Fennec Pharmaceuticals Inc. filings document formal disclosures for its commercial specialty pharmaceutical business, PEDMARK® product updates, and Nasdaq-listed common shares. Recent Form 8-K reports cover financial results, scientific presentations and investigator-sponsored studies involving sodium thiosulfate injection, and a license agreement resolving litigation tied to a proposed generic version of PEDMARK.
The company’s proxy materials cover director elections, board composition, executive compensation, equity awards, and shareholder voting matters. Other current reports disclose governance changes, registered common shares with no par value, and exhibits furnished with press releases concerning business, clinical, and product-related developments.
FENNEC PHARMACEUTICALS INC. (FENC) reported insider activity by Chief Medical Officer Pierre Sargis Sayad on 2026-08-31. He acquired 168 common shares at $0.00 per share upon release of restrictions from a prior award, and sold 12,000 previously vested restricted and performance shares at $12.18 per share. Net activity reflects a larger sale than acquisition, and resulting share holdings were not stated.
FENNEC PHARMACEUTICALS INC. (FENC) reported an insider equity change by Chief Commercial Officer Terry L. Evans. On 2026-08-31, Evans acquired 168 Common Shares at a reported price of $0.00 per share, reflecting shares released from restriction related to an award originally granted on 2025-03-28. Following this release, Evans directly holds 21,519 Common Shares of Fennec Pharmaceuticals Inc.
FENNEC PHARMACEUTICALS INC. (FENC) reported that Chief Strategy Officer Christiana Marie Cioffi acquired 156 common shares on 2026-08-31 through a grant, award, or other acquisition transaction at a stated price of $0.00 per share. A footnote explains these are shares released from restriction from shares awarded on 2025-03-28, bringing her direct holdings to 24,644 common shares.
FENNEC PHARMACEUTICALS INC. (FENC) reported that Chief Executive Officer Jeffrey S. Hackman acquired 1,159 Common Shares on August 31, 2026 in a transaction classified as a grant, award, or other acquisition. The shares were released from restriction relating to shares originally awarded on March 28, 2025.
Following this release, Hackman directly holds 66,302 Common Shares of FENNEC PHARMACEUTICALS INC. The transaction carried a reported per-share price of $0.00, consistent with a compensatory share award rather than an open-market purchase, and was not reported under a Rule 10b5-1 trading plan.
FENNEC PHARMACEUTICALS INC. (FENC) reported an insider equity transaction by Chief Financial Officer Robert Andrade. On 2026-08-31, Andrade acquired 1,703 common shares at a reported price of $0.00 per share, characterized as a grant or award. A footnote states these shares represent releases from restrictions on shares originally awarded on 2024-05-16 and 2025-03-28. Following this release, Andrade directly holds 241,306 common shares.
FENNEC PHARMACEUTICALS INC. (FENC) received a Form 144 notice from officer Pierre S. Sayad covering a proposed sale of 12,000 shares of common stock through Morgan Stanley Smith Barney LLC on NASDAQ. The notice cites an aggregate market value of $146,169.60 and references 35,067,159 common shares outstanding. The shares relate to performance shares and restricted stock scheduled to vest in 2026.
FENNEC PHARMACEUTICALS INC. (FENC) reported insider activity by Chief Financial Officer Robert Andrade. On August 28, 2026, he exercised 21,928 stock options at an exercise price of $5.10 per share, acquiring the same number of common shares, and held 779,330 stock options directly after this exercise. On August 27, 2026, he sold 75,000 common shares at $11.78 per share pursuant to a Rule 10b5-1 trading plan adopted on May 22, 2026, with a portion of the proceeds used to pay his tax obligations.
FENNEC PHARMACEUTICALS INC. (FENC) received a Form 144 notice indicating that officer Robert Andrade plans to sell 75,000 shares of Fennec common stock. The planned sale is to be executed through Morgan Stanley Smith Barney LLC – Executive Financial Services, with an indicated aggregate market value of $883,897.50 and trading on NASDAQ.
The shares to be sold were acquired directly from the issuer upon the exercise of stock options for cash during the period from 08/13/2020 through 03/26/2026. A notice date of 08/27/2026 is reported, and no prior three‑month sales are listed in the disclosure.
Fennec Pharmaceuticals Inc. received an amended Schedule 13G (Amendment No. 3) from a group of Southpoint-related entities and individual John S. Clark regarding its Common Shares, no par value. The reporting persons – Southpoint Master Fund, LP; Southpoint Capital Advisors LP; Southpoint Capital Advisors LLC; Southpoint GP, LP; Southpoint GP, LLC; and John S. Clark – each report 0 Common Shares beneficially owned, with 0% of the class and no sole or shared voting or dispositive power. They indicate they now hold ownership of 5 percent or less of the class. The filing is signed by John S. Clark II in multiple related capacities on August 14, 2026.
Solas Capital Management, LLC and Frederick Tucker Golden report beneficial ownership of Fennec Pharmaceuticals Inc. common shares. They each report 1,889,366 shares of common stock, representing 5.4% of the class, held through a fund and another private fund they manage. The percentage is based on 34,737,030 shares outstanding as of May 12, 2026. They report no sole voting or dispositive power, but shared voting and shared dispositive power over all 1,889,366 shares. The funds themselves expressly disclaim beneficial ownership of the reported securities under Rule 13d-4.