Chemed Corporation held $74.5M in cash and equivalents at the end of fiscal year 2025, and long-term debt is not reported for that period. The table below carries 15 fiscal years, from 2011 to 2025, and the quarters Chemed Corporation has filed alongside them.
Annual figures, oldest first. Point at a bar to read its period.
CHE Debt & Cash by Fiscal Year
Figures are as reported in USD. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each column links to the filing it was taken from.
| Metric | FY2510-K | FY2410-K | FY2310-K | FY2210-K | FY2110-K | FY2010-K | FY1910-K | FY1810-K | FY1710-K | FY1610-K | FY1510-K | FY1410-K | FY1310-K | FY1210-K | FY1110-K |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Long-Term Debt | N/A | N/A | N/A | $92.5M-50.0% | $185.0M | N/A | $90.0M+0.9% | $89.2M-2.2% | $91.2M-8.8% | $100.0M+19.4% | $83.8M-40.7% | $141.3M-23.1% | $183.6M+5.0% | $174.9M+4.9% | $166.8M |
| Cash & Equivalents | $74.5M-58.2% | $178.3M-32.4% | $264.0M+256.1% | $74.1M+125.3% | $32.9M-79.8% | $162.7M+2541.7% | $6.2M+27.5% | $4.8M-56.6% | $11.1M-27.4% | $15.3M+4.0% | $14.7M+4.2% | $14.1M-83.3% | $84.4M+21.4% | $69.5M+82.6% | $38.1M |
CHE Debt & Cash by Quarter
Figures are as reported in USD. Each change compares the quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q2'2610-Q | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-Q | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-Q | Q2'2410-Q | Q1'2410-Q | Q4'2310-K | Q3'2310-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Long-Term Debt | $140.0M | $91.2M | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A |
| Cash & Equivalents | $40.2M-83.9% | $16.9M-90.3% | $74.5M-58.2% | $129.8M-45.6% | $249.9M+12.1% | $173.9M-44.5% | $178.3M-32.4% | $238.5M+37.7% | $222.9M+39.4% | $313.4M+439.8% | $264.0M+256.1% | $173.2M+2125.3% |
What long-term debt means
Long-term debt is borrowing that falls due more than a year out, and the cash line beside it is what the company held on the same balance sheet date.
More Chemed Corporation financials
Frequently Asked Questions
What was Chemed Corporation's long-term debt in fiscal year 2025?
Chemed Corporation held $74.5M in cash and equivalents at the end of fiscal year 2025, and long-term debt is not reported for that period.
What was Chemed Corporation's long-term debt in the most recent quarter?
Chemed Corporation (CHE) reported $140.0M in long-term debt in Q2 2026.
What does long-term debt mean on a financial statement?
Long-term debt is borrowing that falls due more than a year out, and the cash line beside it is what the company held on the same balance sheet date. This page lists what Chemed Corporation (CHE) reported on that line in every period on record.