STOCK TITAN

Ani Pharmaceutic (ANIP) Financials

ANIP
Trailing 12 months to June 30, 2026
Revenue $978.4M +30.9% YoY
Net Income $108.0M +1110.0% YoY
EPS (Diluted) $4.63 +701.3% YoY
Free Cash Flow $173.0M +37.9% YoY
Market Cap $1.6B as of Sep 9, 2026
Price / Sales 1.6x on $978.4M revenue, trailing 12 months to June 30, 2026
Price / Earnings 14.9x on $108.0M net income, trailing 12 months to June 30, 2026
Price / Book 2.7x on $597.2M equity, Q2 FY2026

A multiple compares the market's price with a filed figure; it says what the market pays, not how the business is doing. The market capitalization is the vendor's as of Sep 9, 2026; every other figure is from the SEC filings on this page. Not financial advice.

Source SEC Filings (10-K/10-Q) Latest period Q2 FY2026, ended Jun 30, 2026 Reported Currency USD FYE December

Newest figures come from the 10-Q for Q2 FY2026, filed Aug 7, 2026. Each column of the statement tables below links to the filing it was taken from, and every filing is listed on the ANIP SEC filings page.

Ani Pharmaceutic (ANIP) reported $978.4M in revenue over the twelve months to Jun 30, 2026, up 30.9% from the prior twelve months. This page shows its income statement, balance sheet, cash flow statement, and key financial ratios. View 15 years of annual fundamentals and quarterly data, with year-over-year growth rates and compound annual growth rates (CAGR). All figures are derived from SEC filings (10-K and 10-Q reports).

Rhea AI ANIP FY2025

ANI’s dominant mechanic is profitable scale: revenue expansion now delivers cash conversion while leverage declines against a larger asset base.

In FY2025, cash conversion improved: operating cash flow was $185M versus $78M of net income, indicating earnings were not merely noncash. Free cash flow reached $171M against $14M of capital expenditures, so reported reinvestment absorbed only a small portion of operating cash.

The margin shape changed materially: operating margin reached 12.6% in FY2025 from 0.1% in FY2024, implying revenue growth was absorbed by operating costs more efficiently. Gross margin also rose to 61.4% from 59.3%, pointing to gross-margin expansion plus operating leverage rather than a volume-only story.

The financing posture became less debt-dependent: debt-to-equity fell to 0.5x in FY2025 from 0.8x in FY2024, showing equity grew faster than borrowings. Total assets reached $1.4B while the current ratio held at 2.7x, indicating expansion did not come with a comparable loss of short-term balance-sheet coverage.

[ NOT FINANCIAL ADVICE ]

Financial Health Signals

Profitability Growth Leverage Liquidity CashFlow Returns 69 / 100
Financial Health Score 69/100

Scored against operating companies for FY2025. Each of the six dimensions is a percentile rank within that peer group; the overall is their average, with missing dimensions counted as zero out of six. A high score means strong standing among peers, not absolute cross-industry strength. How this score is calculated →

Health score ≠ stock price. This rates the quality of Ani Pharmaceutic's business: profitability, growth, balance sheet strength. It doesn't tell you whether the stock is a good buy at today's price. Not financial advice. Use it alongside valuation analysis and your own research.

Profitability
45

Ani Pharmaceutic has an operating margin of 12.6%, meaning the company retains $13 of operating profit per $100 of revenue. This results in a moderate score of 45/100, indicating healthy but not exceptional operating efficiency. This is up from 0.1% the prior year.

Growth
92

Ani Pharmaceutic's revenue surged 43.8% year-over-year to $883.4M, reflecting rapid business expansion. This strong growth earns a score of 92/100.

Leverage
86

Ani Pharmaceutic carries a low D/E ratio of 0.54, meaning only $0.54 of long-term debt for every $1 of shareholders' equity. This conservative leverage earns a score of 86/100, indicating a strong balance sheet with room for future borrowing.

Liquidity
74

With a current ratio of 2.71, Ani Pharmaceutic holds $2.71 in current assets for every $1 of short-term obligations. This comfortable liquidity earns a score of 74/100.

Cash Flow
81

Ani Pharmaceutic converts 19.4% of revenue into free cash flow ($171.4M). This strong cash generation earns a score of 81/100.

Returns
38

Ani Pharmaceutic's ROE of 14.4% shows moderate profitability relative to equity, earning a score of 38/100. This is up from -4.7% the prior year.

Altman Z-Score Grey Zone
2.32

Ani Pharmaceutic scores 2.32, placing it in the grey zone between 1.81 and 2.99. This signals moderate financial risk that warrants monitoring.

Distress-screening estimate for non-financial companies. Not computed for banks or insurers, where the Altman model does not apply.

Piotroski F-Score Strong
7/9

Ani Pharmaceutic passes 7 of 9 financial strength tests. All 4 profitability signals pass (positive income, cash flow, and earnings quality), 1 of 3 leverage/liquidity signals pass, both operating efficiency signals pass.

Earnings Quality Cash-Backed
2.37x

For every $1 of reported earnings, Ani Pharmaceutic generates $2.37 in operating cash flow ($185.2M OCF vs $78.0M net income). This indicates profits are well-supported by actual cash generation, not accounting adjustments.

Interest Coverage Adequate
3.41x

Ani Pharmaceutic earns $3.41 in operating income for every $1 of interest expense ($111.1M vs $32.6M). This adequate coverage means the company can meet its interest obligations, but has limited cushion if earnings fall.

Key Financial Metrics

Export CSV

Earnings & Revenue

Revenue
$266.0M
YoY+25.9%
QoQ+12.0%
5Y CAGR+40.5%
10Y CAGR+23.8%

Ani Pharmaceutic generated $266.0M in revenue in Q2 2026. This represents an increase of 25.9% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 12.0%.

EBITDA
$60.1M
YoY+61.7%
QoQ+0.5%
10Y CAGR+18.3%

Ani Pharmaceutic's EBITDA was $60.1M in Q2 2026, measuring earnings before interest, taxes, depreciation, and amortization. This represents an increase of 61.7% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 0.5%.

Net Income
$24.7M
YoY+189.1%
QoQ-16.2%

Ani Pharmaceutic reported $24.7M in net income in Q2 2026. This represents an increase of 189.1% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 16.2%.

EPS (Diluted)
$1.05
YoY+191.7%
QoQ-18.0%
10Y CAGR+26.5%

Ani Pharmaceutic earned $1.05 per diluted share (EPS) in Q2 2026. This represents an increase of 191.7% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 18.0%.

Cash & Balance Sheet

Free Cash Flow
$53.6M
YoY-25.3%
QoQ+2.5%
10Y CAGR+35.2%

Ani Pharmaceutic generated $53.6M in free cash flow in Q2 2026, representing cash available after capex. This represents a decrease of 25.3% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 2.5%.

Cash & Debt
$360.2M
YoY+65.4%
QoQ+15.8%
5Y CAGR+71.5%
10Y CAGR+37.4%

Ani Pharmaceutic held $360.2M in cash against $280.2M in long-term debt as of Q2 2026.

Shares Outstanding
Diluted avg 22M

Ani Pharmaceutic had a weighted average of 22M diluted shares in Q2 2026; the shares outstanding count is not reported for that period.

Dividends Per Share

Not reported for Q2 2026.

Margins & Returns

Gross Margin
62.4%
YoY-2.3pp
QoQ+1.8pp
5Y CAGR+8.2pp

Ani Pharmaceutic's gross margin was 62.4% in Q2 2026, indicating the percentage of revenue retained after direct costs. This is down 2.3 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 1.8 percentage points.

Operating Margin
15.2%
YoY+8.6pp
QoQ-1.2pp
5Y CAGR+47.2pp
10Y CAGR-1.4pp

Ani Pharmaceutic's operating margin was 15.2% in Q2 2026, reflecting core business profitability. This is up 8.6 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 1.2 percentage points.

Net Margin
9.3%
YoY+5.3pp
QoQ-3.1pp
5Y CAGR+38.3pp

Ani Pharmaceutic's net profit margin was 9.3% in Q2 2026, showing the share of revenue converted to profit. This is up 5.3 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 3.1 percentage points.

Return on Equity
4.1%
YoY+2.2pp
QoQ-1.1pp
5Y CAGR+11.5pp

Ani Pharmaceutic's ROE was 4.1% in Q2 2026, measuring profit generated per dollar of shareholder equity. This is up 2.2 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 1.1 percentage points.

Capital Allocation

R&D Spending
$14.7M
YoY-10.8%
QoQ+39.1%
5Y CAGR+39.4%

Ani Pharmaceutic invested $14.7M in research and development in Q2 2026. This represents a decrease of 10.8% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 39.1%.

Share Buybacks
$813K
YoY+47.5%
QoQ-95.9%
5Y CAGR+11.7%

Ani Pharmaceutic spent $813K on share buybacks in Q2 2026, returning capital to shareholders by reducing shares outstanding. This represents an increase of 47.5% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 95.9%.

Capital Expenditures
$3.1M
YoY-23.9%
QoQ-49.7%
5Y CAGR+26.8%
10Y CAGR+15.6%

Ani Pharmaceutic invested $3.1M in capex in Q2 2026, funding long-term assets and infrastructure. This represents a decrease of 23.9% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 49.7%.

ANIP Income Statement

Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.

ANIP quarterly income statement
MetricQ2'2610-QQ1'2610-QQ4'2510-QQ3'2510-QQ2'2510-QQ1'2510-QQ4'2410-KQ3'2410-Q
Revenue$266.0M+25.9%$237.5M+20.5%$247.1M+29.6%$227.8M+53.6%$211.4M+53.1%$197.1M+43.4%$190.6M+44.8%$148.3M+12.5%
Cost of Revenue$100.2M+34.2%$93.6M+28.1%$100.3M+24.9%$93.4M+48.1%$74.6M+29.3%$73.0M+48.6%$80.3M+50.3%$63.1M+31.1%
Gross Profit$165.9M+21.3%$143.9M+16.0%$146.8M+33.1%$134.4M+57.7%$136.8M+70.2%$124.1M+40.6%$110.3M+41.0%$85.3M+1.8%
R&D Expenses$14.7M-10.8%$10.6M+0.3%$12.3M-26.3%$12.3M+21.5%$16.5M+126.6%$10.6M+0.5%$16.6M+68.7%$10.1M-8.9%
SG&A Expenses$91.7M+12.1%$73.7M-3.8%$82.8M+18.7%$76.7M-3.1%$81.8M+54.8%$76.5M+59.4%$69.7M+56.8%$79.1M+88.2%
Operating Income$40.5M+191.2%$38.9M+48.5%$34.8M+894.1%$36.2M+276.6%$13.9M+168.8%$26.2M+29.0%-$4.4M-165.1%-$20.5M-214.3%
EBITDA$60.1M+61.7%$59.8M+21.8%$57.4M+214.9%$58.9M+1334.0%$37.2M+87.1%$49.1M+40.3%$18.2M-16.9%-$4.8M-114.4%
Interest Expense$7.5M-8.8%$7.6M-6.8%$8.0M-9.6%$8.3M+24.3%$8.2M-9.3%$8.1M-10.9%$8.8M-23.3%$6.7M-19.9%
Income Tax$12.4M+526.8%$10.7M+149.2%$4.0M+214.4%$7.2M+198.0%$2.0M$4.3M-39.6%-$3.5M-1576.0%-$7.3M-566.7%
Net Income$24.7M+189.1%$29.5M+88.1%$27.2M+352.5%$26.6M+210.1%$8.5M+473.8%$15.7M-13.9%-$10.8M-881.5%-$24.2M-343.1%
EPS (Basic)$1.09+194.6%$1.31+87.1%$1.24+325.5%$1.19+193.7%$0.37+364.3%$0.70-16.7%-$0.55-2850.0%-$1.27-376.1%
EPS (Diluted)$1.05+191.7%$1.28+85.5%$1.17+312.7%$1.13+189.0%$0.36+357.1%$0.69-15.9%-$0.55-$1.27-382.2%
Diluted Shares (Avg)22M+7.9%22M+7.5%N/A21M+8.7%20M+5.1%20M+3.2%N/A19M+1.5%

ANIP Balance Sheet

Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.

ANIP quarterly balance sheet
MetricQ2'2610-QQ1'2610-QQ4'2510-QQ3'2510-QQ2'2510-QQ1'2510-QQ4'2410-KQ3'2410-Q
Total Assets$1.5B+11.3%$1.4B+10.0%$1.4B+12.1%$1.4B+9.4%$1.3B+45.9%$1.3B+41.3%$1.3B+42.0%$1.3B+44.7%
Current Assets$825.4M+37.0%$747.1M+39.3%$753.1M+42.5%$698.4M+34.0%$602.6M+8.5%$536.3M-0.8%$528.5M+1.7%$521.3M+4.8%
Cash & Equivalents$360.2M+65.4%$311.2M+107.7%$285.6M+97.1%$262.6M+81.1%$217.8M-9.3%$149.8M-34.5%$144.9M-34.5%$145.0M-24.9%
Short-Term Investments$0$0$0$0$0$0$0$0
Inventory$143.1M+3.5%$143.5M+4.4%$143.1M+4.6%$146.5M-1.1%$138.3M+10.3%$137.4M+20.7%$136.8M+23.0%$148.0M+38.9%
Accounts Receivable$274.5M+21.6%$255.4M+15.9%$281.1M+26.8%$252.6M+28.6%$225.7M+35.9%$220.3M+27.8%$221.7M+36.8%$196.4M+9.8%
Long-Term Investments$0$0$0$0$0$0$0$0
Goodwill$62.5M+3.2%$62.5M+3.0%$62.5M+4.2%$62.5M+3.4%$60.5M+114.5%$60.7M+115.0%$60.0M+112.6%$60.4M+114.1%
Total Liabilities$896.9M+1.8%$859.7M+1.3%$899.7M+5.1%$902.3M+5.3%$881.4M+100.3%$849.0M+94.0%$855.9M+91.6%$856.6M+96.8%
Current Liabilities$283.7M+19.8%$239.5M+18.7%$278.1M+43.0%$270.6M+42.4%$236.8M+69.2%$201.8M+47.4%$194.5M+33.7%$189.9M+41.4%
Non-Current Liabilities$613.2M-4.9%$620.2M-4.2%$621.5M-6.0%$631.8M-5.2%$644.6M+114.7%$647.1M+115.1%$661.5M+119.5%$666.6M+121.6%
Long-Term Debt$280.2M-7.1%$286.0M-6.3%$291.8M-5.6%$297.7M-4.9%$301.5M+6.0%$305.3M+7.3%$309.1M+8.5%$312.9M+9.8%
Total Equity$597.2M+36.7%$562.3M+34.3%$540.7M+33.9%$505.8M+24.6%$436.8M-4.2%$418.6M-7.4%$403.7M-6.7%$405.9M-5.6%
Retained Earnings$31.1M+140.5%$6.4M+107.5%-$23.1M+77.0%-$50.6M+43.5%-$76.9M-18.2%-$85.0M-36.4%-$100.3M-25.1%-$89.6M-10.8%

ANIP Cash Flow Statement

Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.

ANIP quarterly cash flow statement
MetricQ2'2610-QQ1'2610-QQ4'2510-QQ3'2510-QQ2'2510-QQ1'2510-QQ4'2410-KQ3'2410-Q
Operating Cash Flow$56.7M-25.3%$58.4M+66.8%$30.4M+91.5%$44.1M+253.2%$75.8M+335.4%$35.0M+91.5%$15.9M-64.6%$12.5M-61.2%
Depreciation & Amortization$19.6M-15.6%$20.9M-8.6%$22.6M+0.1%$22.6M+43.7%$23.3M+58.4%$22.9M+55.9%$22.6M+48.7%$15.7M+3.6%
Stock-Based CompensationN/A$10.2M+14.9%N/AN/AN/A$8.9M+27.9%N/AN/A
Capital Expenditures$3.1M-23.9%$6.1M+145.5%$1.2M-48.0%$6.1M+26.8%$4.0M-9.8%$2.5M-46.0%$2.4M+5.0%$4.8M+176.7%
Free Cash Flow$53.6M-25.3%$52.3M+60.8%$29.1M+116.3%$38.0M+395.3%$71.8M+453.8%$32.5M+137.6%$13.5M-68.3%$7.7M-74.8%
Investing Cash Flow-$3.1M+55.8%-$11.3M+42.9%-$1.4M+86.9%-$6.2M+98.5%-$6.9M-55.3%-$19.8M-322.2%-$10.7M-123.5%-$398.5M-8653.0%
Financing Cash Flow-$4.6M-166.0%-$21.6M-118.2%-$4.6M+5.5%$6.3M-97.8%-$1.7M-20.3%-$9.9M+49.8%-$4.9M+58.8%$291.0M+7650.5%
Dividends Paid$0-100.0%$0-100.0%$0-100.0%$344K-15.3%$407K0.0%$406K0.0%$406K0.0%$406K0.0%
Share Buybacks$813K+47.5%$19.8M+97.5%$611K+92.1%$1.0M+53.5%$551K-57.6%$10.0M+15.5%$318K+37.7%$680K+1.5%

ANIP Financial Ratios

Margins and returns are percentages; the remaining ratios are unitless multiples. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.

ANIP quarterly financial ratios
MetricQ2'2610-QQ1'2610-QQ4'2510-QQ3'2510-QQ2'2510-QQ1'2510-QQ4'2410-KQ3'2410-Q
Gross Margin62.4%-2.3pp60.6%-2.4pp59.4%+1.5pp59.0%+1.5pp64.7%+6.5pp62.9%-1.3pp57.9%-1.5pp57.5%-6.0pp
Operating Margin15.2%+8.6pp16.4%+3.1pp14.1%+16.4pp15.9%+29.7pp6.6%+2.8pp13.3%-1.5pp-2.3%-7.4pp-13.8%-27.4pp
Net Margin9.3%+5.3pp12.4%+4.5pp11.0%+16.6pp11.7%+28.0pp4.0%+5.7pp8.0%-5.3pp-5.6%-6.7pp-16.3%-23.8pp
Return on Equity4.1%+2.2pp5.2%+1.5pp5.0%+7.7pp5.3%+11.2pp2.0%+2.5pp3.8%-0.3pp-2.7%-3.0pp-5.9%-8.3pp
Return on Assets1.7%+1.0pp2.1%+0.9pp1.9%+2.7pp1.9%+3.8pp0.6%+0.9pp1.2%-0.8pp-0.8%-1.0pp-1.9%-3.0pp
Current Ratio2.91+0.4x3.12+0.5x2.710.0x2.58-0.2x2.54-1.4x2.66-1.3x2.72-0.9x2.74-1.0x
Debt-to-Equity0.47-0.2x0.51-0.2x0.54-0.2x0.59-0.2x0.69+0.1x0.73+0.1x0.77+0.1x0.77+0.1x
Asset Turnover0.180.0x0.170.0x0.170.0x0.160.0x0.160.0x0.150.0x0.150.0x0.120.0x
FCF Margin20.2%-13.8pp22.0%+5.5pp11.8%+4.7pp16.7%+11.5pp34.0%+24.6pp16.5%+6.5pp7.1%-25.2pp5.2%-17.9pp

Similar Companies

Newest fiscal year on record for each company. The health score is the peer-relative Financial Health Score for that year; a dash means no score is published for it.

Company Fiscal year Revenue Net income Net margin Market cap Health score
Ani Pharmaceutic ANIP FY2025 $883.4M $78.0M 8.8% $1.6B 69/100
Alvotech ALVO FY2025 $586.3M $27.9M 4.8% $1.9B 26/100
Indivior Pharmaceuticals Inc. INDV FY2025 $1.2B $210.0M 17.0% $4.1B 44/100
Supernus Pharma SUPN FY2025 $719.0M -$38.6M -5.4% $2.5B 53/100
Amneal Pharmaceuticals Inc AMRX FY2025 $3.0B $72.1M 2.4% $6.1B 56/100
Hutchmed (China) Limited HCM FY2025 $548.5M $456.9M 83.3% $2.4B 42/100

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Ani Pharmaceutic's annual revenue?

Ani Pharmaceutic (ANIP) reported $883.4M in total revenue for fiscal year 2025. This represents a 43.8% change compared to the previous fiscal year. Revenue measures the total income earned from the company's primary business operations before any expenses are deducted.

How fast is Ani Pharmaceutic's revenue growing?

Ani Pharmaceutic (ANIP) revenue grew by 43.8% year-over-year, from $614.4M to $883.4M in fiscal year 2025.

Is Ani Pharmaceutic profitable?

Yes, Ani Pharmaceutic (ANIP) reported a net income of $78.0M in fiscal year 2025, with a net profit margin of 8.8%.

Ani Pharmaceutic (ANIP) reported diluted earnings per share of $3.32 for fiscal year 2025. This represents a 419.2% change compared to the previous fiscal year. EPS represents the portion of a company's net income allocated to each outstanding share of common stock and is widely used to evaluate profitability on a per-share basis.

Ani Pharmaceutic (ANIP) had EBITDA of $202.5M in fiscal year 2025, measuring earnings before interest, taxes, depreciation, and amortization.

As of fiscal year 2025, Ani Pharmaceutic (ANIP) had $285.6M in cash and equivalents against $291.8M in long-term debt.

Ani Pharmaceutic (ANIP) had a gross margin of 61.4% in fiscal year 2025, indicating the percentage of revenue retained after direct costs of goods sold.

Ani Pharmaceutic (ANIP) had an operating margin of 12.6% in fiscal year 2025, reflecting the profitability of core business operations before interest and taxes.

Ani Pharmaceutic (ANIP) had a net profit margin of 8.8% in fiscal year 2025, representing the share of revenue converted into profit after all expenses.

Ani Pharmaceutic (ANIP) has a return on equity of 14.4% for fiscal year 2025, measuring how efficiently the company generates profit from shareholder equity.

Ani Pharmaceutic (ANIP) generated $171.4M in free cash flow during fiscal year 2025. This represents a 258.7% change compared to the previous fiscal year. Free cash flow represents the cash a company generates after accounting for capital expenditures, and is widely used to assess financial flexibility and shareholder value.

Ani Pharmaceutic (ANIP) generated $185.2M in operating cash flow during fiscal year 2025, representing cash generated from core business activities.

Ani Pharmaceutic (ANIP) had $1.4B in total assets as of fiscal year 2025, including both current and long-term assets.

Ani Pharmaceutic (ANIP) invested $13.8M in capital expenditures during fiscal year 2025, funding long-term assets and infrastructure.

Ani Pharmaceutic (ANIP) invested $51.7M in research and development during fiscal year 2025.

Yes, Ani Pharmaceutic (ANIP) spent $12.2M on share buybacks during fiscal year 2025, returning capital to shareholders by reducing shares outstanding.

Ani Pharmaceutic (ANIP) had 22M shares outstanding as of fiscal year 2025.

Ani Pharmaceutic (ANIP) had a current ratio of 2.71 as of fiscal year 2025, which is generally considered healthy.

Ani Pharmaceutic (ANIP) had a debt-to-equity ratio of 0.54 as of fiscal year 2025, measuring the company's financial leverage by comparing total debt to shareholder equity.

Ani Pharmaceutic (ANIP) had a return on assets of 5.4% for fiscal year 2025, measuring how efficiently the company uses its assets to generate profit.

Ani Pharmaceutic (ANIP) trades at 14.9x earnings, its market capitalization divided by net income of $108.0M net income, trailing 12 months to June 30, 2026. The market capitalization is $1.6B as of Sep 9, 2026; a multiple compares that price with a filed figure and says nothing about the quality of the business.

Ani Pharmaceutic (ANIP) trades at 1.6x sales, its market capitalization divided by revenue of $978.4M revenue, trailing 12 months to June 30, 2026. The market capitalization is $1.6B as of Sep 9, 2026; a multiple compares that price with a filed figure and says nothing about the quality of the business.

Ani Pharmaceutic (ANIP) has an Altman Z-Score of 2.32, placing it in the Grey Zone (moderate risk). The Z-Score combines five financial ratios (working capital, retained earnings, EBIT, market capitalization, and revenue relative to total assets) to predict the likelihood of bankruptcy. Scores above 2.99 indicate financial safety while scores below 1.81 suggest financial distress. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.

Ani Pharmaceutic (ANIP) has a Piotroski F-Score of 7 out of 9, indicating strong financial health. The F-Score evaluates nine binary signals across profitability (positive ROA, positive cash flow, improving ROA, earnings quality), leverage (decreasing debt, improving liquidity, no share dilution), and operating efficiency (improving gross margin, improving asset turnover). Scores of 7 to 9 indicate strong and improving fundamentals. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.

Ani Pharmaceutic (ANIP) has an earnings quality ratio of 2.37x, considered cash-backed (high quality). This ratio compares operating cash flow to net income. A ratio above 1.0x means the company generates more cash than its reported earnings, indicating sustainable, cash-backed profits. Ratios below 1.0x suggest earnings rely on accounting accruals rather than actual cash generation. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.

Ani Pharmaceutic (ANIP) has an interest coverage ratio of 3.41x, meaning it can adequately cover its interest obligations. This ratio divides operating income by interest expense. Ratios above 5x indicate strong debt-servicing ability, while ratios below 2x suggest the company may face difficulty meeting interest payments if earnings decline. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.

Ani Pharmaceutic (ANIP) scores 69 out of 100 on our Financial Health Score, indicating strong standing within its operating companies peer group. The score is a 0-100 composite of six dimensions (Profitability, Growth, Leverage, Liquidity, Cash Flow, Returns), each ranked as a percentile relative to companies in the same scoring family (banks against banks, REITs against REITs, and so on) rather than across all industries. It rates the quality of the business, not whether the stock is fairly priced, and is not financial advice. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.

Back to top