P&G (PG) insider sold 64,991 shares; received 68,869 options
Jennifer L. Davis, listed as CEO - Health Care at Procter & Gamble (PG), reported transactions dated 10/01/2025.
Rhea-AI Filing Summary
Jennifer L. Davis, listed as CEO - Health Care at Procter & Gamble (PG), reported transactions dated 10/01/2025. The Form 4 shows a disposition of 64,990.9326 shares of common stock and an indirect holding of 15,535.3029 shares held by a retirement plan trustee. The filing also reports an acquisition of 68,869 stock options at an exercise price of $153.18; those options are listed as exercisable beginning 09/29/2028 with an expiration date of 10/01/2035.
The form includes an explanatory note that the indirect amount reflects an adjustment to the participant service trust through 09/30/2025. The document is signed on behalf of Ms. Davis by an attorney-in-fact on 10/02/2025. All items reported are changes in beneficial ownership as required under Section 16.
Positive
- 68,869 stock options acquired at $153.18, providing long-term equity alignment
- Indirect holding of 15,535.3029 shares retained via a retirement plan trustee
Negative
- Direct disposition of 64,990.9326 common shares on 10/01/2025
- Form does not state reason for the share sale, limiting context for investors
Insights
Insider reported a significant share disposition and retained indirect holdings.
The Form 4 records a disposition of 64,990.9326 common shares on 10/01/2025 while still showing an indirect stake of 15,535.3029 shares via a retirement plan trustee. This split between direct sale and indirect retention is common when executives participate in firm-sponsored plans.
The filing is properly signed by an attorney-in-fact on 10/02/2025, and includes an adjustment note tied to the participant service trust through 09/30/2025, indicating administrative reconciliation rather than an undisclosed transaction.
Executive received a sizable option award with long-term vesting window.
The reporting shows acquisition of 68,869 stock options at an exercise price of $153.18, exercisable from 09/29/2028 and expiring 10/01/2035. Such options create potential long-term equity upside for the executive linked to future share performance.
The simultaneous sale of common shares and receipt of options can reflect routine portfolio rebalancing or compensation realization; the document does not state the reason for the sale.
Insider Trade Summary
| Type | Security | Shares | Price | Value |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Grant/Award | Stock Option (Right to Buy) | 68,869 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| holding | Common Stock | -- | -- | -- |
| holding | Common Stock | -- | -- | -- |
Footnotes (1)
- F1. Reflects adjustment to PST through September 30, 2025.
FAQ
What did Procter & Gamble insider Jennifer L. Davis report on Form 4 (PG)?
What are the key terms of the options reported on the Form 4 for PG?
When were these transactions and the Form 4 signature dated?
AI-generated analysis. How Rhea-AI works. Not financial advice.