STOCK TITAN

LB Pharmaceuticals (LBRX) Financials

LBRX
FY2025 annual
Net Income -$25.2M +60.1% YoY
EPS (Diluted) -$3.13 YoY not available
Free Cash Flow -$35.3M +34.5% YoY
Operating Cash Flow -$35.2M +33.6% YoY
Market Cap $1.6B as of Sep 3, 2026
Price / Sales n/m no revenue reported
Price / Earnings n/m net loss, so no earnings multiple, FY2025
Price / Book 4.8x on $332.3M equity, Q2 FY2026

A multiple compares the market's price with a filed figure; it says what the market pays, not how the business is doing. The market capitalization is the vendor's as of Sep 3, 2026; every other figure is from the SEC filings on this page. Not financial advice.

Source SEC Filings (10-K/10-Q) Latest period Q2 FY2026, ended Jun 30, 2026 Reported Currency USD FYE December

Newest figures come from the 10-Q for Q2 FY2026, filed Aug 11, 2026. Each column of the statement tables below links to the filing it was taken from, and every filing is listed on the LBRX SEC filings page.

This page shows LB Pharmaceuticals (LBRX) financial statements, including the income statement, balance sheet, cash flow statement, and key financial ratios. View 2 years of annual fundamentals and quarterly data, with year-over-year growth rates and compound annual growth rates (CAGR). All figures are derived from SEC filings (10-K and 10-Q reports).

Rhea AI LBRX FY2025

LB Pharmaceuticals is funding a development pipeline with fresh equity while sharply reducing research spending and preserving liquidity.

The near match between net loss and operating cash outflow in both periods means reported losses largely translate into cash consumption rather than being mainly non-cash charges. At the same time, a $302.6M financing inflow coincided with equity moving from -$94.6M to $301.3M, shifting the balance sheet from deficit-financed to predominantly equity-funded.

R&D spending fell from $51.2M to $16.7M, while net loss narrowed from -$63.1M to -$25.2M; the improvement therefore coincided with reduced development spending rather than demonstrated revenue scale, since revenue was not reported.

The company is capital-light in physical investment: capital expenditures were only $52K against free cash flow of -$35.3M, indicating that current cash use is driven primarily by operating and development costs. Reported liquidity equaled 100.6 months of the latest annual operating outflow, while liabilities stood at just $11.6M.

[ NOT FINANCIAL ADVICE ]

Financial Health Signals

Financial health score not available

LB Pharmaceuticals does not currently provide enough eligible data for a peer-relative financial health score, so none is published. The signals and metrics below are current.

Piotroski F-Score Partial
2/6

LB Pharmaceuticals passes 2 of 6 computable financial strength tests (3 of the nine could not be computed from available data). 1 of 4 profitability signals pass, 1 of 2 leverage/liquidity signals pass.

Earnings Quality No Cash Backing
N/A

LB Pharmaceuticals reported a net loss of $25.2M while operations used $35.2M of cash. With neither figure positive, the ratio between the two carries no quality signal.

Key Financial Metrics

Export CSV

Earnings & Revenue

Net Income
-$51.6M
YoY-959.4%
QoQ-170.8%

LB Pharmaceuticals reported -$51.6M in net income in Q2 2026. This represents a decrease of 959.4% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 170.8%.

EPS (Diluted)
-$1.71
QoQ-155.2%

LB Pharmaceuticals earned -$1.71 per diluted share (EPS) in Q2 2026. Against the prior quarter it is down 155.2%.

Revenue

Not reported for Q2 2026.

EBITDA

Not reported for Q2 2026.

Cash & Balance Sheet

Free Cash Flow
-$38.0M
YoY-576.9%
QoQ-62.9%

LB Pharmaceuticals recorded an outflow of $38.0M in free cash flow in Q2 2026, representing a cash shortfall after capex. This represents a decrease of 576.9% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 62.9%.

Cash & Debt
$283.1M
QoQ-11.7%

LB Pharmaceuticals held $283.1M in cash as of Q2 2026; long-term debt is not reported for that period.

Shares Outstanding
32M
QoQ+12.5%

LB Pharmaceuticals had 32M shares outstanding in Q2 2026. Against the prior quarter it is up 12.5%.

Dividends Per Share

Not reported for Q2 2026.

Margins & Returns

Return on Equity
-15.5%
QoQ-10.5pp

LB Pharmaceuticals's ROE was -15.5% in Q2 2026, measuring profit generated per dollar of shareholder equity. Against the prior quarter it is down 10.5 percentage points.

Gross Margin

Not reported for Q2 2026.

Operating Margin

Not reported for Q2 2026.

Net Margin

Not reported for Q2 2026.

Capital Allocation

R&D Spending
$44.1M
YoY+1723.5%
QoQ+201.4%

LB Pharmaceuticals invested $44.1M in research and development in Q2 2026. This represents an increase of 1723.5% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 201.4%.

Capital Expenditures
$363K
YoY+3933.3%
QoQ+1034.4%

LB Pharmaceuticals invested $363K in capex in Q2 2026, funding long-term assets and infrastructure. This represents an increase of 3933.3% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 1034.4%.

Share Buybacks

Not reported for Q2 2026.

LBRX Income Statement

Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.

LBRX quarterly income statement
MetricQ2'2610-QQ1'2610-QQ4'2510-QQ3'2510-QQ2'2510-QQ1'2510-QQ4'2410-KQ3'2410-Q
R&D Expenses$44.1M+1723.5%$14.6M+328.1%N/A$2.4M-77.3%$2.4M$3.4MN/A$10.7M
SG&A Expenses$9.8M+300.7%$7.5M+148.0%N/A$2.8M-47.8%$2.4M$3.0MN/A$5.4M
Income Tax$0$0N/A$0$0$0N/A$0
Net Income-$51.6M-959.4%-$19.1M-259.1%N/A-$3.6M+74.9%-$4.9M+82.4%-$5.3M+67.3%N/A-$14.2M
EPS (Basic)-$1.71+87.4%-$0.67+95.5%$3.13+122.4%-$0.61+98.5%-$13.58-$14.79-$14.00-$39.49
EPS (Diluted)-$1.71-$0.67$3.13-$0.61-$13.58-$14.79-$14.00-$39.49
Diluted Shares (Avg)30M28MN/A6M358,811358,777N/A359,079

Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Revenue, Cost of Revenue, Gross Profit, Operating Income, EBITDA, Interest Expense.

LBRX Balance Sheet

Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.

LBRX quarterly balance sheet
MetricQ2'2610-QQ1'2610-QQ4'2510-QQ3'2510-QQ2'2510-QQ1'2510-QQ4'2410-KQ3'2410-Q
Total Assets$361.7M$393.5M$312.9M+833.2%$320.7MN/AN/A$33.5MN/A
Current Assets$355.3M$389.1M$308.4M+968.0%$316.4MN/AN/A$28.9MN/A
Cash & Equivalents$283.1M$320.7M$250.2M+988.8%$269.7MN/AN/A$23.0MN/A
Short-Term Investments$44.7M$45.0M$45.0M+797.0%$44.7MN/AN/A$5.0MN/A
Long-Term Investments$0$0$0$0N/AN/A$0N/A
Total Liabilities$29.3M$14.8M$11.6M-90.9%$10.5MN/AN/A$128.1MN/A
Current Liabilities$23.6M$10.9M$7.4M-8.2%$6.6MN/AN/A$8.1MN/A
Non-Current Liabilities$5.8M$3.9M$4.2M-96.5%$3.9MN/AN/A$120.0MN/A
Total Equity$332.3M+420.0%$378.7M+481.2%$301.3M+418.7%$310.2M+439.2%-$103.9M-34.1%-$99.3M-96.9%-$94.6M-$91.5M
Retained Earnings-$200.2M-$148.6M-$129.5M-24.2%-$118.1MN/AN/A-$104.3MN/A

Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Inventory, Accounts Receivable, Goodwill, Long-Term Debt.

LBRX Cash Flow Statement

Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.

LBRX quarterly cash flow statement
MetricQ2'2610-QQ1'2610-QQ4'2510-QQ3'2510-QQ2'2510-QQ1'2510-QQ4'2410-KQ3'2410-Q
Operating Cash Flow-$37.6M-571.5%-$23.3M-186.5%-$18.1M-219.6%-$3.4M-$5.6M-$8.1M-$5.7MN/A
Depreciation & Amortization$97K+27.6%$82K+3.8%N/A$81K$76K$79KN/AN/A
Stock-Based CompensationN/A$2.6M+304.7%N/AN/AN/A$634KN/AN/A
Capital Expenditures$363K+3933.3%$32K+52.4%$40K-83.2%$0-$9K$21K$238KN/A
Free Cash Flow-$38.0M-576.9%-$23.3M-186.2%-$18.1M-207.4%-$3.4M-$5.6M-$8.1M-$5.9MN/A
Investing Cash Flow$89K+888.9%-$32K-100.6%-$40K-100.3%-$44.8M$9K$5.0M$13.5MN/A
Financing Cash Flow-$19K$93.8M-$1.2M$303.7M$0$0$0N/A

Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Dividends Paid, Share Buybacks.

LBRX Financial Ratios

Margins and returns are percentages; the remaining ratios are unitless multiples. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.

LBRX quarterly financial ratios
MetricQ2'2610-QQ1'2610-QQ4'2510-QQ3'2510-QQ2'2510-QQ1'2510-QQ4'2410-KQ3'2410-Q
Return on Equity-15.5%-5.0%N/A-1.1%N/AN/AN/AN/A
Return on Assets-14.3%-4.8%N/A-1.1%N/AN/AN/AN/A
Current Ratio15.0835.6841.44+37.9x47.60N/AN/A3.56N/A
Debt-to-Equity0.090.040.040.03N/AN/AN/AN/A

Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Gross Margin, Operating Margin, Net Margin, Asset Turnover, FCF Margin.

Similar Companies

Newest fiscal year on record for each company. The health score is the peer-relative Financial Health Score for that year; a dash means no score is published for it.

Company Fiscal year Revenue Net income Net margin Market cap Health score
LB Pharmaceuticals LBRX FY2025 N/A -$25.2M N/A $1.6B
Larimar Therapeutics Inc LRMR FY2025 N/A -$165.7M N/A $402.0M
Rocket Pharmaceu RCKT FY2025 $0 -$223.1M N/A $423.7M
Assembly Bioscie ASMB FY2025 $72.3M -$6.1M -8.5% $747.6M 60/100
Abeona Therapeut ABEO FY2025 $5.8M -$71.2M N/A $340.2M 51/100

Frequently Asked Questions

Is LB Pharmaceuticals profitable?

No, LB Pharmaceuticals (LBRX) reported a net income of -$25.2M in fiscal year 2025.

What is LB Pharmaceuticals's earnings per share (EPS)?

LB Pharmaceuticals (LBRX) reported diluted earnings per share of -$3.13 for fiscal year 2025. EPS represents the portion of a company's net income allocated to each outstanding share of common stock and is widely used to evaluate profitability on a per-share basis.

What is LB Pharmaceuticals's return on equity (ROE)?

LB Pharmaceuticals (LBRX) has a return on equity of -8.4% for fiscal year 2025, measuring how efficiently the company generates profit from shareholder equity.

LB Pharmaceuticals (LBRX) recorded an outflow of $35.3M in free cash flow during fiscal year 2025. This represents a 34.5% change compared to the previous fiscal year. Free cash flow represents the cash a company generates after accounting for capital expenditures, and is widely used to assess financial flexibility and shareholder value.

LB Pharmaceuticals (LBRX) recorded an outflow of $35.2M in operating cash flow during fiscal year 2025, representing cash used by core business activities.

LB Pharmaceuticals (LBRX) had $312.9M in total assets as of fiscal year 2025, including both current and long-term assets.

LB Pharmaceuticals (LBRX) invested $52K in capital expenditures during fiscal year 2025, funding long-term assets and infrastructure.

LB Pharmaceuticals (LBRX) invested $16.7M in research and development during fiscal year 2025.

LB Pharmaceuticals (LBRX) had 29M shares outstanding as of fiscal year 2025.

LB Pharmaceuticals (LBRX) had a current ratio of 41.44 as of fiscal year 2025, which is generally considered healthy.

LB Pharmaceuticals (LBRX) had a debt-to-equity ratio of 0.04 as of fiscal year 2025, measuring the company's financial leverage by comparing total debt to shareholder equity.

LB Pharmaceuticals (LBRX) had a return on assets of -8.1% for fiscal year 2025, measuring how efficiently the company uses its assets to generate profit.

LB Pharmaceuticals (LBRX) has no price-to-earnings ratio at the moment: net loss, so no earnings multiple (FY2025). The market capitalization is $1.6B as of Sep 3, 2026; a multiple compares that price with a filed figure and says nothing about the quality of the business.

LB Pharmaceuticals (LBRX) has no price-to-sales ratio at the moment: no revenue reported. The market capitalization is $1.6B as of Sep 3, 2026; a multiple compares that price with a filed figure and says nothing about the quality of the business.

At the end of fiscal year 2025, LB Pharmaceuticals (LBRX) held $295.2M in cash, cash equivalents and investments, and reported an operating cash outflow of $35.2M over that year. Dividing the one by the other, the reported balance equals about 101 months of the outflow reported that year. This is arithmetic over figures already filed, not a projection: it assumes nothing about future spending, financing or operations.

LB Pharmaceuticals (LBRX) has a Piotroski F-Score of 2 out of 6 computable signals; 3 of the nine could not be computed from available data, so the full-scale strength rating is not shown. The F-Score evaluates nine binary signals across profitability (positive ROA, positive cash flow, improving ROA, earnings quality), leverage (decreasing debt, improving liquidity, no share dilution), and operating efficiency (improving gross margin, improving asset turnover). Scores of 7 to 9 indicate strong and improving fundamentals. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.

LB Pharmaceuticals (LBRX) reported a net loss of $25.2M while operations used $35.2M of cash. With neither figure positive, the ratio between the two carries no quality signal. This ratio compares operating cash flow to net income. A ratio above 1.0x means the company generates more cash than its reported earnings, indicating sustainable, cash-backed profits. Ratios below 1.0x suggest earnings rely on accounting accruals rather than actual cash generation. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.

Back to top