Newest figures come from the 10-Q for Q3 FY2025, filed Dec 15, 2025. Each column of the statement tables below links to the filing it was taken from, and every filing is listed on the SCGY SEC filings page.
Scientific Energy Inc (SCGY) reported $83.5M in revenue over the twelve months to Sep 30, 2025, up 37.1% from the prior twelve months. This page shows its income statement, balance sheet, cash flow statement, and key financial ratios. View 15 years of annual fundamentals and quarterly data, with year-over-year growth rates and compound annual growth rates (CAGR). All figures are derived from SEC filings.
FY2023 profit did not become cash, and FY2024’s balance sheet shows obligations growing faster than assets.
The clearest earnings-quality break is in the latest profitable year: net income reached$2.1M while operating cash flow was-$657K , so reported profit was not converting into operating cash. Free cash flow was-$835K despite capital expenditures equal to only0.5% of revenue, pointing to cash pressure outside heavy reinvestment.
Gross-margin expansion accelerated, advancing
By the latest reported year, liabilities reached
Financial Health Signals
We do not publish a peer-relative financial health score for Scientific Energy Inc, because the score only covers companies whose filings and listing give us what it needs to compare them with their peers. The metrics below are current.
Key Financial Metrics
Earnings & Revenue
Scientific Energy Inc generated $22.0M in revenue in Q3 2025. This represents an increase of 13.6% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 8.6%.
Scientific Energy Inc's EBITDA was $303K in Q3 2025, measuring earnings before interest, taxes, depreciation, and amortization. This represents a decrease of 82.4% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 121.1%.
Scientific Energy Inc reported $460K in net income in Q3 2025. This represents a decrease of 75.1% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 68.9%.
Not reported for Q3 2025.
Cash & Balance Sheet
Scientific Energy Inc recorded an outflow of $559K in free cash flow in Q3 2025, representing a cash shortfall after capex. This represents a decrease of 116.7% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 149.4%.
Scientific Energy Inc held $5.8M in cash as of Q3 2025; no long-term debt figure is on record for that period.
Not reported for Q3 2025.
Margins & Returns
Scientific Energy Inc's gross margin was 34.7% in Q3 2025, indicating the percentage of revenue retained after direct costs. This is up 1.1 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 6.5 percentage points.
Scientific Energy Inc's operating margin was 1.1% in Q3 2025, reflecting core business profitability. This is down 7.5 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 0.8 percentage points.
Scientific Energy Inc's net profit margin was 2.1% in Q3 2025, showing the share of revenue converted to profit. This is down 7.4 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 1.0 percentage points.
Scientific Energy Inc's quarterly ROE was 1.3% in Q3 2025: one quarter's net income over shareholder equity, not annualized. This is down 1.2 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 0.5 percentage points.
Capital Allocation
Scientific Energy Inc invested $96K in capex in Q3 2025, funding long-term assets and infrastructure. This represents an increase of 83.6% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 2362.6%.
Not reported for Q3 2025.
Not reported for Q3 2025.
SCGY Income Statement
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'25Filing | Q1'25Filing | Q4'24Filing | Q3'2410-Q | Q2'24Filing | Q1'24Filing | Q4'23Filing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | $22.0M+13.6% | $24.1M+15.9% | $19.3M+85.5% | $18.1M+75.2% | $19.4M+98.8% | $20.8M+114.8% | $10.4M+12.9% | $10.3M-6.5% |
| Cost of Revenue | $14.4M+11.7% | $17.3M+13.5% | $12.9M+118.0% | N/A | $12.9M+151.2% | $15.2M+182.0% | $5.9M+11.7% | $5.3M-24.8% |
| Gross Profit | $7.6M+17.2% | $6.8M+22.4% | $6.4M+42.8% | N/A | $6.5M+40.7% | $5.5M+29.8% | $4.5M+14.4% | $5.0M+25.5% |
| SG&A Expenses | $7.3M+52.9% | $6.6M+42.0% | $6.2M+40.0% | N/A | $4.8M+25.4% | $4.7M+19.7% | $4.4M+37.2% | $4.9M+3.8% |
| Operating Income | $239K-85.6% | $77K-90.6% | $151K+1130.6% | N/A | $1.7M+122.9% | $821K+154.7% | $12K-98.2% | $161Kn/m |
| EBITDA | $303K-82.4% | $137K-84.1% | $212K+256.3% | N/A | $1.7M+113.4% | $861K+139.8% | $60K-91.4% | N/A |
| Interest Expense | $991-93.4% | $4K-80.6% | $7K-71.2% | N/A | $15K+10.2% | $22K+131.2% | $25K+182.2% | $72K+396.4% |
| Income Tax | $5K+576.2% | $0n/m | $0n/m | $7K+13906.0% | $766-91.2% | $0n/m | $0n/m | $50n/m |
| Net Income | $460K-75.1% | $272K-75.1% | $340K+1281.6% | N/A | $1.8M+158.2% | $1.1M+251.2% | $25K-96.2% | $412Kn/m |
| Diluted Shares (Avg) | 263M0.0% | 263M0.0% | 263M0.0% | N/A | 263M0.0% | 263M0.0% | 263M0.0% | N/A |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: R&D Expenses, EPS (Basic), EPS (Diluted).
SCGY Balance Sheet
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'25Filing | Q1'25Filing | Q4'24Filing | Q3'2410-Q | Q2'24Filing | Q1'24Filing | Q4'23Filing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Total Assets | $60.6M-34.7% | $58.1M-33.9% | $54.8M-34.0% | $55.6M-32.2% | $92.7M+16.4% | $87.8M+10.1% | $83.0M+4.7% | $81.9M+0.9% |
| Current Assets | $21.7M+21.1% | $19.2M+47.7% | $15.8M+87.8% | $16.4M+125.6% | $17.9M+197.0% | $13.0M+107.0% | $8.4M+44.8% | $7.3M-3.7% |
| Cash & Equivalents | $5.8M-14.7% | $6.5M+118.4% | $5.7M+97.9% | $4.9M+55.3% | $6.8M+166.2% | $3.0M+123.7% | $2.9M+110.6% | $3.2M+18.2% |
| Short-Term Investments | $0n/m | $0n/m | $0n/m | $0n/m | $0n/m | $0n/m | $0n/m | $0n/m |
| Inventory | $253K+125.7% | $201K+224.7% | $281K+217.1% | $162K+139.4% | $112K-1.4% | $62K-12.9% | $89K+10.8% | $68K-37.6% |
| Accounts Receivable | $10.0M+73.5% | $9.9M+35.4% | $6.1M+185.5% | $5.3M+297.9% | $5.8Mn/m | $7.3M+549.4% | $2.1M+171.1% | $1.3M+26.1% |
| Long-Term Investments | $0n/m | $0n/m | $0n/m | $0n/m | $0n/m | $0n/m | $0n/m | $0n/m |
| Goodwill | $36.4M-49.9% | $36.4M-49.9% | $36.4M-49.9% | $36.4M-2.6% | $72.7M+1.4% | $72.7M+1.4% | $72.7M+1.4% | $37.3M-47.9% |
| Total Liabilities | $28.8M+32.8% | $26.6M+44.4% | $23.5M+62.8% | $24.3M+82.5% | $21.7M+97.9% | $18.4M+56.3% | $14.4M+22.9% | $13.3M-6.4% |
| Current Liabilities | $28.5M+32.6% | $26.2M+44.2% | $22.9M+60.1% | $23.7M+78.7% | $21.5M+108.7% | $18.2M+64.1% | $14.3M+31.1% | $13.3M-0.7% |
| Non-Current Liabilities | $308K+55.8% | $400K+63.9% | $506K+597.7% | $621K+828.3% | $198K-70.2% | $244K-65.7% | $72K-90.8% | $67K-92.4% |
| Total Equity | $34.4M-52.2% | $34.0M-51.6% | $33.7M-51.3% | $33.4M-51.7% | $72.1M+4.8% | $70.3M+3.3% | $69.2M+2.2% | $69.2M+3.1% |
| Retained Earnings | -$46.7Mn/m | -$47.1Mn/m | -$47.4Mn/m | -$47.7Mn/m | -$9.0Mn/m | -$10.8Mn/m | -$11.9Mn/m | -$11.9Mn/m |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Long-Term Debt.
SCGY Cash Flow Statement
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'25Filing | Q1'25Filing | Q4'24Filing | Q3'2410-Q | Q2'24Filing | Q1'24Filing | Q4'23Filing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating Cash Flow | -$463K-113.6% | $1.1M+15.1% | $1.5Mn/m | N/A | $3.4M+191.0% | $986Kn/m | -$480Kn/m | -$630Kn/m |
| Depreciation & Amortization | $64K+17.6% | $60K+47.2% | $61K+30.0% | $18K | $55K-7.1% | $41K+9.6% | $47K+50.3% | N/A |
| Capital Expenditures | $96K+83.6% | $4K-78.5% | $33K-20.8% | N/A | $52K+139.2% | $18K+375.0% | $42K+1785.5% | $150K+1406.1% |
| Free Cash Flow | -$559K-116.7% | $1.1M+16.8% | $1.5Mn/m | N/A | $3.4M+191.9% | $968Kn/m | -$522Kn/m | -$780Kn/m |
| Investing Cash Flow | -$169Kn/m | -$184Kn/m | -$69K-121.2% | N/A | -$377Kn/m | -$333Kn/m | $326K+89.6% | $590K+2076.4% |
| Financing Cash Flow | -$55K-107.3% | -$137Kn/m | -$640Kn/m | N/A | $762K+524.7% | -$651K-219.0% | -$19Kn/m | $620Kn/m |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Stock-Based Compensation, Dividends Paid, Share Buybacks.
SCGY Financial Ratios
Margins and returns are percentages; the remaining ratios are unitless multiples. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'25Filing | Q1'25Filing | Q4'24Filing | Q3'2410-Q | Q2'24Filing | Q1'24Filing | Q4'23Filing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gross Margin | 34.7%+1.1pp | 28.2%+1.5pp | 33.3%-9.9pp | N/A | 33.6%-13.9pp | 26.7%-17.5pp | 43.2%+0.6pp | 48.8%+12.4pp |
| Operating Margin | 1.1%-7.5pp | 0.3%-3.6pp | 0.8%+0.7pp | N/A | 8.6%+0.9pp | 4.0%+0.6pp | 0.1%-7.1pp | 1.6%+8.2pp |
| Net Margin | 2.1%-7.4pp | 1.1%-4.1pp | 1.8%+1.5pp | N/A | 9.5%+2.2pp | 5.3%+2.0pp | 0.2%-6.8pp | 4.0%+10.1pp |
| Return on Equity | 1.3%-1.2pp | 0.8%-0.8pp | 1.0%+1.0pp | N/A | 2.6%+1.5pp | 1.6%+1.1pp | 0.0%-0.9pp | 0.6%+1.6pp |
| Return on Assets | 0.8%-1.2pp | 0.5%-0.8pp | 0.6%+0.6pp | N/A | 2.0%+1.1pp | 1.3%+0.9pp | 0.0%-0.8pp | 0.5%+1.3pp |
| Current Ratio | 0.76-0.1x | 0.730.0x | 0.69+0.1x | 0.69+0.1x | 0.83+0.2x | 0.72+0.1x | 0.59+0.1x | 0.550.0x |
| Liabilities-to-Equity | 0.84+0.5x | 0.78+0.5x | 0.70+0.5x | 0.73+0.5x | 0.30+0.1x | 0.26+0.1x | 0.210.0x | 0.190.0x |
| Asset Turnover | 0.36+0.2x | 0.41+0.2x | 0.35+0.2x | 0.33+0.2x | 0.21+0.1x | 0.24+0.1x | 0.130.0x | 0.130.0x |
| FCF Margin | -2.5%-19.9pp | 4.7%0.0pp | 7.5%+12.6pp | N/A | 17.3%+5.5pp | 4.7%+7.3pp | -5.0%+5.3pp | -7.6%-3.0pp |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Debt-to-Equity.
Note: The current ratio is below 1.0 (0.69), indicating current liabilities exceed current assets, which may suggest potential short-term liquidity concerns.
Similar Companies
Newest fiscal year on record for each company. The health score is the peer-relative Financial Health Score for that year; a dash means no score is published for it. Market cap is stated at each company's latest close.
| Company | Fiscal year | Revenue | Net income | Net margin | Market cap | Health score |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Scientific Energy Inc SCGY | FY2024 | $68.6M | N/A | N/A | N/A | — |
| Tencent Music Entmt A TCMEF | FY2025 | $4.7B | $1.6B | 33.6% | $15.3B | — |
| Fang Holdings Ltd SFUNY | FY2024 | $30.7M | -$28.8M | -93.7% | $9.0M | — |
| Farmhouse Inc FMHS | FY2025 | $623 | N/A | N/A | $2.8M | — |
Where Scientific Energy Inc Ranks
Frequently Asked Questions
Scientific Energy Inc (SCGY) reported $68.6M in total revenue for fiscal year 2024. This represents a 76.2% change compared to the previous fiscal year. Revenue measures the total income earned from the company's primary business operations before any expenses are deducted.
Scientific Energy Inc (SCGY) revenue grew by 76.2% year-over-year, from $39.0M to $68.6M in fiscal year 2024.
Scientific Energy Inc (SCGY) had $55.6M in total assets as of fiscal year 2024, including both current and long-term assets.
Scientific Energy Inc (SCGY) had a current ratio of 0.69 as of fiscal year 2024, which is below 1.0, which may suggest potential liquidity concerns.
Scientific Energy Inc (SCGY) had a liabilities-to-equity ratio of 0.73 as of fiscal year 2024, which is total liabilities divided by total shareholder equity. Total liabilities counts every obligation on the balance sheet (payables, deposits, insurance reserves and deferred taxes as well as borrowings), so this ratio usually runs well above debt-to-equity. No debt-to-equity ratio is shown for fiscal year 2024, because the filing data we hold for that year carries no long-term debt figure.