Newest figures come from the 10-Q for Q3 FY2025, filed Nov 6, 2025. Each column of the statement tables below links to the filing it was taken from, and every filing is listed on the IRBT SEC filings page.
iRobot Corporation (IRBT) reported $547.0M in revenue over the twelve months to Sep 27, 2025, down 33.1% from the prior twelve months. This page shows its income statement, balance sheet, cash flow statement, and key financial ratios. View 15 years of annual fundamentals and quarterly data, with year-over-year growth rates and compound annual growth rates (CAGR). All figures are derived from SEC filings.
iRobot's shrinking sales base still produces losses, while cost cuts improve margins but leave an increasingly equity-thin balance sheet.
FY2024 operating cash flow was-$33M , almost identical to free cash flow of-$33M . With capital expenditures of only$118K , the narrower cash deficit reflects reduced operating losses rather than cash being preserved through heavy reinvestment cuts.
Revenue fell
Liabilities were
Financial Health Signals
Scored against operating companies for FY2024. Each of the six dimensions is a percentile rank within that peer group, and the overall is the average of the dimensions that can be computed. A high score means strong standing among peers, not absolute cross-industry strength. How this score is calculated →
Health score ≠ stock price. This rates the quality of iRobot Corporation's business: profitability, growth, balance sheet strength. It doesn't tell you whether the stock is a good buy at today's price. Not financial advice. Use it alongside valuation analysis and your own research.
iRobot Corporation has an operating margin of -15.1%, meaning the company loses $15 on every $100 of revenue. This results in a profitability score of 22/100. This is up from -29.6% the prior year.
iRobot Corporation's revenue declined 23.4% year-over-year, from $890.6M to $681.8M. This contraction results in a growth score of 3/100.
iRobot Corporation's current ratio of 1.32 indicates adequate short-term liquidity, earning a score of 36/100. The company can meet its near-term obligations, though with limited headroom.
iRobot Corporation's operations used $33.2M of cash, and capex of $118K added to the outflow, for a free cash flow shortfall of $33.3M. This results in a cash flow score of 14/100.
iRobot Corporation posts a -237.6% return on equity (ROE), meaning it loses $238 for every $100 of shareholders' equity. This results in a returns score of 19/100. This is down from -155.1% the prior year.
iRobot Corporation passes 3 of 8 computable financial strength tests (1 of the nine could not be computed from available data). 2 of 4 profitability signals pass, no leverage/liquidity signals pass (rising debt, declining liquidity, or share dilution), 1 of 2 operating efficiency signals passes.
iRobot Corporation reported a net loss of $145.5M while operations used $33.2M of cash. With neither figure positive, the ratio between the two carries no quality signal.
iRobot Corporation reported an operating loss of $103.0M against $21.5M in interest expense. There is no operating profit to cover interest, so interest must be met from cash reserves or from financing rather than from operations.
Key Financial Metrics
Earnings & Revenue
iRobot Corporation generated $145.8M in revenue in Q3 2025. This represents a decrease of 24.6% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 14.3%.
iRobot Corporation's EBITDA was -$16.1M in Q3 2025, measuring earnings before interest, taxes, depreciation, and amortization. This represents a decrease of 223.6% from the same quarter a year earlier. The change from the prior quarter is not meaningful, because that quarter’s figure was zero or negative.
iRobot Corporation reported a net loss of $21.5M in Q3 2025. The change from the same quarter a year earlier is not meaningful, because that figure was zero or negative. The change from the prior quarter is not meaningful, because that quarter’s figure was zero or negative.
iRobot Corporation earned -$0.62 per diluted share (EPS) in Q3 2025. The change from the same quarter a year earlier is not meaningful, because that figure was zero or negative. The change from the prior quarter is not meaningful, because that quarter’s figure was zero or negative.
Cash & Balance Sheet
iRobot Corporation recorded an outflow of $47.6M in free cash flow in Q3 2025, representing a cash shortfall after capex. The change from the same quarter a year earlier is not meaningful, because that figure was zero or negative. The change from the prior quarter is not meaningful, because that quarter’s figure was zero or negative.
iRobot Corporation held $24.8M in cash as of Q3 2025; no long-term debt figure is on record for that period.
Not reported for Q3 2025.
Margins & Returns
iRobot Corporation's gross margin was 31.0% in Q3 2025, indicating the percentage of revenue retained after direct costs. This is down 1.2 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 1.0 percentage points.
iRobot Corporation's operating margin was -12.1% in Q3 2025, reflecting core business profitability. This is down 15.9 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 16.7 percentage points.
iRobot Corporation's net profit margin was -14.8% in Q3 2025, showing the share of revenue converted to profit. This is down 11.5 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 3.1 percentage points.
Not reported for Q3 2025.
Capital Allocation
iRobot Corporation invested $13.1M in research and development in Q3 2025. This represents a decrease of 33.3% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 4.9%.
iRobot Corporation reported no capital expenditure in Q3 2025. The change from the same quarter a year earlier is not meaningful, because that figure was zero or negative. The change from the prior quarter is not meaningful, because that quarter’s figure was zero or negative.
Not reported for Q3 2025.
IRBT Income Statement
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'25Filing | Q4'24Filing | Q3'2410-Q | Q2'2410-Q | Q1'24Filing | Q4'23Filing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | $145.8M-24.6% | $127.6M-23.3% | $101.6M-32.3% | $172.0M-44.1% | $193.4M+3.9% | $166.4M-29.7% | $150.0M-6.4% | $307.5M-14.1% |
| Cost of Revenue | $100.6M-23.3% | $89.3M-35.7% | $81.3M-28.7% | $155.6M-37.6% | $131.1M-5.2% | $138.9M-24.1% | $113.9M-7.8% | $249.4M-8.5% |
| Gross Profit | $45.3M-27.5% | $38.3M+39.4% | $20.3M-43.7% | $16.4M-71.8% | $62.4M+30.0% | $27.5M-48.7% | $36.1M-1.7% | $58.1M-31.8% |
| R&D Expenses | $13.1M-33.3% | $13.8M-40.7% | $14.7M-56.7% | $16.5M-38.6% | $19.6M-47.4% | $23.2M-38.8% | $33.9M-17.9% | $26.9M-31.5% |
| SG&A Expenses | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | $78.6M-37.8% |
| Operating Income | -$17.7M-343.5% | -$36.7Mn/m | -$45.8M-484.5% | -$61.0Mn/m | $7.3Mn/m | -$61.1Mn/m | $11.9Mn/m | -$52.2Mn/m |
| EBITDA | -$16.1M-223.6% | -$35.0Mn/m | -$43.1M-343.5% | -$56.3Mn/m | $13.1Mn/m | -$55.8Mn/m | $17.7Mn/m | -$40.8Mn/m |
| Interest Expense | $1.6M-70.4% | $5.1M-5.6% | $5.0M-9.1% | $5.2M | $5.4M | $5.4M | $5.5M | N/A |
| Income Tax | $3.1M+191.1% | -$523K-171.7% | $457K+323.1% | -$1.5M-123.3% | $1.1M+80.6% | $729K-87.2% | $108Kn/m | $6.6Mn/m |
| Net Income | -$21.5Mn/m | -$22.8Mn/m | -$87.3M-1114.0% | -$77.1Mn/m | -$6.4Mn/m | -$70.6Mn/m | $8.6Mn/m | -$63.6Mn/m |
| EPS (Basic) | -$0.62n/m | -$0.68n/m | -$2.84-1016.1% | -$2.58n/m | -$0.21n/m | -$2.41n/m | $0.31n/m | -$2.28n/m |
| EPS (Diluted) | -$0.62n/m | -$0.68n/m | -$2.84-1046.7% | -$2.58n/m | -$0.21n/m | -$2.41n/m | $0.30n/m | -$2.28n/m |
| Diluted Shares (Avg) | 35M+14.9% | 33M+14.0% | 31M+8.7% | N/A | 30M+9.4% | 29M+6.1% | 28M+2.9% | N/A |
IRBT Balance Sheet
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'25Filing | Q4'24Filing | Q3'2410-Q | Q2'2410-Q | Q1'24Filing | Q4'23Filing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Total Assets | $481.6M-28.1% | $480.3M-18.0% | $461.5M-26.3% | $516.1M-29.7% | $669.9M-19.4% | $585.9M-7.6% | $626.1M-5.8% | $733.7M-12.2% |
| Current Assets | $248.5M-41.4% | $244.8M-28.0% | $234.3M-37.0% | $288.5M-38.0% | $423.8M-23.9% | $340.1M-2.3% | $371.9M+2.1% | $465.5M-11.9% |
| Cash & Equivalents | $24.8M-75.0% | $40.6M-62.6% | $69.9M-40.9% | $134.3M-27.5% | $99.4M-47.6% | $108.5M+87.2% | $118.4M+147.0% | $185.1M+57.0% |
| Short-Term Investments | $0n/m | $0n/m | $0n/m | $0n/m | $0n/m | $0n/m | $0n/m | $0n/m |
| Inventory | $140.9M-5.5% | $88.2M-13.0% | $69.0M-48.3% | $76.0M-50.1% | $149.2M-39.0% | $101.4M-40.6% | $133.3M-42.0% | $152.5M-46.5% |
| Accounts Receivable | $56.8M-43.9% | $56.1M-17.7% | $30.8M-21.7% | $49.9M-37.2% | $101.3M+37.9% | $68.1M-5.8% | $39.3M+32.6% | $79.4M+20.2% |
| Long-Term Investments | $0n/m | $0n/m | $0n/m | $0n/m | $0n/m | $0n/m | $0n/m | $0n/m |
| Goodwill | $182.4M+3.7% | $182.4M+7.7% | $171.5M+1.1% | $167.3M-4.5% | $175.9M+5.0% | $169.4M-0.9% | $169.7M+0.1% | $175.1M+4.4% |
| Total Liabilities | $508.5M-2.2% | $488.0M+11.7% | $462.3M+9.5% | $454.9M-15.3% | $519.8M-10.2% | $436.9M+41.5% | $422.1M+56.8% | $537.2M+49.3% |
| Current Liabilities | $480.9M+64.3% | $456.6M+106.0% | $427.9M+106.4% | $218.2M-24.0% | $292.6M-10.1% | $221.6M-13.7% | $207.4M-3.1% | $287.1M-3.1% |
| Non-Current Liabilities | $27.6M-87.9% | $31.4M-85.4% | $34.4M-84.0% | $236.7M-5.4% | $227.1M-10.3% | $215.2M+313.6% | $214.7M+289.0% | $250.1M+293.5% |
| Total Equity | -$26.9M-117.9% | -$7.7M-105.2% | -$793K-100.4% | $61.2M-68.8% | $150.2M-40.6% | $149.1M-54.2% | $204.1M-48.4% | $196.5M-58.7% |
| Retained Earnings | -$382.4Mn/m | -$360.9Mn/m | -$338.1Mn/m | -$250.8Mn/m | -$173.7Mn/m | -$167.3M-546.2% | -$96.7M-181.7% | -$105.3M-152.8% |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Long-Term Debt.
IRBT Cash Flow Statement
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'25Filing | Q4'24Filing | Q3'2410-Q | Q2'2410-Q | Q1'24Filing | Q4'23Filing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating Cash Flow | -$47.6Mn/m | -$30.2Mn/m | -$26.5M-1941.3% | -$2.7Mn/m | -$10.2Mn/m | -$21.7M-159.5% | $1.4Mn/m | -$1.2M-100.9% |
| Depreciation & Amortization | $1.5M-73.5% | $1.8M-66.8% | $2.6M-54.9% | $4.8M-58.4% | $5.8M-11.2% | $5.3M-27.4% | $5.8M-22.9% | $11.4M+30.0% |
| Stock-Based Compensation | N/A | N/A | $5.3M-33.1% | N/A | N/A | N/A | $7.9M+0.2% | N/A |
| Capital Expenditures | $0n/m | $0n/m | $0-100.0% | $0 | $0-100.0% | $0-100.0% | $118K-91.9% | N/A |
| Free Cash Flow | -$47.6Mn/m | -$30.2Mn/m | -$26.5M-2106.1% | -$2.7M | -$10.2Mn/m | -$21.7M-161.3% | $1.3Mn/m | N/A |
| Investing Cash Flow | $594Kn/m | -$6Kn/m | -$8Kn/m | -$80K-132.0% | -$10Kn/m | -$46Kn/m | -$118Kn/m | $250Kn/m |
| Financing Cash Flow | -$114K-108.5% | -$4.2M-134.8% | -$84Kn/m | -$132Kn/m | $1.3M-99.3% | $12.0Mn/m | -$29.9M-217.8% | -$878Kn/m |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Dividends Paid, Share Buybacks.
IRBT Financial Ratios
Margins and returns are percentages; the remaining ratios are unitless multiples. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'25Filing | Q4'24Filing | Q3'2410-Q | Q2'2410-Q | Q1'24Filing | Q4'23Filing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gross Margin | 31.0%-1.2pp | 30.0%+13.5pp | 20.0%-4.1pp | 9.5%-9.4pp | 32.3%+6.5pp | 16.5%-6.1pp | 24.1%+1.2pp | 18.9%-4.9pp |
| Operating Margin | -12.1%-15.9pp | -28.8%+7.9pp | -45.0%-53.0pp | -35.5%-18.5pp | 3.8%+35.7pp | -36.7%-6.7pp | 7.9%+58.7pp | -17.0%+6.7pp |
| Net Margin | -14.8%-11.5pp | -17.9%+24.6pp | -85.9%-91.7pp | -44.8%-24.1pp | -3.3%+39.3pp | -42.5%-8.3pp | 5.7%+56.3pp | -20.7%+2.8pp |
| Return on Equity | N/A | N/A | N/A | -125.9%-93.5pp | -4.2%+27.1pp | -47.4%-22.6pp | 4.2%+24.7pp | -32.4%-14.7pp |
| Return on Assets | -4.5%-3.5pp | -4.8%+7.3pp | -18.9%-20.3pp | -14.9%-6.3pp | -0.9%+8.6pp | -12.1%+0.7pp | 1.4%+13.6pp | -8.7%+1.4pp |
| Current Ratio | 0.52-0.9x | 0.54-1.0x | 0.55-1.2x | 1.32-0.3x | 1.45-0.3x | 1.53+0.2x | 1.79+0.1x | 1.62-0.2x |
| Liabilities-to-Equity | N/A | N/A | N/A | 7.43+4.7x | 3.46+1.2x | 2.93+2.0x | 2.07+1.4x | 2.73+2.0x |
| Asset Turnover | 0.300.0x | 0.270.0x | 0.220.0x | 0.33-0.1x | 0.29+0.1x | 0.28-0.1x | 0.240.0x | 0.420.0x |
| FCF Margin | -32.6%-27.3pp | -23.6%-10.6pp | -26.1%-26.9pp | -1.6% | -5.3%+24.9pp | -13.0%-28.0pp | 0.9%+60.8pp | N/A |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Debt-to-Equity.
Similar Companies
Newest fiscal year on record for each company. The health score is the peer-relative Financial Health Score for that year; a dash means no score is published for it. Market cap is stated at each company's latest close.
| Company | Fiscal year | Revenue | Net income | Net margin | Market cap | Health score |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| iRobot Corporation IRBT | FY2024 | $681.8M | -$145.5M | -21.3% | N/A | 17/100 |
| Whirlpool Corp. WHR | FY2025 | $15.5B | $318.0M | 2.1% | $2.0B | 26/100 |
| Aterian, Inc. ATER | FY2025 | $69.0M | -$19.0M | -27.5% | $15.3M | 33/100 |
| Purple Innovation, Inc. PRPL | FY2025 | $468.7M | -$51.4M | -11.0% | $9.3M | 22/100 |
| SharkNinja, Inc. SN | FY2025 | $6.4B | $701.4M | 11.0% | $31.4B | 74/100 |
| Somnigroup International Inc. SGI | FY2025 | $7.5B | $384.1M | 5.1% | $14.8B | 52/100 |
Where iRobot Corporation Ranks
Frequently Asked Questions
iRobot Corporation (IRBT) reported $681.8M in total revenue for fiscal year 2024. This represents a -23.4% change compared to the previous fiscal year. Revenue measures the total income earned from the company's primary business operations before any expenses are deducted.
iRobot Corporation (IRBT) revenue declined by 23.4% year-over-year, from $890.6M to $681.8M in fiscal year 2024.
No, iRobot Corporation (IRBT) reported a net loss of $208.7M over the trailing 12 months to September 27, 2025. In fiscal year 2024 it reported a net loss of $145.5M, with a net profit margin of -21.3%.
iRobot Corporation (IRBT) had EBITDA of -$81.3M in fiscal year 2024, measuring earnings before interest, taxes, depreciation, and amortization.
iRobot Corporation (IRBT) had a gross margin of 20.9% in fiscal year 2024, indicating the percentage of revenue retained after direct costs of goods sold.
iRobot Corporation (IRBT) had an operating margin of -15.1% in fiscal year 2024, reflecting the profitability of core business operations before interest and taxes.
iRobot Corporation (IRBT) had a net profit margin of -21.3% in fiscal year 2024, representing the share of revenue converted into profit after all expenses.
iRobot Corporation (IRBT) has a return on equity of -237.6% for fiscal year 2024, measuring how efficiently the company generates profit from shareholder equity.
iRobot Corporation (IRBT) recorded an outflow of $33.3M in free cash flow during fiscal year 2024. The change from the previous fiscal year is not meaningful, because that year’s figure was zero or negative. Free cash flow represents the cash a company generates after accounting for capital expenditures, and is widely used to assess financial flexibility and shareholder value.
iRobot Corporation (IRBT) recorded an outflow of $33.2M in operating cash flow during fiscal year 2024, representing cash used by core business activities.
iRobot Corporation (IRBT) had $516.1M in total assets as of fiscal year 2024, including both current and long-term assets.
iRobot Corporation (IRBT) invested $118K in capital expenditures during fiscal year 2024, funding long-term assets and infrastructure.
iRobot Corporation (IRBT) invested $93.3M in research and development during fiscal year 2024.
iRobot Corporation (IRBT) had a current ratio of 1.32 as of fiscal year 2024, which is considered adequate.
iRobot Corporation (IRBT) had a liabilities-to-equity ratio of 7.43 as of fiscal year 2024, which is total liabilities divided by total shareholder equity. Total liabilities counts every obligation on the balance sheet (payables, deposits, insurance reserves and deferred taxes as well as borrowings), so this ratio usually runs well above debt-to-equity. No debt-to-equity ratio is shown for fiscal year 2024, because the filing data we hold for that year carries no long-term debt figure.
iRobot Corporation (IRBT) had a return on assets of -28.2% for fiscal year 2024, measuring how efficiently the company uses its assets to generate profit.
At the end of fiscal year 2024, iRobot Corporation (IRBT) held $134.3M in cash, cash equivalents and investments, and reported an operating cash outflow of $33.2M over that year. Dividing the one by the other, the reported balance equals about 49 months of the outflow reported that year. This is arithmetic over figures already filed, not a projection: it assumes nothing about future spending, financing or operations.
iRobot Corporation (IRBT) has a Piotroski F-Score of 3 out of 8 computable signals; 1 of the nine could not be computed from available data, so the full-scale strength rating is not shown. The F-Score evaluates nine binary signals across profitability (positive ROA, positive cash flow, improving ROA, earnings quality), leverage (decreasing debt, improving liquidity, no share dilution), and operating efficiency (improving gross margin, improving asset turnover). Scores of 7 to 9 indicate strong and improving fundamentals. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.
iRobot Corporation (IRBT) reported a net loss of $145.5M while operations used $33.2M of cash. With neither figure positive, the ratio between the two carries no quality signal. This ratio compares operating cash flow to net income. A ratio above 1.0x means the company generates more cash than its reported earnings, indicating sustainable, cash-backed profits. Ratios below 1.0x suggest earnings rely on accounting accruals rather than actual cash generation. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.
iRobot Corporation (IRBT) reported an operating loss of $103.0M against $21.5M in interest expense. There is no operating profit to cover interest, so interest must be met from cash reserves or from financing rather than from operations. This ratio divides operating income by interest expense. Ratios above 5x indicate strong debt-servicing ability, while ratios below 2x suggest the company may face difficulty meeting interest payments if earnings decline. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.
iRobot Corporation (IRBT) scores 17 out of 100 on our Financial Health Score, indicating weak standing within its operating companies peer group. The score is the average of six dimensions (Profitability, Growth, Leverage, Liquidity, Cash Flow, Returns), each ranked as a percentile relative to companies in the same scoring family (banks against banks, REITs against REITs, and so on) rather than across all industries. It rates the quality of the business, not whether the stock is fairly priced, and is not financial advice. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.