STOCK TITAN

MapLight Therapeutics, Inc. (MPLT) Financials

MPLT
FY2025 annual
Net Income -$161.2M -107.7% YoY
EPS (Diluted) -$18.56 YoY not available
Free Cash Flow -$138.6M -74.2% YoY
Operating Cash Flow -$138.1M -75.3% YoY
Market Cap $602.9M as of Sep 12, 2026
Price / Sales n/m no revenue reported
Price / Earnings n/m net loss, so no earnings multiple, FY2025
Price / Book 1.7x on $348.3M equity, Q2 FY2026

A multiple compares the market's price with a filed figure; it says what the market pays, not how the business is doing. The market capitalization is the vendor's as of Sep 12, 2026; every other figure is from the SEC filings on this page. Not financial advice.

Source SEC Filings (10-K/10-Q) Latest period Q2 FY2026, ended Jun 30, 2026 Reported Currency USD FYE December

Newest figures come from the 10-Q for Q2 FY2026, filed Aug 13, 2026. Each column of the statement tables below links to the filing it was taken from, and every filing is listed on the MPLT SEC filings page.

This page shows MapLight Therapeutics, Inc. (MPLT) financial statements, including the income statement, balance sheet, cash flow statement, and key financial ratios. View 2 years of annual fundamentals and quarterly data, with year-over-year growth rates and compound annual growth rates (CAGR). All figures are derived from SEC filings (10-K and 10-Q reports).

Rhea AI MPLT FY2025

Development-stage cash consumption is funded by a major balance-sheet recapitalization rather than operating revenue.

Operating cash flow of -$138M broadly tracked net loss of -$161M in FY2025, indicating limited distortion from working-capital movements. Research spending reached $138M, up from $68.5M, making the cash deficit primarily an investment in development activity rather than a mature operating shortfall.

The financing pattern is the bigger structural story: a financing inflow of $470M coincided with liabilities falling from $331M to $21.1M. Equity moved from -$194M in FY2024 to $458M in FY2025, indicating a substantial recapitalization changed the balance-sheet posture.

With no reported revenue, capital intensity is concentrated in people and development rather than physical assets: capital expenditures were only $473K against operating cash flow of -$138M. The reported liquidity measure equaled 39.4 months of the latest annual operating outflow, a snapshot of funding relative to recent cash use rather than a forecast.

[ NOT FINANCIAL ADVICE ]

Financial Health Signals

Financial health score not available

MapLight Therapeutics, Inc. does not currently provide enough eligible data for a peer-relative financial health score, so none is published. The signals and metrics below are current.

Piotroski F-Score Partial
3/6

MapLight Therapeutics, Inc. passes 3 of 6 computable financial strength tests (3 of the nine could not be computed from available data). 2 of 4 profitability signals pass, 1 of 2 leverage/liquidity signals pass.

Earnings Quality No Cash Backing
N/A

MapLight Therapeutics, Inc. reported a net loss of $161.2M while operations used $138.1M of cash. With neither figure positive, the ratio between the two carries no quality signal.

Key Financial Metrics

Export CSV

Earnings & Revenue

EBITDA
-$63.4M
YoY-107.7%
QoQ+1.5%

MapLight Therapeutics, Inc.'s EBITDA was -$63.4M in Q2 2026, measuring earnings before interest, taxes, depreciation, and amortization. This represents a decrease of 107.7% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 1.5%.

Net Income
-$60.2M
YoY-101.7%
QoQ+0.8%

MapLight Therapeutics, Inc. reported -$60.2M in net income in Q2 2026. This represents a decrease of 101.7% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 0.8%.

EPS (Diluted)
-$1.32
QoQ+1.5%

MapLight Therapeutics, Inc. earned -$1.32 per diluted share (EPS) in Q2 2026. Against the prior quarter it is up 1.5%.

Revenue

Not reported for Q2 2026.

Cash & Balance Sheet

Free Cash Flow
-$44.9M
QoQ+12.3%

MapLight Therapeutics, Inc. recorded an outflow of $44.9M in free cash flow in Q2 2026, representing a cash shortfall after capex. Against the prior quarter it is up 12.3%.

Cash & Debt
$71.6M
QoQ+28.6%

MapLight Therapeutics, Inc. held $71.6M in cash as of Q2 2026; long-term debt is not reported for that period.

Shares Outstanding
45M

MapLight Therapeutics, Inc. had 45M shares outstanding in Q2 2026.

Dividends Per Share

Not reported for Q2 2026.

Margins & Returns

Return on Equity
-17.3%
QoQ-2.1pp

MapLight Therapeutics, Inc.'s ROE was -17.3% in Q2 2026, measuring profit generated per dollar of shareholder equity. Against the prior quarter it is down 2.1 percentage points.

Gross Margin

Not reported for Q2 2026.

Operating Margin

Not reported for Q2 2026.

Net Margin

Not reported for Q2 2026.

Capital Allocation

R&D Spending
$53.4M
YoY+99.0%
QoQ-0.5%

MapLight Therapeutics, Inc. invested $53.4M in research and development in Q2 2026. This represents an increase of 99.0% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 0.5%.

Capital Expenditures
$22K
QoQ-8.3%

MapLight Therapeutics, Inc. invested $22K in capex in Q2 2026, funding long-term assets and infrastructure. Against the prior quarter it is down 8.3%.

Share Buybacks

Not reported for Q2 2026.

MPLT Income Statement

Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.

MPLT quarterly income statement
MetricQ2'2610-QQ1'2610-QQ4'2510-QQ3'2510-QQ2'2510-QQ1'2510-QQ4'2410-KQ3'2410-Q
R&D Expenses$53.4M+99.0%$53.7M+171.3%N/A$27.1M+61.1%$26.8M$19.8MN/A$16.8M
SG&A Expenses$10.1M+164.9%$10.8M+188.0%N/A$4.4M+7.9%$3.8M$3.8MN/A$4.1M
Operating Income-$63.5M-107.2%-$64.5M-174.0%N/A-$31.5M-50.8%-$30.7M-$23.5MN/A-$20.9M
EBITDA-$63.4M-107.7%-$64.3M-175.2%N/A-$31.4M-51.7%-$30.5M-$23.4MN/A-$20.7M
Net Income-$60.2M-101.7%-$60.7M-171.6%N/A-$29.4M-54.7%-$29.8M-62.2%-$22.3M-18.0%N/A-$19.0M
EPS (Basic)-$1.32+96.6%-$1.34+95.4%$87.14+411.1%-$37.18-48.2%-$39.11-$29.33-$28.01-$25.08
EPS (Diluted)-$1.32-$1.34$87.14-$37.18-48.2%-$39.11-$29.33-$28.01-$25.08
Diluted Shares (Avg)45M45MN/A791,127+4.3%763,044761,598N/A758,204

Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Revenue, Cost of Revenue, Gross Profit, Interest Expense, Income Tax.

MPLT Balance Sheet

Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.

MPLT quarterly balance sheet
MetricQ2'2610-QQ1'2610-QQ4'2510-QQ3'2510-QQ2'2510-QQ1'2510-QQ4'2410-KQ3'2410-Q
Total Assets$368.3M$418.8M$479.5M+250.2%$257.2MN/AN/A$136.9MN/A
Current Assets$318.8M$327.2M$324.7M+183.3%$245.3MN/AN/A$114.6MN/A
Cash & Equivalents$71.6M$55.7M$46.7M+22.2%$64.1MN/AN/A$38.3MN/A
Short-Term Investments$233.1M$254.4M$258.4M+266.3%$163.0MN/AN/A$70.5MN/A
Long-Term Investments$46.6M$85.1M$148.0M+1200.5%$0N/AN/A$11.4MN/A
Total Liabilities$20.0M$19.0M$21.1M-93.6%$531.4MN/AN/A$330.5MN/A
Current Liabilities$19.3M$14.3M$16.2M+1.9%$18.6MN/AN/A$15.9MN/A
Non-Current Liabilities$755K$4.7M$4.9M-15.3%$5.1MN/AN/A$5.8MN/A
Total Equity$348.3M+242.1%$399.8M+285.3%$458.4M+336.7%-$274.2M-59.1%-$245.1M-58.8%-$215.8M-58.7%-$193.6M-$172.4M
Retained Earnings-$481.4M-$421.2M-$360.5M-80.8%-$281.0MN/AN/A-$199.4MN/A

Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Inventory, Accounts Receivable, Goodwill, Long-Term Debt.

MPLT Cash Flow Statement

Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.

MPLT quarterly cash flow statement
MetricQ2'2610-QQ1'2610-QQ4'2510-QQ3'2510-QQ2'2510-QQ1'2510-QQ4'2410-KQ3'2410-Q
Operating Cash Flow-$44.9M-32.1%-$51.2M-100.3%-$46.8M-117.9%-$31.8M-$34.0M-$25.6M-$21.5MN/A
Depreciation & Amortization$147K+8.1%$162K-2.4%$140K-27.8%$100K-50.0%$136K$166K$194K$200K
Stock-Based Compensation$8.6M+5728.4%$9.6M+4445.3%N/A$125K-64.7%$148K$212KN/A$354K
Capital Expenditures$22K$24K$376K+254.7%$31KN/AN/A$106KN/A
Free Cash Flow-$44.9M-$51.2M-$47.2M-118.6%-$31.8MN/AN/A-$21.6MN/A
Investing Cash Flow$60.7M+248.2%$67.0M+78.7%-$242.6M-848.8%-$135.6M$17.4M$37.5M$32.4MN/A
Financing Cash Flow$92K+159.0%-$6.9M-14476.6%$272.0M+5439200.0%$198.1M-$156K-$47K$5KN/A

Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Dividends Paid, Share Buybacks.

MPLT Financial Ratios

Margins and returns are percentages; the remaining ratios are unitless multiples. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.

MPLT quarterly financial ratios
MetricQ2'2610-QQ1'2610-QQ4'2510-QQ3'2510-QQ2'2510-QQ1'2510-QQ4'2410-KQ3'2410-Q
Return on Equity-17.3%-15.2%N/AN/AN/AN/AN/AN/A
Return on Assets-16.3%-14.5%N/A-11.4%N/AN/AN/AN/A
Current Ratio16.5222.9120.01+12.8x13.22N/AN/A7.20N/A
Debt-to-Equity0.060.050.05N/AN/AN/AN/AN/A

Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Gross Margin, Operating Margin, Net Margin, Asset Turnover, FCF Margin.

Frequently Asked Questions

Is MapLight Therapeutics, Inc. profitable?

No, MapLight Therapeutics, Inc. (MPLT) reported a net income of -$161.2M in fiscal year 2025.

What is MapLight Therapeutics, Inc.'s earnings per share (EPS)?

MapLight Therapeutics, Inc. (MPLT) reported diluted earnings per share of -$18.56 for fiscal year 2025. EPS represents the portion of a company's net income allocated to each outstanding share of common stock and is widely used to evaluate profitability on a per-share basis.

What is MapLight Therapeutics, Inc.'s EBITDA?

MapLight Therapeutics, Inc. (MPLT) had EBITDA of -$168.5M in fiscal year 2025, measuring earnings before interest, taxes, depreciation, and amortization.

MapLight Therapeutics, Inc. (MPLT) has a return on equity of -35.2% for fiscal year 2025, measuring how efficiently the company generates profit from shareholder equity.

MapLight Therapeutics, Inc. (MPLT) recorded an outflow of $138.6M in free cash flow during fiscal year 2025. This represents a -74.2% change compared to the previous fiscal year. Free cash flow represents the cash a company generates after accounting for capital expenditures, and is widely used to assess financial flexibility and shareholder value.

MapLight Therapeutics, Inc. (MPLT) recorded an outflow of $138.1M in operating cash flow during fiscal year 2025, representing cash used by core business activities.

MapLight Therapeutics, Inc. (MPLT) had $479.5M in total assets as of fiscal year 2025, including both current and long-term assets.

MapLight Therapeutics, Inc. (MPLT) invested $473K in capital expenditures during fiscal year 2025, funding long-term assets and infrastructure.

MapLight Therapeutics, Inc. (MPLT) invested $138.3M in research and development during fiscal year 2025.

MapLight Therapeutics, Inc. (MPLT) had 42M shares outstanding as of fiscal year 2025.

MapLight Therapeutics, Inc. (MPLT) had a current ratio of 20.01 as of fiscal year 2025, which is generally considered healthy.

MapLight Therapeutics, Inc. (MPLT) had a debt-to-equity ratio of 0.05 as of fiscal year 2025, measuring the company's financial leverage by comparing total debt to shareholder equity.

MapLight Therapeutics, Inc. (MPLT) had a return on assets of -33.6% for fiscal year 2025, measuring how efficiently the company uses its assets to generate profit.

MapLight Therapeutics, Inc. (MPLT) has no price-to-earnings ratio at the moment: net loss, so no earnings multiple (FY2025). The market capitalization is $602.9M as of Sep 12, 2026; a multiple compares that price with a filed figure and says nothing about the quality of the business.

MapLight Therapeutics, Inc. (MPLT) has no price-to-sales ratio at the moment: no revenue reported. The market capitalization is $602.9M as of Sep 12, 2026; a multiple compares that price with a filed figure and says nothing about the quality of the business.

At the end of fiscal year 2025, MapLight Therapeutics, Inc. (MPLT) held $453.1M in cash, cash equivalents and investments, and reported an operating cash outflow of $138.1M over that year. Dividing the one by the other, the reported balance equals about 39 months of the outflow reported that year. This is arithmetic over figures already filed, not a projection: it assumes nothing about future spending, financing or operations.

MapLight Therapeutics, Inc. (MPLT) has a Piotroski F-Score of 3 out of 6 computable signals; 3 of the nine could not be computed from available data, so the full-scale strength rating is not shown. The F-Score evaluates nine binary signals across profitability (positive ROA, positive cash flow, improving ROA, earnings quality), leverage (decreasing debt, improving liquidity, no share dilution), and operating efficiency (improving gross margin, improving asset turnover). Scores of 7 to 9 indicate strong and improving fundamentals. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.

MapLight Therapeutics, Inc. (MPLT) reported a net loss of $161.2M while operations used $138.1M of cash. With neither figure positive, the ratio between the two carries no quality signal. This ratio compares operating cash flow to net income. A ratio above 1.0x means the company generates more cash than its reported earnings, indicating sustainable, cash-backed profits. Ratios below 1.0x suggest earnings rely on accounting accruals rather than actual cash generation. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.

Back to top