STOCK TITAN

Bp Plc (BPAQF) Financials

BPAQF
FY2025 annual
Revenue $192.5B -1.1% YoY
Net Income $1.3B +5.4% YoY
EPS (Diluted) Not reported for FY2025
Operating Cash Flow $24.5B -10.3% YoY
Source SEC Filings (10-K/10-Q) Latest period FY2025, ended Dec 31, 2025 Reported Currency USD FYE December

Newest figures come from the 10-K for FY2025, filed Mar 6, 2026. Each column of the statement tables below links to the filing it was taken from, and every filing is listed on the BPAQF SEC filings page.

Bp Plc (BPAQF) reported $192.5B in revenue for fiscal year 2025, down 1.1% from the prior fiscal year. This page shows its income statement, balance sheet, cash flow statement, and key financial ratios. View 11 years of annual fundamentals and quarterly data, with year-over-year growth rates and compound annual growth rates (CAGR). All figures are derived from SEC filings (10-K and 10-Q reports).

Rhea AI BPAQF FY2025

The dominant mechanic is resilient operating cash generation alongside thin accounting returns and a steadily more debt-dependent balance-sheet structure.

Across FY2023 through FY2025, cash conversion diverged from reported earnings: operating cash flow stayed above $24B annually even as net income fell from $15.9B to $1.3B, so reported profit materially understates cash produced by operations. That gap suggests non-cash or working-capital movements materially shape earnings-to-cash results, making profit alone a poor read on operating cash economics.

Debt-to-equity rose from 0.1x in FY2023 to 0.2x in FY2025 while equity fell and total liabilities rose, showing a thinner long-term capital cushion. Current ratio nevertheless reached 1.3x as current liabilities fell to $80.6B, so better near-term coverage should not be confused with stronger capitalization.

In FY2025, operating cash flow was $24.5B against investing outflows of $11.5B, showing cash generation still funded substantial asset deployment. Financing outflows of $15.9B and dividends of $5.1B show that cash was also being distributed or reallocated, although missing capital-expenditure data prevents a clean free-cash-flow conclusion.

[ NOT FINANCIAL ADVICE ]

Financial Health Signals

Financial health score not available

Bp Plc does not currently provide enough eligible data for a peer-relative financial health score, so none is published. The signals and metrics below are current.

Piotroski F-Score Partial
6/7

Bp Plc passes 6 of 7 computable financial strength tests (2 of the nine could not be computed from available data). All 4 profitability signals pass (positive income, cash flow, and earnings quality), 1 of 2 leverage/liquidity signals pass, both operating efficiency signals pass.

Earnings Quality Cash-Backed
18.91x

For every $1 of reported earnings, Bp Plc generates $18.91 in operating cash flow ($24.5B OCF vs $1.3B net income). This indicates profits are well-supported by actual cash generation, not accounting adjustments.

Key Financial Metrics

Export CSV

Earnings & Revenue

None of these metrics is reported for Q4 2025.

Cash & Balance Sheet

Cash & Debt
$36.6B
YoY-6.8%
QoQ+4.2%

Bp Plc held $36.6B in cash against $11.7B in long-term debt as of Q4 2025.

Free Cash Flow

Not reported for Q4 2025.

Dividends Per Share

Not reported for Q4 2025.

Shares Outstanding

Not reported for Q4 2025.

Margins & Returns

None of these metrics is reported for Q4 2025.

Capital Allocation

None of these metrics is reported for Q4 2025.

BPAQF Income Statement

Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.

BPAQF quarterly income statement
MetricQ4'2510-KQ2'2510-QQ4'2410-KQ2'2410-QQ4'2310-KQ2'2310-QQ4'2210-KQ2'2210-Q
RevenueN/A$47.7B-1.2%N/A$48.3B-2.5%N/A$49.5B-28.8%N/A$69.5B+84.9%
Income TaxN/A$954.0M-19.4%N/A$1.2B-23.2%N/A$1.5B-66.0%N/A$4.5B+153.8%
Net IncomeN/A$1.9B+2655.7%N/A$70.0M-96.4%N/A$2.0B-79.5%N/A$9.5B+184.3%

Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Cost of Revenue, Gross Profit, R&D Expenses, SG&A Expenses, Operating Income, EBITDA, Interest Expense, EPS (Basic), EPS (Diluted), Diluted Shares (Avg).

BPAQF Balance Sheet

Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.

BPAQF quarterly balance sheet
MetricQ4'2510-KQ2'2510-QQ4'2410-KQ2'2410-QQ4'2310-KQ2'2310-QQ4'2210-KQ2'2210-Q
Total Assets$278.5B-1.3%$284.7B+4.2%$282.2B+0.7%$273.4B-1.0%$280.3B-2.7%$276.1B-7.7%$288.1B+0.3%$299.1B+5.3%
Current Assets$101.8B-1.0%$102.1B+1.4%$102.8B-1.3%$100.6B+5.6%$104.1B-3.3%$95.3B-24.8%$107.7B+16.3%$126.8B+46.2%
Cash & Equivalents$36.6B-6.8%$35.1B+0.5%$39.2B+18.7%$34.9B+20.7%$33.0B+13.1%$28.9B-12.7%$29.2B-4.8%$33.1B-3.4%
Inventory$22.5B-3.2%$24.8B+6.0%$23.2B+1.8%$23.3B0.0%$22.8B-18.7%$23.3B-31.8%$28.1B+18.4%$34.3B+51.5%
Accounts Receivable$26.0B-4.1%$27.6B-4.5%$27.1B-12.8%$28.9B+4.3%$31.1B-8.5%$27.7B-29.2%$34.0B+25.3%$39.1B+66.2%
Goodwill$10.3B-30.8%$15.2B+22.5%$14.9B+19.4%$12.4B+1.5%$12.5B+4.3%$12.2B+6.5%$12.0B-3.3%$11.5B-8.3%
Total Liabilities$204.5B+0.3%$205.0B+7.2%$203.9B+4.7%$191.2B+0.4%$194.8B-5.0%$190.5B-12.5%$205.1B+4.2%$217.6B+14.0%
Current Liabilities$80.6B-2.0%$84.1B+3.3%$82.2B-4.5%$81.4B-0.1%$86.1B-13.1%$81.5B-25.6%$99.0B+23.3%$109.5B+55.2%
Non-Current Liabilities$123.9B+1.9%$120.9B+10.1%$121.7B+11.9%$109.8B+0.7%$108.7B+2.5%$109.0B+0.9%$106.1B-9.0%$108.1B-10.2%
Long-Term Debt$11.7B+25.7%$11.8B+45.2%$9.3B+10.3%$8.1B-4.6%$8.5B+31.4%$8.5B+34.4%$6.4B-6.1%$6.3B-10.2%
Total Equity$74.0B-5.5%$79.8B-2.9%$78.3B-8.4%$82.2B-4.0%$85.5B+3.0%$85.6B+5.0%$83.0B-8.2%$81.6B-12.5%

Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Short-Term Investments, Long-Term Investments, Retained Earnings.

BPAQF Cash Flow Statement

Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.

BPAQF quarterly cash flow statement
MetricQ4'2510-KQ2'2510-QQ4'2410-KQ2'2410-QQ4'2310-KQ2'2310-QQ4'2210-KQ2'2210-Q
Operating Cash FlowN/A$6.3B-22.6%N/A$8.1B+28.7%N/A$6.3B-42.1%N/A$10.9B+100.8%
Investing Cash FlowN/A-$2.9B+14.1%N/A-$3.4B+18.8%N/A-$4.2B-67.6%N/A-$2.5B-12.4%
Financing Cash FlowN/A-$2.2B-72.4%N/A-$1.3B+64.1%N/A-$3.6B+61.0%N/A-$9.2B-1384.1%
Dividends PaidN/A$1.2B+2.8%N/A$1.2B+4.4%N/A$1.2B+8.6%N/A$1.1B0.0%

Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Depreciation & Amortization, Stock-Based Compensation, Capital Expenditures, Free Cash Flow, Share Buybacks.

BPAQF Financial Ratios

Margins and returns are percentages; the remaining ratios are unitless multiples. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.

BPAQF quarterly financial ratios
MetricQ4'2510-KQ2'2510-QQ4'2410-KQ2'2410-QQ4'2310-KQ2'2310-QQ4'2210-KQ2'2210-Q
Net MarginN/A4.0%+3.9ppN/A0.1%-3.8ppN/A4.0%-9.8ppN/A13.7%+4.8pp
Return on EquityN/A2.4%+2.3ppN/A0.1%-2.2ppN/A2.3%-9.4ppN/A11.7%+8.1pp
Return on AssetsN/A0.7%+0.7ppN/A0.0%-0.7ppN/A0.7%-2.5ppN/A3.2%+2.0pp
Current Ratio1.260.0x1.210.0x1.250.0x1.24+0.1x1.21+0.1x1.170.0x1.09-0.1x1.16-0.1x
Debt-to-Equity0.160.0x0.150.0x0.120.0x0.100.0x0.100.0x0.100.0x0.080.0x0.080.0x
Asset TurnoverN/A0.170.0xN/A0.180.0xN/A0.18-0.1xN/A0.23+0.1x

Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Gross Margin, Operating Margin, FCF Margin.

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Bp Plc's annual revenue?

Bp Plc (BPAQF) reported $192.5B in total revenue for fiscal year 2025. This represents a -1.1% change compared to the previous fiscal year. Revenue measures the total income earned from the company's primary business operations before any expenses are deducted.

How fast is Bp Plc's revenue growing?

Bp Plc (BPAQF) revenue declined by 1.1% year-over-year, from $194.6B to $192.5B in fiscal year 2025.

Is Bp Plc profitable?

Yes, Bp Plc (BPAQF) reported a net income of $1.3B in fiscal year 2025, with a net profit margin of 0.7%.

As of fiscal year 2025, Bp Plc (BPAQF) had $36.6B in cash and equivalents against $11.7B in long-term debt.

Bp Plc (BPAQF) had a net profit margin of 0.7% in fiscal year 2025, representing the share of revenue converted into profit after all expenses.

Bp Plc (BPAQF) has a return on equity of 1.8% for fiscal year 2025, measuring how efficiently the company generates profit from shareholder equity.

Bp Plc (BPAQF) generated $24.5B in operating cash flow during fiscal year 2025, representing cash generated from core business activities.

Bp Plc (BPAQF) had $278.5B in total assets as of fiscal year 2025, including both current and long-term assets.

Bp Plc (BPAQF) had a current ratio of 1.26 as of fiscal year 2025, which is considered adequate.

Bp Plc (BPAQF) had a debt-to-equity ratio of 0.16 as of fiscal year 2025, measuring the company's financial leverage by comparing total debt to shareholder equity.

Bp Plc (BPAQF) had a return on assets of 0.5% for fiscal year 2025, measuring how efficiently the company uses its assets to generate profit.

Bp Plc (BPAQF) has a Piotroski F-Score of 6 out of 7 computable signals; 2 of the nine could not be computed from available data, so the full-scale strength rating is not shown. The F-Score evaluates nine binary signals across profitability (positive ROA, positive cash flow, improving ROA, earnings quality), leverage (decreasing debt, improving liquidity, no share dilution), and operating efficiency (improving gross margin, improving asset turnover). Scores of 7 to 9 indicate strong and improving fundamentals. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.

Bp Plc (BPAQF) has an earnings quality ratio of 18.91x, considered cash-backed (high quality). This ratio compares operating cash flow to net income. A ratio above 1.0x means the company generates more cash than its reported earnings, indicating sustainable, cash-backed profits. Ratios below 1.0x suggest earnings rely on accounting accruals rather than actual cash generation. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.

Back to top