Newest figures come from the 10-Q for Q1 FY2026, filed May 8, 2026. Each column of the statement tables below links to the filing it was taken from, and every filing is listed on the SLRX SEC filings page.
This page shows Salarius Pharmaceuticals, Inc. (SLRX) financial statements, including the income statement, balance sheet, cash flow statement, and key financial ratios. View 11 years of annual fundamentals and quarterly data, with year-over-year growth rates and compound annual growth rates (CAGR). All figures are derived from SEC filings (10-K and 10-Q reports).
The reported business remains research-led: operations lose cash, reported net income is disconnected from operations, and financing supplies cash.
FY2025 net income of$12.5M sat beside an operating loss of$12.6M , so reported profitability did not come from core operations. Operating cash flow of-$4.8M confirms that accounting income was not converting into cash.
The funding pattern is the key balance-sheet mechanic: financing provided
Liquidity is not absent: the reported cash-and-investment comparison equaled 26.6 months of FY2025 operating outflow. The current ratio improved from 2.0x in FY2024 to 2.1x in FY2025, but free cash flow was
Financial Health Signals
Salarius Pharmaceuticals, Inc. does not currently provide enough eligible data for a peer-relative financial health score, so none is published. The signals and metrics below are current.
Salarius Pharmaceuticals, Inc. passes 3 of 6 computable financial strength tests (3 of the nine could not be computed from available data). 1 of 4 profitability signals pass, all 2 leverage/liquidity signals pass.
For every $1 of reported earnings, Salarius Pharmaceuticals, Inc. used $0.39 of operating cash (-$4.8M OCF vs $12.5M net income). Earnings that no cash stands behind rest on accounting accruals, which cannot be repeated indefinitely.
Key Financial Metrics
Earnings & Revenue
Salarius Pharmaceuticals, Inc.'s EBITDA was -$2.3M in Q1 2026, measuring earnings before interest, taxes, depreciation, and amortization. This represents a decrease of 32.6% from the same quarter a year earlier.
Salarius Pharmaceuticals, Inc. reported -$2.2M in net income in Q1 2026. This represents a decrease of 30.1% from the same quarter a year earlier.
Salarius Pharmaceuticals, Inc. earned -$4.18 per diluted share (EPS) in Q1 2026.
Not reported for Q1 2026.
Cash & Balance Sheet
Salarius Pharmaceuticals, Inc. held $7.8M in cash as of Q1 2026; long-term debt is not reported for that period.
Not reported for Q1 2026.
Not reported for Q1 2026.
Margins & Returns
Salarius Pharmaceuticals, Inc.'s ROE was -57.4% in Q1 2026, measuring profit generated per dollar of shareholder equity. This is up 2705.9 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier.
Not reported for Q1 2026.
Not reported for Q1 2026.
Not reported for Q1 2026.
Capital Allocation
Salarius Pharmaceuticals, Inc. invested $750K in research and development in Q1 2026. This represents an increase of 892.7% from the same quarter a year earlier.
Not reported for Q1 2026.
Not reported for Q1 2026.
SLRX Income Statement
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-Q | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-Q | Q2'2410-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| R&D Expenses | $750K+892.7% | N/A | $62K-54.9% | $116K-45.7% | $76K-68.9% | N/A | $137K-86.8% | $214K-90.9% |
| SG&A Expenses | $1.5M-6.6% | N/A | $833K-4.1% | $849K-32.2% | $1.6M+7.5% | N/A | $869K-41.9% | $1.3M-22.6% |
| Operating Income | -$2.3M-32.9% | N/A | -$895K+11.1% | -$966K+34.2% | -$1.7M+3.0% | N/A | -$1.0M+60.3% | -$1.5M+63.0% |
| EBITDA | -$2.3M-32.6% | N/A | N/A | N/A | -$1.7M+3.0% | N/A | N/A | N/A |
| Net Income | -$2.2M-30.1% | N/A | -$873K+10.1% | -$958K+32.8% | -$1.7M+0.3% | N/A | -$972K+60.2% | -$1.4M+63.3% |
| EPS (Basic) | -$4.18+98.3% | N/A | -$1.81+84.1% | -$0.45+81.0% | -$240.07-7241.6% | N/A | -$11.38-118.4% | -$2.37+79.3% |
| EPS (Diluted) | -$4.18 | N/A | -$1.81 | -$0.45 | -$240.07 | N/A | -$11.38 | -$2.37 |
| Diluted Shares (Avg) | 531,968 | N/A | 481,587 | 2M | 7,121 | N/A | 85,458 | 600,417 |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Revenue, Cost of Revenue, Gross Profit, Interest Expense, Income Tax.
SLRX Balance Sheet
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-Q | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-Q | Q2'2410-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Total Assets | $8.4M+260.1% | $11.1M+265.8% | $6.1M+58.0% | $1.4M-60.8% | $2.3M-52.1% | $3.0M-54.1% | $3.9M-54.1% | $3.6M-70.5% |
| Current Assets | $8.4M+262.6% | $11.0M+267.7% | $6.1M+58.7% | $1.4M-61.3% | $2.3M-52.3% | $3.0M-54.2% | $3.8M-54.1% | $3.5M-70.6% |
| Cash & Equivalents | $7.8M+334.9% | $10.7M+339.9% | $4.8M+46.5% | $795K-75.7% | $1.8M-58.9% | $2.4M-58.7% | $3.3M-56.7% | $3.3M-71.6% |
| Total Liabilities | $4.5M+99.6% | $5.2M+241.9% | $1.8M+97.8% | $2.2M+88.6% | $2.3M+84.5% | $1.5M+16.3% | $935K-59.7% | $1.2M-67.6% |
| Current Liabilities | $4.5M | $5.2M+241.9% | N/A | N/A | N/A | $1.5M | N/A | N/A |
| Non-Current Liabilities | $0 | $0 | N/A | N/A | N/A | $0 | N/A | N/A |
| Total Equity | $3.9M+6167.4% | $5.9M+289.6% | $4.2M+45.3% | -$830K-134.9% | $62K-98.3% | $1.5M-71.4% | $2.9M-51.9% | $2.4M-71.8% |
| Retained Earnings | -$96.7M-15.6% | -$94.4M-15.3% | -$85.5M-6.2% | -$84.6M-6.4% | -$83.6M-7.1% | -$81.9M-7.3% | -$80.5M-6.6% | -$79.5M-8.9% |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Short-Term Investments, Inventory, Accounts Receivable, Long-Term Investments, Goodwill, Long-Term Debt.
SLRX Cash Flow Statement
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-Q | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-Q | Q2'2410-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating Cash Flow | -$2.9M-144.5% | -$1.1M-53.1% | -$1.6M-21.4% | -$862K+19.6% | -$1.2M+12.7% | -$743K+50.9% | -$1.4M+63.8% | -$1.1M+75.7% |
| Depreciation & Amortization | $6K+435.6% | N/A | N/A | N/A | $1K-0.1% | N/A | N/A | N/A |
| Stock-Based Compensation | $213K+535.3% | N/A | N/A | N/A | $34K-56.7% | N/A | N/A | N/A |
| Investing Cash Flow | N/A | $965K | N/A | N/A | N/A | $0 | N/A | N/A |
| Financing Cash Flow | $0-100.0% | $6.1M+5775.7% | $5.9M+328.5% | -$141K-400.9% | $546K+415.8% | -$107K+36.9% | $1.4M+745.7% | -$28K-100.4% |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Capital Expenditures, Free Cash Flow, Dividends Paid, Share Buybacks.
SLRX Financial Ratios
Margins and returns are percentages; the remaining ratios are unitless multiples. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-Q | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-Q | Q2'2410-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Return on Equity | -57.4%+2705.9pp | N/A | -20.6%+12.7pp | N/A | -2763.3%-2716.3pp | N/A | -33.2%+6.9pp | -60.0%-13.9pp |
| Return on Assets | -26.4%+46.7pp | N/A | -14.3%+10.9pp | -68.8%-28.7pp | -73.1%-38.0pp | N/A | -25.2%+3.9pp | -40.1%-7.9pp |
| Current Ratio | 1.84 | 2.13+0.1x | N/A | N/A | N/A | 1.98 | N/A | N/A |
| Debt-to-Equity | 1.17-35.6x | 0.88-0.1x | 0.44+0.1x | N/A | 36.81+36.5x | 1.00+0.8x | 0.32-0.1x | 0.50+0.1x |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Gross Margin, Operating Margin, Net Margin, Asset Turnover, FCF Margin.
Similar Companies
Newest fiscal year on record for each company. The health score is the peer-relative Financial Health Score for that year; a dash means no score is published for it.
| Company | Fiscal year | Revenue | Net income | Net margin | Market cap | Health score |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Salarius Pharmaceuticals, Inc. SLRX | FY2025 | N/A | $12.5M | N/A | $2.7M | — |
| GT Biopharma Inc. GTBP | FY2025 | N/A | -$28.4M | N/A | $12.7M | — |
| PROTAGENIC THERAPEUTICS PTIX | FY2026 | $0 | $1.4M | N/A | $1.4M | — |
| LIPELLA PHARMS INC LIPO | FY2024 | $536K | -$5.0M | N/A | N/A | — |
| Indaptus Therapeutics, Inc. INDP | FY2025 | N/A | -$20.8M | N/A | $350.4M | — |
| Scinai Immunotherapeutics Ltd. SCNI | FY2025 | $1.3M | -$8.3M | N/A | $1.0M | 45/100 |
Where Salarius Pharmaceuticals, Inc. Ranks
Frequently Asked Questions
Is Salarius Pharmaceuticals, Inc. profitable?
Yes, Salarius Pharmaceuticals, Inc. (SLRX) reported a net income of $12.5M in fiscal year 2025.
What is Salarius Pharmaceuticals, Inc.'s EBITDA?
Salarius Pharmaceuticals, Inc. (SLRX) had EBITDA of -$12.6M in fiscal year 2025, measuring earnings before interest, taxes, depreciation, and amortization.
What is Salarius Pharmaceuticals, Inc.'s return on equity (ROE)?
Salarius Pharmaceuticals, Inc. (SLRX) has a return on equity of 212.6% for fiscal year 2025, measuring how efficiently the company generates profit from shareholder equity.
What is Salarius Pharmaceuticals, Inc.'s free cash flow?
Salarius Pharmaceuticals, Inc. (SLRX) recorded an outflow of $5.4M in free cash flow during fiscal year 2025. This represents a -19.4% change compared to the previous fiscal year. Free cash flow represents the cash a company generates after accounting for capital expenditures, and is widely used to assess financial flexibility and shareholder value.
What is Salarius Pharmaceuticals, Inc.'s operating cash flow?
Salarius Pharmaceuticals, Inc. (SLRX) recorded an outflow of $4.8M in operating cash flow during fiscal year 2025, representing cash used by core business activities.
What are Salarius Pharmaceuticals, Inc.'s total assets?
Salarius Pharmaceuticals, Inc. (SLRX) had $11.1M in total assets as of fiscal year 2025, including both current and long-term assets.
What are Salarius Pharmaceuticals, Inc.'s capital expenditures?
Salarius Pharmaceuticals, Inc. (SLRX) invested $577K in capital expenditures during fiscal year 2025, funding long-term assets and infrastructure.
How much does Salarius Pharmaceuticals, Inc. spend on research and development?
Salarius Pharmaceuticals, Inc. (SLRX) invested $368K in research and development during fiscal year 2025.
What is Salarius Pharmaceuticals, Inc.'s current ratio?
Salarius Pharmaceuticals, Inc. (SLRX) had a current ratio of 2.13 as of fiscal year 2025, which is generally considered healthy.
What is Salarius Pharmaceuticals, Inc.'s debt-to-equity ratio?
Salarius Pharmaceuticals, Inc. (SLRX) had a debt-to-equity ratio of 0.88 as of fiscal year 2025, measuring the company's financial leverage by comparing total debt to shareholder equity.
What is Salarius Pharmaceuticals, Inc.'s return on assets (ROA)?
Salarius Pharmaceuticals, Inc. (SLRX) had a return on assets of 113.2% for fiscal year 2025, measuring how efficiently the company uses its assets to generate profit.
How does Salarius Pharmaceuticals, Inc.'s liquidity compare with its operating cash outflow?
At the end of fiscal year 2025, Salarius Pharmaceuticals, Inc. (SLRX) held $10.7M in cash, cash equivalents and investments, and reported an operating cash outflow of $4.8M over that year. Dividing the one by the other, the reported balance equals about 27 months of the outflow reported that year. This is arithmetic over figures already filed, not a projection: it assumes nothing about future spending, financing or operations.
What is Salarius Pharmaceuticals, Inc.'s Piotroski F-Score?
Salarius Pharmaceuticals, Inc. (SLRX) has a Piotroski F-Score of 3 out of 6 computable signals; 3 of the nine could not be computed from available data, so the full-scale strength rating is not shown. The F-Score evaluates nine binary signals across profitability (positive ROA, positive cash flow, improving ROA, earnings quality), leverage (decreasing debt, improving liquidity, no share dilution), and operating efficiency (improving gross margin, improving asset turnover). Scores of 7 to 9 indicate strong and improving fundamentals. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.
Are Salarius Pharmaceuticals, Inc.'s earnings high quality?
For every $1 of reported earnings, Salarius Pharmaceuticals, Inc. (SLRX) used $0.39 of operating cash (-$4.8M OCF vs $12.5M net income). Earnings that no cash stands behind rest on accounting accruals, which cannot be repeated indefinitely. This ratio compares operating cash flow to net income. A ratio above 1.0x means the company generates more cash than its reported earnings, indicating sustainable, cash-backed profits. Ratios below 1.0x suggest earnings rely on accounting accruals rather than actual cash generation. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.