Newest figures come from the 10-Q for Q1 FY2026, filed May 5, 2026. Each column of the statement tables below links to the filing it was taken from, and every filing is listed on the CTBB SEC filings page.
Qwest Corporation 6.5% Notes due 2056 (CTBB) reported $4.6B in revenue over the twelve months to Mar 31, 2026, down 14.3% from the prior twelve months. This page shows its income statement, balance sheet, cash flow statement, and key financial ratios. View 14 years of annual fundamentals and quarterly data, with year-over-year growth rates and compound annual growth rates (CAGR). All figures are derived from SEC filings (10-K and 10-Q reports).
CTBB’s cash generation remains positive even as shrinking revenue and noncash charges push reported earnings deeply negative.
In FY2025, operating cash flow of$1.76B contrasted with a net loss of$1.33B , leaving cash generation positive despite reported losses. That cash–earnings gap, alongside goodwill falling47.7% from FY2024, is consistent with noncash accounting effects cushioning cash results even as the reported operating result deteriorated.
Revenue fell
Current ratio reached 6.9x as current assets rose
Financial Health Signals
We do not publish a peer-relative financial health score for Qwest Corporation 6.5% Notes due 2056, because the score only covers companies whose filings and listing give us what it needs to compare them with their peers. The signals and metrics below are current.
Qwest Corporation 6.5% Notes due 2056 passes 3 of 8 computable financial strength tests (1 of the nine could not be computed from available data). 2 of 4 profitability signals pass, 1 of 2 leverage/liquidity signals pass, neither operating efficiency signal passes.
Qwest Corporation 6.5% Notes due 2056 reported a net loss of $1.3B while generating $1.8B in operating cash flow. Operations generated cash despite the loss, but with no positive earnings behind it, the ratio between the two carries no quality signal.
Qwest Corporation 6.5% Notes due 2056 reported an operating loss of $1.0B against $91.0M in interest expense. There is no operating profit to cover interest, so interest must be met from cash reserves or from financing rather than from operations.
Key Financial Metrics
Earnings & Revenue
Qwest Corporation 6.5% Notes due 2056 generated $1.1B in revenue in Q1 2026. This represents a decrease of 14.0% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 9.3%.
Qwest Corporation 6.5% Notes due 2056's EBITDA was $197.0M in Q1 2026, measuring earnings before interest, taxes, depreciation, and amortization. This represents a decrease of 66.0% from the same quarter a year earlier. The change from the prior quarter is not meaningful, because that quarter’s figure was zero or negative.
Qwest Corporation 6.5% Notes due 2056 reported a net loss of $226.0M in Q1 2026. This represents a decrease of 179.6% from the same quarter a year earlier. The change from the prior quarter is not meaningful, because that quarter’s figure was zero or negative.
Not reported for Q1 2026.
Cash & Balance Sheet
Qwest Corporation 6.5% Notes due 2056 generated $149.0M in free cash flow in Q1 2026, representing cash available after capex. This represents a decrease of 40.4% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 6.9%.
Qwest Corporation 6.5% Notes due 2056 held $56.0M in cash against $1.7B in long-term debt as of Q1 2026.
Not reported for Q1 2026.
Margins & Returns
Qwest Corporation 6.5% Notes due 2056's gross margin was 72.0% in Q1 2026, indicating the percentage of revenue retained after direct costs. This is up 1.0 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 2.5 percentage points.
Qwest Corporation 6.5% Notes due 2056's operating margin was 4.5% in Q1 2026, reflecting core business profitability. This is down 27.3 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier.
Qwest Corporation 6.5% Notes due 2056's net profit margin was -21.5% in Q1 2026, showing the share of revenue converted to profit. This is down 44.7 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier.
Qwest Corporation 6.5% Notes due 2056's quarterly ROE was -2.1% in Q1 2026: one quarter's net income over shareholder equity, not annualized. This is down 4.4 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 16.8 percentage points.
Capital Allocation
Qwest Corporation 6.5% Notes due 2056 invested $115.0M in capex in Q1 2026, funding long-term assets and infrastructure. This represents a decrease of 43.3% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 52.5%.
Not reported for Q1 2026.
Not reported for Q1 2026.
CTBB Income Statement
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-Q | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'25 | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-Q | Q2'24 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | $1.1B-14.0% | $1.2B-15.0% | $1.2B-14.8% | $1.2B-13.2% | $1.2B-12.2% | $1.4B-6.4% | $1.4B-6.0% | $1.4B-5.3% |
| Cost of Revenue | $294.0M-16.9% | $353.0M-5.4% | $379.0M-2.6% | $363.0M-2.7% | $354.0M-4.3% | $373.0M-7.0% | $389.0M-6.5% | $373.0M-7.7% |
| Gross Profit | $757.0M-12.8% | $806.0M-18.7% | $782.0M-19.7% | $843.0M-17.0% | $868.0M-15.1% | $991.0M-6.2% | $974.0M-5.8% | $1.0B-4.4% |
| SG&A Expenses | $93.0M-10.6% | $100.0M+23.5% | $156.0M+40.5% | $96.0M-18.6% | $104.0M-18.8% | $81.0M-30.2% | $111.0M-5.9% | $118.0M+1.7% |
| Operating Income | $47.0M-87.9% | -$2.0B-482.0% | $243.0M-51.2% | $377.0M-28.9% | $388.0M-21.6% | $528.0Mn/m | $498.0M+2.9% | $530.0M-5.4% |
| EBITDA | $197.0M-66.0% | -$1.9B-356.8% | $405.0M-40.5% | $551.0M-23.2% | $579.0M-15.1% | $724.0Mn/m | $681.0M-1.4% | $717.0M-6.0% |
| Income Tax | $288.0M+190.9% | $81.0M-37.2% | $71.0M-46.2% | $101.0M-27.9% | $99.0M-21.4% | $129.0M-4.4% | $132.0M+4.8% | $140.0M-0.7% |
| Net Income | -$226.0M-179.6% | -$2.1B-627.9% | $176.0M-51.8% | $277.0M-26.7% | $284.0M-19.5% | $391.0Mn/m | $365.0M+7.0% | $378.0M-5.0% |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: R&D Expenses, Interest Expense, EPS (Basic), EPS (Diluted), Diluted Shares (Avg).
CTBB Balance Sheet
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-Q | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'25 | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-Q | Q2'24 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Total Assets | $15.7B-10.6% | $15.8B-8.9% | $17.9B+5.1% | $17.8B+7.2% | $17.6B+7.0% | $17.4B+6.3% | $17.0B-16.1% | $16.6B-16.5% |
| Current Assets | $4.5B+189.3% | $4.5B+244.7% | $4.5B+371.1% | $4.5B+630.8% | $1.5B+243.5% | $1.3B+214.9% | $948.0M-53.8% | $610.0M-66.5% |
| Cash & Equivalents | $56.0M+40.0% | $39.0M+50.0% | $36.0M+63.6% | $25.0M+38.9% | $40.0M+185.7% | $26.0M+160.0% | $22.0M+175.0% | $18.0M+260.0% |
| Accounts Receivable | $185.0M-17.4% | $199.0M-12.3% | $207.0M-4.6% | $198.0M-19.5% | $224.0M-17.6% | $227.0M-13.0% | $217.0M-18.7% | $246.0M-29.9% |
| Goodwill | $3.6B-47.7% | $3.6B-47.7% | $5.7B-18.8% | $5.7B-18.8% | $7.0B0.0% | $7.0B0.0% | $7.0B-25.7% | $7.0B-25.7% |
| Total Liabilities | $5.0B-0.3% | $4.9B-4.2% | $4.9B-5.1% | $5.0B-2.2% | $5.0B-5.2% | $5.1B-8.3% | $5.1B-6.4% | $5.1B-6.3% |
| Current Liabilities | $640.0M-27.4% | $653.0M-32.4% | $713.0M-27.8% | $860.0M+16.8% | $882.0M-1.9% | $966.0M+3.5% | $987.0M+13.3% | $736.0M-14.0% |
| Non-Current Liabilities | $4.4B+5.4% | $4.3B+2.4% | $4.2B+0.3% | $4.2B-5.4% | $4.2B-5.8% | $4.2B-10.6% | $4.1B-10.1% | $4.4B-4.9% |
| Long-Term Debt | $1.7B0.0% | $1.7B0.0% | $1.7B-0.1% | $1.7B-13.0% | $1.7B-13.0% | $1.7B-21.7% | $1.7B-21.7% | $1.9B-10.0% |
| Total Equity | $10.7B-14.7% | $10.9B-10.8% | $13.0B+9.5% | $12.8B+11.5% | $12.5B+12.8% | $12.2B+13.8% | $11.9B-19.7% | $11.5B-20.3% |
| Retained Earnings | $640.0M-74.2% | $866.0M-60.5% | $2.9B+62.6% | $2.8B+91.6% | $2.5B+133.9% | $2.2B+210.6% | $1.8B-61.6% | $1.4B-67.0% |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Short-Term Investments, Inventory, Long-Term Investments.
CTBB Cash Flow Statement
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-Q | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'25 | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-Q | Q2'24 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating Cash Flow | $264.0M-41.7% | $402.0M-26.6% | $427.0M-31.9% | $480.0M-12.4% | $453.0M-3.8% | $548.0M-3.4% | $627.0M-1.4% | $548.0M-7.1% |
| Depreciation & Amortization | $150.0M-21.5% | $158.0M-19.4% | $162.0M-11.5% | $174.0M-7.0% | $191.0M+2.1% | $196.0M-9.3% | $183.0M-11.6% | $187.0M-7.9% |
| Capital Expenditures | $115.0M-43.3% | $242.0M-10.7% | $175.0M-24.2% | $204.0M-23.9% | $203.0M-26.7% | $271.0M-6.2% | $231.0M-26.4% | $268.0M+1.9% |
| Free Cash Flow | $149.0M-40.4% | $160.0M-42.2% | $252.0M-36.4% | $276.0M-1.4% | $250.0M+28.9% | $277.0M-0.4% | $396.0M+23.0% | $280.0M-14.4% |
| Investing Cash Flow | -$247.0Mn/m | -$398.0Mn/m | -$179.0Mn/m | -$496.0Mn/m | -$439.0Mn/m | -$545.0M-140.3% | -$611.0Mn/m | -$461.0Mn/m |
| Financing Cash Flow | N/A | -$1.0M-200.0% | -$237.0Mn/m | $0n/m | $0n/m | $1.0Mn/m | -$12.0Mn/m | -$83.0Mn/m |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Stock-Based Compensation, Dividends Paid, Share Buybacks.
CTBB Financial Ratios
Margins and returns are percentages; the remaining ratios are unitless multiples. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-Q | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'25 | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-Q | Q2'24 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gross Margin | 72.0%+1.0pp | 69.5%-3.1pp | 67.4%-4.1pp | 69.9%-3.3pp | 71.0%-2.4pp | 72.7%+0.2pp | 71.5%+0.2pp | 73.2%+0.7pp |
| Operating Margin | 4.5%-27.3pp | -174.0% | 20.9%-15.6pp | 31.3%-6.9pp | 31.8%-3.8pp | 38.7% | 36.5%+3.2pp | 38.2%0.0pp |
| Net Margin | -21.5%-44.7pp | -178.1% | 15.2%-11.6pp | 23.0%-4.2pp | 23.2%-2.1pp | 28.7% | 26.8%+3.3pp | 27.2%+0.1pp |
| Return on Equity | -2.1%-4.4pp | -18.9%-22.1pp | 1.4%-1.7pp | 2.2%-1.1pp | 2.3%-0.9pp | 3.2%+22.0pp | 3.1%+0.8pp | 3.3%+0.5pp |
| Return on Assets | -1.4%-3.1pp | -13.1%-15.3pp | 1.0%-1.2pp | 1.6%-0.7pp | 1.6%-0.5pp | 2.3%+14.6pp | 2.1%+0.5pp | 2.3%+0.3pp |
| Current Ratio | 6.96+5.2x | 6.90+5.5x | 6.26+5.3x | 5.18+4.4x | 1.74+1.2x | 1.35+0.9x | 0.96-1.4x | 0.83-1.3x |
| Debt-to-Equity | 0.160.0x | 0.150.0x | 0.130.0x | 0.130.0x | 0.130.0x | 0.14-0.1x | 0.140.0x | 0.170.0x |
| Liabilities-to-Equity | 0.47+0.1x | 0.450.0x | 0.38-0.1x | 0.39-0.1x | 0.40-0.1x | 0.42-0.1x | 0.43+0.1x | 0.45+0.1x |
| Asset Turnover | 0.070.0x | 0.070.0x | 0.070.0x | 0.070.0x | 0.070.0x | 0.080.0x | 0.080.0x | 0.080.0x |
| FCF Margin | 14.2%-6.3pp | 13.8%-6.5pp | 21.7%-7.3pp | 22.9%+2.7pp | 20.5%+6.5pp | 20.3%+1.2pp | 29.0%+6.8pp | 20.2%-2.1pp |
Reported as filed but not readable as a share of revenue in the periods where the ratio runs further from zero than a revenue base allows; no change figure is given where either compared period is one of those: Operating Margin, Net Margin.
Where Qwest Corporation 6.5% Notes due 2056 Ranks
Frequently Asked Questions
Qwest Corporation 6.5% Notes due 2056 (CTBB) reported $4.7B in total revenue for fiscal year 2025. This represents a -13.8% change compared to the previous fiscal year. Revenue measures the total income earned from the company's primary business operations before any expenses are deducted.
Qwest Corporation 6.5% Notes due 2056 (CTBB) revenue declined by 13.8% year-over-year, from $5.5B to $4.7B in fiscal year 2025.
No, Qwest Corporation 6.5% Notes due 2056 (CTBB) reported a net loss of $1.8B over the trailing 12 months to March 31, 2026. In fiscal year 2025 it reported a net loss of $1.3B, with a net profit margin of -28.0%.
Qwest Corporation 6.5% Notes due 2056 (CTBB) had EBITDA of -$324.0M in fiscal year 2025, measuring earnings before interest, taxes, depreciation, and amortization.
As of fiscal year 2025, Qwest Corporation 6.5% Notes due 2056 (CTBB) had $39.0M in cash and equivalents against $1.7B in long-term debt.
Qwest Corporation 6.5% Notes due 2056 (CTBB) had a gross margin of 69.5% in fiscal year 2025, indicating the percentage of revenue retained after direct costs of goods sold.
Qwest Corporation 6.5% Notes due 2056 (CTBB) had an operating margin of -21.3% in fiscal year 2025, reflecting the profitability of core business operations before interest and taxes.
Qwest Corporation 6.5% Notes due 2056 (CTBB) had a net profit margin of -28.0% in fiscal year 2025, representing the share of revenue converted into profit after all expenses.
Qwest Corporation 6.5% Notes due 2056 (CTBB) has a return on equity of -12.2% for fiscal year 2025, measuring how efficiently the company generates profit from shareholder equity.
Qwest Corporation 6.5% Notes due 2056 (CTBB) generated $938.0M in free cash flow during fiscal year 2025. This represents a -18.2% change compared to the previous fiscal year. Free cash flow represents the cash a company generates after accounting for capital expenditures, and is widely used to assess financial flexibility and shareholder value.
Qwest Corporation 6.5% Notes due 2056 (CTBB) generated $1.8B in operating cash flow during fiscal year 2025, representing cash generated from core business activities.
Qwest Corporation 6.5% Notes due 2056 (CTBB) had $15.8B in total assets as of fiscal year 2025, including both current and long-term assets.
Qwest Corporation 6.5% Notes due 2056 (CTBB) invested $824.0M in capital expenditures during fiscal year 2025, funding long-term assets and infrastructure.
Qwest Corporation 6.5% Notes due 2056 (CTBB) had a current ratio of 6.90 as of fiscal year 2025, which is generally considered healthy.
Qwest Corporation 6.5% Notes due 2056 (CTBB) had a debt-to-equity ratio of 0.15 as of fiscal year 2025. We compute it as long-term debt divided by total shareholder equity, where long-term debt is the noncurrent part of the company's borrowings, so debt due within the next twelve months is not counted.
Qwest Corporation 6.5% Notes due 2056 (CTBB) had a liabilities-to-equity ratio of 0.45 as of fiscal year 2025, which is total liabilities divided by total shareholder equity. Total liabilities counts every obligation on the balance sheet (payables, deposits, insurance reserves and deferred taxes as well as borrowings), so this ratio usually runs well above debt-to-equity.
Qwest Corporation 6.5% Notes due 2056 (CTBB) had a return on assets of -8.4% for fiscal year 2025, measuring how efficiently the company uses its assets to generate profit.
Qwest Corporation 6.5% Notes due 2056 (CTBB) has a Piotroski F-Score of 3 out of 8 computable signals; 1 of the nine could not be computed from available data, so the full-scale strength rating is not shown. The F-Score evaluates nine binary signals across profitability (positive ROA, positive cash flow, improving ROA, earnings quality), leverage (decreasing debt, improving liquidity, no share dilution), and operating efficiency (improving gross margin, improving asset turnover). Scores of 7 to 9 indicate strong and improving fundamentals. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.
Qwest Corporation 6.5% Notes due 2056 (CTBB) reported a net loss of $1.3B while generating $1.8B in operating cash flow. Operations generated cash despite the loss, but with no positive earnings behind it, the ratio between the two carries no quality signal. This ratio compares operating cash flow to net income. A ratio above 1.0x means the company generates more cash than its reported earnings, indicating sustainable, cash-backed profits. Ratios below 1.0x suggest earnings rely on accounting accruals rather than actual cash generation. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.
Qwest Corporation 6.5% Notes due 2056 (CTBB) reported an operating loss of $1.0B against $91.0M in interest expense. There is no operating profit to cover interest, so interest must be met from cash reserves or from financing rather than from operations. This ratio divides operating income by interest expense. Ratios above 5x indicate strong debt-servicing ability, while ratios below 2x suggest the company may face difficulty meeting interest payments if earnings decline. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.