A multiple compares the market's price with a filed figure; it says what the market pays, not how the business is doing. The market capitalization is the vendor's as of Sep 5, 2026; every other figure is from the SEC filings on this page. Not financial advice.
Newest figures come from the S-11 for Q2 FY2026, filed Aug 10, 2026. Each column of the statement tables below links to the filing it was taken from, and every filing is listed on the JAN SEC filings page.
JANUS LIVING INC (JAN) reported $604.0M in revenue for fiscal year 2025, up 6.2% from the prior fiscal year. This page shows its income statement, balance sheet, cash flow statement, and key financial ratios. View 2 years of annual fundamentals and quarterly data, with year-over-year growth rates and compound annual growth rates (CAGR). All figures are derived from SEC filings (10-K and 10-Q reports).
Noncash depreciation cushions operating cash flow while investment outlays absorb more of it than in FY2024.
The swing from a-$50.5M loss in FY2024 to$6.3M profit in FY2025 did not translate into an equally dramatic cash shift. Operating cash flow was$136.8M while depreciation and amortization was$126.4M , indicating that noncash expense is a central bridge between near-breakeven earnings and substantial operating cash generation.
Operating cash flow rose from
Financing cash outflow narrowed from
Financial Health Signals
JANUS LIVING INC does not currently provide enough eligible data for a peer-relative financial health score, so none is published. The signals and metrics below are current.
JANUS LIVING INC passes 5 of 5 computable financial strength tests (4 of the nine could not be computed from available data). All 4 profitability signals pass (positive income, cash flow, and earnings quality), both operating efficiency signals pass.
JANUS LIVING INC reported $6.3M of net income while generating $136.8M in operating cash flow. The ratio between the two is outside the range this page publishes as a per-dollar figure, so both figures are given instead.
Key Financial Metrics
Earnings & Revenue
JANUS LIVING INC generated $216.5M in revenue in Q2 2026. This represents an increase of 45.4% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 8.0%.
JANUS LIVING INC reported $10.7M in net income in Q2 2026. This represents an increase of 517.2% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 61.5%.
JANUS LIVING INC earned $0.05 per diluted share (EPS) in Q2 2026. Against the prior quarter it is up 200.0%.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
Cash & Balance Sheet
JANUS LIVING INC held $1.6B in cash as of Q2 2026; long-term debt is not reported for that period.
JANUS LIVING INC paid $0.16 per share in dividends in Q2 2026. Against the prior quarter it is up 819.0%.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
Margins & Returns
JANUS LIVING INC's net profit margin was 5.0% in Q2 2026, showing the share of revenue converted to profit. This is up 6.7 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 9.0 percentage points.
JANUS LIVING INC's ROE was 0.4% in Q2 2026, measuring profit generated per dollar of shareholder equity. This is up 0.6 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 0.9 percentage points.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
Capital Allocation
None of these metrics is reported for Q2 2026.
JAN Income Statement
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q2'26S-11 | Q1'26S-11 | Q4'25S-11 | Q2'25S-11 | Q1'25S-11 | Q4'24S-11 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | $216.5M+45.4% | $200.3M+34.5% | N/A | $148.9M | $148.9M | N/A |
| Interest Expense | $350K-63.1% | $351K-63.0% | N/A | $949K | $948K | N/A |
| Income Tax | -$1.7M-183.3% | $1.1M-56.7% | N/A | $2.1M | $2.6M | N/A |
| Net Income | $10.7M+517.2% | $27.9M+1421.0% | N/A | -$2.6M | -$2.1M | N/A |
| EPS (Basic) | $0.05 | -$0.05 | N/A | $0.00 | $0.00 | N/A |
| EPS (Diluted) | $0.05 | -$0.05 | N/A | $0.00 | $0.00 | N/A |
| Diluted Shares (Avg) | 271M | 263M | N/A | 0 | 0 | N/A |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Cost of Revenue, Gross Profit, R&D Expenses, SG&A Expenses, Operating Income, EBITDA.
JAN Balance Sheet
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q2'26S-11 | Q1'26S-11 | Q4'25S-11 | Q2'25S-11 | Q1'25S-11 | Q4'24S-11 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Total Assets | $4.7B | $4.0B | $2.3B0.0% | N/A | N/A | $2.3B |
| Cash & Equivalents | $1.6B+6801.1% | $948.8M+4376.2% | $19.7M+4.7% | $22.6M | $21.2M | $18.8M |
| Short-Term Investments | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| Accounts Receivable | $24.1M | $24.4M | $19.4M-1.4% | N/A | N/A | $19.7M |
| Long-Term Investments | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| Goodwill | $3.8M | $3.8M | $3.8M0.0% | N/A | N/A | $3.8M |
| Total Liabilities | $2.0B | $1.9B | $1.1B+2.5% | N/A | N/A | $1.0B |
| Total Equity | $2.7B+112.4% | $2.2B+66.1% | $1.3B-2.0% | $1.3B | $1.3B | $1.3B |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Current Assets, Inventory, Current Liabilities, Non-Current Liabilities, Long-Term Debt, Retained Earnings.
JAN Cash Flow Statement
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q2'26S-11 | Q1'26S-11 | Q4'25S-11 | Q2'25S-11 | Q1'25S-11 | Q4'24S-11 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating Cash Flow | $79.6M+60.8% | $33.3M+60.1% | N/A | $49.5M | $20.8M | N/A |
| Depreciation & Amortization | $56.5M+81.1% | $51.4M+56.7% | N/A | $31.2M | $32.8M | N/A |
| Stock-Based Compensation | N/A | $34K | N/A | N/A | $0 | N/A |
| Investing Cash Flow | -$115.1M-249.3% | -$707.2M-6147.2% | N/A | -$33.0M | -$11.3M | N/A |
| Financing Cash Flow | $644.3M+5399.2% | $1.6B+41500.6% | N/A | -$12.2M | -$3.9M | N/A |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Capital Expenditures, Free Cash Flow, Dividends Paid, Share Buybacks.
JAN Financial Ratios
Margins and returns are percentages; the remaining ratios are unitless multiples. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Gross Margin, Operating Margin, Current Ratio, FCF Margin.
Where JANUS LIVING INC Ranks
Frequently Asked Questions
What is JANUS LIVING INC's annual revenue?
JANUS LIVING INC (JAN) reported $604.0M in total revenue for fiscal year 2025. This represents a 6.2% change compared to the previous fiscal year. Revenue measures the total income earned from the company's primary business operations before any expenses are deducted.
How fast is JANUS LIVING INC's revenue growing?
JANUS LIVING INC (JAN) revenue grew by 6.2% year-over-year, from $568.5M to $604.0M in fiscal year 2025.
Is JANUS LIVING INC profitable?
Yes, JANUS LIVING INC (JAN) reported a net income of $6.3M in fiscal year 2025, with a net profit margin of 1.1%.
What is JANUS LIVING INC's net profit margin?
JANUS LIVING INC (JAN) had a net profit margin of 1.1% in fiscal year 2025, representing the share of revenue converted into profit after all expenses.
What is JANUS LIVING INC's return on equity (ROE)?
JANUS LIVING INC (JAN) has a return on equity of 0.5% for fiscal year 2025, measuring how efficiently the company generates profit from shareholder equity.
What is JANUS LIVING INC's operating cash flow?
JANUS LIVING INC (JAN) generated $136.8M in operating cash flow during fiscal year 2025, representing cash generated from core business activities.
What are JANUS LIVING INC's total assets?
JANUS LIVING INC (JAN) had $2.3B in total assets as of fiscal year 2025, including both current and long-term assets.
What is JANUS LIVING INC's debt-to-equity ratio?
JANUS LIVING INC (JAN) had a debt-to-equity ratio of 0.83 as of fiscal year 2025, measuring the company's financial leverage by comparing total debt to shareholder equity.
What is JANUS LIVING INC's return on assets (ROA)?
JANUS LIVING INC (JAN) had a return on assets of 0.3% for fiscal year 2025, measuring how efficiently the company uses its assets to generate profit.
What is JANUS LIVING INC's P/E ratio?
JANUS LIVING INC (JAN) has no price-to-earnings ratio at the moment: outside the range published as a multiple (on $6.3M net income, FY2025). The market capitalization is $7.2B as of Sep 5, 2026; a multiple compares that price with a filed figure and says nothing about the quality of the business.
What is JANUS LIVING INC's price-to-sales ratio?
JANUS LIVING INC (JAN) trades at 11.9x sales, its market capitalization divided by revenue of $604.0M revenue, FY2025. The market capitalization is $7.2B as of Sep 5, 2026; a multiple compares that price with a filed figure and says nothing about the quality of the business.
What is JANUS LIVING INC's Piotroski F-Score?
JANUS LIVING INC (JAN) has a Piotroski F-Score of 5 out of 5 computable signals; 4 of the nine could not be computed from available data, so the full-scale strength rating is not shown. The F-Score evaluates nine binary signals across profitability (positive ROA, positive cash flow, improving ROA, earnings quality), leverage (decreasing debt, improving liquidity, no share dilution), and operating efficiency (improving gross margin, improving asset turnover). Scores of 7 to 9 indicate strong and improving fundamentals. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.
Are JANUS LIVING INC's earnings high quality?
JANUS LIVING INC (JAN) reported $6.3M of net income while generating $136.8M in operating cash flow. The ratio between the two is outside the range this page publishes as a per-dollar figure, so both figures are given instead. This ratio compares operating cash flow to net income. A ratio above 1.0x means the company generates more cash than its reported earnings, indicating sustainable, cash-backed profits. Ratios below 1.0x suggest earnings rely on accounting accruals rather than actual cash generation. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.