STOCK TITAN

New Germany Fund owner buys 5,256 shares at $10.74

The purchases were not reported as made under a Rule 10b5-1 plan.

(Neutral)

Sentiment and the balance of points

Rhea-AI Sentiment reads the wording of the document, how positive or negative its language is on a 1 to 5 scale. The balance of points shown with the takes weighs what the document actually discloses, so the two can disagree, for example when a trial that missed its main goal is described in upbeat language.

Form Type
4

Rhea-AI Filing Summary

New Germany Fund Inc (GF) 10% owner Saba Capital Management, L.P. indirectly purchased 5,256 shares of common stock at $10.74 per share on September 25, 2026, and 500 shares at $10.85 per share on September 24, 2026. The purchases were not reported as made under a Rule 10b5-1 plan.

Insider Saba Capital Management, L.P.
Role 10% Owner
Bought 5,756 shs ($62K)
Type Security Shares Price Value
Purchase Common Stock 5,256 $10.74 $56K
Purchase Common Stock 500 $10.85 $5K
Holdings After Transaction: Common Stock — 3,704,214 shares (Indirect, -)
Shares purchased 5,256 shares September 25, 2026
Per-share purchase price $10.74 per share September 25, 2026
Shares purchased 500 shares September 24, 2026
Per-share purchase price $10.85 per share September 24, 2026

FAQ

AI-generated questions and answers. How Rhea-AI works. Not financial advice.

How many GF shares did Saba Capital Management buy, and at what prices?

Saba Capital Management, L.P. indirectly purchased 5,256 shares of New Germany Fund Inc common stock at $10.74 per share on September 25, 2026, and 500 shares at $10.85 per share on September 24, 2026. The purchases were not reported as made under a Rule 10b5-1 plan.

AI-generated analysis. How Rhea-AI works. Not financial advice.

See more from StockTitan in Google Search and AI answers. Adds StockTitan as a preferred source · opens Google
Add on Google
Learn about SEC filing dates
SEC Form 4
FORM 4UNITED STATES SECURITIES AND EXCHANGE COMMISSION
Washington, D.C. 20549

STATEMENT OF CHANGES IN BENEFICIAL OWNERSHIP

Filed pursuant to Section 16(a) of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934
or Section 30(h) of the Investment Company Act of 1940
OMB APPROVAL
OMB Number:3235-0287
Estimated average burden
hours per response:0.5
Check this box if no longer subject to Section 16. Form 4 or Form 5 obligations may continue. See Instruction 1(b).
Check this box to indicate that a transaction was made pursuant to a contract, instruction or written plan for the purchase or sale of equity securities of the issuer that is intended to satisfy the affirmative defense conditions of Rule 10b5-1(c). See Instruction 10.
1. Name and Address of Reporting Person*
Saba Capital Management, L.P.

(Last)(First)(Middle)
405 LEXINGTON AVENUE
58TH FLOOR

(Street)
NEW YORK NEW YORK 10174

(City)(State)(Zip)

UNITED STATES

(Country)
2. Issuer Name and Ticker or Trading Symbol
NEW GERMANY FUND INC [ GF ]
5. Relationship of Reporting Person(s) to Issuer
(Check all applicable)
DirectorX10% Owner
Officer (give title below)Other (specify below)
2a. Foreign Trading Symbol
3. Date of Earliest Transaction (Month/Day/Year)
09/24/2026
6. Individual or Joint/Group Filing (Check Applicable Line)
XForm filed by One Reporting Person
Form filed by More than One Reporting Person
4. If Amendment, Date of Original Filed (Month/Day/Year)

Table I - Non-Derivative Securities Acquired, Disposed of, or Beneficially Owned
1. Title of Security (Instr. 3) 2. Transaction Date (Month/Day/Year)2A. Deemed Execution Date, if any (Month/Day/Year)3. Transaction Code (Instr. 8) 4. Securities Acquired (A) or Disposed Of (D) (Instr. 3, 4 and 5) 5. Amount of Securities Beneficially Owned Following Reported Transaction(s) (Instr. 3 and 4) 6. Ownership Form: Direct (D) or Indirect (I) (Instr. 4) 7. Nature of Indirect Beneficial Ownership (Instr. 4)
CodeVAmount(A) or (D)Price
Common Stock09/24/2026P500A$10.853,698,958I-
Common Stock09/25/2026P5,256A$10.743,704,214I-
Table II - Derivative Securities Acquired, Disposed of, or Beneficially Owned
(e.g., puts, calls, warrants, options, convertible securities)
1. Title of Derivative Security (Instr. 3) 2. Conversion or Exercise Price of Derivative Security 3. Transaction Date (Month/Day/Year)3A. Deemed Execution Date, if any (Month/Day/Year)4. Transaction Code (Instr. 8) 5. Number of Derivative Securities Acquired (A) or Disposed of (D) (Instr. 3, 4 and 5) 6. Date Exercisable and Expiration Date (Month/Day/Year)7. Title and Amount of Securities Underlying Derivative Security (Instr. 3 and 4) 8. Price of Derivative Security (Instr. 5) 9. Number of derivative Securities Beneficially Owned Following Reported Transaction(s) (Instr. 4) 10. Ownership Form: Direct (D) or Indirect (I) (Instr. 4) 11. Nature of Indirect Beneficial Ownership (Instr. 4)
CodeV(A)(D)Date ExercisableExpiration DateTitleAmount or Number of Shares
Explanation of Responses:
Saba Capital Management, L.P. By: Zachary Gindes09/28/2026
Boaz Weinstein09/28/2026
** Signature of Reporting PersonDate
Reminder: Report on a separate line for each class of securities beneficially owned directly or indirectly.
* If the form is filed by more than one reporting person, see Instruction 4 (b)(v).
** Intentional misstatements or omissions of facts constitute Federal Criminal Violations See 18 U.S.C. 1001 and 15 U.S.C. 78ff(a).
Note: File three copies of this Form, one of which must be manually signed. If space is insufficient, see Instruction 6 for procedure.
Persons who respond to the collection of information contained in this form are not required to respond unless the form displays a currently valid OMB Number.
* Form 4: SEC 1474 (03-26)

Keep reading