A multiple compares the market's price with a filed figure; it says what the market pays, not how the business is doing. The market capitalization is the vendor's as of Sep 18, 2026; every other figure is from the SEC filings on this page. Not financial advice.
Newest figures come from the 10-K for FY2017, filed Feb 28, 2018. Each column of the statement tables below links to the filing it was taken from, and every filing is listed on the SAPGF SEC filings page.
SAP SE (SAPGF) reported $28.2B in revenue for fiscal year 2017. This page shows its income statement, balance sheet, cash flow statement, and key financial ratios. All figures are derived from SEC filings (10-K and 10-Q reports).
SAP's dominant mechanic is strong profit-to-cash conversion paired with a balance sheet funded more by equity than debt.
Operating cash flow of$6.1B exceeded net income of$4.9B , so FY2017 earnings were accompanied by cash generation rather than merely accounting accruals. That conversion alongside a 1.2x current ratio points to cash-producing operations supporting near-term obligations, not a model dependent solely on refinancing.
Liabilities of
The 17.3% net margin produced a 9.5% return on assets, revealing that profit conversion is strong but asset productivity is materially lower than sales profitability. Return on equity reached
Financial Health Signals
SAP SE does not currently provide enough eligible data for a peer-relative financial health score, so none is published. The signals and metrics below are current.
For every $1 of reported earnings, SAP SE generates $1.24 in operating cash flow ($6.1B OCF vs $4.9B net income). This indicates profits are well-supported by actual cash generation, not accounting adjustments.
Key Financial Metrics
Earnings & Revenue
None of these metrics is reported for Q4 2017.
Cash & Balance Sheet
SAP SE held $4.8B in cash as of Q4 2017; long-term debt is not reported for that period.
Not reported for Q4 2017.
Not reported for Q4 2017.
Margins & Returns
None of these metrics is reported for Q4 2017.
Capital Allocation
None of these metrics is reported for Q4 2017.
SAPGF Income Statement
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q4'1710-K |
|---|
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Revenue, Cost of Revenue, Gross Profit, R&D Expenses, SG&A Expenses, Operating Income, EBITDA, Interest Expense, Income Tax, Net Income, EPS (Basic), EPS (Diluted), Diluted Shares (Avg).
SAPGF Balance Sheet
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q4'1710-K |
|---|---|
| Total Assets | $51.1B |
| Current Assets | $14.3B |
| Cash & Equivalents | $4.8B |
| Accounts Receivable | $7.1B |
| Goodwill | $25.6B |
| Total Liabilities | $20.4B |
| Current Liabilities | $12.3B |
| Non-Current Liabilities | $8.1B |
| Total Equity | $30.7B |
| Retained Earnings | $29.8B |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Short-Term Investments, Inventory, Long-Term Investments, Long-Term Debt.
SAPGF Cash Flow Statement
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q4'1710-K |
|---|
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Operating Cash Flow, Depreciation & Amortization, Stock-Based Compensation, Capital Expenditures, Free Cash Flow, Investing Cash Flow, Financing Cash Flow, Dividends Paid, Share Buybacks.
SAPGF Financial Ratios
Margins and returns are percentages; the remaining ratios are unitless multiples. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q4'1710-K |
|---|---|
| Current Ratio | 1.17 |
| Debt-to-Equity | 0.66 |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Gross Margin, Operating Margin, Net Margin, Return on Equity, Return on Assets, Asset Turnover, FCF Margin.
Similar Companies
Newest fiscal year on record for each company. The health score is the peer-relative Financial Health Score for that year; a dash means no score is published for it.
| Company | Fiscal year | Revenue | Net income | Net margin | Market cap | Health score |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SAP SE SAPGF | FY2017 | $28.2B | $4.9B | 17.3% | $249.0B | — |
| DIDI GLOBAL INC DIDIY | FY2023 | $27.1B | $69.5M | 0.3% | $16.6B | — |
| LIFE360 INC CHESS DEP INT LIFX | FY2025 | $489.5M | $150.8M | 30.8% | $3.6B | — |
Where SAP SE Ranks
Frequently Asked Questions
What is SAP SE's annual revenue?
SAP SE (SAPGF) reported $28.2B in total revenue for fiscal year 2017. Revenue measures the total income earned from the company's primary business operations before any expenses are deducted.
Is SAP SE profitable?
Yes, SAP SE (SAPGF) reported a net income of $4.9B in fiscal year 2017, with a net profit margin of 17.3%.
What is SAP SE's net profit margin?
SAP SE (SAPGF) had a net profit margin of 17.3% in fiscal year 2017, representing the share of revenue converted into profit after all expenses.
What is SAP SE's return on equity (ROE)?
SAP SE (SAPGF) has a return on equity of 15.9% for fiscal year 2017, measuring how efficiently the company generates profit from shareholder equity.
What is SAP SE's operating cash flow?
SAP SE (SAPGF) generated $6.1B in operating cash flow during fiscal year 2017, representing cash generated from core business activities.
What are SAP SE's total assets?
SAP SE (SAPGF) had $51.1B in total assets as of fiscal year 2017, including both current and long-term assets.
What is SAP SE's current ratio?
SAP SE (SAPGF) had a current ratio of 1.17 as of fiscal year 2017, which is considered adequate.
What is SAP SE's debt-to-equity ratio?
SAP SE (SAPGF) had a debt-to-equity ratio of 0.66 as of fiscal year 2017, measuring the company's financial leverage by comparing total debt to shareholder equity.
What is SAP SE's return on assets (ROA)?
SAP SE (SAPGF) had a return on assets of 9.5% for fiscal year 2017, measuring how efficiently the company uses its assets to generate profit.
What is SAP SE's P/E ratio?
SAP SE (SAPGF) trades at 51.1x earnings, its market capitalization divided by net income of $4.9B net income, FY2017. The market capitalization is $249.0B as of Sep 18, 2026; a multiple compares that price with a filed figure and says nothing about the quality of the business.
What is SAP SE's price-to-sales ratio?
SAP SE (SAPGF) trades at 8.8x sales, its market capitalization divided by revenue of $28.2B revenue, FY2017. The market capitalization is $249.0B as of Sep 18, 2026; a multiple compares that price with a filed figure and says nothing about the quality of the business.
Are SAP SE's earnings high quality?
SAP SE (SAPGF) has an earnings quality ratio of 1.24x, considered cash-backed (high quality). This ratio compares operating cash flow to net income. A ratio above 1.0x means the company generates more cash than its reported earnings, indicating sustainable, cash-backed profits. Ratios below 1.0x suggest earnings rely on accounting accruals rather than actual cash generation. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.