A multiple compares the market's price with a filed figure; it says what the market pays, not how the business is doing. The market capitalization is the vendor's as of Sep 3, 2026; every other figure is from the SEC filings on this page. Not financial advice.
Newest figures come from the 10-Q for Q2 FY2026, filed Aug 11, 2026. Each column of the statement tables below links to the filing it was taken from, and every filing is listed on the FMFG SEC filings page.
Farmers & Merchants Bk Md (FMFG) reported $28.4M in revenue over the twelve months to Jun 30, 2026, up 19.1% from the prior twelve months. This page shows its income statement, balance sheet, cash flow statement, and key financial ratios. View 10 years of annual fundamentals and quarterly data, with year-over-year growth rates and compound annual growth rates (CAGR). All figures are derived from SEC filings (10-K and 10-Q reports).
The dominant mechanic is balance-sheet intermediation: modest earnings sit atop a much larger asset base, with FY2025 profitability recovering.
In FY2025, net income rose to$5.77M while operating cash flow reached$6.05M , so the earnings rebound was accompanied by cash rather than merely accounting margin. Free cash flow expanded from$968K in FY2024 to$5.68M in FY2025, indicating that reported reinvestment needs did not absorb the recovery.
The asset base rose from
Interest expense was
Financial Health Signals
Farmers & Merchants Bk Md does not currently provide enough eligible data for a peer-relative financial health score, so none is published. The signals and metrics below are current.
Farmers & Merchants Bk Md passes 5 of 7 computable financial strength tests (2 of the nine could not be computed from available data). All 4 profitability signals pass (positive income, cash flow, and earnings quality), no leverage/liquidity signals pass (rising debt, declining liquidity, or share dilution), both operating efficiency signals pass.
For every $1 of reported earnings, Farmers & Merchants Bk Md generates $1.05 in operating cash flow ($6.0M OCF vs $5.8M net income). This indicates profits are well-supported by actual cash generation, not accounting adjustments.
Key Financial Metrics
Earnings & Revenue
Farmers & Merchants Bk Md generated $7.3M in revenue in Q2 2026. This represents an increase of 13.2% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 1.3%.
Farmers & Merchants Bk Md reported $1.9M in net income in Q2 2026. This represents an increase of 58.1% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 3.9%.
Farmers & Merchants Bk Md earned $0.58 per diluted share (EPS) in Q2 2026. This represents an increase of 52.6% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 3.6%.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
Cash & Balance Sheet
Farmers & Merchants Bk Md generated $1.5M in free cash flow in Q2 2026, representing cash available after capex. This represents an increase of 24.4% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 21.4%.
Farmers & Merchants Bk Md carried $12.1M in long-term debt as of Q2 2026; cash and equivalents are not reported for that period.
Farmers & Merchants Bk Md paid $0.36 per share in dividends in Q2 2026.
Margins & Returns
Farmers & Merchants Bk Md's net profit margin was 26.0% in Q2 2026, showing the share of revenue converted to profit. This is up 7.4 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 0.6 percentage points.
Farmers & Merchants Bk Md's ROE was 2.8% in Q2 2026, measuring profit generated per dollar of shareholder equity. This is up 0.8 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier. It is unchanged from the prior quarter.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
Capital Allocation
Farmers & Merchants Bk Md invested $89K in capex in Q2 2026, funding long-term assets and infrastructure. This represents a decrease of 11.0% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 102.3%.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
FMFG Income Statement
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q2'2610-Q | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-Q | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | $7.3M+13.2% | $7.2M+19.9% | $7.0M+19.4% | $6.9M+24.7% | $6.4M+17.1% | $6.0M+5.8% | $5.9M+2.5% | $5.5M-0.6% |
| SG&A Expenses | $2.3M+7.2% | $2.1M-5.9% | $2.1M+6.7% | $2.2M+16.0% | $2.2M+9.9% | $2.2M+11.7% | $2.0M+5.6% | $1.9M-2.0% |
| Interest Expense | $4.2M-1.3% | $4.4M-0.3% | $4.7M-3.3% | $4.6M-3.3% | $4.3M+6.3% | $4.4M+12.8% | $4.8M+34.7% | $4.8M+69.2% |
| Income Tax | $610K+117.9% | $636K+101.3% | $549K+130.7% | $462K+35.1% | $280K-8.2% | $316K-8.7% | $238K-33.0% | $342K-26.8% |
| Net Income | $1.9M+58.1% | $1.8M+56.7% | $1.7M+98.0% | $1.7M+51.9% | $1.2M+11.2% | $1.2M-4.5% | $857K-39.5% | $1.1M-21.6% |
| EPS (Basic) | $0.58+52.6% | $0.56+51.4% | $0.53+89.3% | $0.53+47.2% | $0.38+8.6% | $0.37-5.1% | $0.28-37.8% | $0.36-21.7% |
| EPS (Diluted) | $0.58+52.6% | $0.56+51.4% | $0.53+89.3% | $0.53+47.2% | $0.38+8.6% | $0.37-5.1% | $0.28-37.8% | $0.36-21.7% |
| Diluted Shares (Avg) | 3M+2.0% | 3M+2.0% | N/A | 3M+1.6% | 3M+1.7% | 3M+1.8% | N/A | 3M+1.8% |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Cost of Revenue, Gross Profit, R&D Expenses, Operating Income, EBITDA.
FMFG Balance Sheet
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q2'2610-Q | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-Q | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Total Assets | $874.2M+3.8% | $862.9M+5.5% | $872.0M+3.2% | $869.6M+6.4% | $842.2M+5.5% | $817.6M+2.9% | $844.6M+5.6% | $817.5M+8.0% |
| Goodwill | $7.0M0.0% | $7.0M0.0% | $7.0M0.0% | $7.0M0.0% | $7.0M0.0% | $7.0M0.0% | $7.0M0.0% | $7.0M0.0% |
| Total Liabilities | $806.6M+3.2% | $796.8M+5.0% | $807.3M+2.4% | $806.5M+6.3% | $782.0M+5.1% | $759.0M+2.4% | $788.4M+5.4% | $758.4M+7.1% |
| Long-Term Debt | $12.1M+16.1% | $12.0M+11.0% | $12.0M+6.2% | $12.0M+1.9% | $10.4M-15.3% | $10.9M-14.8% | $11.3M-14.3% | $11.8M-13.8% |
| Total Equity | $67.6M+12.2% | $66.1M+12.9% | $64.7M+14.9% | $63.2M+6.8% | $60.2M+10.5% | $58.5M+10.3% | $56.3M+7.8% | $59.2M+22.6% |
| Retained Earnings | $47.8M+8.6% | $47.0M+10.0% | $45.2M+8.6% | $44.6M+6.6% | $44.0M+8.0% | $42.8M+5.2% | $41.6M+5.5% | $41.8M+7.4% |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Current Assets, Cash & Equivalents, Short-Term Investments, Inventory, Accounts Receivable, Long-Term Investments, Current Liabilities, Non-Current Liabilities.
FMFG Cash Flow Statement
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q2'2610-Q | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-Q | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating Cash Flow | $1.6M+21.7% | $2.0M+231.2% | $1.3M+1034.0% | $2.8M+444.3% | $1.3M-9.4% | $590K+21.9% | -$141K-117.2% | $521K-70.7% |
| Depreciation & Amortization | $184K-6.1% | $180K-2.2% | $13K-88.5% | $185K+15.6% | $196K+25.6% | $184K+41.5% | $113K+34.0% | $160K+27.0% |
| Stock-Based Compensation | N/A | $105K-33.5% | N/A | N/A | N/A | $158K+3850.0% | N/A | N/A |
| Capital Expenditures | $89K-11.0% | $44K-58.5% | $65K+8.3% | $99K-32.7% | $100K-68.3% | $106K-87.0% | $60K-90.1% | $147K-4.7% |
| Free Cash Flow | $1.5M+24.4% | $1.9M+294.6% | $1.3M+722.9% | $2.7M+631.8% | $1.2M+7.0% | $484K+245.3% | -$201K-193.9% | $374K-77.0% |
| Investing Cash Flow | -$4.1M+72.6% | $10.1M+173.4% | -$6.9M-144.5% | -$6.0M+70.6% | -$14.8M-282.3% | -$13.8M+1.0% | $15.5M+185.1% | -$20.4M-24.7% |
| Financing Cash Flow | $9.2M-58.3% | -$10.0M+65.1% | $59K-99.8% | $24.1M+97.3% | $22.1M+1582.0% | -$28.8M-412.2% | $32.5M-12.3% | $12.2M-55.3% |
| Dividends Paid | N/A | N/A | $664K-14.2% | $665K | N/A | N/A | $774K+27.6% | $0 |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Share Buybacks.
FMFG Financial Ratios
Margins and returns are percentages; the remaining ratios are unitless multiples. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q2'2610-Q | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-Q | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Net Margin | 26.0%+7.4pp | 25.3%+6.0pp | 24.2%+9.6pp | 24.7%+4.4pp | 18.6%-1.0pp | 19.4%-2.1pp | 14.6%-10.1pp | 20.3%-5.4pp |
| Return on Equity | 2.8%+0.8pp | 2.8%+0.8pp | 2.6%+1.1pp | 2.7%+0.8pp | 2.0%0.0pp | 2.0%-0.3pp | 1.5%-1.2pp | 1.9%-1.1pp |
| Return on Assets | 0.2%+0.1pp | 0.2%+0.1pp | 0.2%+0.1pp | 0.2%+0.1pp | 0.1%0.0pp | 0.1%0.0pp | 0.1%-0.1pp | 0.1%-0.1pp |
| Debt-to-Equity | 0.180.0x | 0.180.0x | 0.190.0x | 0.190.0x | 0.17-0.1x | 0.19-0.1x | 0.20-0.1x | 0.20-0.1x |
| Asset Turnover | 0.010.0x | 0.010.0x | 0.010.0x | 0.010.0x | 0.010.0x | 0.010.0x | 0.010.0x | 0.010.0x |
| FCF Margin | 20.6%+1.8pp | 26.5%+18.5pp | 17.9%+21.3pp | 39.6%+32.9pp | 18.7%-1.8pp | 8.1%+13.9pp | -3.4%-7.2pp | 6.8%-22.4pp |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Gross Margin, Operating Margin, Current Ratio.
Where Farmers & Merchants Bk Md Ranks
Frequently Asked Questions
What is Farmers & Merchants Bk Md's annual revenue?
Farmers & Merchants Bk Md (FMFG) reported $26.4M in total revenue for fiscal year 2025. This represents a 16.7% change compared to the previous fiscal year. Revenue measures the total income earned from the company's primary business operations before any expenses are deducted.
How fast is Farmers & Merchants Bk Md's revenue growing?
Farmers & Merchants Bk Md (FMFG) revenue grew by 16.7% year-over-year, from $22.6M to $26.4M in fiscal year 2025.
Is Farmers & Merchants Bk Md profitable?
Yes, Farmers & Merchants Bk Md (FMFG) reported a net income of $5.8M in fiscal year 2025, with a net profit margin of 21.9%.
What is Farmers & Merchants Bk Md's net profit margin?
Farmers & Merchants Bk Md (FMFG) had a net profit margin of 21.9% in fiscal year 2025, representing the share of revenue converted into profit after all expenses.
What is Farmers & Merchants Bk Md's return on equity (ROE)?
Farmers & Merchants Bk Md (FMFG) has a return on equity of 8.9% for fiscal year 2025, measuring how efficiently the company generates profit from shareholder equity.
What is Farmers & Merchants Bk Md's free cash flow?
Farmers & Merchants Bk Md (FMFG) generated $5.7M in free cash flow during fiscal year 2025. This represents a 486.8% change compared to the previous fiscal year. Free cash flow represents the cash a company generates after accounting for capital expenditures, and is widely used to assess financial flexibility and shareholder value.
What is Farmers & Merchants Bk Md's operating cash flow?
Farmers & Merchants Bk Md (FMFG) generated $6.0M in operating cash flow during fiscal year 2025, representing cash generated from core business activities.
What are Farmers & Merchants Bk Md's total assets?
Farmers & Merchants Bk Md (FMFG) had $872.0M in total assets as of fiscal year 2025, including both current and long-term assets.
What are Farmers & Merchants Bk Md's capital expenditures?
Farmers & Merchants Bk Md (FMFG) invested $370K in capital expenditures during fiscal year 2025, funding long-term assets and infrastructure.
What is Farmers & Merchants Bk Md's debt-to-equity ratio?
Farmers & Merchants Bk Md (FMFG) had a debt-to-equity ratio of 0.19 as of fiscal year 2025, measuring the company's financial leverage by comparing total debt to shareholder equity.
What is Farmers & Merchants Bk Md's return on assets (ROA)?
Farmers & Merchants Bk Md (FMFG) had a return on assets of 0.7% for fiscal year 2025, measuring how efficiently the company uses its assets to generate profit.
What is Farmers & Merchants Bk Md's P/E ratio?
Farmers & Merchants Bk Md (FMFG) trades at 8.6x earnings, its market capitalization divided by net income of $7.1M net income, trailing 12 months to June 30, 2026. The market capitalization is $61.0M as of Sep 3, 2026; a multiple compares that price with a filed figure and says nothing about the quality of the business.
What is Farmers & Merchants Bk Md's price-to-sales ratio?
Farmers & Merchants Bk Md (FMFG) trades at 2.1x sales, its market capitalization divided by revenue of $28.4M revenue, trailing 12 months to June 30, 2026. The market capitalization is $61.0M as of Sep 3, 2026; a multiple compares that price with a filed figure and says nothing about the quality of the business.
What is Farmers & Merchants Bk Md's Piotroski F-Score?
Farmers & Merchants Bk Md (FMFG) has a Piotroski F-Score of 5 out of 7 computable signals; 2 of the nine could not be computed from available data, so the full-scale strength rating is not shown. The F-Score evaluates nine binary signals across profitability (positive ROA, positive cash flow, improving ROA, earnings quality), leverage (decreasing debt, improving liquidity, no share dilution), and operating efficiency (improving gross margin, improving asset turnover). Scores of 7 to 9 indicate strong and improving fundamentals. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.
Are Farmers & Merchants Bk Md's earnings high quality?
Farmers & Merchants Bk Md (FMFG) has an earnings quality ratio of 1.05x, considered cash-backed (high quality). This ratio compares operating cash flow to net income. A ratio above 1.0x means the company generates more cash than its reported earnings, indicating sustainable, cash-backed profits. Ratios below 1.0x suggest earnings rely on accounting accruals rather than actual cash generation. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.