Newest figures come from the 10-Q for Q1 FY2026, filed May 8, 2026. Each column of the statement tables below links to the filing it was taken from, and every filing is listed on the CCRN SEC filings page.
Cross Country Healthcare Inc (CCRN) reported $1.0B in revenue over the twelve months to Mar 31, 2026, down 20.4% from the prior twelve months. This page shows its income statement, balance sheet, cash flow statement, and key financial ratios. View 15 years of annual fundamentals and quarterly data, with year-over-year growth rates and compound annual growth rates (CAGR). All figures are derived from SEC filings (10-K and 10-Q reports).
Cross Country has shifted from profitable growth to shrinking revenue, while positive cash flow cushions increasingly weak operating earnings.
In FY2025, a net loss of$94.9M coexisted with operating cash flow of$48.3M , so reported earnings understated cash produced during the year. Accounts receivable fell to$167.5M from$223.2M in FY2024, suggesting that working-capital release, rather than current profitability, helped drive that cash generation.
Revenue fell from
By FY2025, a 3.8x current ratio alongside 0.4x debt-to-equity points to short-term balance-sheet capacity despite losses. Total assets fell from
Financial Health Signals
Scored against operating companies for FY2025. Each of the six dimensions is a percentile rank within that peer group; the overall is their average, with missing dimensions counted as zero out of six. A high score means strong standing among peers, not absolute cross-industry strength. How this score is calculated →
Health score ≠ stock price. This rates the quality of Cross Country Healthcare Inc's business: profitability, growth, balance sheet strength. It doesn't tell you whether the stock is a good buy at today's price. Not financial advice. Use it alongside valuation analysis and your own research.
Cross Country Healthcare Inc has an operating margin of -8.0%, meaning the company loses $8 on every $100 of revenue. This results in a profitability score of 23/100. This is down from -1.3% the prior year.
Cross Country Healthcare Inc's revenue declined 21.6% year-over-year, from $1.3B to $1.1B. This contraction results in a growth score of 2/100.
Cross Country Healthcare Inc carries a low D/E ratio of 0.39, meaning only $0.39 of long-term debt for every $1 of shareholders' equity. This conservative leverage earns a score of 65/100, indicating a strong balance sheet with room for future borrowing.
With a current ratio of 3.78, Cross Country Healthcare Inc holds $3.78 in current assets for every $1 of short-term obligations. This comfortable liquidity earns a score of 86/100.
Cross Country Healthcare Inc has a free cash flow margin of 3.8%, earning a moderate score of 53/100. The company generates positive cash flow after capital investments, but with room for improvement.
Cross Country Healthcare Inc posts a -29.4% return on equity (ROE), meaning it loses $29 for every $100 of shareholders' equity. This results in a returns score of 19/100. This is down from -3.5% the prior year.
Cross Country Healthcare Inc scores 4.73, well above the 2.99 safe threshold. This indicates low bankruptcy risk based on profitability, leverage, and asset efficiency.
Distress-screening estimate for non-financial companies. Not computed for banks or insurers, where the Altman model does not apply.
Cross Country Healthcare Inc passes 5 of 7 computable financial strength tests (2 of the nine could not be computed from available data). 2 of 4 profitability signals pass, all 2 leverage/liquidity signals pass, both operating efficiency signals pass.
Cross Country Healthcare Inc reported a net loss of $94.9M while generating $48.3M in operating cash flow. Operations generated cash despite the loss, but with no positive earnings behind it, the ratio between the two carries no quality signal.
Cross Country Healthcare Inc reported an operating loss of $84.4M against $2.2M in interest expense. There is no operating profit to cover interest, so interest must be met from cash reserves or from financing rather than from operations.
Key Financial Metrics
Earnings & Revenue
Cross Country Healthcare Inc generated $241.1M in revenue in Q1 2026. This represents a decrease of 17.8% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 1.8%.
Cross Country Healthcare Inc's EBITDA was -$486K in Q1 2026, measuring earnings before interest, taxes, depreciation, and amortization. This represents a decrease of 112.8% from the same quarter a year earlier.
Cross Country Healthcare Inc reported -$4.3M in net income in Q1 2026. This represents a decrease of 770.6% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 94.9%.
Cross Country Healthcare Inc earned -$0.14 per diluted share (EPS) in Q1 2026. This represents a decrease of 600.0% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 94.5%.
Cash & Balance Sheet
Cross Country Healthcare Inc generated $3.3M in free cash flow in Q1 2026, representing cash available after capex. This represents a decrease of 12.8% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 79.5%.
Cross Country Healthcare Inc held $105.6M in cash as of Q1 2026; long-term debt is not reported for that period.
Not reported for Q1 2026.
Margins & Returns
Cross Country Healthcare Inc's operating margin was -1.7% in Q1 2026, reflecting core business profitability. This is down 1.4 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier.
Cross Country Healthcare Inc's net profit margin was -1.8% in Q1 2026, showing the share of revenue converted to profit. This is down 1.6 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 33.3 percentage points.
Cross Country Healthcare Inc's ROE was -1.4% in Q1 2026, measuring profit generated per dollar of shareholder equity. This is down 1.2 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 24.3 percentage points.
Not reported for Q1 2026.
Capital Allocation
Cross Country Healthcare Inc spent $5.9M on share buybacks in Q1 2026, returning capital to shareholders by reducing shares outstanding. This represents an increase of 1768.8% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 10.0%.
Cross Country Healthcare Inc invested $1.5M in capex in Q1 2026, funding long-term assets and infrastructure. This represents a decrease of 22.7% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 31.1%.
Not reported for Q1 2026.
CCRN Income Statement
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-K | Q3'2510-K | Q2'2510-K | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-K | Q2'2410-K |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | $241.1M-17.8% | $236.8M-23.6% | $250.1M-20.6% | $274.1M-19.3% | $293.4M-22.6% | $309.9M-25.1% | $315.1M-28.8% | $339.8M-37.2% |
| Gross Profit | N/A | $48.0M-22.6% | $50.9M-20.6% | $56.0M-20.9% | $58.7M-24.1% | $62.0M-31.5% | $64.2M-34.1% | $70.8M-42.5% |
| SG&A Expenses | $45.8M-12.7% | N/A | $46.9M-13.6% | $50.0M-16.9% | $52.5M-17.0% | N/A | $54.3M-22.0% | $60.3M-23.7% |
| Operating Income | -$4.2M-325.3% | N/A | -$6.0M-309.4% | -$5.9M+69.5% | -$977K-133.4% | N/A | $2.9M-85.9% | -$19.2M-154.6% |
| EBITDA | -$486K-112.8% | N/A | -$1.9M-125.6% | -$1.8M+87.9% | $3.8M-49.8% | N/A | $7.4M-70.4% | -$14.5M-136.6% |
| Interest Expense | $567K+4.4% | N/A | $556K+1.1% | $549K-3.3% | $543K+17.5% | N/A | $550K-17.8% | $568K-82.0% |
| Income Tax | $532K+230.1% | N/A | -$863K-203.5% | $930K+126.5% | -$409K-141.0% | N/A | $834K-87.5% | -$3.5M-139.2% |
| Net Income | -$4.3M-770.6% | -$82.9M-2109.7% | -$4.8M-286.8% | -$6.7M+58.5% | -$490K-118.2% | -$3.8M-141.5% | $2.6M-80.1% | -$16.1M-175.2% |
| EPS (Basic) | -$0.14-600.0% | -$2.56-2033.3% | -$0.15-287.5% | -$0.20+57.4% | -$0.02-125.0% | -$0.12-146.2% | $0.08-78.4% | -$0.47-178.3% |
| EPS (Diluted) | -$0.14-600.0% | -$2.56-2033.3% | -$0.15-287.5% | -$0.20+57.4% | -$0.02-125.0% | -$0.12-146.2% | $0.08-77.8% | -$0.47-178.3% |
| Diluted Shares (Avg) | 31M-2.5% | N/A | 33M-1.6% | 32M-4.3% | 32M-6.7% | N/A | 33M-6.0% | 34M-4.4% |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Cost of Revenue, R&D Expenses.
CCRN Balance Sheet
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-K | Q3'2510-K | Q2'2510-K | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-K | Q2'2410-K |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Total Assets | $451.1M-21.7% | $449.0M-23.8% | $538.2M-9.9% | $553.8M-8.1% | $576.2M-11.1% | $589.3M-13.5% | $597.4M-15.6% | $602.9M-21.8% |
| Current Assets | $298.3M-8.3% | $293.6M-12.4% | $295.1M-12.3% | $309.1M-8.5% | $325.2M-16.0% | $335.0M-19.6% | $336.6M-24.4% | $337.8M-33.2% |
| Cash & Equivalents | $105.6M+30.8% | $108.7M+33.2% | $99.1M+54.8% | $81.2M+16.7% | $80.7M+1439.4% | $81.6M+377.6% | $64.0M+347.7% | $69.6M+10241.9% |
| Short-Term Investments | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| Accounts Receivable | $176.6M-19.6% | $167.5M-25.0% | $180.2M-26.4% | $201.7M-16.8% | $219.8M-38.5% | $223.2M-40.0% | $245.0M-40.3% | $242.3M-50.0% |
| Long-Term Investments | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| Goodwill | $63.8M-52.8% | $63.8M-52.8% | $135.1M-0.3% | $135.1M-0.3% | $135.1M-0.3% | $135.1M-0.3% | $135.4M0.0% | $135.4M-1.2% |
| Total Liabilities | $138.3M-12.5% | $126.1M-25.9% | $130.1M-24.7% | $141.6M-13.6% | $158.0M-12.3% | $170.3M-20.2% | $172.7M-27.4% | $163.8M-45.5% |
| Current Liabilities | $90.6M-16.9% | $77.8M-35.4% | $85.5M-29.1% | $96.2M-12.7% | $109.0M-15.1% | $120.4M-22.9% | $120.7M-34.3% | $110.1M-49.0% |
| Non-Current Liabilities | $47.7M-2.6% | $48.4M-3.0% | $44.5M-14.4% | $45.4M-15.4% | $49.0M-5.5% | $49.9M-13.0% | $52.1M-4.5% | $53.7M-36.6% |
| Total Equity | $312.8M-25.2% | $322.8M-22.9% | $408.1M-3.9% | $412.2M-4.9% | $418.2M-9.6% | $419.0M-10.4% | $424.7M-8.5% | $433.3M-6.7% |
| Retained Earnings | $118.9M-45.3% | $123.2M-43.5% | $206.1M-7.1% | $210.9M-6.3% | $217.6M-9.7% | $218.1M-6.3% | $221.8M-3.3% | $225.0M+3.9% |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Inventory, Long-Term Debt.
CCRN Cash Flow Statement
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-K | Q3'2510-K | Q2'2510-K | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-K | Q2'2410-K |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating Cash Flow | $4.8M-16.1% | $18.2M-24.7% | $20.1M+169.3% | $4.2M-94.9% | $5.7M-5.5% | $24.2M+100.7% | $7.5M-89.4% | $82.4M-30.9% |
| Depreciation & Amortization | $3.7M-23.1% | $3.8M-11.7% | $4.1M-9.1% | $4.1M-13.1% | $4.8M+2.8% | $4.3M-2.9% | $4.5M-0.9% | $4.7M+6.5% |
| Stock-Based Compensation | $1.2M-11.2% | N/A | N/A | N/A | $1.3M+10.0% | N/A | N/A | N/A |
| Capital Expenditures | $1.5M-22.7% | $2.1M-16.4% | $2.2M+94.9% | $2.0M-31.0% | $1.9M-14.7% | $2.5M-12.0% | $1.1M-67.2% | $2.8M-28.7% |
| Free Cash Flow | $3.3M-12.8% | $16.1M-25.7% | $17.9M+182.4% | $2.3M-97.2% | $3.8M-0.2% | $21.7M+135.9% | $6.3M-90.5% | $79.6M-31.0% |
| Investing Cash Flow | -$1.5M+22.7% | -$2.1M+16.4% | -$2.2M-94.9% | -$2.0M+31.0% | -$1.9M+14.7% | -$2.5M+12.0% | -$1.1M+67.0% | -$2.8M+28.7% |
| Financing Cash Flow | -$6.5M-36.6% | -$6.5M-59.9% | -$6K+99.9% | -$1.8M+88.4% | -$4.7M+69.8% | -$4.1M+36.5% | -$11.9M+77.6% | -$15.2M+86.8% |
| Share Buybacks | $5.9M+1768.8% | $6.5M+59.9% | $0-100.0% | $0-100.0% | $314K-95.1% | $4.1M-36.3% | $11.9M-19.3% | $14.9M+216.4% |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Dividends Paid.
CCRN Financial Ratios
Margins and returns are percentages; the remaining ratios are unitless multiples. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-K | Q3'2510-K | Q2'2510-K | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-K | Q2'2410-K |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gross Margin | N/A | 20.3%+0.3pp | 20.4%0.0pp | 20.4%-0.4pp | 20.0%-0.4pp | 20.0%-1.9pp | 20.4%-1.6pp | 20.8%-1.9pp |
| Operating Margin | -1.7%-1.4pp | N/A | -2.4%-3.3pp | -2.1%+3.5pp | -0.3%-1.1pp | N/A | 0.9%-3.7pp | -5.7%-12.2pp |
| Net Margin | -1.8%-1.6pp | -35.0%-33.8pp | -1.9%-2.7pp | -2.4%+2.3pp | -0.2%-0.9pp | -1.2%-3.4pp | 0.8%-2.1pp | -4.7%-8.7pp |
| Return on Equity | -1.4%-1.2pp | -25.7%-24.8pp | -1.2%-1.8pp | -1.6%+2.1pp | -0.1%-0.7pp | -0.9%-2.8pp | 0.6%-2.2pp | -3.7%-8.3pp |
| Return on Assets | -0.9%-0.9pp | -18.5%-17.8pp | -0.9%-1.3pp | -1.2%+1.5pp | -0.1%-0.5pp | -0.6%-2.0pp | 0.4%-1.4pp | -2.7%-5.4pp |
| Current Ratio | 3.29+0.3x | 3.78+1.0x | 3.45+0.7x | 3.21+0.1x | 2.980.0x | 2.78+0.1x | 2.79+0.4x | 3.07+0.7x |
| Debt-to-Equity | 0.44+0.1x | 0.390.0x | 0.32-0.1x | 0.340.0x | 0.380.0x | 0.410.0x | 0.41-0.1x | 0.38-0.3x |
| Asset Turnover | 0.530.0x | 0.530.0x | 0.46-0.1x | 0.49-0.1x | 0.51-0.1x | 0.53-0.1x | 0.53-0.1x | 0.56-0.1x |
| FCF Margin | 1.4%+0.1pp | 6.8%-0.2pp | 7.2%+5.2pp | 0.8%-22.6pp | 1.3%+0.3pp | 7.0%+4.8pp | 2.0%-13.1pp | 23.4%+2.1pp |
Similar Companies
Newest fiscal year on record for each company. The health score is the peer-relative Financial Health Score for that year; a dash means no score is published for it.
| Company | Fiscal year | Revenue | Net income | Net margin | Market cap | Health score |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cross Country Healthcare Inc CCRN | FY2025 | $1.1B | -$94.9M | -9.0% | $428.1M | 41/100 |
| Community Health Systems, Inc. CYH | FY2025 | $12.5B | $509.0M | 4.1% | $421.6M | 39/100 |
| Enhabit, Inc. EHAB | FY2025 | $1.1B | -$4.6M | -0.4% | $706.9M | 28/100 |
| Auna S.A. AUNA | FY2025 | N/A | N/A | N/A | $394.7M | — |
| AirSculpt Technologies, Inc. AIRS | FY2025 | $151.8M | -$11.7M | -7.7% | $116.8M | 29/100 |
| Nutex Health Inc. NUTX | FY2025 | $875.3M | $70.8M | 8.1% | $1.4B | 80/100 |
Where Cross Country Healthcare Inc Ranks
Frequently Asked Questions
What is Cross Country Healthcare Inc's annual revenue?
Cross Country Healthcare Inc (CCRN) reported $1.1B in total revenue for fiscal year 2025. This represents a -21.6% change compared to the previous fiscal year. Revenue measures the total income earned from the company's primary business operations before any expenses are deducted.
How fast is Cross Country Healthcare Inc's revenue growing?
Cross Country Healthcare Inc (CCRN) revenue declined by 21.6% year-over-year, from $1.3B to $1.1B in fiscal year 2025.
Is Cross Country Healthcare Inc profitable?
No, Cross Country Healthcare Inc (CCRN) reported a net income of -$94.9M in fiscal year 2025, with a net profit margin of -9.0%.
What is Cross Country Healthcare Inc's EBITDA?
Cross Country Healthcare Inc (CCRN) had EBITDA of -$67.6M in fiscal year 2025, measuring earnings before interest, taxes, depreciation, and amortization.
What is Cross Country Healthcare Inc's operating margin?
Cross Country Healthcare Inc (CCRN) had an operating margin of -8.0% in fiscal year 2025, reflecting the profitability of core business operations before interest and taxes.
What is Cross Country Healthcare Inc's net profit margin?
Cross Country Healthcare Inc (CCRN) had a net profit margin of -9.0% in fiscal year 2025, representing the share of revenue converted into profit after all expenses.
What is Cross Country Healthcare Inc's return on equity (ROE)?
Cross Country Healthcare Inc (CCRN) has a return on equity of -29.4% for fiscal year 2025, measuring how efficiently the company generates profit from shareholder equity.
What is Cross Country Healthcare Inc's free cash flow?
Cross Country Healthcare Inc (CCRN) generated $40.1M in free cash flow during fiscal year 2025. This represents a -64.0% change compared to the previous fiscal year. Free cash flow represents the cash a company generates after accounting for capital expenditures, and is widely used to assess financial flexibility and shareholder value.
What is Cross Country Healthcare Inc's operating cash flow?
Cross Country Healthcare Inc (CCRN) generated $48.3M in operating cash flow during fiscal year 2025, representing cash generated from core business activities.
What are Cross Country Healthcare Inc's total assets?
Cross Country Healthcare Inc (CCRN) had $449.0M in total assets as of fiscal year 2025, including both current and long-term assets.
What are Cross Country Healthcare Inc's capital expenditures?
Cross Country Healthcare Inc (CCRN) invested $8.2M in capital expenditures during fiscal year 2025, funding long-term assets and infrastructure.
What is Cross Country Healthcare Inc's current ratio?
Cross Country Healthcare Inc (CCRN) had a current ratio of 3.78 as of fiscal year 2025, which is generally considered healthy.
What is Cross Country Healthcare Inc's debt-to-equity ratio?
Cross Country Healthcare Inc (CCRN) had a debt-to-equity ratio of 0.39 as of fiscal year 2025, measuring the company's financial leverage by comparing total debt to shareholder equity.
What is Cross Country Healthcare Inc's return on assets (ROA)?
Cross Country Healthcare Inc (CCRN) had a return on assets of -21.1% for fiscal year 2025, measuring how efficiently the company uses its assets to generate profit.
What is Cross Country Healthcare Inc's Altman Z-Score?
Cross Country Healthcare Inc (CCRN) has an Altman Z-Score of 4.73, placing it in the Safe Zone (low bankruptcy risk). The Z-Score combines five financial ratios (working capital, retained earnings, EBIT, market capitalization, and revenue relative to total assets) to predict the likelihood of bankruptcy. Scores above 2.99 indicate financial safety while scores below 1.81 suggest financial distress. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.
What is Cross Country Healthcare Inc's Piotroski F-Score?
Cross Country Healthcare Inc (CCRN) has a Piotroski F-Score of 5 out of 7 computable signals; 2 of the nine could not be computed from available data, so the full-scale strength rating is not shown. The F-Score evaluates nine binary signals across profitability (positive ROA, positive cash flow, improving ROA, earnings quality), leverage (decreasing debt, improving liquidity, no share dilution), and operating efficiency (improving gross margin, improving asset turnover). Scores of 7 to 9 indicate strong and improving fundamentals. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.
Are Cross Country Healthcare Inc's earnings high quality?
Cross Country Healthcare Inc (CCRN) reported a net loss of $94.9M while generating $48.3M in operating cash flow. Operations generated cash despite the loss, but with no positive earnings behind it, the ratio between the two carries no quality signal. This ratio compares operating cash flow to net income. A ratio above 1.0x means the company generates more cash than its reported earnings, indicating sustainable, cash-backed profits. Ratios below 1.0x suggest earnings rely on accounting accruals rather than actual cash generation. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.
Can Cross Country Healthcare Inc cover its interest payments?
Cross Country Healthcare Inc (CCRN) reported an operating loss of $84.4M against $2.2M in interest expense. There is no operating profit to cover interest, so interest must be met from cash reserves or from financing rather than from operations. This ratio divides operating income by interest expense. Ratios above 5x indicate strong debt-servicing ability, while ratios below 2x suggest the company may face difficulty meeting interest payments if earnings decline. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.
How financially healthy is Cross Country Healthcare Inc?
Cross Country Healthcare Inc (CCRN) scores 41 out of 100 on our Financial Health Score, indicating moderate standing within its operating companies peer group. The score is a 0-100 composite of six dimensions (Profitability, Growth, Leverage, Liquidity, Cash Flow, Returns), each ranked as a percentile relative to companies in the same scoring family (banks against banks, REITs against REITs, and so on) rather than across all industries. It rates the quality of the business, not whether the stock is fairly priced, and is not financial advice. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.