | $208.6M+342.5% | $43.7M-7.0% | $44.7M-4.1% | $45.5M-2.0% | $47.2M-0.4% | $47.0M+0.2% | $46.6M+0.3% |
| Cash & Equivalents | $28.6M-36.4% | $9.2M-80.3% | $43.3M-7.2% | $44.3M-4.2% | $45.0M-2.2% | $46.9M-0.3% | $46.6M+0.2% | $46.2M+0.2% |
| Inventory | $98.8M | $96.8M | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A |
| Accounts Receivable | $62.8M | $60.2M | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A |
| Goodwill | $3.1M | $3.1M | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A |
| Total Liabilities | $236.7M+443.2% | $256.3M+480.4% | $44.6M+0.2% | $44.3M+0.9% | $43.6M+0.1% | $44.2M-13.8% | $44.5M+0.1% | $44.0M0.0% |
| Current Liabilities | $116.9M+21007.8% | $214.5M+12684.1% | $540K+23.3% | $803K+95.9% | $554K+6.3% | $1.7M-2.1% | $438K+7.9% | $410K+2.0% |
| Non-Current Liabilities | $119.7M+178.4% | $41.8M-1.7% | $44.1M0.0% | $43.5M0.0% | $43.0M0.0% | $42.5M-14.2% | $44.1M0.0% | $43.5M0.0% |
| Long-Term Debt | $79.7M | $141.8M | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A |
| Total Equity | $192.2M+9741.3% | $145.8M+4748.5% | -$923K-133.4% | $432K-85.8% | $2.0M-40.7% | $3.0M+185.8% | $2.8M+9.8% | $3.0M+11.5% |
| Retained Earnings | -$18.6M+73.6% | -$11.9M+83.0% | -$72.2M-3.5% | -$71.4M-1.9% | -$70.4M-0.1% | -$69.9M+1.1% | -$69.8M+2.1% | -$70.1M+2.2% |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Short-Term Investments, Long-Term Investments.
ENZND Cash Flow Statement
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-Q | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-Q | Q2'24 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating Cash Flow | -$16.3M-12747.3% | -$682K-401.8% | -$1.0M-356.9% | -$1.4M-688.8% | $129K-48.6% | $226K-50.3% | $404K-5.2% | $241K-5.1% |
| Depreciation & Amortization | $4.2M-21.4% | N/A | N/A | N/A | $5.4M | N/A | N/A | N/A |
| Capital Expenditures | $9.0M+22.2% | N/A | N/A | N/A | $7.4M | N/A | N/A | N/A |
| Free Cash Flow | -$25.3M-250.3% | N/A | N/A | N/A | -$7.2M | N/A | N/A | N/A |
| Investing Cash Flow | -$9.0M-22.2% | N/A | N/A | N/A | -$7.4M | N/A | N/A | N/A |
| Financing Cash Flow | $44.7M+522.5% | $0 | $0 | -$8.5M | $7.2M+663.8% | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| Dividends Paid | N/A | $0 | $0 | $0 | $1.3M0.0% | $0 | $0 | $0 |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Stock-Based Compensation, Share Buybacks.
ENZND Financial Ratios
Margins and returns are percentages; the remaining ratios are unitless multiples. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-Q | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-Q | Q2'24 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gross Margin | 10.4%-4.9pp | N/A | N/A | N/A | 15.3% | N/A | N/A | N/A |
| Operating Margin | -5.0%+10.3pp | N/A | N/A | N/A | -15.3% | N/A | N/A | -1250.0% |
| Net Margin | -7.7%+6.7pp | N/A | N/A | N/A | -14.4% | N/A | N/A | 1061.5% |
| Return on Equity | -3.5%+692.1pp | N/A | N/A | -229.2%-238.3pp | -695.6%-705.3pp | N/A | 9.2%-3.6pp | 9.1%+2.4pp |
| Return on Assets | -1.6%+28.3pp | N/A | -1.9%-2.4pp | -2.2%-2.8pp | -29.8%-30.5pp | N/A | 0.5%-0.1pp | 0.6%+0.2pp |
| Current Ratio | 2.01-80.2x | 0.97-27.1x | 80.86-26.4x | 55.71-58.0x | 82.17-7.0x | 28.10+0.5x | 107.24-8.2x | 113.75-1.9x |
| Debt-to-Equity | 0.41-21.9x | 0.97-13.7x | N/A | 102.66+88.2x | 22.31+9.1x | 14.68 | 16.12-1.6x | 14.46-1.7x |
| Asset Turnover | 0.20-1.9x | N/A | N/A | N/A | 2.07+2.1x | N/A | N/A | 0.000.0x |
| FCF Margin | -29.2%-21.6pp | N/A | N/A | N/A | -7.7% | N/A | N/A | N/A |
Reported as filed but not readable as a share of revenue in the periods where the ratio runs further from zero than a revenue base allows; no change figure is given where either compared period is one of those: Operating Margin, Net Margin.
Note: The current ratio is below 1.0 (0.97), indicating current liabilities exceed current assets, which may suggest potential short-term liquidity concerns.
Where VISKASE HOLDINGS INC Ranks
Frequently Asked Questions
Is VISKASE HOLDINGS INC profitable?
No, VISKASE HOLDINGS INC (ENZND) reported a net income of -$3.4M in fiscal year 2025.
How much debt does VISKASE HOLDINGS INC have?
As of fiscal year 2025, VISKASE HOLDINGS INC (ENZND) had $9.2M in cash and equivalents against $141.8M in long-term debt.
What is VISKASE HOLDINGS INC's return on equity (ROE)?
VISKASE HOLDINGS INC (ENZND) has a return on equity of -2.3% for fiscal year 2025, measuring how efficiently the company generates profit from shareholder equity.
What is VISKASE HOLDINGS INC's operating cash flow?
VISKASE HOLDINGS INC (ENZND) recorded an outflow of $3.0M in operating cash flow during fiscal year 2025, representing cash used by core business activities.
What are VISKASE HOLDINGS INC's total assets?
VISKASE HOLDINGS INC (ENZND) had $402.1M in total assets as of fiscal year 2025, including both current and long-term assets.
What is VISKASE HOLDINGS INC's current ratio?
VISKASE HOLDINGS INC (ENZND) had a current ratio of 0.97 as of fiscal year 2025, which is below 1.0, which may suggest potential liquidity concerns.
What is VISKASE HOLDINGS INC's debt-to-equity ratio?
VISKASE HOLDINGS INC (ENZND) had a debt-to-equity ratio of 0.97 as of fiscal year 2025, measuring the company's financial leverage by comparing total debt to shareholder equity.
What is VISKASE HOLDINGS INC's return on assets (ROA)?
VISKASE HOLDINGS INC (ENZND) had a return on assets of -0.9% for fiscal year 2025, measuring how efficiently the company uses its assets to generate profit.
How does VISKASE HOLDINGS INC's liquidity compare with its operating cash outflow?
At the end of fiscal year 2025, VISKASE HOLDINGS INC (ENZND) held $9.2M in cash, cash equivalents and investments, and reported an operating cash outflow of $3.0M over that year. Dividing the one by the other, the reported balance equals about 37 months of the outflow reported that year. This is arithmetic over figures already filed, not a projection: it assumes nothing about future spending, financing or operations.
What is VISKASE HOLDINGS INC's Piotroski F-Score?
VISKASE HOLDINGS INC (ENZND) has a Piotroski F-Score of 2 out of 6 computable signals; 3 of the nine could not be computed from available data, so the full-scale strength rating is not shown. The F-Score evaluates nine binary signals across profitability (positive ROA, positive cash flow, improving ROA, earnings quality), leverage (decreasing debt, improving liquidity, no share dilution), and operating efficiency (improving gross margin, improving asset turnover). Scores of 7 to 9 indicate strong and improving fundamentals. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.
Are VISKASE HOLDINGS INC's earnings high quality?
VISKASE HOLDINGS INC (ENZND) reported a net loss of $3.4M while operations used $3.0M of cash. With neither figure positive, the ratio between the two carries no quality signal. This ratio compares operating cash flow to net income. A ratio above 1.0x means the company generates more cash than its reported earnings, indicating sustainable, cash-backed profits. Ratios below 1.0x suggest earnings rely on accounting accruals rather than actual cash generation. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.