Newest figures come from the 10-K for FY2025, filed Mar 18, 2026. Each column of the statement tables below links to the filing it was taken from, and every filing is listed on the BRFAF SEC filings page.
BROOKFIELD CRP PRF SER 48 (BRFAF) reported $75.1B in revenue for fiscal year 2025, down 12.7% from the prior fiscal year. This page shows its income statement, balance sheet, cash flow statement, and key financial ratios. View 10 years of annual fundamentals and quarterly data, with year-over-year growth rates and compound annual growth rates (CAGR). All figures are derived from SEC filings (10-K and 10-Q reports).
Financial Health Signals
BROOKFIELD CRP PRF SER 48 does not currently provide enough eligible data for a peer-relative financial health score, so none is published. The signals and metrics below are current.
BROOKFIELD CRP PRF SER 48 passes 6 of 7 computable financial strength tests (2 of the nine could not be computed from available data). All 4 profitability signals pass (positive income, cash flow, and earnings quality), all 1 leverage/liquidity signals pass, 1 of 2 operating efficiency signals passes.
For every $1 of reported earnings, BROOKFIELD CRP PRF SER 48 generates $8.38 in operating cash flow ($11.0B OCF vs $1.3B net income). This indicates profits are well-supported by actual cash generation, not accounting adjustments.
Key Financial Metrics
Earnings & Revenue
BROOKFIELD CRP PRF SER 48 generated $75.1B in revenue in fiscal year 2025. This represents a decrease of 12.7% from the prior year.
BROOKFIELD CRP PRF SER 48 reported $1.3B in net income in fiscal year 2025. This represents an increase of 103.9% from the prior year.
BROOKFIELD CRP PRF SER 48 earned $0.49 per diluted share (EPS) in fiscal year 2025. This represents an increase of 145.0% from the prior year.
Not reported for fiscal year 2025.
Cash & Balance Sheet
BROOKFIELD CRP PRF SER 48 recorded an outflow of $3.8B in free cash flow in fiscal year 2025, representing a cash shortfall after capex. The change from the prior year is not meaningful, because that figure was zero or negative.
BROOKFIELD CRP PRF SER 48 held $16.2B in cash against $13.8B in long-term debt as of fiscal year 2025.
Not reported for fiscal year 2025.
Margins & Returns
BROOKFIELD CRP PRF SER 48's gross margin was 62.3% in fiscal year 2025, indicating the percentage of revenue retained after direct costs. This is up 8.9 percentage points from the prior year.
BROOKFIELD CRP PRF SER 48's net profit margin was 1.7% in fiscal year 2025, showing the share of revenue converted to profit. This is up 1.0 percentage points from the prior year.
BROOKFIELD CRP PRF SER 48's ROE was 0.8% in fiscal year 2025, measuring profit generated per dollar of shareholder equity. This is up 0.4 percentage points from the prior year.
Not reported for fiscal year 2025.
Capital Allocation
BROOKFIELD CRP PRF SER 48 invested $14.8B in capex in fiscal year 2025, funding long-term assets and infrastructure. This represents an increase of 32.0% from the prior year.
Not reported for fiscal year 2025.
Not reported for fiscal year 2025.
BRFAF Income Statement
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | FY2510-K | FY2410-K | FY2310-K | FY2210-K | FY2110-K | FY2010-K | FY1910-K | FY1810-K | FY1710-K | FY1610-K |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | $75.1B-12.7% | $86.0B-10.3% | $95.9B+3.4% | $92.8B+22.5% | $75.7B+20.7% | $62.8B-7.5% | $67.8B+19.5% | $56.8B+39.2% | $40.8B+67.1% | $24.4B |
| Cost of Revenue | $28.4B-29.3% | $40.1B-23.2% | $52.2B-3.4% | $54.0B+22.4% | $44.1B+25.6% | $35.1B-15.2% | $41.5B+10.6% | $37.5B+41.7% | $26.5B+111.9% | $12.5B |
| Gross Profit | $46.7B+1.9% | $45.9B+5.0% | $43.7B+12.8% | $38.7B+22.6% | $31.6B+14.4% | $27.6B+4.7% | $26.4B+36.8% | $19.3B+34.5% | $14.3B+20.1% | $11.9B |
| Interest Expense | $742.0M+2.1% | $727.0M+22.0% | $596.0M-94.4% | $10.7B+40.7% | $7.6B+5.4% | $7.2B-0.2% | $7.2B+48.9% | $4.9B+34.5% | $3.6B+11.6% | $3.2B |
| Income Tax | $1.1B+15.6% | $982.0M-2.9% | $1.0B-31.2% | $1.5B-36.8% | $2.3B+177.7% | $837.0M+69.1% | $495.0Mn/m | -$248.0M-140.5% | $613.0Mn/m | -$345.0M |
| Net Income | $1.3B+103.9% | $641.0M-43.3% | $1.1B-45.0% | $2.1B-48.2% | $4.0Bn/m | -$134.0M-104.8% | $2.8B-21.7% | $3.6B+145.1% | $1.5B-11.4% | $1.7B |
| EPS (Basic) | $0.51+142.9% | $0.21 | $0.62-49.2% | $1.22-50.6% | $2.47n/m | -$0.12-106.7% | $1.78 | $3.47+153.3% | $1.37-13.3% | $1.58 |
| EPS (Diluted) | $0.49+145.0% | $0.20 | $0.61-48.7% | $1.19-50.2% | $2.39n/m | -$0.12-106.9% | $1.73 | $3.40+153.7% | $1.34-13.5% | $1.55 |
| Diluted Shares (Avg) | 2.37B-0.4% | 2.38B | 1.59B-1.2% | 1.61B+1.3% | 1.59B+5.0% | 1.51B+1.5% | 1.49B | 977M0.0% | 977M | N/A |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: R&D Expenses, SG&A Expenses, Operating Income, EBITDA.
BRFAF Balance Sheet
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | FY2510-K | FY2410-K | FY2310-K | FY2210-K | FY2110-K | FY2010-K | FY1910-K | FY1810-K | FY1710-K | FY1610-K |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Total Assets | $519.0B+5.8% | $490.4B+0.1% | $490.1B+11.1% | $441.3B+12.9% | $391.0B+13.8% | $343.7B+6.1% | $324.0B+26.4% | $256.3B+33.0% | $192.7B+20.6% | $159.8B |
| Current Assets | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | $9.6B+41.0% | $6.8B |
| Cash & Equivalents | $16.2B+7.9% | $15.1B+34.1% | $11.2B-22.0% | $14.4B+13.4% | $12.7B+27.8% | $9.9B+46.5% | $6.8B-19.2% | $8.4B+63.3% | $5.1B+19.5% | $4.3B |
| Inventory | $5.9B+9.3% | $5.4B-23.3% | $7.1B-22.5% | $9.1B+6.4% | $8.6B+35.0% | $6.3B-10.2% | $7.1B+54.1% | $4.6B+27.7% | $3.6B+20.0% | $3.0B |
| Accounts Receivable | $22.8B+12.3% | $20.3B+0.1% | $20.3B+4.0% | $19.5B+21.1% | $16.1B+13.5% | $14.2B+2.3% | $13.9B+16.4% | $11.9B+40.3% | $8.5B+30.8% | $6.5B |
| Goodwill | $43.4B+21.3% | $35.7B+2.3% | $34.9B+21.8% | $28.7B+41.7% | $20.2B+37.5% | $14.7B+1.1% | $14.6B+65.1% | $8.8B+65.8% | $5.3B+40.5% | $3.8B |
| Total Liabilities | $352.8B+8.5% | $325.0B+1.0% | $321.9B+7.5% | $299.4B+16.8% | $256.3B+15.9% | $221.1B+6.7% | $207.1B+30.2% | $159.1B+41.0% | $112.8B+25.2% | $90.1B |
| Current Liabilities | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | $10.3B-3.6% | $10.7B |
| Non-Current Liabilities | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | $63.7B+39.4% | $45.7B |
| Long-Term Debt | $13.8B+2.5% | $13.5B+16.6% | $11.6B+1.4% | $11.4B+14.3% | $10.0B+9.8% | $9.1B+28.2% | $7.1B+18.7% | $6.0B+5.5% | $5.7B-89.2% | $52.4B |
| Total Equity | $166.2B+0.5% | $165.4B-1.7% | $168.2B+18.6% | $141.9B+5.3% | $134.7B+9.9% | $122.6B+5.0% | $116.8B+20.3% | $97.2B+21.6% | $79.9B+14.6% | $69.7B |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Short-Term Investments, Long-Term Investments, Retained Earnings.
BRFAF Cash Flow Statement
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | FY2510-K | FY2410-K | FY2310-K | FY2210-K | FY2110-K | FY2010-K | FY1910-K | FY1810-K | FY1710-K | FY1610-K |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating Cash Flow | $11.0B+44.8% | $7.6B+17.0% | $6.5B-26.1% | $8.8B+11.1% | $7.9B-5.6% | $8.3B+31.8% | $6.3B+22.7% | $5.2B+28.8% | $4.0B+29.9% | $3.1B |
| Depreciation & Amortization | $10.4B+6.6% | $9.7B+7.3% | $9.1B+18.1% | $7.7B+19.4% | $6.4B+11.2% | $5.8B+18.8% | $4.9B+57.2% | $3.1B+32.3% | $2.3B+16.1% | $2.0B |
| Capital Expenditures | $14.8B+32.0% | $11.2B+38.5% | $8.1B+11.5% | $7.2B+5.2% | $6.9B+71.5% | $4.0B+31.4% | $3.1B+55.6% | $2.0B+16.1% | $1.7B+14.8% | $1.5B |
| Free Cash Flow | -$3.8Bn/m | -$3.6Bn/m | -$1.6B-205.7% | $1.5B+52.6% | $993.0M-77.1% | $4.3B+32.2% | $3.3B+2.4% | $3.2B+38.1% | $2.3B+43.7% | $1.6B |
| Investing Cash Flow | -$31.8Bn/m | -$30.0Bn/m | -$29.8Bn/m | -$39.6Bn/m | -$21.0Bn/m | -$13.9Bn/m | -$36.7Bn/m | -$19.8Bn/m | -$11.4Bn/m | -$8.6B |
| Financing Cash Flow | $21.7B-19.4% | $26.9B+35.0% | $19.9B-38.6% | $32.5B+99.6% | $16.3B+87.0% | $8.7B-69.7% | $28.7B+58.5% | $18.1B+121.6% | $8.2B+17.0% | $7.0B |
| Dividends Paid | $719.0M+8.4% | $663.0M+10.1% | $602.0M-41.5% | $1.0B-30.8% | $1.5B+71.4% | $867.0M+12.3% | $772.0M+6.3% | $726.0M+6.0% | $685.0M+8.2% | $633.0M |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Stock-Based Compensation, Share Buybacks.
BRFAF Financial Ratios
Margins and returns are percentages; the remaining ratios are unitless multiples. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | FY2510-K | FY2410-K | FY2310-K | FY2210-K | FY2110-K | FY2010-K | FY1910-K | FY1810-K | FY1710-K | FY1610-K |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gross Margin | 62.3%+8.9pp | 53.3%+7.8pp | 45.6%+3.8pp | 41.7%0.0pp | 41.7%-2.3pp | 44.0%+5.1pp | 38.9%+4.9pp | 33.9%-1.2pp | 35.1%-13.7pp | 48.9% |
| Net Margin | 1.7%+1.0pp | 0.8%-0.4pp | 1.2%-1.0pp | 2.2%-3.0pp | 5.2%+5.5pp | -0.2%-4.3pp | 4.1%-2.2pp | 6.3%+2.7pp | 3.6%-3.2pp | 6.8% |
| Return on Equity | 0.8%+0.4pp | 0.4%-0.3pp | 0.7%-0.8pp | 1.5%-1.5pp | 2.9%+3.0pp | -0.1%-2.5pp | 2.4%-1.3pp | 3.7%+1.9pp | 1.8%-0.5pp | 2.4% |
| Return on Assets | 0.3%+0.1pp | 0.1%-0.1pp | 0.2%-0.2pp | 0.5%-0.5pp | 1.0%+1.0pp | 0.0%-0.9pp | 0.9%-0.5pp | 1.4%+0.6pp | 0.8%-0.3pp | 1.0% |
| Current Ratio | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | 0.94+0.3x | 0.64 |
| Debt-to-Equity | 0.080.0x | 0.080.0x | 0.070.0x | 0.080.0x | 0.070.0x | 0.070.0x | 0.060.0x | 0.060.0x | 0.07-0.7x | 0.75 |
| Liabilities-to-Equity | 2.12+0.2x | 1.97+0.1x | 1.91-0.2x | 2.11+0.2x | 1.90+0.1x | 1.800.0x | 1.77+0.1x | 1.64+0.2x | 1.41+0.1x | 1.29 |
| Asset Turnover | 0.140.0x | 0.180.0x | 0.200.0x | 0.210.0x | 0.190.0x | 0.180.0x | 0.210.0x | 0.220.0x | 0.21+0.1x | 0.15 |
| FCF Margin | -5.1%-0.9pp | -4.2%-2.5pp | -1.7%-3.3pp | 1.6%+0.3pp | 1.3%-5.6pp | 6.9%+2.1pp | 4.8%-0.8pp | 5.6%-0.1pp | 5.7%-0.9pp | 6.6% |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Operating Margin.
Where BROOKFIELD CRP PRF SER 48 Ranks
Frequently Asked Questions
What is BROOKFIELD CRP PRF SER 48's annual revenue?
BROOKFIELD CRP PRF SER 48 (BRFAF) reported $75.1B in total revenue for fiscal year 2025. This represents a -12.7% change compared to the previous fiscal year. Revenue measures the total income earned from the company's primary business operations before any expenses are deducted.
How fast is BROOKFIELD CRP PRF SER 48's revenue growing?
BROOKFIELD CRP PRF SER 48 (BRFAF) revenue declined by 12.7% year-over-year, from $86.0B to $75.1B in fiscal year 2025.
Is BROOKFIELD CRP PRF SER 48 profitable?
Yes, BROOKFIELD CRP PRF SER 48 (BRFAF) reported a net income of $1.3B in fiscal year 2025, with a net profit margin of 1.7%.
How much debt does BROOKFIELD CRP PRF SER 48 have?
As of fiscal year 2025, BROOKFIELD CRP PRF SER 48 (BRFAF) had $16.2B in cash and equivalents against $13.8B in long-term debt.
What is BROOKFIELD CRP PRF SER 48's gross margin?
BROOKFIELD CRP PRF SER 48 (BRFAF) had a gross margin of 62.3% in fiscal year 2025, indicating the percentage of revenue retained after direct costs of goods sold.
What is BROOKFIELD CRP PRF SER 48's net profit margin?
BROOKFIELD CRP PRF SER 48 (BRFAF) had a net profit margin of 1.7% in fiscal year 2025, representing the share of revenue converted into profit after all expenses.
What is BROOKFIELD CRP PRF SER 48's return on equity (ROE)?
BROOKFIELD CRP PRF SER 48 (BRFAF) has a return on equity of 0.8% for fiscal year 2025, measuring how efficiently the company generates profit from shareholder equity.
What is BROOKFIELD CRP PRF SER 48's free cash flow?
BROOKFIELD CRP PRF SER 48 (BRFAF) recorded an outflow of $3.8B in free cash flow during fiscal year 2025. The change from the previous fiscal year is not meaningful, because that year’s figure was zero or negative. Free cash flow represents the cash a company generates after accounting for capital expenditures, and is widely used to assess financial flexibility and shareholder value.
What is BROOKFIELD CRP PRF SER 48's operating cash flow?
BROOKFIELD CRP PRF SER 48 (BRFAF) generated $11.0B in operating cash flow during fiscal year 2025, representing cash generated from core business activities.
What are BROOKFIELD CRP PRF SER 48's total assets?
BROOKFIELD CRP PRF SER 48 (BRFAF) had $519.0B in total assets as of fiscal year 2025, including both current and long-term assets.
What are BROOKFIELD CRP PRF SER 48's capital expenditures?
BROOKFIELD CRP PRF SER 48 (BRFAF) invested $14.8B in capital expenditures during fiscal year 2025, funding long-term assets and infrastructure.
What is BROOKFIELD CRP PRF SER 48's debt-to-equity ratio?
BROOKFIELD CRP PRF SER 48 (BRFAF) had a debt-to-equity ratio of 0.08 as of fiscal year 2025. We compute it as long-term debt divided by total shareholder equity, where long-term debt is the noncurrent part of the company's borrowings, so debt due within the next twelve months is not counted.
What is BROOKFIELD CRP PRF SER 48's liabilities-to-equity ratio?
BROOKFIELD CRP PRF SER 48 (BRFAF) had a liabilities-to-equity ratio of 2.12 as of fiscal year 2025, which is total liabilities divided by total shareholder equity. Total liabilities counts every obligation on the balance sheet (payables, deposits, insurance reserves and deferred taxes as well as borrowings), so this ratio usually runs well above debt-to-equity.
What is BROOKFIELD CRP PRF SER 48's return on assets (ROA)?
BROOKFIELD CRP PRF SER 48 (BRFAF) had a return on assets of 0.3% for fiscal year 2025, measuring how efficiently the company uses its assets to generate profit.
What is BROOKFIELD CRP PRF SER 48's Piotroski F-Score?
BROOKFIELD CRP PRF SER 48 (BRFAF) has a Piotroski F-Score of 6 out of 7 computable signals; 2 of the nine could not be computed from available data, so the full-scale strength rating is not shown. The F-Score evaluates nine binary signals across profitability (positive ROA, positive cash flow, improving ROA, earnings quality), leverage (decreasing debt, improving liquidity, no share dilution), and operating efficiency (improving gross margin, improving asset turnover). Scores of 7 to 9 indicate strong and improving fundamentals. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.
Are BROOKFIELD CRP PRF SER 48's earnings high quality?
BROOKFIELD CRP PRF SER 48 (BRFAF) has an earnings quality ratio of 8.38x, considered cash-backed (high quality). This ratio compares operating cash flow to net income. A ratio above 1.0x means the company generates more cash than its reported earnings, indicating sustainable, cash-backed profits. Ratios below 1.0x suggest earnings rely on accounting accruals rather than actual cash generation. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.