Newest figures come from the 10-K for FY2025, filed Mar 18, 2026. Each column of the statement tables below links to the filing it was taken from, and every filing is listed on the BAMKF SEC filings page.
BROOKFIELD CORP PREF 26 (BAMKF) reported $75.1B in revenue for fiscal year 2025, down 12.7% from the prior fiscal year. This page shows its income statement, balance sheet, cash flow statement, and key financial ratios. View 10 years of annual fundamentals and quarterly data, with year-over-year growth rates and compound annual growth rates (CAGR). All figures are derived from SEC filings (10-K and 10-Q reports).
Profitability recovered, but Brookfield’s expanding asset base requires heavy reinvestment that keeps free cash flow negative.
Operating cash flow rose substantially from FY2023 through FY2025, while free cash flow stayed negative and became more negative. That combination says reported operations are producing cash, but the cash is being redirected into investment faster than it is retained; accounting profit therefore understates the importance of capital spending to the business model.
By FY2025, assets had reached
Capital expenditures climbed to
Financial Health Signals
BROOKFIELD CORP PREF 26 does not currently provide enough eligible data for a peer-relative financial health score, so none is published. The signals and metrics below are current.
BROOKFIELD CORP PREF 26 passes 6 of 7 computable financial strength tests (2 of the nine could not be computed from available data). All 4 profitability signals pass (positive income, cash flow, and earnings quality), all 1 leverage/liquidity signals pass, 1 of 2 operating efficiency signals passes.
Key Financial Metrics
Earnings & Revenue
BROOKFIELD CORP PREF 26 generated $75.1B in revenue in fiscal year 2025. This represents a decrease of 12.7% from the prior year.
BROOKFIELD CORP PREF 26 reported $1.3B in net income in fiscal year 2025. This represents an increase of 103.9% from the prior year.
BROOKFIELD CORP PREF 26 earned $0.49 per diluted share (EPS) in fiscal year 2025. This represents an increase of 145.0% from the prior year.
Not reported for fiscal year 2025.
Cash & Balance Sheet
BROOKFIELD CORP PREF 26 recorded an outflow of $3.8B in free cash flow in fiscal year 2025, representing a cash shortfall after capex. The change from the prior year is not meaningful, because that figure was zero or negative.
BROOKFIELD CORP PREF 26 held $16.2B in cash against $13.8B in long-term debt as of fiscal year 2025.
Not reported for fiscal year 2025.
Margins & Returns
BROOKFIELD CORP PREF 26's gross margin was 62.3% in fiscal year 2025, indicating the percentage of revenue retained after direct costs. This is up 8.9 percentage points from the prior year.
BROOKFIELD CORP PREF 26's net profit margin was 1.7% in fiscal year 2025, showing the share of revenue converted to profit. This is up 1.0 percentage points from the prior year.
BROOKFIELD CORP PREF 26's ROE was 0.8% in fiscal year 2025, measuring profit generated per dollar of shareholder equity. This is up 0.4 percentage points from the prior year.
Not reported for fiscal year 2025.
Capital Allocation
BROOKFIELD CORP PREF 26 invested $14.8B in capex in fiscal year 2025, funding long-term assets and infrastructure. This represents an increase of 32.0% from the prior year.
Not reported for fiscal year 2025.
Not reported for fiscal year 2025.
BAMKF Income Statement
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | FY2510-K | FY2410-K | FY2310-K | FY2210-K | FY2110-K | FY2010-K | FY1910-K | FY1810-K | FY1710-K | FY1610-K |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | $75.1B-12.7% | $86.0B-10.3% | $95.9B+3.4% | $92.8B+22.5% | $75.7B+20.7% | $62.8B-7.5% | $67.8B+19.5% | $56.8B+39.2% | $40.8B+67.1% | $24.4B |
| Cost of Revenue | $28.4B-29.3% | $40.1B-23.2% | $52.2B-3.4% | $54.0B+22.4% | $44.1B+25.6% | $35.1B-15.2% | $41.5B+10.6% | $37.5B+41.7% | $26.5B+111.9% | $12.5B |
| Gross Profit | $46.7B+1.9% | $45.9B+5.0% | $43.7B+12.8% | $38.7B+22.6% | $31.6B+14.4% | $27.6B+4.7% | $26.4B+36.8% | $19.3B+34.5% | $14.3B+20.1% | $11.9B |
| Interest Expense | $742.0M+2.1% | $727.0M+22.0% | $596.0M-94.4% | $10.7B+40.7% | $7.6B+5.4% | $7.2B-0.2% | $7.2B+48.9% | $4.9B+34.5% | $3.6B+11.6% | $3.2B |
| Income Tax | $1.1B+15.6% | $982.0M-2.9% | $1.0B-31.2% | $1.5B-36.8% | $2.3B+177.7% | $837.0M+69.1% | $495.0Mn/m | -$248.0M-140.5% | $613.0Mn/m | -$345.0M |
| Net Income | $1.3B+103.9% | $641.0M-43.3% | $1.1B-45.0% | $2.1B-48.2% | $4.0Bn/m | -$134.0M-104.8% | $2.8B-21.7% | $3.6B+145.1% | $1.5B-11.4% | $1.7B |
| EPS (Basic) | $0.51+142.9% | $0.21 | $0.62-49.2% | $1.22-50.6% | $2.47n/m | -$0.12-106.7% | $1.78 | $3.47+153.3% | $1.37-13.3% | $1.58 |
| EPS (Diluted) | $0.49+145.0% | $0.20 | $0.61-48.7% | $1.19-50.2% | $2.39n/m | -$0.12-106.9% | $1.73 | $3.40+153.7% | $1.34-13.5% | $1.55 |
| Diluted Shares (Avg) | 2.37B-0.4% | 2.38B | 1.59B-1.2% | 1.61B+1.3% | 1.59B+5.0% | 1.51B+1.5% | 1.49B | 977M0.0% | 977M | N/A |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: R&D Expenses, SG&A Expenses, Operating Income, EBITDA.
BAMKF Balance Sheet
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | FY2510-K | FY2410-K | FY2310-K | FY2210-K | FY2110-K | FY2010-K | FY1910-K | FY1810-K | FY1710-K | FY1610-K |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Total Assets | $519.0B+5.8% | $490.4B+0.1% | $490.1B+11.1% | $441.3B+12.9% | $391.0B+13.8% | $343.7B+6.1% | $324.0B+26.4% | $256.3B+33.0% | $192.7B+20.6% | $159.8B |
| Current Assets | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | $9.6B+41.0% | $6.8B |
| Cash & Equivalents | $16.2B+7.9% | $15.1B+34.1% | $11.2B-22.0% | $14.4B+13.4% | $12.7B+27.8% | $9.9B+46.5% | $6.8B-19.2% | $8.4B+63.3% | $5.1B+19.5% | $4.3B |
| Inventory | $5.9B+9.3% | $5.4B-23.3% | $7.1B-22.5% | $9.1B+6.4% | $8.6B+35.0% | $6.3B-10.2% | $7.1B+54.1% | $4.6B+27.7% | $3.6B+20.0% | $3.0B |
| Accounts Receivable | $22.8B+12.3% | $20.3B+0.1% | $20.3B+4.0% | $19.5B+21.1% | $16.1B+13.5% | $14.2B+2.3% | $13.9B+16.4% | $11.9B+40.3% | $8.5B+30.8% | $6.5B |
| Goodwill | $43.4B+21.3% | $35.7B+2.3% | $34.9B+21.8% | $28.7B+41.7% | $20.2B+37.5% | $14.7B+1.1% | $14.6B+65.1% | $8.8B+65.8% | $5.3B+40.5% | $3.8B |
| Total Liabilities | $352.8B+8.5% | $325.0B+1.0% | $321.9B+7.5% | $299.4B+16.8% | $256.3B+15.9% | $221.1B+6.7% | $207.1B+30.2% | $159.1B+41.0% | $112.8B+25.2% | $90.1B |
| Current Liabilities | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | $10.3B-3.6% | $10.7B |
| Non-Current Liabilities | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | $63.7B+39.4% | $45.7B |
| Long-Term Debt | $13.8B+2.5% | $13.5B+16.6% | $11.6B+1.4% | $11.4B+14.3% | $10.0B+9.8% | $9.1B+28.2% | $7.1B+18.7% | $6.0B+5.5% | $5.7B-89.2% | $52.4B |
| Total Equity | $166.2B+0.5% | $165.4B-1.7% | $168.2B+18.6% | $141.9B+5.3% | $134.7B+9.9% | $122.6B+5.0% | $116.8B+20.3% | $97.2B+21.6% | $79.9B+14.6% | $69.7B |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Short-Term Investments, Long-Term Investments, Retained Earnings.
BAMKF Cash Flow Statement
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | FY2510-K | FY2410-K | FY2310-K | FY2210-K | FY2110-K | FY2010-K | FY1910-K | FY1810-K | FY1710-K | FY1610-K |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating Cash Flow | $11.0B+44.8% | $7.6B+17.0% | $6.5B-26.1% | $8.8B+11.1% | $7.9B-5.6% | $8.3B+31.8% | $6.3B+22.7% | $5.2B+28.8% | $4.0B+29.9% | $3.1B |
| Depreciation & Amortization | $10.4B+6.6% | $9.7B+7.3% | $9.1B+18.1% | $7.7B+19.4% | $6.4B+11.2% | $5.8B+18.8% | $4.9B+57.2% | $3.1B+32.3% | $2.3B+16.1% | $2.0B |
| Capital Expenditures | $14.8B+32.0% | $11.2B+38.5% | $8.1B+11.5% | $7.2B+5.2% | $6.9B+71.5% | $4.0B+31.4% | $3.1B+55.6% | $2.0B+16.1% | $1.7B+14.8% | $1.5B |
| Free Cash Flow | -$3.8Bn/m | -$3.6Bn/m | -$1.6B-205.7% | $1.5B+52.6% | $993.0M-77.1% | $4.3B+32.2% | $3.3B+2.4% | $3.2B+38.1% | $2.3B+43.7% | $1.6B |
| Investing Cash Flow | -$31.8Bn/m | -$30.0Bn/m | -$29.8Bn/m | -$39.6Bn/m | -$21.0Bn/m | -$13.9Bn/m | -$36.7Bn/m | -$19.8Bn/m | -$11.4Bn/m | -$8.6B |
| Financing Cash Flow | $21.7B-19.4% | $26.9B+35.0% | $19.9B-38.6% | $32.5B+99.6% | $16.3B+87.0% | $8.7B-69.7% | $28.7B+58.5% | $18.1B+121.6% | $8.2B+17.0% | $7.0B |
| Dividends Paid | $719.0M+8.4% | $663.0M+10.1% | $602.0M-41.5% | $1.0B-30.8% | $1.5B+71.4% | $867.0M+12.3% | $772.0M+6.3% | $726.0M+6.0% | $685.0M+8.2% | $633.0M |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Stock-Based Compensation, Share Buybacks.
BAMKF Financial Ratios
Margins and returns are percentages; the remaining ratios are unitless multiples. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | FY2510-K | FY2410-K | FY2310-K | FY2210-K | FY2110-K | FY2010-K | FY1910-K | FY1810-K | FY1710-K | FY1610-K |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gross Margin | 62.3%+8.9pp | 53.3%+7.8pp | 45.6%+3.8pp | 41.7%0.0pp | 41.7%-2.3pp | 44.0%+5.1pp | 38.9%+4.9pp | 33.9%-1.2pp | 35.1%-13.7pp | 48.9% |
| Net Margin | 1.7%+1.0pp | 0.8%-0.4pp | 1.2%-1.0pp | 2.2%-3.0pp | 5.2%+5.5pp | -0.2%-4.3pp | 4.1%-2.2pp | 6.3%+2.7pp | 3.6%-3.2pp | 6.8% |
| Return on Equity | 0.8%+0.4pp | 0.4%-0.3pp | 0.7%-0.8pp | 1.5%-1.5pp | 2.9%+3.0pp | -0.1%-2.5pp | 2.4%-1.3pp | 3.7%+1.9pp | 1.8%-0.5pp | 2.4% |
| Return on Assets | 0.3%+0.1pp | 0.1%-0.1pp | 0.2%-0.2pp | 0.5%-0.5pp | 1.0%+1.0pp | 0.0%-0.9pp | 0.9%-0.5pp | 1.4%+0.6pp | 0.8%-0.3pp | 1.0% |
| Current Ratio | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | 0.94+0.3x | 0.64 |
| Debt-to-Equity | 0.080.0x | 0.080.0x | 0.070.0x | 0.080.0x | 0.070.0x | 0.070.0x | 0.060.0x | 0.060.0x | 0.07-0.7x | 0.75 |
| Liabilities-to-Equity | 2.12+0.2x | 1.97+0.1x | 1.91-0.2x | 2.11+0.2x | 1.90+0.1x | 1.800.0x | 1.77+0.1x | 1.64+0.2x | 1.41+0.1x | 1.29 |
| Asset Turnover | 0.140.0x | 0.180.0x | 0.200.0x | 0.210.0x | 0.190.0x | 0.180.0x | 0.210.0x | 0.220.0x | 0.21+0.1x | 0.15 |
| FCF Margin | -5.1%-0.9pp | -4.2%-2.5pp | -1.7%-3.3pp | 1.6%+0.3pp | 1.3%-5.6pp | 6.9%+2.1pp | 4.8%-0.8pp | 5.6%-0.1pp | 5.7%-0.9pp | 6.6% |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Operating Margin.
Where BROOKFIELD CORP PREF 26 Ranks
Frequently Asked Questions
What is BROOKFIELD CORP PREF 26's annual revenue?
BROOKFIELD CORP PREF 26 (BAMKF) reported $75.1B in total revenue for fiscal year 2025. This represents a -12.7% change compared to the previous fiscal year. Revenue measures the total income earned from the company's primary business operations before any expenses are deducted.
How fast is BROOKFIELD CORP PREF 26's revenue growing?
BROOKFIELD CORP PREF 26 (BAMKF) revenue declined by 12.7% year-over-year, from $86.0B to $75.1B in fiscal year 2025.
Is BROOKFIELD CORP PREF 26 profitable?
Yes, BROOKFIELD CORP PREF 26 (BAMKF) reported a net income of $1.3B in fiscal year 2025, with a net profit margin of 1.7%.
How much debt does BROOKFIELD CORP PREF 26 have?
As of fiscal year 2025, BROOKFIELD CORP PREF 26 (BAMKF) had $16.2B in cash and equivalents against $13.8B in long-term debt.
What is BROOKFIELD CORP PREF 26's gross margin?
BROOKFIELD CORP PREF 26 (BAMKF) had a gross margin of 62.3% in fiscal year 2025, indicating the percentage of revenue retained after direct costs of goods sold.
What is BROOKFIELD CORP PREF 26's net profit margin?
BROOKFIELD CORP PREF 26 (BAMKF) had a net profit margin of 1.7% in fiscal year 2025, representing the share of revenue converted into profit after all expenses.
What is BROOKFIELD CORP PREF 26's return on equity (ROE)?
BROOKFIELD CORP PREF 26 (BAMKF) has a return on equity of 0.8% for fiscal year 2025, measuring how efficiently the company generates profit from shareholder equity.
What is BROOKFIELD CORP PREF 26's free cash flow?
BROOKFIELD CORP PREF 26 (BAMKF) recorded an outflow of $3.8B in free cash flow during fiscal year 2025. The change from the previous fiscal year is not meaningful, because that year’s figure was zero or negative. Free cash flow represents the cash a company generates after accounting for capital expenditures, and is widely used to assess financial flexibility and shareholder value.
What is BROOKFIELD CORP PREF 26's operating cash flow?
BROOKFIELD CORP PREF 26 (BAMKF) generated $11.0B in operating cash flow during fiscal year 2025, representing cash generated from core business activities.
What are BROOKFIELD CORP PREF 26's total assets?
BROOKFIELD CORP PREF 26 (BAMKF) had $519.0B in total assets as of fiscal year 2025, including both current and long-term assets.
What are BROOKFIELD CORP PREF 26's capital expenditures?
BROOKFIELD CORP PREF 26 (BAMKF) invested $14.8B in capital expenditures during fiscal year 2025, funding long-term assets and infrastructure.
What is BROOKFIELD CORP PREF 26's debt-to-equity ratio?
BROOKFIELD CORP PREF 26 (BAMKF) had a debt-to-equity ratio of 0.08 as of fiscal year 2025. We compute it as long-term debt divided by total shareholder equity, where long-term debt is the noncurrent part of the company's borrowings, so debt due within the next twelve months is not counted.
What is BROOKFIELD CORP PREF 26's liabilities-to-equity ratio?
BROOKFIELD CORP PREF 26 (BAMKF) had a liabilities-to-equity ratio of 2.12 as of fiscal year 2025, which is total liabilities divided by total shareholder equity. Total liabilities counts every obligation on the balance sheet (payables, deposits, insurance reserves and deferred taxes as well as borrowings), so this ratio usually runs well above debt-to-equity.
What is BROOKFIELD CORP PREF 26's return on assets (ROA)?
BROOKFIELD CORP PREF 26 (BAMKF) had a return on assets of 0.3% for fiscal year 2025, measuring how efficiently the company uses its assets to generate profit.
What is BROOKFIELD CORP PREF 26's Piotroski F-Score?
BROOKFIELD CORP PREF 26 (BAMKF) has a Piotroski F-Score of 6 out of 7 computable signals; 2 of the nine could not be computed from available data, so the full-scale strength rating is not shown. The F-Score evaluates nine binary signals across profitability (positive ROA, positive cash flow, improving ROA, earnings quality), leverage (decreasing debt, improving liquidity, no share dilution), and operating efficiency (improving gross margin, improving asset turnover). Scores of 7 to 9 indicate strong and improving fundamentals. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.