Newest figures come from the 10-Q for Q2 FY2026, filed Aug 11, 2026. Each column of the statement tables below links to the filing it was taken from, and every filing is listed on the OBTC SEC filings page.
This page shows Osprey Bitcoin Trust Common Units of Beneficial Interest (OBTC) financial statements, including the income statement, balance sheet, cash flow statement, and key financial ratios. View 5 years of annual fundamentals and quarterly data, with year-over-year growth rates and compound annual growth rates (CAGR). All figures are derived from SEC filings (10-K and 10-Q reports).
This trust’s reported value is driven by asset changes rather than operating revenue, while liabilities remain immaterial.
FY2025 recorded a net loss of$13.4M as total assets fell24.5% , linking the reported result more closely to changes in trust value than recurring sales. Liabilities also declined75.4% , so the asset movement was not accompanied by a comparable increase in obligations.
From FY2022 through FY2025, total assets increased
Net income shifted from
Financial Health Signals
Osprey Bitcoin Trust Common Units of Beneficial Interest does not currently provide enough eligible data for a peer-relative financial health score, so none is published. The metrics below are current.
Key Financial Metrics
Earnings & Revenue
Osprey Bitcoin Trust Common Units of Beneficial Interest reported a net loss of $8.8M in Q2 2026. This represents a decrease of 118.2% from the same quarter a year earlier. The change from the prior quarter is not meaningful, because that quarter’s figure was zero or negative.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
Cash & Balance Sheet
Osprey Bitcoin Trust Common Units of Beneficial Interest held $4K in cash as of Q2 2026; no long-term debt figure is on record for that period.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
Margins & Returns
Osprey Bitcoin Trust Common Units of Beneficial Interest's quarterly ROE was -15.9% in Q2 2026: one quarter's net income over shareholder equity, not annualized. Against the prior quarter it is up 18.0 percentage points.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
Capital Allocation
None of these metrics is reported for Q2 2026.
OBTC Income Statement
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Revenue, Cost of Revenue, Gross Profit, R&D Expenses, SG&A Expenses, Operating Income, EBITDA, Interest Expense, Income Tax, EPS (Basic), EPS (Diluted), Diluted Shares (Avg).
OBTC Balance Sheet
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q2'2610-Q | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2310-K | Q2'2310-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Total Assets | $55.4M | $64.2M | $136.8M-24.5% | N/A | N/A | $181.0M | $74.4M+36.1% | $84.1M+58.0% |
| Cash & Equivalents | $4K | $4K | $68K+21017.7% | N/A | N/A | $322 | $180-30.0% | $100-61.1% |
| Total Liabilities | $24K | $30K | $65K-75.4% | N/A | N/A | $266K | $137K+3.9% | $109K-31.4% |
| Total Equity | $55.4M | $64.2M | $136.7M-24.4% | N/A | N/A | $180.8M | $74.2M+36.1% | $84.0M+58.3% |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Current Assets, Short-Term Investments, Inventory, Accounts Receivable, Long-Term Investments, Goodwill, Current Liabilities, Non-Current Liabilities, Long-Term Debt, Retained Earnings.
OBTC Financial Ratios
Margins and returns are percentages; the remaining ratios are unitless multiples. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Gross Margin, Operating Margin, Net Margin, Current Ratio, Debt-to-Equity, Asset Turnover, FCF Margin.
Where Osprey Bitcoin Trust Common Units of Beneficial Interest Ranks
Frequently Asked Questions
Is Osprey Bitcoin Trust Common Units of Beneficial Interest profitable?
No, Osprey Bitcoin Trust Common Units of Beneficial Interest (OBTC) reported a net loss of $13.4M in fiscal year 2025.
What is Osprey Bitcoin Trust Common Units of Beneficial Interest's return on equity (ROE)?
Osprey Bitcoin Trust Common Units of Beneficial Interest (OBTC) has a return on equity of -9.8% for fiscal year 2025, measuring how efficiently the company generates profit from shareholder equity.
What are Osprey Bitcoin Trust Common Units of Beneficial Interest's total assets?
Osprey Bitcoin Trust Common Units of Beneficial Interest (OBTC) had $136.8M in total assets as of fiscal year 2025, including both current and long-term assets.
What is Osprey Bitcoin Trust Common Units of Beneficial Interest's liabilities-to-equity ratio?
Osprey Bitcoin Trust Common Units of Beneficial Interest (OBTC) had a liabilities-to-equity ratio of 0.00 as of fiscal year 2025, which is total liabilities divided by total shareholder equity. Total liabilities counts every obligation on the balance sheet (payables, deposits, insurance reserves and deferred taxes as well as borrowings), so this ratio usually runs well above debt-to-equity. No debt-to-equity ratio is shown for fiscal year 2025, because the filing data we hold for that year carries no long-term debt figure.
What is Osprey Bitcoin Trust Common Units of Beneficial Interest's return on assets (ROA)?
Osprey Bitcoin Trust Common Units of Beneficial Interest (OBTC) had a return on assets of -9.8% for fiscal year 2025, measuring how efficiently the company uses its assets to generate profit.