Newest figures come from the 10-Q for Q2 FY2026, filed Aug 13, 2026. Each column of the statement tables below links to the filing it was taken from, and every filing is listed on the SBFMW SEC filings page.
Sunshine Biopharma Inc. warrant (SBFMW) reported $35.3M in revenue over the twelve months to Jun 30, 2026, down 2.7% from the prior twelve months. This page shows its income statement, balance sheet, cash flow statement, and key financial ratios. View 15 years of annual fundamentals and quarterly data, with year-over-year growth rates and compound annual growth rates (CAGR). All figures are derived from SEC filings (10-K and 10-Q reports).
Revenue is expanding, but persistent operating losses and financing-supported cash needs show growth has not yet become self-funding.
In FY2025, operating cash flow of-$5.3M was close to free cash flow of-$5.5M , indicating that reported cash consumption was mainly operational rather than an unusually large investment program. Capital expenditures fell from$1.7M in FY2024 to$174K in FY2025, so the cash-flow improvement reflects reduced reinvestment as well as better operations—not conversion of losses into cash.
Gross margin recovered from
Inventory increased from
Financial Health Signals
Scored against emerging companies for FY2025. Each of the six dimensions is a percentile rank within that peer group, and the overall is the average of the dimensions that can be computed. A high score means strong standing among peers, not absolute cross-industry strength. How this score is calculated →
Health score ≠ stock price. This rates the quality of Sunshine Biopharma Inc. warrant's business: profitability, growth, balance sheet strength. It doesn't tell you whether the stock is a good buy at today's price. Not financial advice. Use it alongside valuation analysis and your own research.
Sunshine Biopharma Inc. warrant held $9.1M in cash, cash equivalents and investments at the end of fiscal year 2025, and its operations used $5.3M of cash that year. Cash Runway ranks emerging companies on the size of that balance against the outflow behind it, and Sunshine Biopharma Inc. warrant scores 49/100 among other emerging companies.
Sunshine Biopharma Inc. warrant had 5M shares outstanding at the end of fiscal year 2025. Dilution ranks emerging companies on how fast that count has grown over three years, where a slower rise is the better one, and Sunshine Biopharma Inc. warrant scores 97/100 among other emerging companies.
Sunshine Biopharma Inc. warrant spent $604K on research and development in fiscal year 2025, which was 1.4% of its operating costs that year. R&D Intensity ranks emerging companies on the share of operating costs that goes into research, and Sunshine Biopharma Inc. warrant scores 11/100 among other emerging companies.
Sunshine Biopharma Inc. warrant reported revenue of $36.3M in fiscal year 2025, against $34.9M in fiscal year 2024. Revenue Progress ranks emerging companies on the three-year path of that line, and Sunshine Biopharma Inc. warrant scores 66/100 among other emerging companies.
Sunshine Biopharma Inc. warrant's operations used $5.3M of cash in fiscal year 2025, against $12.5M used in fiscal year 2024. Burn Trend ranks emerging companies on which way that figure has moved over three years, and Sunshine Biopharma Inc. warrant scores 68/100 among other emerging companies.
Sunshine Biopharma Inc. warrant's cash, cash equivalents and investments came to $9.1M at the end of fiscal year 2025, against $7.0M of total liabilities. Balance Sheet ranks emerging companies on that comparison, and Sunshine Biopharma Inc. warrant scores 66/100 among other emerging companies.
Sunshine Biopharma Inc. warrant passes 4 of 8 computable financial strength tests (1 of the nine could not be computed from available data). 1 of 4 profitability signals pass, 1 of 2 leverage/liquidity signals pass, both operating efficiency signals pass.
Sunshine Biopharma Inc. warrant reported a net loss of $6.0M while operations used $5.3M of cash. With neither figure positive, the ratio between the two carries no quality signal.
Key Financial Metrics
Earnings & Revenue
Sunshine Biopharma Inc. warrant generated $9.3M in revenue in Q2 2026. This represents a decrease of 1.6% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 14.5%.
Sunshine Biopharma Inc. warrant's EBITDA was -$1.5M in Q2 2026, measuring earnings before interest, taxes, depreciation, and amortization. The change from the same quarter a year earlier is not meaningful, because that figure was zero or negative. The change from the prior quarter is not meaningful, because that quarter’s figure was zero or negative.
Sunshine Biopharma Inc. warrant reported a net loss of $1.6M in Q2 2026. The change from the same quarter a year earlier is not meaningful, because that figure was zero or negative. The change from the prior quarter is not meaningful, because that quarter’s figure was zero or negative.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
Cash & Balance Sheet
Sunshine Biopharma Inc. warrant recorded an outflow of $925K in free cash flow in Q2 2026, representing a cash shortfall after capex. The change from the same quarter a year earlier is not meaningful, because that figure was zero or negative. The change from the prior quarter is not meaningful, because that quarter’s figure was zero or negative.
Sunshine Biopharma Inc. warrant held $13.7M in cash as of Q2 2026; no long-term debt figure is on record for that period.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
Margins & Returns
Sunshine Biopharma Inc. warrant's gross margin was 26.2% in Q2 2026, indicating the percentage of revenue retained after direct costs. This is down 10.2 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 0.8 percentage points.
Sunshine Biopharma Inc. warrant's operating margin was -17.4% in Q2 2026, reflecting core business profitability. This is up 4.4 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 0.2 percentage points.
Sunshine Biopharma Inc. warrant's net profit margin was -16.9% in Q2 2026, showing the share of revenue converted to profit. This is up 1.9 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 1.5 percentage points.
Sunshine Biopharma Inc. warrant's quarterly ROE was -5.7% in Q2 2026: one quarter's net income over shareholder equity, not annualized. This is up 1.2 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 0.1 percentage points.
Capital Allocation
Sunshine Biopharma Inc. warrant invested $13K in research and development in Q2 2026. This represents a decrease of 93.3% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 58.3%.
Sunshine Biopharma Inc. warrant invested $7K in capex in Q2 2026, funding long-term assets and infrastructure. This represents a decrease of 95.6% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 36.8%.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
SBFMW Income Statement
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q2'2610-Q | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-K | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | $9.3M-1.6% | $8.1M-9.1% | $8.6M-10.6% | $9.4M+11.6% | $9.4M+1.2% | $8.9M+18.0% | $9.6M+24.9% | $8.4M+41.6% |
| Cost of Revenue | $6.8M+14.2% | $5.9M-4.3% | $5.5M-14.7% | $6.3M+13.9% | $6.0M-13.8% | $6.2M+19.0% | $6.5M+27.2% | $5.6M+40.4% |
| Gross Profit | $2.4M-29.1% | $2.2M-20.1% | $3.0M-2.1% | $3.1M+7.2% | $3.4M+45.3% | $2.7M+16.0% | $3.1M+20.4% | $2.9M+44.0% |
| R&D Expenses | $13K-93.3% | $32K-85.3% | $74K-50.8% | $119K-5.6% | $196K-55.0% | $215K-3.0% | $149K-81.7% | $126K-46.9% |
| SG&A Expenses | $4.2M-25.2% | $3.8M-13.5% | $5.1M-4.7% | $4.4M+3.3% | $5.7M+46.3% | $4.4M+13.4% | $5.4M+35.9% | $4.3M+41.3% |
| Operating Income | -$1.6Mn/m | -$1.4Mn/m | -$1.8Mn/m | -$1.1Mn/m | -$2.1Mn/m | -$1.3Mn/m | -$2.1Mn/m | -$1.1Mn/m |
| EBITDA | -$1.5Mn/m | -$1.3Mn/m | -$1.7Mn/m | -$991Kn/m | -$2.0Mn/m | -$1.2Mn/m | -$2.0Mn/m | -$1.0Mn/m |
| Interest Expense | N/A | N/A | $0n/m | $0n/m | $0-100.0% | $0-100.0% | -$41K-174.8% | $0-100.0% |
| Income Tax | $0n/m | $0n/m | $408Kn/m | -$137K-163.9% | -$209Kn/m | -$40K-279.7% | -$129K-158.4% | $215K+425.5% |
| Net Income | -$1.6Mn/m | -$1.2Mn/m | -$2.1Mn/m | -$884Kn/m | -$1.8Mn/m | -$1.2Mn/m | -$2.2Mn/m | -$1.2Mn/m |
| EPS (Basic) | -$1.15n/m | -$0.25n/m | -$0.46 | -$0.19 | -$3.94 | -$0.44 | N/A | -$0.94 |
| EPS (Diluted) | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | -$0.82 | -$0.44 | N/A | N/A |
| Diluted Shares (Avg) | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | 4M | 3M | N/A | 1M |
SBFMW Balance Sheet
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q2'2610-Q | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-K | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Total Assets | $33.6M+5.2% | $27.9M-4.3% | $30.1M-1.6% | $31.5M+4.8% | $32.0M+9.1% | $29.2M-8.5% | $30.6M+11.8% | $30.1M+8.7% |
| Current Assets | $30.7M+10.1% | $24.8M+1.2% | $26.9M+3.4% | $28.0M+7.6% | $27.9M+8.2% | $24.5M-15.1% | $26.0M+4.3% | $26.0M+2.2% |
| Cash & Equivalents | $13.7M+33.4% | $6.9M-14.9% | $9.1M-5.8% | $9.3M-23.8% | $10.3M-10.4% | $8.1M-53.4% | $9.7M-40.5% | $12.2M-35.2% |
| Short-Term Investments | $0n/m | $0n/m | $0n/m | $0n/m | $0n/m | $0n/m | $0n/m | $0n/m |
| Inventory | $12.1M-6.9% | $13.2M+11.1% | $13.5M+19.5% | $14.1M+43.2% | $13.0M+53.3% | $11.9M+54.0% | $11.3M+96.7% | $9.8M+117.4% |
| Accounts Receivable | $4.0M+12.5% | $4.0M+16.4% | $3.5M-10.6% | $4.2M+29.1% | $3.6M-9.7% | $3.4M+21.8% | $3.9M+51.6% | $3.2M+58.2% |
| Long-Term Investments | $0n/m | $0n/m | $0n/m | $0n/m | $0n/m | $0n/m | $0n/m | $0n/m |
| Goodwill | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | $0n/m | N/A |
| Total Liabilities | $6.1M-3.0% | $6.4M-1.1% | $7.0M-0.3% | $7.3M+45.3% | $6.3M+8.1% | $6.5M-8.4% | $7.1M+15.0% | $5.0M-11.8% |
| Current Liabilities | $5.6M+0.8% | $5.9M+2.0% | $6.4M+2.0% | $6.7M+46.9% | $5.6M+5.2% | $5.8M-11.8% | $6.3M+13.7% | $4.5M-11.0% |
| Non-Current Liabilities | $476K-32.7% | $536K-25.8% | $597K-19.9% | $637K+30.2% | $707K+38.1% | $722K+32.3% | $745K+26.7% | $489K-18.3% |
| Total Equity | $27.5M+7.2% | $21.5M-5.2% | $23.0M-2.0% | $24.2M-3.4% | $25.7M+9.3% | $22.7M-8.5% | $23.5M+10.8% | $25.0M+14.0% |
| Retained Earnings | -$77.8Mn/m | -$76.3Mn/m | -$75.0Mn/m | -$72.9Mn/m | -$72.0Mn/m | -$70.2Mn/m | -$69.0Mn/m | -$66.9Mn/m |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Long-Term Debt.
SBFMW Cash Flow Statement
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q2'2610-Q | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-K | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating Cash Flow | -$918Kn/m | -$2.1Mn/m | -$1.6Mn/m | -$747Kn/m | -$1.3Mn/m | -$1.7Mn/m | -$3.4Mn/m | -$1.4Mn/m |
| Depreciation & Amortization | $78K+7.5% | $77K+18.6% | $99K+50.7% | $96K+48.3% | $73K+42.6% | $65K+52.0% | $65K+178.8% | $65K+34.6% |
| Capital Expenditures | $7K-95.6% | $5K-31.5% | -$1K-99.0% | $8K-98.4% | $160K-83.6% | $7K-88.1% | $103K-73.2% | $517K+5266.5% |
| Free Cash Flow | -$925Kn/m | -$2.1Mn/m | -$1.6Mn/m | -$755Kn/m | -$1.4Mn/m | -$1.7Mn/m | -$3.5Mn/m | -$1.9Mn/m |
| Investing Cash Flow | -$5Kn/m | -$105Kn/m | -$50Kn/m | -$24Kn/m | -$550Kn/m | -$212Kn/m | -$98Kn/m | -$671K-3655.9% |
| Financing Cash Flow | $7.8M+112.7% | $0-100.0% | $725K-55.2% | $0-100.0% | $3.7Mn/m | $355K-93.4% | $1.6Mn/m | $2.0Mn/m |
| Dividends Paid | N/A | N/A | N/A | $0n/m | $0n/m | $0n/m | $0n/m | $0n/m |
| Share Buybacks | N/A | N/A | $0n/m | $0n/m | $0n/m | $0-100.0% | $0n/m | $0 |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Stock-Based Compensation.
SBFMW Financial Ratios
Margins and returns are percentages; the remaining ratios are unitless multiples. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q2'2610-Q | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-K | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gross Margin | 26.2%-10.2pp | 27.0%-3.7pp | 35.3%+3.1pp | 32.6%-1.3pp | 36.4%+11.0pp | 30.7%-0.6pp | 32.2%-1.2pp | 34.0%+0.6pp |
| Operating Margin | -17.4%+4.4pp | -17.3%-2.7pp | -20.9%+0.9pp | -11.5%+1.6pp | -21.8%-8.2pp | -14.6%+3.4pp | -21.8%-6.6pp | -13.1%0.0pp |
| Net Margin | -16.9%+1.9pp | -15.4%-2.1pp | -25.0%-2.5pp | -9.4%+4.8pp | -18.8%-13.5pp | -13.3%+3.8pp | -22.5%-6.2pp | -14.2%-3.3pp |
| Return on Equity | -5.7%+1.2pp | -5.8%-0.6pp | -9.3%-0.1pp | -3.6%+1.1pp | -6.9%-4.8pp | -5.2%0.0pp | -9.2%-3.3pp | -4.8%-1.8pp |
| Return on Assets | -4.7%+0.9pp | -4.5%-0.4pp | -7.1%-0.1pp | -2.8%+1.2pp | -5.5%-3.9pp | -4.0%0.0pp | -7.1%-2.5pp | -4.0%-1.6pp |
| Current Ratio | 5.46+0.5x | 4.220.0x | 4.17+0.1x | 4.20-1.5x | 5.00+0.1x | 4.25-0.2x | 4.11-0.4x | 5.74+0.7x |
| Liabilities-to-Equity | 0.220.0x | 0.300.0x | 0.310.0x | 0.30+0.1x | 0.240.0x | 0.290.0x | 0.300.0x | 0.20-0.1x |
| Asset Turnover | 0.280.0x | 0.290.0x | 0.290.0x | 0.300.0x | 0.290.0x | 0.30+0.1x | 0.310.0x | 0.28+0.1x |
| FCF Margin | -10.0%+5.2pp | -25.7%-6.5pp | -18.9%+17.7pp | -8.0%+14.2pp | -15.2%+44.5pp | -19.1%+23.9pp | -36.6%+3.4pp | -22.2%-14.4pp |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Debt-to-Equity.
Similar Companies
Newest fiscal year on record for each company. The health score is the peer-relative Financial Health Score for that year; a dash means no score is published for it.
| Company | Fiscal year | Revenue | Net income | Net margin | Market cap | Health score |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sunshine Biopharma Inc. warrant SBFMW | FY2025 | $36.3M | -$6.0M | -16.5% | N/A | 60/100 |
| Biofrontera Inc. Warrants BFRIW | FY2025 | $41.7M | -$10.5M | -25.3% | N/A | 45/100 |
| Sunshine Biopharma Inc. SBFM | FY2025 | $36.3M | -$6.0M | -16.5% | $2.5M | 60/100 |
| InMed Pharmaceuticals Inc. INM | FY2026 | N/A | -$12.6M | N/A | $7.3M | — |
| AYTU BioPharma, Inc. AYTU | FY2026 | $57.6M | -$14.3M | -24.8% | $21.5M | 48/100 |
Where Sunshine Biopharma Inc. warrant Ranks
Frequently Asked Questions
What is Sunshine Biopharma Inc. warrant's annual revenue?
Sunshine Biopharma Inc. warrant (SBFMW) reported $36.3M in total revenue for fiscal year 2025. This represents a 4.1% change compared to the previous fiscal year. Revenue measures the total income earned from the company's primary business operations before any expenses are deducted.
How fast is Sunshine Biopharma Inc. warrant's revenue growing?
Sunshine Biopharma Inc. warrant (SBFMW) revenue grew by 4.1% year-over-year, from $34.9M to $36.3M in fiscal year 2025.
Is Sunshine Biopharma Inc. warrant profitable?
No, Sunshine Biopharma Inc. warrant (SBFMW) reported a net loss of $5.8M over the trailing 12 months to June 30, 2026. In fiscal year 2025 it reported a net loss of $6.0M, with a net profit margin of -16.5%.
What is Sunshine Biopharma Inc. warrant's EBITDA?
Sunshine Biopharma Inc. warrant (SBFMW) had EBITDA of -$5.9M in fiscal year 2025, measuring earnings before interest, taxes, depreciation, and amortization.
What is Sunshine Biopharma Inc. warrant's gross margin?
Sunshine Biopharma Inc. warrant (SBFMW) had a gross margin of 33.8% in fiscal year 2025, indicating the percentage of revenue retained after direct costs of goods sold.
What is Sunshine Biopharma Inc. warrant's operating margin?
Sunshine Biopharma Inc. warrant (SBFMW) had an operating margin of -17.2% in fiscal year 2025, reflecting the profitability of core business operations before interest and taxes.
What is Sunshine Biopharma Inc. warrant's net profit margin?
Sunshine Biopharma Inc. warrant (SBFMW) had a net profit margin of -16.5% in fiscal year 2025, representing the share of revenue converted into profit after all expenses.
What is Sunshine Biopharma Inc. warrant's return on equity (ROE)?
Sunshine Biopharma Inc. warrant (SBFMW) has a return on equity of -25.9% for fiscal year 2025, measuring how efficiently the company generates profit from shareholder equity.
What is Sunshine Biopharma Inc. warrant's free cash flow?
Sunshine Biopharma Inc. warrant (SBFMW) recorded an outflow of $5.5M in free cash flow during fiscal year 2025. The change from the previous fiscal year is not meaningful, because that year’s figure was zero or negative. Free cash flow represents the cash a company generates after accounting for capital expenditures, and is widely used to assess financial flexibility and shareholder value.
What is Sunshine Biopharma Inc. warrant's operating cash flow?
Sunshine Biopharma Inc. warrant (SBFMW) recorded an outflow of $5.3M in operating cash flow during fiscal year 2025, representing cash used by core business activities.
What are Sunshine Biopharma Inc. warrant's total assets?
Sunshine Biopharma Inc. warrant (SBFMW) had $30.1M in total assets as of fiscal year 2025, including both current and long-term assets.
What are Sunshine Biopharma Inc. warrant's capital expenditures?
Sunshine Biopharma Inc. warrant (SBFMW) invested $174K in capital expenditures during fiscal year 2025, funding long-term assets and infrastructure.
How much does Sunshine Biopharma Inc. warrant spend on research and development?
Sunshine Biopharma Inc. warrant (SBFMW) invested $604K in research and development during fiscal year 2025.
What is Sunshine Biopharma Inc. warrant's current ratio?
Sunshine Biopharma Inc. warrant (SBFMW) had a current ratio of 4.17 as of fiscal year 2025, which is generally considered healthy.
What is Sunshine Biopharma Inc. warrant's liabilities-to-equity ratio?
Sunshine Biopharma Inc. warrant (SBFMW) had a liabilities-to-equity ratio of 0.31 as of fiscal year 2025, which is total liabilities divided by total shareholder equity. Total liabilities counts every obligation on the balance sheet (payables, deposits, insurance reserves and deferred taxes as well as borrowings), so this ratio usually runs well above debt-to-equity. No debt-to-equity ratio is shown for fiscal year 2025, because the filing data we hold for that year carries no long-term debt figure.
What is Sunshine Biopharma Inc. warrant's return on assets (ROA)?
Sunshine Biopharma Inc. warrant (SBFMW) had a return on assets of -19.9% for fiscal year 2025, measuring how efficiently the company uses its assets to generate profit.
How does Sunshine Biopharma Inc. warrant's liquidity compare with its operating cash outflow?
At the end of fiscal year 2025, Sunshine Biopharma Inc. warrant (SBFMW) held $9.1M in cash, cash equivalents and investments, and reported an operating cash outflow of $5.3M over that year. Dividing the one by the other, the reported balance equals about 21 months of the outflow reported that year. This is arithmetic over figures already filed, not a projection: it assumes nothing about future spending, financing or operations.
What is Sunshine Biopharma Inc. warrant's Piotroski F-Score?
Sunshine Biopharma Inc. warrant (SBFMW) has a Piotroski F-Score of 4 out of 8 computable signals; 1 of the nine could not be computed from available data, so the full-scale strength rating is not shown. The F-Score evaluates nine binary signals across profitability (positive ROA, positive cash flow, improving ROA, earnings quality), leverage (decreasing debt, improving liquidity, no share dilution), and operating efficiency (improving gross margin, improving asset turnover). Scores of 7 to 9 indicate strong and improving fundamentals. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.
Are Sunshine Biopharma Inc. warrant's earnings high quality?
Sunshine Biopharma Inc. warrant (SBFMW) reported a net loss of $6.0M while operations used $5.3M of cash. With neither figure positive, the ratio between the two carries no quality signal. This ratio compares operating cash flow to net income. A ratio above 1.0x means the company generates more cash than its reported earnings, indicating sustainable, cash-backed profits. Ratios below 1.0x suggest earnings rely on accounting accruals rather than actual cash generation. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.
How financially healthy is Sunshine Biopharma Inc. warrant?
Sunshine Biopharma Inc. warrant (SBFMW) scores 60 out of 100 on our Financial Health Score, indicating moderate standing within its emerging companies peer group. The score is the average of six dimensions (Cash Runway, Dilution, R&D Intensity, Revenue Progress, Burn Trend, Balance Sheet), each ranked as a percentile relative to companies in the same scoring family (banks against banks, REITs against REITs, and so on) rather than across all industries. It rates the quality of the business, not whether the stock is fairly priced, and is not financial advice. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.