STOCK TITAN

United States Brent Oil Fund, LP (BNO) Financials

BNO
Trailing 12 months to June 30, 2026
Revenue Not reported for the trailing 12 months
Net Income -$45.1M n/m YoY
EPS (Diluted) Not reported for the trailing 12 months
Operating Cash Flow -$13.3M -1382.7% YoY
Source SEC Filings (10-K/10-Q) Latest period Q2 FY2026, ended Jun 30, 2026 Reported Currency USD FYE December

Newest figures come from the 10-Q for Q2 FY2026, filed Aug 7, 2026. Each column of the statement tables below links to the filing it was taken from, and every filing is listed on the BNO SEC filings page.

This page shows United States Brent Oil Fund, LP (BNO) financial statements, including the income statement, balance sheet, cash flow statement, and key financial ratios. View 15 years of annual fundamentals and quarterly data, with year-over-year growth rates and compound annual growth rates (CAGR). All figures are derived from SEC filings (10-K and 10-Q reports).

Rhea AI BNO FY2025

This fund’s reported asset base has contracted while annual results alternate between gains and losses, pointing to market-linked rather than sales-driven economics.

Net income and operating cash flow both turned negative in FY2025 after both were positive in FY2024, linking the latest loss to cash movement rather than an accounting-only reversal. Meanwhile, assets declined from $130.4M in FY2023 to $100.7M in FY2025 while liabilities remained immaterial relative to assets, indicating a lightly encumbered fund whose scale changes without debt financing.

The fund is not presented like an operating company: revenue and margins are absent, while net income swung from $10.6M in FY2024 to a net loss of $4.1M in FY2025. That makes annual results better read as changes in the fund’s reported value than as sales, costs, and operating profit.

Operating cash flow shifted with reported earnings, moving from $7.0M in FY2024 to -$3.7M in FY2025, so the latest loss was not isolated from cash activity. Financing cash flow was negative in each of FY2023 through FY2025, with -$100.3M in FY2023 and -$10.0M in FY2025; the balance-sheet contraction therefore occurred alongside repeated net financing outflows, not rising leverage.

[ NOT FINANCIAL ADVICE ]

Financial Health Signals

Financial health score not available

United States Brent Oil Fund, LP does not currently provide enough eligible data for a peer-relative financial health score, so none is published. The signals and metrics below are current.

Piotroski F-Score Partial
1/5

United States Brent Oil Fund, LP passes 1 of 5 computable financial strength tests (4 of the nine could not be computed from available data). 1 of 4 profitability signals pass, no leverage/liquidity signals pass (rising debt, declining liquidity, or share dilution).

Earnings Quality No Cash Backing
N/A

United States Brent Oil Fund, LP reported a net loss of $4.1M while operations used $3.7M of cash. With neither figure positive, the ratio between the two carries no quality signal.

Key Financial Metrics

Export CSV

Earnings & Revenue

Net Income
-$208.6M
YoYn/m
QoQ-225.4%

United States Brent Oil Fund, LP reported a net loss of $208.6M in Q2 2026. The change from the same quarter a year earlier is not meaningful, because that figure was zero or negative. Against the prior quarter it is down 225.4%.

Revenue

Not reported for Q2 2026.

EBITDA

Not reported for Q2 2026.

EPS (Diluted)

Not reported for Q2 2026.

Cash & Balance Sheet

Cash & Debt
$394.4M
YoY+381.2%
QoQ-54.7%
5Y CAGR+10.6%
10Y CAGR+15.3%

United States Brent Oil Fund, LP held $394.4M in cash as of Q2 2026; no long-term debt figure is on record for that period.

Shares Outstanding
12M
QoQ-21.3%

United States Brent Oil Fund, LP had 12M shares outstanding in Q2 2026. Against the prior quarter it is down 21.3%.

Free Cash Flow

Not reported for Q2 2026.

Dividends Per Share

Not reported for Q2 2026.

Margins & Returns

Return on Equity
-38.4%
YoY-32.4pp
QoQ-55.9pp
5Y change-58.1pp
10Y change-58.2pp

United States Brent Oil Fund, LP's quarterly ROE was -38.4% in Q2 2026: one quarter's net income over shareholder equity, not annualized. This is down 32.4 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 55.9 percentage points.

Gross Margin

Not reported for Q2 2026.

Operating Margin

Not reported for Q2 2026.

Net Margin

Not reported for Q2 2026.

Capital Allocation

None of these metrics is reported for Q2 2026.

BNO Income Statement

Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.

BNO quarterly income statement
MetricQ2'2610-QQ1'2610-QQ4'2510-KQ3'2510-KQ2'2510-KQ1'2510-KQ4'2410-KQ3'2410-K
RevenueN/AN/AN/A$3.0MN/A$5.2M-74.8%$12.7MN/A
Net Income-$208.6Mn/m$166.4M+3298.6%-$5.5M-144.9%$2.7Mn/m-$6.2M-1079.1%$4.9M-75.8%$12.2Mn/m-$22.5M-158.4%

Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Cost of Revenue, Gross Profit, R&D Expenses, SG&A Expenses, Operating Income, EBITDA, Interest Expense, Income Tax, EPS (Basic), EPS (Diluted), Diluted Shares (Avg).

BNO Balance Sheet

Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.

BNO quarterly balance sheet
MetricQ2'2610-QQ1'2610-QQ4'2510-KQ3'2510-KQ2'2510-KQ1'2510-KQ4'2410-KQ3'2410-K
Total Assets$544.2M+423.3%$952.1M+868.1%$100.7M-12.3%$102.2M-52.8%$104.0M-19.3%$98.3M-26.8%$114.9M-11.9%$216.7M+27.3%
Cash & Equivalents$394.4M+381.2%$870.7M+1305.7%$86.5M+8.0%$83.7M-53.9%$82.0M-10.5%$61.9M-33.7%$80.1M+1.7%$181.5M+53.4%
Short-Term Investments$390.7M+768.2%$502.8M+905.5%$62.8M-16.3%$75.0M-29.1%$45.0M-19.3%$50.0M-10.4%$75.0M-2.3%$105.8M-10.4%
Long-Term Investments$0n/m$0n/m$0n/m$0n/m$0n/m$0n/m$0n/m$0n/m
Total Liabilities$662K+204.0%$461K+61.3%$300K-13.2%$267K-15.4%$218K+20.5%$286K+46.0%$346K+27.4%$316K+29.3%
Total Equity$543.6M+423.7%$951.7M+870.5%$100.4M-12.3%$102.0M-52.9%$103.8M-19.3%$98.1M-26.9%$114.5M-12.0%$216.3M+27.3%

Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Current Assets, Inventory, Accounts Receivable, Goodwill, Current Liabilities, Non-Current Liabilities, Long-Term Debt, Retained Earnings.

BNO Cash Flow Statement

Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.

BNO quarterly cash flow statement
MetricQ2'2610-QQ1'2610-QQ4'2510-KQ3'2510-KQ2'2510-KQ1'2510-KQ4'2410-KQ3'2410-K
Operating Cash Flow-$163.2M-1787.7%$165.4M+7666.9%-$9.4M-253.8%-$6.1Mn/m$9.7M+869.0%$2.1M-87.3%$6.1Mn/m-$16.9M-143.8%
Financing Cash Flow-$199.4M-1772.2%$684.8Mn/m$4.0Mn/m-$4.5M-104.1%$11.9Mn/m-$21.4Mn/m-$114.1Mn/m$110.1Mn/m

Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Depreciation & Amortization, Stock-Based Compensation, Capital Expenditures, Free Cash Flow, Investing Cash Flow, Dividends Paid, Share Buybacks.

BNO Financial Ratios

Margins and returns are percentages; the remaining ratios are unitless multiples. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.

BNO quarterly financial ratios
MetricQ2'2610-QQ1'2610-QQ4'2510-KQ3'2510-KQ2'2510-KQ1'2510-KQ4'2410-KQ3'2410-K
Net MarginN/AN/AN/A89.6%N/A94.3%-3.7pp96.8%N/A
Return on Equity-38.4%-32.4pp17.5%+12.5pp-5.5%-16.2pp2.6%+13.1pp-6.0%-6.5pp5.0%-10.1pp10.7%+28.3pp-10.4%-33.1pp
Return on Assets-38.3%-32.4pp17.5%+12.5pp-5.5%-16.1pp2.6%+13.0pp-6.0%-6.5pp5.0%-10.1pp10.7%+28.2pp-10.4%-33.0pp
Liabilities-to-Equity0.000.0x0.000.0x0.000.0x0.000.0x0.000.0x0.000.0x0.000.0x0.000.0x
Asset TurnoverN/AN/A-0.05-0.2x0.03+0.1x-0.06-0.1x0.05-0.1x0.11+0.3x-0.10-0.3x

Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Gross Margin, Operating Margin, Current Ratio, Debt-to-Equity, FCF Margin.

Frequently Asked Questions

Is United States Brent Oil Fund, LP profitable?

No, United States Brent Oil Fund, LP (BNO) reported a net loss of $45.1M over the trailing 12 months to June 30, 2026. In fiscal year 2025 it reported a net loss of $4.1M.

What is United States Brent Oil Fund, LP's return on equity (ROE)?

United States Brent Oil Fund, LP (BNO) has a return on equity of -4.1% for fiscal year 2025, measuring how efficiently the company generates profit from shareholder equity.

What is United States Brent Oil Fund, LP's operating cash flow?

United States Brent Oil Fund, LP (BNO) recorded an outflow of $3.7M in operating cash flow during fiscal year 2025, representing cash used by core business activities.

United States Brent Oil Fund, LP (BNO) had $100.7M in total assets as of fiscal year 2025, including both current and long-term assets.

United States Brent Oil Fund, LP (BNO) had 6M shares outstanding as of fiscal year 2025.

United States Brent Oil Fund, LP (BNO) had a liabilities-to-equity ratio of 0.00 as of fiscal year 2025, which is total liabilities divided by total shareholder equity. Total liabilities counts every obligation on the balance sheet (payables, deposits, insurance reserves and deferred taxes as well as borrowings), so this ratio usually runs well above debt-to-equity. No debt-to-equity ratio is shown for fiscal year 2025, because the filing data we hold for that year carries no long-term debt figure.

United States Brent Oil Fund, LP (BNO) had a return on assets of -4.1% for fiscal year 2025, measuring how efficiently the company uses its assets to generate profit.

United States Brent Oil Fund, LP (BNO) has a Piotroski F-Score of 1 out of 5 computable signals; 4 of the nine could not be computed from available data, so the full-scale strength rating is not shown. The F-Score evaluates nine binary signals across profitability (positive ROA, positive cash flow, improving ROA, earnings quality), leverage (decreasing debt, improving liquidity, no share dilution), and operating efficiency (improving gross margin, improving asset turnover). Scores of 7 to 9 indicate strong and improving fundamentals. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.

United States Brent Oil Fund, LP (BNO) reported a net loss of $4.1M while operations used $3.7M of cash. With neither figure positive, the ratio between the two carries no quality signal. This ratio compares operating cash flow to net income. A ratio above 1.0x means the company generates more cash than its reported earnings, indicating sustainable, cash-backed profits. Ratios below 1.0x suggest earnings rely on accounting accruals rather than actual cash generation. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.

Back to top