STOCK TITAN

GULFSLOPE ENERGY INC (GSPE) Financials

GSPE
FY2022 annual
Revenue Not reported for FY2022
Net Income -$8.7M n/m YoY
EPS (Diluted) -$0.01 n/m YoY
Operating Cash Flow -$1.4M n/m YoY
Source SEC Filings (10-K/10-Q) Latest period Q3 FY2023, ended Jun 30, 2023 Reported Currency USD FYE September

Newest figures come from the 10-Q for Q3 FY2023, filed Aug 14, 2023. Each column of the statement tables below links to the filing it was taken from, and every filing is listed on the GSPE SEC filings page.

This page shows GULFSLOPE ENERGY INC (GSPE) financial statements, including the income statement, balance sheet, cash flow statement, and key financial ratios. View 15 years of annual fundamentals and quarterly data, with year-over-year growth rates and compound annual growth rates (CAGR). All figures are derived from SEC filings (10-K and 10-Q reports).

Financial Health Signals

Financial health score not available

GULFSLOPE ENERGY INC does not currently provide enough eligible data for a peer-relative financial health score, so none is published. The signals and metrics below are current.

Piotroski F-Score Partial
2/6

GULFSLOPE ENERGY INC passes 2 of 6 computable financial strength tests (3 of the nine could not be computed from available data). 1 of 4 profitability signals pass, 1 of 2 leverage/liquidity signals pass.

Earnings Quality No Cash Backing
N/A

GULFSLOPE ENERGY INC reported a net loss of $8.7M while operations used $1.4M of cash. With neither figure positive, the ratio between the two carries no quality signal.

Interest Coverage At Risk
N/A

GULFSLOPE ENERGY INC reported an operating loss of $8.4M against $512K in interest expense. There is no operating profit to cover interest, so interest must be met from cash reserves or from financing rather than from operations.

Key Financial Metrics

Export CSV

Earnings & Revenue

EBITDA
-$135K
YoYn/m
QoQn/m

GULFSLOPE ENERGY INC's EBITDA was -$135K in Q3 2023, measuring earnings before interest, taxes, depreciation, and amortization. The change from the same quarter a year earlier is not meaningful, because that figure was zero or negative. The change from the prior quarter is not meaningful, because that quarter’s figure was zero or negative.

Net Income
-$178K
YoYn/m
QoQn/m

GULFSLOPE ENERGY INC reported a net loss of $178K in Q3 2023. The change from the same quarter a year earlier is not meaningful, because that figure was zero or negative. The change from the prior quarter is not meaningful, because that quarter’s figure was zero or negative.

EPS (Diluted)
$0.00
YoYn/m
QoQn/m
5Y CAGRn/m
10Y CAGRn/m

GULFSLOPE ENERGY INC earned $0.00 per diluted share (EPS) in Q3 2023. The change from the same quarter a year earlier is not meaningful, because that figure was zero or negative. The change from the prior quarter is not meaningful, because that quarter’s figure was zero or negative.

Revenue

Not reported for Q3 2023.

Cash & Balance Sheet

Cash & Debt
$2K
YoY-99.1%
QoQ-90.9%
5Y CAGR-78.5%
10Y CAGR-41.3%

GULFSLOPE ENERGY INC held $2K in cash as of Q3 2023; no long-term debt figure is on record for that period.

Shares Outstanding
1.36B
YoY+7.3%
QoQ+5.8%
5Y CAGR+10.7%
10Y CAGR+9.1%

GULFSLOPE ENERGY INC had 1.36B shares outstanding in Q3 2023. This represents an increase of 7.3% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 5.8%.

Free Cash Flow

Not reported for Q3 2023.

Dividends Per Share

Not reported for Q3 2023.

Margins & Returns

None of these metrics is reported for Q3 2023.

Capital Allocation

None of these metrics is reported for Q3 2023.

GSPE Income Statement

Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.

GSPE quarterly income statement
MetricQ3'2310-QQ2'2310-QQ1'2310-QQ4'2210-QQ3'2210-QQ2'2210-QQ1'2210-QQ4'2110-K
SG&A Expenses$135K-63.8%$191K-46.7%$255K-43.0%N/A$375K-1.8%$358K-4.1%$447K+17.0%N/A
Operating Income-$135Kn/m-$191Kn/m-$255Kn/mN/A-$375Kn/m-$3.5Mn/m-$447Kn/mN/A
EBITDA-$135Kn/m-$191Kn/m-$255Kn/mN/A-$375Kn/m-$3.5Mn/m-$447Kn/mN/A
Interest Expense$135K+10.7%$139K+2.9%$131K-5.2%N/A$122K-7.0%$135K+14.3%$138K-16.1%N/A
Net Income-$178Kn/m-$396Kn/m-$364Kn/mN/A-$273Kn/m-$3.9Mn/m-$505Kn/mN/A
EPS (Basic)$0.00n/m$0.00n/m$0.00n/m-$0.01n/m$0.00n/m$0.00n/m$0.00n/m$0.00n/m
EPS (Diluted)$0.00n/m$0.00n/m$0.00n/m-$0.01n/m$0.00n/m$0.00n/m$0.00n/m$0.00n/m
Diluted Shares (Avg)1.27B+0.1%1.27B0.0%1.27B0.0%N/A1.27B0.0%1.27B0.0%1.27BN/A

Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Revenue, Cost of Revenue, Gross Profit, R&D Expenses, Income Tax.

GSPE Balance Sheet

Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.

GSPE quarterly balance sheet
MetricQ3'2310-QQ2'2310-QQ1'2310-QQ4'2210-QQ3'2210-QQ2'2210-QQ1'2210-QQ4'2110-K
Total Assets$5.4M-43.3%$5.4M-45.2%$5.4M-59.6%$5.5M-60.1%$9.5M-34.7%$9.8M-33.8%$13.4M-12.8%$13.7M-14.8%
Current Assets$60K-84.1%$86K-88.5%$95K-92.0%$181K-88.5%$375K-80.9%$750K-68.2%$1.2M-57.7%$1.6M-56.8%
Cash & Equivalents$2K-99.1%$25K-95.4%$64K-93.1%$135K-91.1%$245K-86.7%$541K-75.0%$924K-63.9%$1.5M-52.4%
Short-Term Investments$0n/m$0n/m$0n/m$0n/m$0n/m$0n/m$0n/m$0n/m
Accounts ReceivableN/AN/AN/A$13K-96.8%N/AN/AN/A$400K+9.2%
Long-Term Investments$0n/m$0n/m$0n/m$0n/m$0n/m$0n/m$0n/m$0n/m
Total Liabilities$14.7M+5.7%$14.7M+4.0%$14.3M+3.7%$14.0M+2.6%$13.9M-0.3%$14.1M+0.1%$13.8M+1.5%$13.6M-2.4%
Current Liabilities$14.7M+5.7%$14.7M+4.0%$14.3M+3.7%$14.0M+2.6%$13.9M-0.3%$14.1M+0.1%$13.8M+1.5%$13.6M-2.4%
Non-Current Liabilities$0n/m$0n/m$0n/m$0n/m$0n/m$0n/m$0n/m$0n/m
Total Equity-$9.3Mn/m-$9.3Mn/m-$8.9Mn/m-$8.5M-14339.4%-$4.5M-939.3%-$4.3M-650.1%-$413K-123.7%$60K-97.2%
Retained Earnings-$69.8Mn/m-$69.7Mn/m-$69.3Mn/m-$68.9Mn/m-$64.8Mn/m-$64.6Mn/m-$60.7Mn/m-$60.2Mn/m

Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Inventory, Goodwill, Long-Term Debt.

GSPE Cash Flow Statement

Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.

GSPE quarterly cash flow statement
MetricQ3'2310-QQ2'2310-QQ1'2310-QQ4'2210-QQ3'2210-QQ2'2210-QQ1'2210-QQ4'2110-K
Operating Cash Flow-$87Kn/m-$232Kn/m-$146Kn/m-$150Kn/m-$296Kn/m-$377Kn/m-$574Kn/m-$313Kn/m
Depreciation & Amortization$182+0.6%$182+2.8%$182-60.1%$182-82.5%$181-90.8%$177-90.9%$456-73.5%$1K-39.5%
Stock-Based Compensation$0n/m$0-100.0%$0-100.0%N/A$0-100.0%$32K-3.0%$32Kn/mN/A
Investing Cash Flow$0n/m$0n/m-$18Kn/m$40Kn/m$0n/m-$6K-105.4%-$19K-113.0%-$9K-100.2%
Financing Cash Flow$65K$193K$92KN/AN/AN/AN/A$0n/m

Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Capital Expenditures, Free Cash Flow, Dividends Paid, Share Buybacks.

GSPE Financial Ratios

Margins and returns are percentages; the remaining ratios are unitless multiples. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.

GSPE quarterly financial ratios
MetricQ3'2310-QQ2'2310-QQ1'2310-QQ4'2210-QQ3'2210-QQ2'2210-QQ1'2210-QQ4'2110-K
Return on Assets-3.3%-0.4pp-7.3%+31.8pp-6.7%-3.0ppN/A-2.9%-0.4pp-39.1%-32.4pp-3.8%-1.4ppN/A
Current Ratio0.000.0x0.010.0x0.01-0.1x0.01-0.1x0.03-0.1x0.05-0.1x0.09-0.1x0.12-0.1x
Liabilities-to-EquityN/AN/AN/AN/AN/AN/AN/A227.94+221.3x

Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Gross Margin, Operating Margin, Net Margin, Return on Equity, Debt-to-Equity, Asset Turnover, FCF Margin.

Note: Shareholder equity is negative (-$8.5M), which causes the debt-to-equity, liabilities-to-equity and return on equity ratios to appear negative or not meaningful. This can occur from accumulated losses or large share buyback programs.

Note: The current ratio is below 1.0 (0.01), indicating current liabilities exceed current assets, which may suggest potential short-term liquidity concerns.

Frequently Asked Questions

Is GULFSLOPE ENERGY INC profitable?

No, GULFSLOPE ENERGY INC (GSPE) reported a net loss of $8.7M in fiscal year 2022.

What is GULFSLOPE ENERGY INC's earnings per share (EPS)?

GULFSLOPE ENERGY INC (GSPE) reported diluted earnings per share of -$0.01 for fiscal year 2022. The change from the previous fiscal year is not meaningful, because that year’s figure was zero or negative. EPS represents the portion of a company's net income allocated to each outstanding share of common stock and is widely used to evaluate profitability on a per-share basis.

What is GULFSLOPE ENERGY INC's EBITDA?

GULFSLOPE ENERGY INC (GSPE) had EBITDA of -$8.4M in fiscal year 2022, measuring earnings before interest, taxes, depreciation, and amortization.

GULFSLOPE ENERGY INC (GSPE) recorded an outflow of $1.4M in operating cash flow during fiscal year 2022, representing cash used by core business activities.

GULFSLOPE ENERGY INC (GSPE) had $5.5M in total assets as of fiscal year 2022, including both current and long-term assets.

GULFSLOPE ENERGY INC (GSPE) had 1.27B shares outstanding as of fiscal year 2022.

GULFSLOPE ENERGY INC (GSPE) had a current ratio of 0.01 as of fiscal year 2022, which is below 1.0, which may suggest potential liquidity concerns.

GULFSLOPE ENERGY INC (GSPE) had a return on assets of -159.0% for fiscal year 2022, measuring how efficiently the company uses its assets to generate profit.

At the end of fiscal year 2022, GULFSLOPE ENERGY INC (GSPE) held $135K in cash, cash equivalents and investments, and reported an operating cash outflow of $1.4M over that year. Dividing the one by the other, the reported balance equals about 1 month of the outflow reported that year. This is arithmetic over figures already filed, not a projection: it assumes nothing about future spending, financing or operations.

GULFSLOPE ENERGY INC (GSPE) has negative shareholder equity of -$8.5M as of fiscal year 2022, so no debt-to-equity or liabilities-to-equity ratio is reported: dividing debt by equity that is not positive produces a number that cannot be read as leverage. This can occur when accumulated losses exceed invested capital, or after large share buyback programs. Other solvency metrics like the current ratio or interest coverage may be more informative.

GULFSLOPE ENERGY INC (GSPE) has a Piotroski F-Score of 2 out of 6 computable signals; 3 of the nine could not be computed from available data, so the full-scale strength rating is not shown. The F-Score evaluates nine binary signals across profitability (positive ROA, positive cash flow, improving ROA, earnings quality), leverage (decreasing debt, improving liquidity, no share dilution), and operating efficiency (improving gross margin, improving asset turnover). Scores of 7 to 9 indicate strong and improving fundamentals. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.

GULFSLOPE ENERGY INC (GSPE) reported a net loss of $8.7M while operations used $1.4M of cash. With neither figure positive, the ratio between the two carries no quality signal. This ratio compares operating cash flow to net income. A ratio above 1.0x means the company generates more cash than its reported earnings, indicating sustainable, cash-backed profits. Ratios below 1.0x suggest earnings rely on accounting accruals rather than actual cash generation. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.

GULFSLOPE ENERGY INC (GSPE) reported an operating loss of $8.4M against $512K in interest expense. There is no operating profit to cover interest, so interest must be met from cash reserves or from financing rather than from operations. This ratio divides operating income by interest expense. Ratios above 5x indicate strong debt-servicing ability, while ratios below 2x suggest the company may face difficulty meeting interest payments if earnings decline. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.

Back to top