STOCK TITAN

OPTIMUS HEALTHCARE SVCS (OHCS) Financials

OHCS
Trailing 12 months to September 30, 2024
Revenue $1.8M +43.7% YoY
EPS (Diluted) -$0.17 +10.5% YoY
Operating Cash Flow -$800K +80.8% YoY
Gross Profit $1.6M +58.1% YoY
Source SEC Filings (10-K/10-Q) Latest period Q3 FY2024, ended Sep 30, 2024 Reported Currency USD FYE December

Newest figures come from the 10-Q for Q3 FY2024, filed Nov 21, 2024. Each column of the statement tables below links to the filing it was taken from, and every filing is listed on the OHCS SEC filings page.

OPTIMUS HEALTHCARE SVCS (OHCS) reported $1.8M in revenue over the twelve months to Sep 30, 2024, up 43.7% from the prior twelve months. This page shows its income statement, balance sheet, cash flow statement, and key financial ratios. View 3 years of annual fundamentals and quarterly data, with year-over-year growth rates and compound annual growth rates (CAGR). All figures are derived from SEC filings (10-K and 10-Q reports).

Rhea AI OHCS FY2023

Rising gross profit still fails to fund overhead, leaving operations dependent on financing as the balance sheet weakens.

Revenue reached $1.5M in FY2023 while operating cash flow remained -$3.7M, so higher gross profit has not translated into internal cash funding. With reported liquidity at 0.3 months and financing cash flow of $2.8M, the business’s cash conversion gap is being bridged externally rather than by operations.

The margin profile remains high: gross margin improved from 78.5% in FY2022 to 81.0% in FY2023. SG&A was $2.2M against gross profit of $1.2M, so the main operating pressure sits below cost of revenue, not in production economics.

Capital structure deteriorated: assets fell from $7.8M in FY2021 to $1.1M in FY2023 while equity moved from positive to negative. By FY2023, liabilities reached $8.2M alongside a 0.1x current ratio, indicating acute short-term balance-sheet tightness.

[ NOT FINANCIAL ADVICE ]

Financial Health Signals

Financial health score not available

OPTIMUS HEALTHCARE SVCS does not currently provide enough eligible data for a peer-relative financial health score, so none is published. The signals and metrics below are current.

Piotroski F-Score Partial
3/5

OPTIMUS HEALTHCARE SVCS passes 3 of 5 computable financial strength tests (4 of the nine could not be computed from available data). No profitability signals pass, 1 of 2 leverage/liquidity signals pass, both operating efficiency signals pass.

Key Financial Metrics

Export CSV

Earnings & Revenue

Revenue
$385K
YoY-15.2%
QoQ-39.8%

OPTIMUS HEALTHCARE SVCS generated $385K in revenue in Q3 2024. This represents a decrease of 15.2% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 39.8%.

EBITDA
-$1.6M
YoY-19.4%
QoQ-28.3%

OPTIMUS HEALTHCARE SVCS's EBITDA was -$1.6M in Q3 2024, measuring earnings before interest, taxes, depreciation, and amortization. This represents a decrease of 19.4% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 28.3%.

Net Income
-$1.8M
YoY-1.6%
QoQ-24.5%

OPTIMUS HEALTHCARE SVCS reported -$1.8M in net income in Q3 2024. This represents a decrease of 1.6% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 24.5%.

EPS (Diluted)
-$0.04
YoY0.0%
QoQ-33.3%

OPTIMUS HEALTHCARE SVCS earned -$0.04 per diluted share (EPS) in Q3 2024. That is unchanged from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 33.3%.

Cash & Balance Sheet

Cash & Debt
$152K
YoY-24.0%
QoQ+1093.6%

OPTIMUS HEALTHCARE SVCS held $152K in cash as of Q3 2024; long-term debt is not reported for that period.

Shares Outstanding
50M
YoY+25.1%
QoQ+4.4%

OPTIMUS HEALTHCARE SVCS had 50M shares outstanding in Q3 2024. This represents an increase of 25.1% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 4.4%.

Free Cash Flow

Not reported for Q3 2024.

Dividends Per Share

Not reported for Q3 2024.

Margins & Returns

Gross Margin
80.8%
YoY-1.7pp
QoQ-10.2pp

OPTIMUS HEALTHCARE SVCS's gross margin was 80.8% in Q3 2024, indicating the percentage of revenue retained after direct costs. This is down 1.7 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 10.2 percentage points.

Operating Margin

Not shown for Q3 2024: the reported ratio is below -100.0% of revenue, so it does not read as a share of revenue.

Net Margin

Not shown for Q3 2024: the reported ratio is below -100.0% of revenue, so it does not read as a share of revenue.

Return on Equity

Not reported for Q3 2024.

Capital Allocation

None of these metrics is reported for Q3 2024.

OHCS Income Statement

Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.

OHCS quarterly income statement
MetricQ3'2410-QQ2'2410-QQ1'2410-QQ4'2310-QQ3'2310-QQ2'2310-QQ1'2310-QQ4'2210-K
Revenue$385K-15.2%$639K+98.3%$344K+26.8%$450K+106.5%$454K+30.7%$322K-6.3%$272K-12.3%$218K
Cost of Revenue$74K-7.1%$58K-1.9%$62K-22.3%$65K+7.7%$80K+22.7%$59K-13.9%$80K+17.4%$61K
Gross Profit$311K-16.9%$581K+120.8%$282K+47.3%$385K+144.7%$374K+32.5%$263K-4.4%$192K-20.6%$157K
SG&A Expenses$448K-5.2%$437K-27.2%$350K-18.0%$662K+14.1%$473K-8.7%$601K+2.6%$427K-34.1%$580K
Operating Income-$1.6M-19.0%-$1.2M+48.5%$512K+119.1%N/A-$1.3M+43.2%-$2.4M+1.8%-$2.7M+24.1%$306K
EBITDA-$1.6M-19.4%-$1.2M+48.6%$516K+119.3%N/A-$1.3M+41.1%-$2.4M-2.3%-$2.7M+22.0%$356K
Interest Expense$205K+42.0%$202K+75.6%$193K+86.0%$251K+147.5%$144K+38.6%$115K+68.4%$104K+105.3%$101K
Income TaxN/A$993-51.0%-$17N/AN/A$2K-99.8%N/AN/A
Net Income-$1.8M-1.6%-$1.5M+49.3%-$423K+85.7%N/A-$1.8M+42.5%-$2.9M+24.5%-$3.0M+18.9%-$201K
EPS (Basic)-$0.040.0%-$0.03+57.1%-$0.01+85.7%-$0.09-800.0%-$0.04+50.0%-$0.07+30.0%-$0.07+30.0%-$0.01+94.1%
EPS (Diluted)-$0.040.0%-$0.03+57.1%-$0.01+85.7%-$0.09-800.0%-$0.04+60.0%-$0.07+30.0%-$0.07+30.0%-$0.01+94.1%
Diluted Shares (Avg)48M+19.8%46M+13.9%41M+2.2%N/A40M-0.5%40M+2.9%40M+10.3%N/A

Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: R&D Expenses.

OHCS Balance Sheet

Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.

OHCS quarterly balance sheet
MetricQ3'2410-QQ2'2410-QQ1'2410-QQ4'2310-QQ3'2310-QQ2'2310-QQ1'2310-QQ4'2210-K
Total Assets$630K-73.2%$863K-59.6%$820K-68.1%$1.1M-63.6%$2.3M-68.3%$2.1M-73.2%$2.6M$2.9M-62.5%
Current Assets$418K-62.5%$634K-32.9%$573K-58.4%$807K-53.3%$1.1M-33.7%$946K-58.2%$1.4M$1.7M-19.2%
Cash & Equivalents$152K-24.0%$13K-93.5%$72K-67.7%$100K-86.6%$200K-70.6%$197K-83.7%$222K-35.8%$751K+187.9%
Short-Term Investments$0$0$0-100.0%$0-100.0%$0-100.0%$0-100.0%$255K$144K-89.1%
InventoryN/AN/AN/AN/A$7KN/AN/AN/A
Long-Term Investments$0$0$0$0$0$0$0$0
GoodwillN/AN/AN/AN/A$816K-77.6%$816K-77.6%$816K$816K-71.1%
Total Liabilities$10.0M+32.7%$9.5M+48.6%$9.1M+80.2%$8.2M+79.2%$7.5M+64.1%$6.4M+48.9%$5.0M$4.6M+88.3%
Current Liabilities$9.8M+35.6%$9.4M+52.3%$8.9M+420.3%$8.0M+424.1%$7.3M+303.0%$6.2M+242.1%$1.7M$1.5M+3.6%
Non-Current Liabilities$131K-48.5%$146K-42.0%$162K-95.1%$177K-94.2%$254K-90.8%$252K-89.9%$3.3M$3.0M+219.5%
Total Equity-$9.3M-81.0%-$8.7M-102.8%-$8.2M-235.6%-$7.1M-334.9%-$5.2M-282.4%-$4.3M-216.0%-$2.5M-152.0%-$1.6M-130.3%
Retained Earnings-$33.8M-27.0%-$32.0M-28.8%-$30.6M-39.0%-$30.1M-58.3%-$26.6M-41.4%-$24.8M-57.8%-$22.0M-$19.0M-129.1%

Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Accounts Receivable, Long-Term Debt.

OHCS Cash Flow Statement

Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.

OHCS quarterly cash flow statement
MetricQ3'2410-QQ2'2410-QQ1'2410-QQ4'2310-QQ3'2310-QQ2'2310-QQ1'2310-QQ4'2210-K
Operating Cash Flow$84K+109.5%-$239K+77.0%-$127K+89.9%-$518K+48.5%-$879K+0.2%-$1.0M+25.0%-$1.3M-63.2%-$1.0M-27.1%
Depreciation & Amortization$3K-57.5%$4K-6.6%$4K+2.6%$5K-96.5%$8K-91.7%$4K-96.4%$3K-96.6%$149K-52.4%
Stock-Based Compensation$986K+44.5%$898K-24.1%-$1.1M-179.8%N/A$682K$1.2M-15.8%$1.4M-42.9%N/A
Capital ExpendituresN/AN/AN/AN/A$16KN/AN/AN/A
Free Cash FlowN/AN/AN/AN/A-$895KN/AN/AN/A
Investing Cash FlowN/AN/AN/A$1+100.0%-$16K+27.5%N/AN/A-$128K+90.2%
Financing Cash Flow$56K-93.8%$180K-77.8%$98K-86.4%$418K-65.3%$898K+141.9%$811K-64.9%$722K+14991.9%$1.2M+311.7%
Share BuybacksN/AN/AN/A$0$0N/AN/AN/A

Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Dividends Paid.

OHCS Financial Ratios

Margins and returns are percentages; the remaining ratios are unitless multiples. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.

OHCS quarterly financial ratios
MetricQ3'2410-QQ2'2410-QQ1'2410-QQ4'2310-QQ3'2310-QQ2'2310-QQ1'2310-QQ4'2210-K
Gross Margin80.8%-1.7pp90.9%+9.3pp82.0%+11.4pp85.5%+13.4pp82.4%+1.2pp81.7%+1.6pp70.5%-7.4pp72.1%
Operating Margin-416.2%-195.4%148.8%N/A-296.7%-752.8%-986.7%140.6%
Net Margin-469.5%-227.0%-122.9%N/A-391.9%-887.2%-1087.6%-92.2%
Return on Assets-287.0%-211.3pp-168.1%-34.4pp-51.6%+63.3ppN/A-75.7%-34.0pp-133.8%-86.3pp-114.9%-6.8%
Current Ratio0.04-0.1x0.07-0.1x0.06-0.7x0.10-1.0x0.15-0.8x0.15-1.1x0.811.13-0.3x
Asset Turnover0.61+0.4x0.74+0.6x0.42+0.3x0.42+0.3x0.19+0.1x0.15+0.1x0.110.07
FCF MarginN/AN/AN/AN/A-197.2%N/AN/AN/A

Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Return on Equity, Debt-to-Equity.

Reported as filed but not readable as a share of revenue in the periods where the ratio runs further from zero than a revenue base allows; no change figure is given where either compared period is one of those: Operating Margin, Net Margin, FCF Margin.

Note: Shareholder equity is negative (-$7.1M), which causes debt-to-equity and return on equity ratios to appear negative or not meaningful. This can occur from accumulated losses or large share buyback programs.

Note: The current ratio is below 1.0 (0.10), indicating current liabilities exceed current assets, which may suggest potential short-term liquidity concerns.

Frequently Asked Questions

What is OPTIMUS HEALTHCARE SVCS's annual revenue?

OPTIMUS HEALTHCARE SVCS (OHCS) reported $1.5M in total revenue for fiscal year 2023. This represents a 22.9% change compared to the previous fiscal year. Revenue measures the total income earned from the company's primary business operations before any expenses are deducted.

How fast is OPTIMUS HEALTHCARE SVCS's revenue growing?

OPTIMUS HEALTHCARE SVCS (OHCS) revenue grew by 22.9% year-over-year, from $1.2M to $1.5M in fiscal year 2023.

What is OPTIMUS HEALTHCARE SVCS's earnings per share (EPS)?

OPTIMUS HEALTHCARE SVCS (OHCS) reported diluted earnings per share of -$0.28 for fiscal year 2023. That is unchanged from the previous fiscal year. EPS represents the portion of a company's net income allocated to each outstanding share of common stock and is widely used to evaluate profitability on a per-share basis.

OPTIMUS HEALTHCARE SVCS (OHCS) had a gross margin of 81.0% in fiscal year 2023, indicating the percentage of revenue retained after direct costs of goods sold.

OPTIMUS HEALTHCARE SVCS (OHCS) recorded an outflow of $3.7M in operating cash flow during fiscal year 2023, representing cash used by core business activities.

OPTIMUS HEALTHCARE SVCS (OHCS) had $1.1M in total assets as of fiscal year 2023, including both current and long-term assets.

Yes, OPTIMUS HEALTHCARE SVCS (OHCS) spent $137K on share buybacks during fiscal year 2023, returning capital to shareholders by reducing shares outstanding.

OPTIMUS HEALTHCARE SVCS (OHCS) had 40M shares outstanding as of fiscal year 2023.

OPTIMUS HEALTHCARE SVCS (OHCS) had a current ratio of 0.10 as of fiscal year 2023, which is below 1.0, which may suggest potential liquidity concerns.

At the end of fiscal year 2023, OPTIMUS HEALTHCARE SVCS (OHCS) held $100K in cash, cash equivalents and investments, and reported an operating cash outflow of $3.7M over that year. Dividing the one by the other, the reported balance equals about 0 months of the outflow reported that year. This is arithmetic over figures already filed, not a projection: it assumes nothing about future spending, financing or operations.

OPTIMUS HEALTHCARE SVCS (OHCS) has negative shareholder equity of -$7.1M as of fiscal year 2023, so no debt-to-equity ratio is reported: dividing debt by equity that is not positive produces a number that cannot be read as leverage. This can occur when accumulated losses exceed invested capital, or after large share buyback programs. Other solvency metrics like the current ratio or interest coverage may be more informative.

OPTIMUS HEALTHCARE SVCS (OHCS) has a Piotroski F-Score of 3 out of 5 computable signals; 4 of the nine could not be computed from available data, so the full-scale strength rating is not shown. The F-Score evaluates nine binary signals across profitability (positive ROA, positive cash flow, improving ROA, earnings quality), leverage (decreasing debt, improving liquidity, no share dilution), and operating efficiency (improving gross margin, improving asset turnover). Scores of 7 to 9 indicate strong and improving fundamentals. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.

Back to top