Newest figures come from the 10-Q for Q2 FY2026, filed Aug 6, 2026. Each column of the statement tables below links to the filing it was taken from, and every filing is listed on the ARKB SEC filings page.
This page shows ARK 21Shares Bitcoin ETF (ARKB) financial statements, including the income statement, balance sheet, cash flow statement, and key financial ratios. View 2 years of annual fundamentals and quarterly data, with year-over-year growth rates and compound annual growth rates (CAGR). All figures are derived from SEC filings (10-K and 10-Q reports).
The reported results reflect an asset-value vehicle: a large FY2024 gain reversed in FY2025 while assets and equity contracted.
Net income changed from$1.9B in FY2024 to a net loss of$222M in FY2025, showing that reported earnings can reverse with the fund’s asset values. Meanwhile, total assets declined from$4.4B to$3.4B , so the earnings reversal coincided with a smaller reported asset base rather than revenue expansion.
Because this is an ETF, net income is not operating profit: the FY2024 gain and FY2025 loss primarily describe the period’s investment valuation result, not sales, production, or service delivery. No operating cash flow or free cash flow is reported, so cash-conversion analysis is unavailable from these figures.
The balance sheet remained equity-funded: liabilities rose from
Financial Health Signals
ARK 21Shares Bitcoin ETF does not currently provide enough eligible data for a peer-relative financial health score, so none is published. The metrics below are current.
Key Financial Metrics
Earnings & Revenue
ARK 21Shares Bitcoin ETF reported a net loss of $274.7M in Q2 2026. This represents a decrease of 122.9% from the same quarter a year earlier. The change from the prior quarter is not meaningful, because that quarter’s figure was zero or negative.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
Cash & Balance Sheet
Not reported for Q2 2026.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
Margins & Returns
ARK 21Shares Bitcoin ETF's quarterly ROE was -14.5% in Q2 2026: one quarter's net income over shareholder equity, not annualized. This is down 38.3 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 15.5 percentage points.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
Capital Allocation
None of these metrics is reported for Q2 2026.
ARKB Income Statement
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Revenue, Cost of Revenue, Gross Profit, R&D Expenses, SG&A Expenses, EBITDA, Interest Expense, Income Tax, EPS (Basic), EPS (Diluted), Diluted Shares (Avg).
ARKB Balance Sheet
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q2'2610-Q | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-K | Q3'2510-K | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-K |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Total Assets | $1.9B-62.5% | $2.4B-39.3% | $3.4B-22.5% | $5.2B+61.6% | $5.0B+74.1% | $3.9B+23.6% | $4.4B | $3.2B |
| Total Liabilities | $74K-99.3% | $1.2M-94.9% | $76.6M+561.1% | $105.9M+901.8% | $10.4M-78.5% | $23.9M-15.5% | $11.6M | $10.6M |
| Total Equity | $1.9B-62.5% | $2.4B-39.0% | $3.3B-24.1% | $5.1B+58.9% | $5.0B+76.7% | $3.9B+23.9% | $4.4Bn/m | $3.2B |
| Retained Earnings | $677.8M-72.9% | $952.5M-27.0% | $1.7B-11.8% | $2.8B+485.6% | $2.5B+474.6% | $1.3B+54.4% | $1.9B | $481.5M |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Current Assets, Cash & Equivalents, Short-Term Investments, Inventory, Accounts Receivable, Long-Term Investments, Goodwill, Current Liabilities, Non-Current Liabilities, Long-Term Debt.
ARKB Financial Ratios
Margins and returns are percentages; the remaining ratios are unitless multiples. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q2'2610-Q | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-K | Q3'2510-K | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-K |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Return on Equity | -14.5%-38.3pp | -30.0%-15.0pp | -34.8%-67.2pp | 6.2%+4.8pp | 23.8%+38.1pp | -15.0%-41.7pp | 32.4% | 1.4% |
| Return on Assets | -14.5%-38.3pp | -30.0%-15.1pp | -34.0%-66.3pp | 6.1%+4.7pp | 23.7%+37.9pp | -14.9%-41.4pp | 32.3% | 1.4% |
| Liabilities-to-Equity | 0.000.0x | 0.000.0x | 0.020.0x | 0.020.0x | 0.000.0x | 0.010.0x | 0.00 | 0.00 |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Gross Margin, Operating Margin, Net Margin, Current Ratio, Debt-to-Equity, Asset Turnover, FCF Margin.