Newest figures come from the 10-Q for Q2 FY2026, filed Aug 6, 2026. Each column of the statement tables below links to the filing it was taken from, and every filing is listed on the RDWQS SEC filings page.
RIDGEWOOD ENERGY Q FD LLC (RDWQS) reported $1.9M in revenue over the twelve months to Jun 30, 2026, down 25.7% from the prior twelve months. This page shows its income statement, balance sheet, cash flow statement, and key financial ratios. View 15 years of annual fundamentals and quarterly data, with year-over-year growth rates and compound annual growth rates (CAGR). All figures are derived from SEC filings (10-K and 10-Q reports).
Shrinking revenue is the dominant mechanic: profitability remains positive, but cash generation and equity are contracting with the business.
By FY2025, revenue was$2.0M and net profit margin was23.8% , both materially below FY2022 levels, indicating the business retained profitability without preserving its earlier earnings intensity. Yet operating cash flow of$1.6M exceeded net income of$481K , so the remaining earnings were more cash-backed than the margin trend alone suggests.
FY2025 total liabilities were
Operating cash flow exceeded net income in both FY2024 and FY2025, while financing cash flow was negative at
Financial Health Signals
RIDGEWOOD ENERGY Q FD LLC does not currently provide enough eligible data for a peer-relative financial health score, so none is published. The signals and metrics below are current.
RIDGEWOOD ENERGY Q FD LLC passes 4 of 7 computable financial strength tests (2 of the nine could not be computed from available data). 3 of 4 profitability signals pass, 1 of 2 leverage/liquidity signals pass, neither operating efficiency signal passes.
For every $1 of reported earnings, RIDGEWOOD ENERGY Q FD LLC generates $3.32 in operating cash flow ($1.6M OCF vs $481K net income). This indicates profits are well-supported by actual cash generation, not accounting adjustments.
Key Financial Metrics
Earnings & Revenue
RIDGEWOOD ENERGY Q FD LLC generated $715K in revenue in Q2 2026. This represents an increase of 27.7% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 95.9%.
RIDGEWOOD ENERGY Q FD LLC reported $386K in net income in Q2 2026. This represents an increase of 160.8% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 190.2%.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
Cash & Balance Sheet
RIDGEWOOD ENERGY Q FD LLC held $1.6M in cash as of Q2 2026; long-term debt is not reported for that period.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
Margins & Returns
RIDGEWOOD ENERGY Q FD LLC's operating margin was 49.6% in Q2 2026, reflecting core business profitability. This is up 27.9 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 22.0 percentage points.
RIDGEWOOD ENERGY Q FD LLC's net profit margin was 54.0% in Q2 2026, showing the share of revenue converted to profit. This is up 27.6 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 17.6 percentage points.
RIDGEWOOD ENERGY Q FD LLC's ROE was 9.2% in Q2 2026, measuring profit generated per dollar of shareholder equity. This is up 5.8 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 5.9 percentage points.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
Capital Allocation
None of these metrics is reported for Q2 2026.
RDWQS Income Statement
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q2'2610-Q | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-Q | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | $715K+27.7% | $365K-41.6% | $381K-41.7% | $459K-38.5% | $560K-39.0% | $625K-15.2% | $653K-33.8% | $746K-33.6% |
| SG&A Expenses | $67K0.0% | $75K+2.7% | $63K-3.1% | $65K+6.6% | $67K+6.3% | $73K+21.7% | $65K+22.6% | $61K0.0% |
| Operating Income | $355K+191.0% | $101K-45.4% | -$11K-105.4% | $69K-76.0% | $122K-70.3% | $185K-35.3% | $203K-49.3% | $288K-22.4% |
| Net Income | $386K+160.8% | $133K-36.7% | $24K-89.7% | $99K-69.0% | $148K-66.4% | $210K-33.1% | $232K-45.3% | $319K-18.4% |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Cost of Revenue, Gross Profit, R&D Expenses, EBITDA, Interest Expense, Income Tax, EPS (Basic), EPS (Diluted), Diluted Shares (Avg).
RDWQS Balance Sheet
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q2'2610-Q | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-Q | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Total Assets | $5.8M+1.5% | $6.0M+7.9% | $5.6M-2.3% | $5.8M+2.4% | $5.7M-4.0% | $5.6M-8.7% | $5.7M-9.4% | $5.6M-14.5% |
| Current Assets | $1.8M-18.4% | $2.2M+20.3% | $2.3M+26.5% | $2.4M+26.3% | $2.2M+10.9% | $1.9M+0.3% | $1.8M-1.4% | $1.9M-4.0% |
| Cash & Equivalents | $1.6M-23.0% | $2.0M+20.7% | $2.1M+37.0% | $2.1M+32.7% | $2.0M+18.9% | $1.6M+0.1% | $1.6M+4.1% | $1.6M+10.1% |
| Short-Term Investments | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| Accounts Receivable | $185K+13.5% | $229K+30.1% | $108K-44.6% | $127K-22.1% | $163K-39.0% | $176K-9.7% | $195K-35.0% | $163K-55.7% |
| Long-Term Investments | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| Total Liabilities | $1.6M+15.1% | $2.0M+41.4% | $1.5M+8.9% | $1.5M+48.0% | $1.4M+49.3% | $1.4M+43.6% | $1.4M+44.8% | $987K+14.1% |
| Current Liabilities | $298K+259.0% | $662K+727.5% | $202K+149.4% | $93K-4.1% | $83K+2.5% | $80K-29.8% | $81K-23.6% | $97K-46.1% |
| Non-Current Liabilities | $1.3M0.0% | $1.3M-0.5% | $1.3M0.0% | $1.4M+53.7% | $1.3M+53.6% | $1.3M+53.5% | $1.3M+53.5% | $890K+29.9% |
| Total Equity | $4.2M-2.9% | $4.0M-3.3% | $4.1M-5.8% | $4.3M-7.3% | $4.3M-14.1% | $4.2M-18.6% | $4.3M-18.9% | $4.6M-18.9% |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Inventory, Goodwill, Long-Term Debt, Retained Earnings.
RDWQS Cash Flow Statement
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q2'2610-Q | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-Q | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating Cash Flow | $692K+50.1% | $80K-84.1% | $319K-34.0% | $315K-53.3% | $461K-32.9% | $502K-32.1% | $483K-42.3% | $675K-21.4% |
| Investing Cash Flow | -$857K-1580.4% | -$59K-18.0% | -$102K-500.0% | -$87K-35.9% | -$51K+20.3% | -$50K+18.0% | -$17K+34.6% | -$64K+14.7% |
| Financing Cash Flow | -$229K | -$193K+49.7% | -$232K+56.0% | -$115K+83.7% | $0+100.0% | -$384K+30.3% | -$527K+32.9% | -$704K+16.3% |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Depreciation & Amortization, Stock-Based Compensation, Capital Expenditures, Free Cash Flow, Dividends Paid, Share Buybacks.
RDWQS Financial Ratios
Margins and returns are percentages; the remaining ratios are unitless multiples. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q2'2610-Q | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-Q | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating Margin | 49.6%+27.9pp | 27.7%-1.9pp | -2.9%-34.0pp | 15.0%-23.6pp | 21.8%-23.0pp | 29.6%-9.2pp | 31.1%-9.5pp | 38.6%+5.6pp |
| Net Margin | 54.0%+27.6pp | 36.4%+2.8pp | 6.3%-29.2pp | 21.6%-21.2pp | 26.4%-21.5pp | 33.6%-9.0pp | 35.5%-7.5pp | 42.8%+8.0pp |
| Return on Equity | 9.2%+5.8pp | 3.3%-1.7pp | 0.6%-4.8pp | 2.3%-4.6pp | 3.4%-5.3pp | 5.0%-1.1pp | 5.3%-2.6pp | 6.9%0.0pp |
| Return on Assets | 6.6%+4.0pp | 2.2%-1.6pp | 0.4%-3.6pp | 1.7%-4.0pp | 2.6%-4.8pp | 3.8%-1.4pp | 4.1%-2.7pp | 5.7%-0.3pp |
| Current Ratio | 6.08-20.7x | 3.37-19.8x | 11.37-11.0x | 25.30+6.1x | 26.73+2.0x | 23.18+7.0x | 22.42+5.1x | 19.21+8.4x |
| Debt-to-Equity | 0.39+0.1x | 0.49+0.2x | 0.360.0x | 0.34+0.1x | 0.33+0.1x | 0.33+0.1x | 0.31+0.1x | 0.21+0.1x |
| Asset Turnover | 0.120.0x | 0.06-0.1x | 0.070.0x | 0.08-0.1x | 0.10-0.1x | 0.110.0x | 0.110.0x | 0.130.0x |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Gross Margin, FCF Margin.
Where RIDGEWOOD ENERGY Q FD LLC Ranks
Frequently Asked Questions
What is RIDGEWOOD ENERGY Q FD LLC's annual revenue?
RIDGEWOOD ENERGY Q FD LLC (RDWQS) reported $2.0M in total revenue for fiscal year 2025. This represents a -33.7% change compared to the previous fiscal year. Revenue measures the total income earned from the company's primary business operations before any expenses are deducted.
How fast is RIDGEWOOD ENERGY Q FD LLC's revenue growing?
RIDGEWOOD ENERGY Q FD LLC (RDWQS) revenue declined by 33.7% year-over-year, from $3.1M to $2.0M in fiscal year 2025.
Is RIDGEWOOD ENERGY Q FD LLC profitable?
Yes, RIDGEWOOD ENERGY Q FD LLC (RDWQS) reported a net income of $481K in fiscal year 2025, with a net profit margin of 23.8%.
What is RIDGEWOOD ENERGY Q FD LLC's operating margin?
RIDGEWOOD ENERGY Q FD LLC (RDWQS) had an operating margin of 18.0% in fiscal year 2025, reflecting the profitability of core business operations before interest and taxes.
What is RIDGEWOOD ENERGY Q FD LLC's net profit margin?
RIDGEWOOD ENERGY Q FD LLC (RDWQS) had a net profit margin of 23.8% in fiscal year 2025, representing the share of revenue converted into profit after all expenses.
What is RIDGEWOOD ENERGY Q FD LLC's return on equity (ROE)?
RIDGEWOOD ENERGY Q FD LLC (RDWQS) has a return on equity of 11.8% for fiscal year 2025, measuring how efficiently the company generates profit from shareholder equity.
What is RIDGEWOOD ENERGY Q FD LLC's operating cash flow?
RIDGEWOOD ENERGY Q FD LLC (RDWQS) generated $1.6M in operating cash flow during fiscal year 2025, representing cash generated from core business activities.
What are RIDGEWOOD ENERGY Q FD LLC's total assets?
RIDGEWOOD ENERGY Q FD LLC (RDWQS) had $5.6M in total assets as of fiscal year 2025, including both current and long-term assets.
What is RIDGEWOOD ENERGY Q FD LLC's current ratio?
RIDGEWOOD ENERGY Q FD LLC (RDWQS) had a current ratio of 11.37 as of fiscal year 2025, which is generally considered healthy.
What is RIDGEWOOD ENERGY Q FD LLC's debt-to-equity ratio?
RIDGEWOOD ENERGY Q FD LLC (RDWQS) had a debt-to-equity ratio of 0.36 as of fiscal year 2025, measuring the company's financial leverage by comparing total debt to shareholder equity.
What is RIDGEWOOD ENERGY Q FD LLC's return on assets (ROA)?
RIDGEWOOD ENERGY Q FD LLC (RDWQS) had a return on assets of 8.6% for fiscal year 2025, measuring how efficiently the company uses its assets to generate profit.
What is RIDGEWOOD ENERGY Q FD LLC's Piotroski F-Score?
RIDGEWOOD ENERGY Q FD LLC (RDWQS) has a Piotroski F-Score of 4 out of 7 computable signals; 2 of the nine could not be computed from available data, so the full-scale strength rating is not shown. The F-Score evaluates nine binary signals across profitability (positive ROA, positive cash flow, improving ROA, earnings quality), leverage (decreasing debt, improving liquidity, no share dilution), and operating efficiency (improving gross margin, improving asset turnover). Scores of 7 to 9 indicate strong and improving fundamentals. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.
Are RIDGEWOOD ENERGY Q FD LLC's earnings high quality?
RIDGEWOOD ENERGY Q FD LLC (RDWQS) has an earnings quality ratio of 3.32x, considered cash-backed (high quality). This ratio compares operating cash flow to net income. A ratio above 1.0x means the company generates more cash than its reported earnings, indicating sustainable, cash-backed profits. Ratios below 1.0x suggest earnings rely on accounting accruals rather than actual cash generation. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.