A multiple compares the market's price with a filed figure; it says what the market pays, not how the business is doing. The market capitalization is the vendor's as of Sep 3, 2026; every other figure is from the SEC filings on this page. Not financial advice.
Newest figures come from the 10-Q for Q2 FY2026, filed Aug 6, 2026. Each column of the statement tables below links to the filing it was taken from, and every filing is listed on the SGP SEC filings page.
This page shows SpyGlass Pharma, Inc. (SGP) financial statements, including the income statement, balance sheet, cash flow statement, and key financial ratios. View 2 years of annual fundamentals and quarterly data, with year-over-year growth rates and compound annual growth rates (CAGR). All figures are derived from SEC filings (10-K and 10-Q reports).
SpyGlass Pharma's financing-led expansion funded development while operating cash outflow widened materially.
In FY2025, financing cash flow supplied$124.6M while operating cash flow was-$32.7M , so balance-sheet expansion came from external capital rather than internally generated cash. Free cash flow nearly matched operating cash flow at-$33.5M versus-$32.7M , indicating that cash consumption was driven mainly by ongoing development activity, not heavy capital spending.
R&D was
The current ratio reached 12.7x, and reported liquidity equated to 35.4 months of the latest annual operating outflow, reflecting financing's effect on short-term coverage. Yet total equity was
Financial Health Signals
SpyGlass Pharma, Inc. does not currently provide enough eligible data for a peer-relative financial health score, so none is published. The signals and metrics below are current.
SpyGlass Pharma, Inc. passes 3 of 6 computable financial strength tests (3 of the nine could not be computed from available data). 2 of 4 profitability signals pass, 1 of 2 leverage/liquidity signals pass.
SpyGlass Pharma, Inc. reported a net loss of $39.9M while operations used $32.7M of cash. With neither figure positive, the ratio between the two carries no quality signal.
Key Financial Metrics
Earnings & Revenue
SpyGlass Pharma, Inc.'s EBITDA was -$21.6M in Q2 2026, measuring earnings before interest, taxes, depreciation, and amortization. This represents a decrease of 136.0% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 43.3%.
SpyGlass Pharma, Inc. reported -$19.9M in net income in Q2 2026. This represents a decrease of 129.0% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 43.8%.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
Cash & Balance Sheet
SpyGlass Pharma, Inc. recorded an outflow of $16.8M in free cash flow in Q2 2026, representing a cash shortfall after capex. This represents a decrease of 163.0% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 17.9%.
SpyGlass Pharma, Inc. held $223.1M in cash as of Q2 2026; long-term debt is not reported for that period.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
Margins & Returns
SpyGlass Pharma, Inc.'s ROE was -8.6% in Q2 2026, measuring profit generated per dollar of shareholder equity. Against the prior quarter it is down 3.0 percentage points.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
Capital Allocation
SpyGlass Pharma, Inc. invested $10.9M in research and development in Q2 2026. This represents an increase of 49.2% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 28.1%.
SpyGlass Pharma, Inc. invested $1.9M in capex in Q2 2026, funding long-term assets and infrastructure. This represents an increase of 3615.4% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 185.8%.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
SGP Income Statement
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q2'2610-Q | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| R&D Expenses | $10.9M+49.2% | $8.5M+41.1% | N/A | $7.3M | $6.1M | N/A |
| SG&A Expenses | $11.0M+461.4% | $6.9M+400.9% | N/A | $2.0M | $1.4M | N/A |
| Operating Income | -$22.0M-136.3% | -$15.4M-107.6% | N/A | -$9.3M | -$7.4M | N/A |
| EBITDA | -$21.6M-136.0% | -$15.1M-106.8% | N/A | -$9.2M | -$7.3M | N/A |
| Income Tax | $0 | $0 | N/A | $0 | $0 | N/A |
| Net Income | -$19.9M-129.0% | -$13.8M-56.6% | N/A | -$8.7M | -$8.8M | N/A |
| EPS (Basic) | -$0.59+84.5% | -$0.69+82.6% | N/A | -$3.81 | -$3.96 | N/A |
| EPS (Diluted) | -$0.59 | -$0.69 | N/A | -$3.81 | -$3.96 | N/A |
| Diluted Shares (Avg) | 33M | 20M | N/A | 2M | 2M | N/A |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Revenue, Cost of Revenue, Gross Profit, Interest Expense.
SGP Balance Sheet
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q2'2610-Q | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Total Assets | $243.4M | $258.4M | $115.9M+396.9% | N/A | N/A | $23.3M |
| Current Assets | $236.5M | $253.4M | $108.8M+524.9% | N/A | N/A | $17.4M |
| Cash & Equivalents | $223.1M+75.4% | $238.9M+311.9% | $96.4M+492.3% | $127.2M | $58.0M | $16.3M |
| Short-Term Investments | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| Long-Term Investments | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| Total Liabilities | $11.1M | $8.3M | $214.7M+156.2% | N/A | N/A | $83.8M |
| Current Liabilities | $9.4M | $6.7M | $8.6M+10.2% | N/A | N/A | $7.8M |
| Non-Current Liabilities | $1.6M | $1.6M | $206.1M+171.2% | N/A | N/A | $76.0M |
| Total Equity | $232.4M+396.5% | $250.1M+463.3% | -$98.8M-63.4% | -$78.4M | -$68.9M | -$60.5M |
| Retained Earnings | -$138.4M | -$118.5M | -$104.7M-61.5% | N/A | N/A | -$64.9M |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Inventory, Accounts Receivable, Goodwill, Long-Term Debt.
SGP Cash Flow Statement
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q2'2610-Q | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating Cash Flow | -$14.8M-134.6% | -$13.5M-65.2% | N/A | -$6.3M | -$8.2M | N/A |
| Depreciation & Amortization | $341K+152.6% | $318K+156.5% | N/A | $135K | $124K | N/A |
| Stock-Based Compensation | $2.1M+250.0% | $1.7M+385.5% | N/A | $600K | $345K | N/A |
| Capital Expenditures | $1.9M+3615.4% | $676K+312.2% | N/A | $52K | $164K | N/A |
| Free Cash Flow | -$16.8M-163.0% | -$14.2M-70.0% | N/A | -$6.4M | -$8.4M | N/A |
| Investing Cash Flow | -$933K-1694.2% | -$1.7M-916.5% | N/A | -$52K | -$164K | N/A |
| Financing Cash Flow | $13K-100.0% | $157.8M+214.9% | N/A | $75.6M | $50.1M | N/A |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Dividends Paid, Share Buybacks.
SGP Financial Ratios
Margins and returns are percentages; the remaining ratios are unitless multiples. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Gross Margin, Operating Margin, Net Margin, Asset Turnover, FCF Margin.
Note: Shareholder equity is negative (-$98.8M), which causes debt-to-equity and return on equity ratios to appear negative or not meaningful. This can occur from accumulated losses or large share buyback programs.
Where SpyGlass Pharma, Inc. Ranks
Frequently Asked Questions
Is SpyGlass Pharma, Inc. profitable?
No, SpyGlass Pharma, Inc. (SGP) reported a net income of -$39.9M in fiscal year 2025.
What is SpyGlass Pharma, Inc.'s EBITDA?
SpyGlass Pharma, Inc. (SGP) had EBITDA of -$40.8M in fiscal year 2025, measuring earnings before interest, taxes, depreciation, and amortization.
What is SpyGlass Pharma, Inc.'s free cash flow?
SpyGlass Pharma, Inc. (SGP) recorded an outflow of $33.5M in free cash flow during fiscal year 2025. This represents a -39.4% change compared to the previous fiscal year. Free cash flow represents the cash a company generates after accounting for capital expenditures, and is widely used to assess financial flexibility and shareholder value.
What is SpyGlass Pharma, Inc.'s operating cash flow?
SpyGlass Pharma, Inc. (SGP) recorded an outflow of $32.7M in operating cash flow during fiscal year 2025, representing cash used by core business activities.
What are SpyGlass Pharma, Inc.'s total assets?
SpyGlass Pharma, Inc. (SGP) had $115.9M in total assets as of fiscal year 2025, including both current and long-term assets.
What are SpyGlass Pharma, Inc.'s capital expenditures?
SpyGlass Pharma, Inc. (SGP) invested $789K in capital expenditures during fiscal year 2025, funding long-term assets and infrastructure.
How much does SpyGlass Pharma, Inc. spend on research and development?
SpyGlass Pharma, Inc. (SGP) invested $29.2M in research and development during fiscal year 2025.
What is SpyGlass Pharma, Inc.'s current ratio?
SpyGlass Pharma, Inc. (SGP) had a current ratio of 12.67 as of fiscal year 2025, which is generally considered healthy.
What is SpyGlass Pharma, Inc.'s return on assets (ROA)?
SpyGlass Pharma, Inc. (SGP) had a return on assets of -34.4% for fiscal year 2025, measuring how efficiently the company uses its assets to generate profit.
What is SpyGlass Pharma, Inc.'s P/E ratio?
SpyGlass Pharma, Inc. (SGP) has no price-to-earnings ratio at the moment: net loss, so no earnings multiple (FY2025). The market capitalization is $945.9M as of Sep 3, 2026; a multiple compares that price with a filed figure and says nothing about the quality of the business.
What is SpyGlass Pharma, Inc.'s price-to-sales ratio?
SpyGlass Pharma, Inc. (SGP) has no price-to-sales ratio at the moment: no revenue reported. The market capitalization is $945.9M as of Sep 3, 2026; a multiple compares that price with a filed figure and says nothing about the quality of the business.
How does SpyGlass Pharma, Inc.'s liquidity compare with its operating cash outflow?
At the end of fiscal year 2025, SpyGlass Pharma, Inc. (SGP) held $96.4M in cash, cash equivalents and investments, and reported an operating cash outflow of $32.7M over that year. Dividing the one by the other, the reported balance equals about 35 months of the outflow reported that year. This is arithmetic over figures already filed, not a projection: it assumes nothing about future spending, financing or operations.
Why is SpyGlass Pharma, Inc.'s debt-to-equity ratio negative or not reported?
SpyGlass Pharma, Inc. (SGP) has negative shareholder equity of -$98.8M as of fiscal year 2025, so no debt-to-equity ratio is reported: dividing debt by equity that is not positive produces a number that cannot be read as leverage. This can occur when accumulated losses exceed invested capital, or after large share buyback programs. Other solvency metrics like the current ratio or interest coverage may be more informative.
What is SpyGlass Pharma, Inc.'s Piotroski F-Score?
SpyGlass Pharma, Inc. (SGP) has a Piotroski F-Score of 3 out of 6 computable signals; 3 of the nine could not be computed from available data, so the full-scale strength rating is not shown. The F-Score evaluates nine binary signals across profitability (positive ROA, positive cash flow, improving ROA, earnings quality), leverage (decreasing debt, improving liquidity, no share dilution), and operating efficiency (improving gross margin, improving asset turnover). Scores of 7 to 9 indicate strong and improving fundamentals. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.
Are SpyGlass Pharma, Inc.'s earnings high quality?
SpyGlass Pharma, Inc. (SGP) reported a net loss of $39.9M while operations used $32.7M of cash. With neither figure positive, the ratio between the two carries no quality signal. This ratio compares operating cash flow to net income. A ratio above 1.0x means the company generates more cash than its reported earnings, indicating sustainable, cash-backed profits. Ratios below 1.0x suggest earnings rely on accounting accruals rather than actual cash generation. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.