Newest figures come from the 10-Q for Q3 FY2025, filed Nov 12, 2025. Each column of the statement tables below links to the filing it was taken from, and every filing is listed on the BSLK SEC filings page.
Bolt Projects Holdings Inc (BSLK) reported $3.1M in revenue over the twelve months to Sep 30, 2025. This page shows its income statement, balance sheet, cash flow statement, and key financial ratios. View 4 years of annual fundamentals and quarterly data, with year-over-year growth rates and compound annual growth rates (CAGR). All figures are derived from SEC filings (10-K and 10-Q reports).
Revenue contraction has not solved the core problem: overhead remains disproportionate, while financing supplies cash for ongoing operating losses.
The business moved from a gross margin of-40.8% in FY2023 to-6.8% in FY2024, yet operating losses widened from-$34.6M to-$41.6M . That combination indicates improved direct-cost economics were overwhelmed by overhead, with selling, general and administrative expense rising from$18.8M to$33.3M as revenue contracted.
Cash conversion remains weak because FY2024 operating cash flow of
The balance sheet became smaller and less encumbered in absolute terms, with assets falling from
Financial Health Signals
Bolt Projects Holdings Inc does not currently provide enough eligible data for a peer-relative financial health score, so none is published. The signals and metrics below are current.
Bolt Projects Holdings Inc passes 2 of 6 computable financial strength tests (3 of the nine could not be computed from available data). No profitability signals pass, 1 of 3 leverage/liquidity signals pass, 1 of 2 efficiency signals pass.
Bolt Projects Holdings Inc reported an operating loss of $41.6M against $1.5M in interest expense. There is no operating profit to cover interest, so interest must be met from cash reserves or from financing rather than from operations.
Key Financial Metrics
Earnings & Revenue
Bolt Projects Holdings Inc generated $370K in revenue in Q3 2025. This represents an increase of 7300.0% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 71.6%.
Bolt Projects Holdings Inc's EBITDA was -$4.4M in Q3 2025, measuring earnings before interest, taxes, depreciation, and amortization. This represents an increase of 78.4% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 9.4%.
Bolt Projects Holdings Inc reported -$7.5M in net income in Q3 2025. This represents a decrease of 217.0% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 63.2%.
Bolt Projects Holdings Inc earned -$2.70 per diluted share (EPS) in Q3 2025. Against the prior quarter it is down 22.7%.
Cash & Balance Sheet
Bolt Projects Holdings Inc generated $300K in free cash flow in Q3 2025, representing cash available after capex. This represents an increase of 105.0% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 176.7%.
Bolt Projects Holdings Inc held $4.7M in cash against $12.9M in long-term debt as of Q3 2025.
Not reported for Q3 2025.
Margins & Returns
Bolt Projects Holdings Inc's gross margin was 15.7% in Q3 2025, indicating the percentage of revenue retained after direct costs. This is up 15.7 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 10.9 percentage points.
Not shown for Q3 2025: the reported ratio is below -100.0% of revenue, so it does not read as a share of revenue.
Not shown for Q3 2025: the reported ratio is below -100.0% of revenue, so it does not read as a share of revenue.
Not reported for Q3 2025.
Capital Allocation
Bolt Projects Holdings Inc invested $420K in research and development in Q3 2025. This represents a decrease of 87.9% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 39.1%.
Bolt Projects Holdings Inc invested $1K in capex in Q3 2025, funding long-term assets and infrastructure. This represents a decrease of 90.0% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 50.0%.
Not reported for Q3 2025.
BSLK Income Statement
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-Q | Q3'2410-Q | Q2'2410-Q | Q1'2410-Q | Q4'2310-K |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | $370K+7300.0% | $1.3M+2225.0% | $171K+800.0% | $1.3M | $5K-99.6% | $56K | $19K | N/A |
| Cost of Revenue | $312K+6140.0% | $1.2M+1358.8% | $172K+164.6% | $1.3M | $5K-99.6% | $85K | $65K | N/A |
| Gross Profit | $58K | $62K+313.8% | -$1K+97.8% | -$18K | $0-100.0% | -$29K | -$46K | N/A |
| R&D Expenses | $420K-87.9% | $690K-28.9% | $925K+124.0% | $1.4M | $3.5M+311.8% | $971K | $413K | N/A |
| SG&A Expenses | $3.9M-74.3% | $4.0M-53.1% | $4.4M-8.4% | $4.8M | $15.1M+274.7% | $8.5M | $4.8M | N/A |
| Operating Income | -$4.4M+78.4% | -$4.8M+49.9% | -$5.4M-2.4% | -$6.5M | -$20.2M-294.3% | -$9.6M-4395.0% | -$5.3M-825.6% | N/A |
| EBITDA | -$4.4M+78.4% | -$4.8M+49.9% | -$5.4M-2.4% | -$6.5M | -$20.2M | -$9.6M | -$5.3M | N/A |
| Interest Expense | $320K+11.9% | $314K-12.0% | $321K+11.8% | $574K | $286K-68.3% | $357K | $287K | N/A |
| Income Tax | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0-100.0% | $0-100.0% | $0-100.0% | N/A |
| Net Income | -$7.5M-217.0% | -$4.6M | -$6.0M+9.6% | N/A | $6.4M+215.1% | N/A | -$6.6M+59.2% | N/A |
| EPS (Basic) | -$2.70-142.1% | -$2.20+99.1% | -$3.00+89.4% | $1.90-96.9% | $6.42+456.7% | -$252.21 | -$28.22 | $62.28 |
| EPS (Diluted) | -$2.70 | -$2.20+99.1% | -$3.00 | $1.90 | $6.41 | -$252.21 | -$28.22 | $8.46 |
| Diluted Shares (Avg) | 3M | 2M+790.0% | 2M | N/A | 996,766 | 233,660 | 233,660 | N/A |
BSLK Balance Sheet
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-Q | Q3'2410-Q | Q2'2410-Q | Q1'2410-Q | Q4'2310-K |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Total Assets | $11.1M-30.1% | $6.8M+4.2% | $8.8M+34.3% | $12.2M-49.6% | $15.9M-29.1% | $6.5M-70.9% | $6.5M-71.3% | $24.3M-91.7% |
| Current Assets | $7.3M-41.5% | $3.2M+1784.4% | $5.1M+1907.5% | $8.7M+87.0% | $12.4M+7295.4% | $169K-66.9% | $252K-79.8% | $4.7M+1009.6% |
| Cash & Equivalents | $4.7M-27.1% | $974K+3298.8% | $984K+11.8% | $3.5M+292.8% | $6.5M+1818.9% | $29K-91.5% | $880K-11.3% | $894K-96.1% |
| Short-Term Investments | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| Inventory | $1.0M-66.3% | $346K | $1.6M | $1.8M+648.9% | $3.0M | N/A | N/A | $235K |
| Accounts Receivable | $167K | $697K | $993K | $870K | N/A | N/A | N/A | $0 |
| Long-Term Investments | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0-100.0% | $0-100.0% | $0-100.0% |
| Total Liabilities | $23.9M+13.2% | $22.0M-88.1% | $21.2M-83.1% | $20.8M-84.8% | $21.1M-94.6% | $184.4M-52.1% | $125.5M-64.8% | $136.8M-77.6% |
| Current Liabilities | $10.6M+81.0% | $8.7M+22.2% | $7.2M+7.6% | $6.8M-74.9% | $5.8M+105.2% | $7.1M+239.9% | $6.7M+396.3% | $27.3M+4549.2% |
| Non-Current Liabilities | $13.3M-12.8% | $13.3M-92.5% | $14.0M-88.2% | $14.0M-87.2% | $15.2M-96.1% | $177.3M-53.7% | $118.8M-66.6% | $109.5M-82.0% |
| Long-Term Debt | $12.9M+8.0% | $13.0M | $13.1M | $13.2M-1.2% | $12.0M | N/A | N/A | $13.3M |
| Total Equity | -$12.7M-146.5% | -$15.2M+91.5% | -$12.4M+89.6% | -$8.6M+92.3% | -$5.2M+98.6% | -$177.8M+50.9% | -$119.0M+64.4% | -$112.5M+64.7% |
| Retained Earnings | -$479.8M-5.3% | -$472.3M-2359.8% | -$467.8M-2306.8% | -$461.8M-16.5% | -$455.5M-3320.8% | -$19.2M-58.4% | -$19.4M-76.5% | -$396.4M-3830.2% |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Goodwill.
BSLK Cash Flow Statement
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-Q | Q3'2410-Q | Q2'2410-Q | Q1'2410-Q | Q4'2310-K |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating Cash Flow | $301K+105.0% | -$389K+86.2% | -$2.5M+45.6% | -$2.8M+45.5% | -$6.0M+73.7% | -$2.8M-325.1% | -$4.5M-652.4% | -$5.1M-593.2% |
| Depreciation & Amortization | $2K+100.0% | $0-100.0% | $1K | $0 | $1K | $1K | $0 | $0 |
| Stock-Based Compensation | $1.5M-90.1% | $1.6M+1511.3% | $2.1M+2074.5% | N/A | $14.9M+15148.0% | $97K | $98K | N/A |
| Capital Expenditures | $1K-90.0% | -$2K | $14K+7.7% | $0-100.0% | $10K | $0 | $13K | $9K |
| Free Cash Flow | $300K+105.0% | -$391K+86.2% | -$2.5M+45.5% | -$2.8M+45.6% | -$6.0M | -$2.8M | -$4.5M | -$5.1M |
| Investing Cash Flow | -$1K+90.0% | $2K | -$14K-7.7% | $0+100.0% | -$10K | $0+100.0% | -$13K | -$9K |
| Financing Cash Flow | $3.5M+31.0% | $377K-96.8% | -$47K-101.0% | -$139K | $2.6M | $11.8M+4375.4% | $4.5M | N/A |
| Dividends Paid | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | $0 |
| Share Buybacks | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | $16.3M |
BSLK Financial Ratios
Margins and returns are percentages; the remaining ratios are unitless multiples. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-Q | Q3'2410-Q | Q2'2410-Q | Q1'2410-Q | Q4'2310-K |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gross Margin | 15.7%+15.7pp | 4.8%+56.5pp | -0.6% | -1.4% | 0.0%-2.7pp | -51.8% | -242.1% | N/A |
| Operating Margin | -1179.5% | -370.0% | -3157.9% | -504.4% | -404120.0% | -17157.1% | -27747.4% | N/A |
| Net Margin | -2021.1% | -352.0% | -3484.8% | N/A | 127840.0% | N/A | -34705.3% | N/A |
| Return on Assets | -67.2%-107.3pp | -67.3% | -68.0%+33.0pp | N/A | 40.2%+64.9pp | N/A | -101.1%-29.8pp | N/A |
| Current Ratio | 0.69-1.4x | 0.37+0.3x | 0.70+0.7x | 1.28+1.1x | 2.12+2.1x | 0.02-0.2x | 0.04-0.9x | 0.17-0.5x |
| Asset Turnover | 0.030.0x | 0.19+0.2x | 0.020.0x | 0.11 | 0.00-0.1x | 0.01 | 0.00 | N/A |
| FCF Margin | 81.1% | -30.0% | -1450.9% | -215.3% | -120220.0% | -5046.4% | -23942.1% | N/A |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Return on Equity, Debt-to-Equity.
Reported as filed but not readable as a share of revenue in the periods where the ratio runs further from zero than a revenue base allows; no change figure is given where either compared period is one of those: Gross Margin, Operating Margin, Net Margin, FCF Margin.
Note: Shareholder equity is negative (-$8.6M), which causes debt-to-equity and return on equity ratios to appear negative or not meaningful. This can occur from accumulated losses or large share buyback programs.
Similar Companies
Newest fiscal year on record for each company. The health score is the peer-relative Financial Health Score for that year; a dash means no score is published for it.
| Company | Fiscal year | Revenue | Net income | Net margin | Market cap | Health score |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bolt Projects Holdings Inc BSLK | FY2024 | $1.4M | N/A | N/A | N/A | — |
| Cn Energy Group Inc CNEY | FY2025 | $35.6M | -$11.1M | -31.3% | $4.4M | 53/100 |
| Bon Natural Life Ltd BON | FY2025 | $18.7M | -$2.0M | -10.7% | $9.4M | 39/100 |
| Bionexus Gene La BGLC | FY2025 | $7.4M | -$3.0M | -40.2% | $4.3M | 49/100 |
| Senestech Inc SNES | FY2025 | $2.2M | -$6.4M | N/A | $5.4M | 62/100 |
| 5E Advanced Materials Inc FEAM | FY2025 | N/A | -$31.6M | N/A | $64.8M | — |
Where Bolt Projects Holdings Inc Ranks
Frequently Asked Questions
What is Bolt Projects Holdings Inc's annual revenue?
Bolt Projects Holdings Inc (BSLK) reported $1.4M in total revenue for fiscal year 2024. This represents a -60.1% change compared to the previous fiscal year. Revenue measures the total income earned from the company's primary business operations before any expenses are deducted.
How fast is Bolt Projects Holdings Inc's revenue growing?
Bolt Projects Holdings Inc (BSLK) revenue declined by 60.1% year-over-year, from $3.4M to $1.4M in fiscal year 2024.
What is Bolt Projects Holdings Inc's EBITDA?
Bolt Projects Holdings Inc (BSLK) had EBITDA of -$41.6M in fiscal year 2024, measuring earnings before interest, taxes, depreciation, and amortization.
How much debt does Bolt Projects Holdings Inc have?
As of fiscal year 2024, Bolt Projects Holdings Inc (BSLK) had $3.5M in cash and equivalents against $13.2M in long-term debt.
What is Bolt Projects Holdings Inc's gross margin?
Bolt Projects Holdings Inc (BSLK) had a gross margin of -6.8% in fiscal year 2024, indicating the percentage of revenue retained after direct costs of goods sold.
What is Bolt Projects Holdings Inc's free cash flow?
Bolt Projects Holdings Inc (BSLK) recorded an outflow of $16.2M in free cash flow during fiscal year 2024. This represents a 46.4% change compared to the previous fiscal year. Free cash flow represents the cash a company generates after accounting for capital expenditures, and is widely used to assess financial flexibility and shareholder value.
What is Bolt Projects Holdings Inc's operating cash flow?
Bolt Projects Holdings Inc (BSLK) recorded an outflow of $16.1M in operating cash flow during fiscal year 2024, representing cash used by core business activities.
What are Bolt Projects Holdings Inc's total assets?
Bolt Projects Holdings Inc (BSLK) had $12.2M in total assets as of fiscal year 2024, including both current and long-term assets.
What are Bolt Projects Holdings Inc's capital expenditures?
Bolt Projects Holdings Inc (BSLK) invested $23K in capital expenditures during fiscal year 2024, funding long-term assets and infrastructure.
How much does Bolt Projects Holdings Inc spend on research and development?
Bolt Projects Holdings Inc (BSLK) invested $6.2M in research and development during fiscal year 2024.
What is Bolt Projects Holdings Inc's current ratio?
Bolt Projects Holdings Inc (BSLK) had a current ratio of 1.28 as of fiscal year 2024, which is considered adequate.
How does Bolt Projects Holdings Inc's liquidity compare with its operating cash outflow?
At the end of fiscal year 2024, Bolt Projects Holdings Inc (BSLK) held $3.5M in cash, cash equivalents and investments, and reported an operating cash outflow of $16.1M over that year. Dividing the one by the other, the reported balance equals about 3 months of the outflow reported that year. This is arithmetic over figures already filed, not a projection: it assumes nothing about future spending, financing or operations.
Why is Bolt Projects Holdings Inc's debt-to-equity ratio negative or not reported?
Bolt Projects Holdings Inc (BSLK) has negative shareholder equity of -$8.6M as of fiscal year 2024, so no debt-to-equity ratio is reported: dividing debt by equity that is not positive produces a number that cannot be read as leverage. This can occur when accumulated losses exceed invested capital, or after large share buyback programs. Other solvency metrics like the current ratio or interest coverage may be more informative.
What is Bolt Projects Holdings Inc's Piotroski F-Score?
Bolt Projects Holdings Inc (BSLK) has a Piotroski F-Score of 2 out of 6 computable signals; 3 of the nine could not be computed from available data, so the full-scale strength rating is not shown. The F-Score evaluates nine binary signals across profitability (positive ROA, positive cash flow, improving ROA, earnings quality), leverage (decreasing debt, improving liquidity, no share dilution), and operating efficiency (improving gross margin, improving asset turnover). Scores of 7 to 9 indicate strong and improving fundamentals. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.
Can Bolt Projects Holdings Inc cover its interest payments?
Bolt Projects Holdings Inc (BSLK) reported an operating loss of $41.6M against $1.5M in interest expense. There is no operating profit to cover interest, so interest must be met from cash reserves or from financing rather than from operations. This ratio divides operating income by interest expense. Ratios above 5x indicate strong debt-servicing ability, while ratios below 2x suggest the company may face difficulty meeting interest payments if earnings decline. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.