Newest figures come from the filing for FY2025, filed Feb 27, 2026. Each column of the statement tables below links to the filing it was taken from, and every filing is listed on the BRENF SEC filings page.
Brookfield Renwbe PFD UTS (BRENF) reported $6.4B in revenue for fiscal year 2025, up 9.0% from the prior fiscal year. This page shows its income statement, balance sheet, cash flow statement, and key financial ratios. View 11 years of annual fundamentals and quarterly data, with year-over-year growth rates and compound annual growth rates (CAGR). All figures are derived from SEC filings.
FY2025 profit returned, but capital spending consumed more cash while obligations expanded faster than operating cash generation.
FY2025 net income was$712M , while operating cash flow was$1.15B ; that cash conversion looks positive on the surface. But free cash flow was-$5.44B as capital expenditures reached$6.59B , so reported earnings did not fund the period's reinvestment.
Liabilities expanded faster than assets: they rose
Net margin improved
Financial Health Signals
We do not publish a peer-relative financial health score for Brookfield Renwbe PFD UTS, because the score only covers companies whose filings and listing give us what it needs to compare them with their peers. The signals and metrics below are current.
Brookfield Renwbe PFD UTS passes 5 of 6 computable financial strength tests (3 of the nine could not be computed from available data). All 4 profitability signals pass (positive income, cash flow, and earnings quality), no leverage/liquidity signals pass (rising debt, declining liquidity, or share dilution), the one computable operating efficiency signal (asset turnover improving) passes.
For every $1 of reported earnings, Brookfield Renwbe PFD UTS generates $1.61 in operating cash flow ($1.1B OCF vs $712.0M net income). This indicates profits are well-supported by actual cash generation, not accounting adjustments.
Key Financial Metrics
Earnings & Revenue
Brookfield Renwbe PFD UTS generated $6.4B in revenue in fiscal year 2025. This represents an increase of 9.0% from the prior year.
Brookfield Renwbe PFD UTS reported $712.0M in net income in fiscal year 2025. The change from the prior year is not meaningful, because that figure was zero or negative.
Not reported for fiscal year 2025.
Not reported for fiscal year 2025.
Cash & Balance Sheet
Brookfield Renwbe PFD UTS recorded an outflow of $5.4B in free cash flow in fiscal year 2025, representing a cash shortfall after capex. The change from the prior year is not meaningful, because that figure was zero or negative.
Brookfield Renwbe PFD UTS held $2.1B in cash as of fiscal year 2025; no long-term debt figure is on record for that period.
Not reported for fiscal year 2025.
Margins & Returns
Brookfield Renwbe PFD UTS's net profit margin was 11.1% in fiscal year 2025, showing the share of revenue converted to profit. This is up 11.3 percentage points from the prior year.
Brookfield Renwbe PFD UTS's ROE was 2.0% in fiscal year 2025, measuring profit generated per dollar of shareholder equity. This is up 2.1 percentage points from the prior year.
Not reported for fiscal year 2025.
Not reported for fiscal year 2025.
Capital Allocation
Brookfield Renwbe PFD UTS invested $6.6B in capex in fiscal year 2025, funding long-term assets and infrastructure. This represents an increase of 76.5% from the prior year.
Not reported for fiscal year 2025.
Not reported for fiscal year 2025.
BRENF Income Statement
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | FY25Filing | FY24Filing | FY23Filing | FY22 | FY21 | FY20 | FY19 | FY18 | FY17 | FY16 | FY15 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | $6.4B+9.0% | $5.9B+16.6% | $5.0B+6.9% | $4.7B+15.0% | $4.1B+7.5% | $3.8B-4.1% | $4.0B+4.6% | $3.8B+37.0% | $2.8B+13.1% | $2.5B+50.6% | $1.6B |
| Income Tax | -$614.0Mn/m | -$191.0Mn/m | -$48.0Mn/m | -$2.0M-114.3% | $14.0Mn/m | -$147.0M-441.9% | $43.0Mn/m | -$343.0M-597.1% | $69.0M+30.2% | $53.0M-11.7% | $60.0M |
| Net Income | $712.0Mn/m | -$9.0M-101.5% | $616.0M+346.4% | $138.0Mn/m | -$66.0Mn/m | -$45.0M-156.3% | $80.0M-86.3% | $583.0M+14475.0% | $4.0M-90.0% | $40.0M-61.2% | $103.0M |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Cost of Revenue, Gross Profit, R&D Expenses, SG&A Expenses, Operating Income, EBITDA, Interest Expense, EPS (Basic), EPS (Diluted), Diluted Shares (Avg).
BRENF Balance Sheet
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | FY25Filing | FY24Filing | FY23Filing | FY22 | FY21 | FY20 | FY19 | FY18 | FY17 | FY16 | FY15 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Total Assets | $98.7B+4.1% | $94.8B+24.5% | $76.1B+18.7% | $64.1B+14.8% | $55.9B+12.4% | $49.7B+7.6% | $46.2B+6.2% | $43.5B+40.8% | $30.9B+11.4% | $27.7B | N/A |
| Current Assets | $12.3B+39.2% | $8.8B+91.6% | $4.6B+10.2% | $4.2B+44.8% | $2.9B+65.8% | $1.7B-13.8% | $2.0B-17.8% | $2.5B+47.5% | $1.7B+83.7% | $907.0M | N/A |
| Cash & Equivalents | $2.1B-33.2% | $3.1B+174.8% | $1.1B+14.3% | $998.0M+10.9% | $900.0M+48.3% | $607.0M+25.7% | $483.0M+14.5% | $422.0M-54.5% | $927.0M+315.7% | $223.0M+254.0% | $63.0M |
| Inventory | $177.0M+14.9% | $154.0M+38.7% | $111.0M+164.3% | $42.0M+35.5% | $31.0M+19.2% | $26.0M-39.5% | $43.0M | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A |
| Accounts Receivable | $2.5B+19.7% | $2.1B+40.0% | $1.5B-18.4% | $1.9B+10.5% | $1.7B+81.4% | $928.0M-5.2% | $979.0M+20.3% | $814.0M+46.9% | $554.0M+22.0% | $454.0M | N/A |
| Goodwill | $6.0B+10.8% | $5.4B+179.5% | $1.9B+27.4% | $1.5B+58.0% | $966.0M-0.4% | $970.0M+2.2% | $949.0M+0.1% | $948.0M+5.2% | $901.0M+0.6% | $896.0M | N/A |
| Total Liabilities | $63.7B+9.2% | $58.4B+26.4% | $46.1B+22.0% | $37.8B+18.7% | $31.9B+14.0% | $28.0B+8.7% | $25.7B+52.2% | $16.9B+1.7% | $16.6B+10.3% | $15.1B | N/A |
| Current Liabilities | $21.7B+49.0% | $14.6B+81.2% | $8.0B+62.6% | $4.9B+53.4% | $3.2B+16.7% | $2.8B+13.9% | $2.4B-9.7% | $2.7B+6.7% | $2.5B+45.1% | $1.7B | N/A |
| Non-Current Liabilities | $42.0B-4.0% | $43.8B+14.9% | $38.1B+15.9% | $32.9B+14.8% | $28.6B+13.7% | $25.2B+8.2% | $23.3B | N/A | $14.1B+5.8% | $13.3B | N/A |
| Long-Term Debt | N/A | N/A | N/A | $24.9B+15.4% | $21.5B+19.1% | $18.1B+4.5% | $17.3B+61.4% | $10.7B-8.9% | $11.8B0.0% | $11.8B+15.6% | $10.2B |
| Total Equity | $35.0B-4.1% | $36.5B+21.6% | $30.0B+14.0% | $26.3B+9.5% | $24.0B+10.2% | $21.8B+6.3% | $20.5B+5.6% | $19.4B+24.7% | $15.6B+22.8% | $12.7B+44.6% | $8.8B |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Short-Term Investments, Long-Term Investments, Retained Earnings.
BRENF Cash Flow Statement
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | FY25Filing | FY24Filing | FY23Filing | FY22 | FY21 | FY20 | FY19 | FY18 | FY17 | FY16 | FY15 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating Cash Flow | $1.1B-10.0% | $1.3B-31.7% | $1.9B+9.0% | $1.7B+133.1% | $734.0M-43.4% | $1.3B-16.6% | $1.6B+20.8% | $1.3B+108.8% | $616.0M-2.5% | $632.0M+7.5% | $588.0M |
| Capital Expenditures | $6.6B+76.5% | $3.7B+32.9% | $2.8B+28.3% | $2.2B+11.3% | $2.0B+340.0% | $447.0M-2.8% | $460.0M+69.7% | $271.0M-24.1% | $357.0M-3.3% | $369.0M | N/A |
| Free Cash Flow | -$5.4Bn/m | -$2.5Bn/m | -$944.0Mn/m | -$479.0Mn/m | -$1.2B-245.2% | $849.0M-22.4% | $1.1B+7.8% | $1.0B+291.9% | $259.0M-1.5% | $263.0M | N/A |
| Investing Cash Flow | -$8.6Bn/m | -$6.8Bn/m | -$4.4Bn/m | -$5.1Bn/m | -$2.5Bn/m | -$382.0Mn/m | -$1.2Bn/m | -$1.1Bn/m | -$860.0Mn/m | -$3.2Bn/m | -$623.0M |
| Financing Cash Flow | $6.4B-16.1% | $7.6B+194.6% | $2.6B-25.6% | $3.5B+62.8% | $2.1Bn/m | -$792.0Mn/m | -$402.0Mn/m | -$684.0M-172.5% | $944.0M-65.2% | $2.7Bn/m | -$33.0M |
| Dividends Paid | $1.1B+7.4% | $1.1B+7.2% | $990.0M+8.2% | $915.0M+7.1% | $854.0M+11.1% | $769.0M+12.4% | $684.0M+6.4% | $643.0M+8.8% | $591.0M+13.2% | $522.0M+13.2% | $461.0M |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Depreciation & Amortization, Stock-Based Compensation, Share Buybacks.
BRENF Financial Ratios
Margins and returns are percentages; the remaining ratios are unitless multiples. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | FY25Filing | FY24Filing | FY23Filing | FY22 | FY21 | FY20 | FY19 | FY18 | FY17 | FY16 | FY15 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Net Margin | 11.1%+11.3pp | -0.1%-12.4pp | 12.2%+9.3pp | 2.9%+4.5pp | -1.6%-0.4pp | -1.2%-3.2pp | 2.0%-13.3pp | 15.3%+15.2pp | 0.1%-1.5pp | 1.6%-4.7pp | 6.3% |
| Return on Equity | 2.0%+2.1pp | 0.0%-2.1pp | 2.1%+1.5pp | 0.5%+0.8pp | -0.3%-0.1pp | -0.2%-0.6pp | 0.4%-2.6pp | 3.0%+3.0pp | 0.0%-0.3pp | 0.3%-0.9pp | 1.2% |
| Return on Assets | 0.7%+0.7pp | 0.0%-0.8pp | 0.8%+0.6pp | 0.2%+0.3pp | -0.1%0.0pp | -0.1%-0.3pp | 0.2%-1.2pp | 1.3%+1.3pp | 0.0%-0.1pp | 0.1% | N/A |
| Current Ratio | 0.570.0x | 0.610.0x | 0.57-0.3x | 0.85-0.1x | 0.90+0.3x | 0.63-0.2x | 0.83-0.1x | 0.92+0.3x | 0.66+0.1x | 0.52 | N/A |
| Debt-to-Equity | N/A | N/A | N/A | 0.950.0x | 0.90+0.1x | 0.830.0x | 0.84+0.3x | 0.55-0.2x | 0.76-0.2x | 0.93-0.2x | 1.16 |
| Liabilities-to-Equity | 1.82+0.2x | 1.60+0.1x | 1.54+0.1x | 1.44+0.1x | 1.330.0x | 1.280.0x | 1.26+0.4x | 0.87-0.2x | 1.07-0.1x | 1.19 | N/A |
| Asset Turnover | 0.060.0x | 0.060.0x | 0.070.0x | 0.070.0x | 0.070.0x | 0.080.0x | 0.090.0x | 0.090.0x | 0.090.0x | 0.09 | N/A |
| FCF Margin | -84.9%-43.1pp | -41.9%-23.1pp | -18.7%-8.6pp | -10.2%+19.9pp | -30.1%-52.4pp | 22.3%-5.3pp | 27.6%+0.8pp | 26.7%+17.4pp | 9.3%-1.4pp | 10.7% | N/A |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Gross Margin, Operating Margin.
Note: The current ratio is below 1.0 (0.57), indicating current liabilities exceed current assets, which may suggest potential short-term liquidity concerns.
Where Brookfield Renwbe PFD UTS Ranks
Frequently Asked Questions
Brookfield Renwbe PFD UTS (BRENF) reported $6.4B in total revenue for fiscal year 2025. This represents a 9.0% change compared to the previous fiscal year. Revenue measures the total income earned from the company's primary business operations before any expenses are deducted.
Brookfield Renwbe PFD UTS (BRENF) revenue grew by 9.0% year-over-year, from $5.9B to $6.4B in fiscal year 2025.
Yes, Brookfield Renwbe PFD UTS (BRENF) reported a net income of $712.0M in fiscal year 2025, with a net profit margin of 11.1%.
Brookfield Renwbe PFD UTS (BRENF) had a net profit margin of 11.1% in fiscal year 2025, representing the share of revenue converted into profit after all expenses.
Brookfield Renwbe PFD UTS (BRENF) has a return on equity of 2.0% for fiscal year 2025, measuring how efficiently the company generates profit from shareholder equity.
Brookfield Renwbe PFD UTS (BRENF) recorded an outflow of $5.4B in free cash flow during fiscal year 2025. The change from the previous fiscal year is not meaningful, because that year’s figure was zero or negative. Free cash flow represents the cash a company generates after accounting for capital expenditures, and is widely used to assess financial flexibility and shareholder value.
Brookfield Renwbe PFD UTS (BRENF) generated $1.1B in operating cash flow during fiscal year 2025, representing cash generated from core business activities.
Brookfield Renwbe PFD UTS (BRENF) had $98.7B in total assets as of fiscal year 2025, including both current and long-term assets.
Brookfield Renwbe PFD UTS (BRENF) invested $6.6B in capital expenditures during fiscal year 2025, funding long-term assets and infrastructure.
Brookfield Renwbe PFD UTS (BRENF) had a current ratio of 0.57 as of fiscal year 2025, which is below 1.0, which may suggest potential liquidity concerns.
Brookfield Renwbe PFD UTS (BRENF) had a liabilities-to-equity ratio of 1.82 as of fiscal year 2025, which is total liabilities divided by total shareholder equity. Total liabilities counts every obligation on the balance sheet (payables, deposits, insurance reserves and deferred taxes as well as borrowings), so this ratio usually runs well above debt-to-equity. No debt-to-equity ratio is shown for fiscal year 2025, because the filing data we hold for that year carries no long-term debt figure.
Brookfield Renwbe PFD UTS (BRENF) had a return on assets of 0.7% for fiscal year 2025, measuring how efficiently the company uses its assets to generate profit.
Brookfield Renwbe PFD UTS (BRENF) has a Piotroski F-Score of 5 out of 6 computable signals; 3 of the nine could not be computed from available data, so the full-scale strength rating is not shown. The F-Score evaluates nine binary signals across profitability (positive ROA, positive cash flow, improving ROA, earnings quality), leverage (decreasing debt, improving liquidity, no share dilution), and operating efficiency (improving gross margin, improving asset turnover). Scores of 7 to 9 indicate strong and improving fundamentals. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.
Brookfield Renwbe PFD UTS (BRENF) has an earnings quality ratio of 1.61x, considered cash-backed (high quality). This ratio compares operating cash flow to net income. A ratio above 1.0x means the company generates more cash than its reported earnings, indicating sustainable, cash-backed profits. Ratios below 1.0x suggest earnings rely on accounting accruals rather than actual cash generation. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.