STOCK TITAN

Blue Line Protn Group Inc (BLPG) Financials

BLPG
Trailing 12 months to March 31, 2025
Revenue $4.3M -6.2% YoY
Net Income $88K -82.8% YoY
EPS (Diluted) $0.01 -66.7% YoY
Free Cash Flow $113K YoY not available
Market Cap $413K as of Sep 8, 2026
Price / Sales 0.1x on $4.3M revenue, trailing 12 months to March 31, 2025
Price / Earnings 4.7x on $88K net income, trailing 12 months to March 31, 2025
Price / Book n/m negative shareholder equity, so no book multiple, Q1 FY2025

A multiple compares the market's price with a filed figure; it says what the market pays, not how the business is doing. The market capitalization is the vendor's as of Sep 8, 2026; every other figure is from the SEC filings on this page. Not financial advice.

Source SEC Filings (10-K/10-Q) Latest period Q1 FY2025, ended Mar 31, 2025 Reported Currency USD FYE December

Newest figures come from the 10-Q for Q1 FY2025, filed May 6, 2025. Each column of the statement tables below links to the filing it was taken from.

Blue Line Protn Group Inc (BLPG) reported $4.3M in revenue over the twelve months to Mar 31, 2025, down 6.2% from the prior twelve months. This page shows its income statement, balance sheet, cash flow statement, and key financial ratios. View 15 years of annual fundamentals and quarterly data, with year-over-year growth rates and compound annual growth rates (CAGR). All figures are derived from SEC filings (10-K and 10-Q reports).

Rhea AI BLPG FY2024

Positive cash generation coexists with low reinvestment needs and a still liability-heavy balance sheet at Blue Line Protection Group.

In FY2023, operating cash flow of $746K substantially exceeded net income of $351K, but by FY2024 the two nearly converged at $270K and $242K; earnings therefore became less dependent on noncash or working-capital support. That shift matters because free cash flow also fell to $262K, despite capital expenditures of only $7K.

Operating economics remain positive but less profitable at the margin: the operating margin compressed from 17.3% in FY2023 to 7.9% in FY2024 while revenue was broadly stable, pointing to cost absorption or mix pressure rather than a volume-driven change. Selling, general and administrative expense rose to $2.4M, consuming more of gross profit.

Balance-sheet strain is easing, not resolved: total liabilities declined to $2.0M from $3.2M, and negative equity narrowed to -$633K; however, current assets still covered only 60.4% of current liabilities. The $537K financing cash outflow also exceeded FY2024 free cash flow, so internally generated cash did not fully offset financing uses.

[ NOT FINANCIAL ADVICE ]

Financial Health Signals

Financial health score not available

Blue Line Protn Group Inc does not currently provide enough eligible data for a peer-relative financial health score, so none is published. The signals and metrics below are current.

Altman Z-Score Distress
-7.97

Blue Line Protn Group Inc scores -7.97, below the 1.81 distress threshold. The score is driven primarily by a large market capitalization ($413K) relative to total liabilities ($2.0M). This indicates elevated financial distress risk and warrants close attention to liquidity and debt levels.

Distress-screening estimate for non-financial companies. Not computed for banks or insurers, where the Altman model does not apply.

Piotroski F-Score Partial
6/8

Blue Line Protn Group Inc passes 6 of 8 computable financial strength tests (1 of the nine could not be computed from available data). 3 of 4 profitability signals pass, all 2 leverage/liquidity signals pass, 1 of 2 efficiency signals pass.

Earnings Quality Cash-Backed
1.11x

For every $1 of reported earnings, Blue Line Protn Group Inc generates $1.11 in operating cash flow ($270K OCF vs $242K net income). This indicates profits are well-supported by actual cash generation, not accounting adjustments.

Interest Coverage At Risk
1.89x

Blue Line Protn Group Inc earns $1.89 in operating income for every $1 of interest expense ($345K vs $182K). This narrow margin raises concern about the company's ability to service its debt if operating income declines.

Key Financial Metrics

Export CSV

Earnings & Revenue

Revenue
$1.0M
YoY-9.1%
QoQ-1.6%
5Y CAGR+0.9%
10Y CAGR+7.2%

Blue Line Protn Group Inc generated $1.0M in revenue in Q1 2025. This represents a decrease of 9.1% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 1.6%.

EBITDA
$98K
YoY-61.6%
QoQ+117.5%
5Y CAGR-13.6%

Blue Line Protn Group Inc's EBITDA was $98K in Q1 2025, measuring earnings before interest, taxes, depreciation, and amortization. This represents a decrease of 61.6% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 117.5%.

Net Income
$4K
YoY-97.6%
QoQ-97.2%

Blue Line Protn Group Inc reported $4K in net income in Q1 2025. This represents a decrease of 97.6% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 97.2%.

EPS (Diluted)
$0.00
YoY-100.0%

Blue Line Protn Group Inc earned $0.00 per diluted share (EPS) in Q1 2025. This represents a decrease of 100.0% from the same quarter a year earlier.

Cash & Balance Sheet

Free Cash Flow
$125K
YoY-54.5%
QoQ+164.0%

Blue Line Protn Group Inc generated $125K in free cash flow in Q1 2025, representing cash available after capex. This represents a decrease of 54.5% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 164.0%.

Cash & Debt
$408K
YoY-48.8%
QoQ+16.3%
5Y CAGR+33.2%
10Y CAGR+13.8%

Blue Line Protn Group Inc held $408K in cash as of Q1 2025; long-term debt is not reported for that period.

Shares Outstanding
8M
YoY0.0%
QoQ0.0%
5Y CAGR-59.9%

Blue Line Protn Group Inc had 8M shares outstanding in Q1 2025. That is unchanged from the same quarter a year earlier. It is unchanged from the prior quarter.

Dividends Per Share

Not reported for Q1 2025.

Margins & Returns

Gross Margin
62.6%
YoY-4.4pp
QoQ-0.6pp
5Y CAGR-10.2pp
10Y CAGR+49.0pp

Blue Line Protn Group Inc's gross margin was 62.6% in Q1 2025, indicating the percentage of revenue retained after direct costs. This is down 4.4 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 0.6 percentage points.

Operating Margin
3.7%
YoY-13.6pp
QoQ+3.8pp
5Y CAGR-11.2pp
10Y CAGR+70.8pp

Blue Line Protn Group Inc's operating margin was 3.7% in Q1 2025, reflecting core business profitability. This is down 13.6 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 3.8 percentage points.

Net Margin
0.4%
YoY-13.4pp
QoQ-12.6pp
5Y CAGR+23.7pp
10Y CAGR+71.8pp

Blue Line Protn Group Inc's net profit margin was 0.4% in Q1 2025, showing the share of revenue converted to profit. This is down 13.4 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 12.6 percentage points.

Return on Equity

Not reported for Q1 2025.

Capital Allocation

Capital Expenditures
$3K
YoY-63.5%

Blue Line Protn Group Inc invested $3K in capex in Q1 2025, funding long-term assets and infrastructure. This represents a decrease of 63.5% from the same quarter a year earlier.

R&D Spending

Not reported for Q1 2025.

Share Buybacks

Not reported for Q1 2025.

BLPG Income Statement

Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.

BLPG quarterly income statement
MetricQ1'2510-QQ4'2410-QQ3'2410-QQ2'2410-QQ1'2410-QQ4'2310-KQ3'2310-QQ2'2310-Q
Revenue$1.0M-9.1%$1.1M-11.2%$1.0M-7.5%$1.1M+3.5%$1.1M+13.2%$1.2M+21.5%$1.1M+21.2%$1.1M+12.2%
Cost of Revenue$389K+3.0%$389K-8.5%$406K+4.4%$419K+13.9%$377K+4.5%$425K+25.4%$389K+12.6%$368K+18.4%
Gross Profit$650K-15.0%$667K-12.7%$617K-13.9%$724K-1.7%$765K+18.1%$764K+19.4%$717K+26.5%$737K+9.3%
SG&A Expenses$612K+7.8%$669K+35.0%$617K+24.4%$576K+2.9%$568K+2.8%$495K-41.7%$496K-18.9%$560K+3.3%
Operating Income$38K-80.7%-$2K-100.6%$466-99.8%$148K-16.2%$198K+105.9%$269K+227.7%$221K+595.4%$177K+33.9%
EBITDA$98K-61.6%$45K-85.6%$58K-80.4%$205K-15.9%$255K+56.1%$313K+461.8%$294K+977.1%$244K+21.6%
Interest Expense$31K-37.7%$38K-61.2%$46K+2.8%$48K-13.5%$50K+13.8%$99K+132.0%$45K+301.2%$55K-26.1%
Net Income$4K-97.6%$137K+580.1%$79K-61.4%-$132K-200.9%$157K+2926.8%$20K+108.8%$206K+305.8%$131K-29.6%
EPS (Basic)$0.00-100.0%$0.02$0.01-50.0%$0.00-100.0%$0.02$0.00+100.0%$0.02+300.0%$0.020.0%
EPS (Diluted)$0.00-100.0%$0.00$0.01$0.00-100.0%$0.01$0.00+100.0%$0.01$0.01-50.0%
Diluted Shares (Avg)21M-9.9%N/A15M8M-36.7%23M+180.6%N/A17M13M-21.1%

Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: R&D Expenses, Income Tax.

BLPG Balance Sheet

Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.

BLPG quarterly balance sheet
MetricQ1'2510-QQ4'2410-QQ3'2410-QQ2'2410-QQ1'2410-QQ4'2310-KQ3'2310-QQ2'2310-Q
Total Assets$1.3M-32.1%$1.4M-27.2%$1.9M+3.8%$1.9M+14.1%$2.0M+40.8%$1.9M+34.6%$1.8M+27.6%$1.7M-1.2%
Current Assets$753K-35.0%$706K-28.6%$1.2M+30.8%$1.2M+42.2%$1.2M+49.1%$988K+44.3%$910K+33.4%$833K-8.8%
Cash & Equivalents$408K-48.8%$351K-40.1%$848K+64.8%$822K+98.9%$796K+94.5%$586K+109.2%$515K+37.5%$413K-29.4%
Short-Term Investments$0$0$0$0$0$0$0$0
Accounts Receivable$304K-7.4%$314K-14.7%$308K-15.0%$328K-14.9%$329K-2.3%$368K-1.3%$362K+30.7%$386K+29.8%
Long-Term Investments$0$0$0$0$0$0$0$0
Total Liabilities$2.0M-38.2%$2.0M-38.5%$3.1M-5.1%$3.2M-3.1%$3.2M-2.6%$3.2M-1.2%$3.3M-5.1%$3.4M-17.9%
Current Liabilities$1.2M-38.4%$1.2M-40.1%$2.2M+12.9%$2.2M+17.6%$2.0M+4.0%$2.0M+2.2%$1.9M-4.3%$1.8M-27.8%
Non-Current Liabilities$710K-37.9%$820K-36.1%$928K-31.0%$1.1M-28.6%$1.1M-12.4%$1.3M-6.0%$1.3M-6.3%$1.5M-1.2%
Total Equity-$606K+48.6%-$633K+53.9%-$1.2M+16.4%-$1.3M+23.5%-$1.2M+35.8%-$1.4M+27.4%-$1.4M+28.4%-$1.7M+28.0%
Retained Earnings-$11.4M+0.8%-$11.4M+2.1%-$11.5M+1.1%-$11.6M+2.1%-$11.5M+4.3%-$11.6M+2.9%-$11.6M+0.9%-$11.8M-1.8%

Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Inventory, Goodwill, Long-Term Debt.

BLPG Cash Flow Statement

Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.

BLPG quarterly cash flow statement
MetricQ1'2510-QQ4'2410-QQ3'2410-QQ2'2410-QQ1'2410-QQ4'2310-KQ3'2310-QQ2'2310-Q
Operating Cash Flow$128K-54.7%-$195K-232.6%$67K-76.9%$116K+30.3%$282K+28.7%$147K+1238.8%$290K+1746.7%$89K-13.9%
Depreciation & Amortization$60K+3.5%$47K-17.3%$57K-21.3%$57K-15.2%$58K-14.6%$56K-54.5%$73K+552.0%$67K-2.3%
Stock-Based Compensation$23K+67.2%N/AN/AN/A$14K-61.4%N/A$14K$39K
Capital Expenditures$3K-63.5%$0-100.0%$0$0$7K$13K-12.3%N/AN/A
Free Cash Flow$125K-54.5%-$195K-245.5%$67K$116K$275K$134K+3599.6%N/AN/A
Investing Cash Flow-$3K+63.5%$40K+406.2%$0$0-$7K-$13K+12.3%N/AN/A
Financing Cash Flow-$68K-6.0%-$342K-440.9%-$40K+52.3%-$91K-6.3%-$64K+28.4%-$63K+30.0%-$84K+61.5%-$86K+14.2%

Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Dividends Paid, Share Buybacks.

BLPG Financial Ratios

Margins and returns are percentages; the remaining ratios are unitless multiples. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.

BLPG quarterly financial ratios
MetricQ1'2510-QQ4'2410-QQ3'2410-QQ2'2410-QQ1'2410-QQ4'2310-KQ3'2310-QQ2'2310-Q
Gross Margin62.6%-4.4pp63.2%-1.1pp60.3%-4.5pp63.4%-3.3pp67.0%+2.8pp64.3%-1.1pp64.8%+2.7pp66.7%-1.7pp
Operating Margin3.7%-13.6pp-0.1%-22.7pp0.1%-20.0pp13.0%-3.0pp17.3%+7.8pp22.6%+44.1pp20.0%+24.9pp16.0%+2.6pp
Net Margin0.4%-13.4pp13.0%+11.3pp7.8%-10.8pp-11.6%-23.4pp13.8%+14.3pp1.7%+25.2pp18.6%+29.5pp11.8%-7.0pp
Return on Assets0.3%-7.7pp10.1%+9.0pp4.2%-7.1pp-6.8%-14.4pp7.9%+8.3pp1.1%+17.7pp11.2%+18.2pp7.7%-3.1pp
Current Ratio0.610.0x0.60+0.1x0.55+0.1x0.55+0.1x0.57+0.2x0.51+0.1x0.47+0.1x0.45+0.1x
Asset Turnover0.77+0.2x0.78+0.1x0.54-0.1x0.59-0.1x0.58-0.1x0.64-0.1x0.600.0x0.65+0.1x
FCF Margin12.0%-12.0pp-18.5%-29.8pp6.5%10.2%24.0%11.3%+11.7ppN/AN/A

Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Return on Equity, Debt-to-Equity.

Note: Shareholder equity is negative (-$633K), which causes debt-to-equity and return on equity ratios to appear negative or not meaningful. This can occur from accumulated losses or large share buyback programs.

Note: The current ratio is below 1.0 (0.60), indicating current liabilities exceed current assets, which may suggest potential short-term liquidity concerns.

Similar Companies

Newest fiscal year on record for each company. The health score is the peer-relative Financial Health Score for that year; a dash means no score is published for it.

Company Fiscal year Revenue Net income Net margin Market cap Health score
Blue Line Protn Group Inc BLPG FY2024 $4.4M $242K 5.5% $413K
AmeriGuard AGSS FY2025 $23.5M -$488K -2.1% $1.7M
Defense Technologies Intl Corp DTII FY2025 $0 N/A N/A $525K
Global Digital S GDSI FY2022 N/A N/A N/A $95K

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Blue Line Protn Group Inc's annual revenue?

Blue Line Protn Group Inc (BLPG) reported $4.4M in total revenue for fiscal year 2024. This represents a -1.0% change compared to the previous fiscal year. Revenue measures the total income earned from the company's primary business operations before any expenses are deducted.

How fast is Blue Line Protn Group Inc's revenue growing?

Blue Line Protn Group Inc (BLPG) revenue declined by 1.0% year-over-year, from $4.4M to $4.4M in fiscal year 2024.

Is Blue Line Protn Group Inc profitable?

Yes, Blue Line Protn Group Inc (BLPG) reported a net income of $242K in fiscal year 2024, with a net profit margin of 5.5%.

Blue Line Protn Group Inc (BLPG) reported diluted earnings per share of $0.01 for fiscal year 2024. This represents a -50.0% change compared to the previous fiscal year. EPS represents the portion of a company's net income allocated to each outstanding share of common stock and is widely used to evaluate profitability on a per-share basis.

Blue Line Protn Group Inc (BLPG) had EBITDA of $563K in fiscal year 2024, measuring earnings before interest, taxes, depreciation, and amortization.

Blue Line Protn Group Inc (BLPG) had a gross margin of 63.5% in fiscal year 2024, indicating the percentage of revenue retained after direct costs of goods sold.

Blue Line Protn Group Inc (BLPG) had an operating margin of 7.9% in fiscal year 2024, reflecting the profitability of core business operations before interest and taxes.

Blue Line Protn Group Inc (BLPG) had a net profit margin of 5.5% in fiscal year 2024, representing the share of revenue converted into profit after all expenses.

Blue Line Protn Group Inc (BLPG) generated $262K in free cash flow during fiscal year 2024. This represents a -58.2% change compared to the previous fiscal year. Free cash flow represents the cash a company generates after accounting for capital expenditures, and is widely used to assess financial flexibility and shareholder value.

Blue Line Protn Group Inc (BLPG) generated $270K in operating cash flow during fiscal year 2024, representing cash generated from core business activities.

Blue Line Protn Group Inc (BLPG) had $1.4M in total assets as of fiscal year 2024, including both current and long-term assets.

Blue Line Protn Group Inc (BLPG) invested $7K in capital expenditures during fiscal year 2024, funding long-term assets and infrastructure.

Blue Line Protn Group Inc (BLPG) had 8M shares outstanding as of fiscal year 2024.

Blue Line Protn Group Inc (BLPG) had a current ratio of 0.60 as of fiscal year 2024, which is below 1.0, which may suggest potential liquidity concerns.

Blue Line Protn Group Inc (BLPG) had a return on assets of 17.8% for fiscal year 2024, measuring how efficiently the company uses its assets to generate profit.

Blue Line Protn Group Inc (BLPG) trades at 4.7x earnings, its market capitalization divided by net income of $88K net income, trailing 12 months to March 31, 2025. The market capitalization is $413K as of Sep 8, 2026; a multiple compares that price with a filed figure and says nothing about the quality of the business.

Blue Line Protn Group Inc (BLPG) trades at 0.1x sales, its market capitalization divided by revenue of $4.3M revenue, trailing 12 months to March 31, 2025. The market capitalization is $413K as of Sep 8, 2026; a multiple compares that price with a filed figure and says nothing about the quality of the business.

Blue Line Protn Group Inc (BLPG) has negative shareholder equity of -$633K as of fiscal year 2024, so no debt-to-equity ratio is reported: dividing debt by equity that is not positive produces a number that cannot be read as leverage. This can occur when accumulated losses exceed invested capital, or after large share buyback programs. Other solvency metrics like the current ratio or interest coverage may be more informative.

Blue Line Protn Group Inc (BLPG) has an Altman Z-Score of -7.97, placing it in the Distress Zone (elevated bankruptcy risk). The Z-Score combines five financial ratios (working capital, retained earnings, EBIT, market capitalization, and revenue relative to total assets) to predict the likelihood of bankruptcy. Scores above 2.99 indicate financial safety while scores below 1.81 suggest financial distress. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.

Blue Line Protn Group Inc (BLPG) has a Piotroski F-Score of 6 out of 8 computable signals; 1 of the nine could not be computed from available data, so the full-scale strength rating is not shown. The F-Score evaluates nine binary signals across profitability (positive ROA, positive cash flow, improving ROA, earnings quality), leverage (decreasing debt, improving liquidity, no share dilution), and operating efficiency (improving gross margin, improving asset turnover). Scores of 7 to 9 indicate strong and improving fundamentals. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.

Blue Line Protn Group Inc (BLPG) has an earnings quality ratio of 1.11x, considered cash-backed (high quality). This ratio compares operating cash flow to net income. A ratio above 1.0x means the company generates more cash than its reported earnings, indicating sustainable, cash-backed profits. Ratios below 1.0x suggest earnings rely on accounting accruals rather than actual cash generation. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.

Blue Line Protn Group Inc (BLPG) has an interest coverage ratio of 1.89x, meaning it can struggle to cover its interest obligations. This ratio divides operating income by interest expense. Ratios above 5x indicate strong debt-servicing ability, while ratios below 2x suggest the company may face difficulty meeting interest payments if earnings decline. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.

Back to top