Newest figures come from the 10-Q for Q1 FY2026, filed Apr 30, 2026. Each column of the statement tables below links to the filing it was taken from, and every filing is listed on the DTG SEC filings page.
This page shows DTE Energy Company 2021 Series E 4.375% Junior Subordinated Debentures (DTG) financial statements, including the income statement, balance sheet, cash flow statement, and key financial ratios. View 15 years of annual fundamentals and quarterly data, with year-over-year growth rates and compound annual growth rates (CAGR). All figures are derived from SEC filings (10-K and 10-Q reports).
DTG’s reported profits are rising, but heavier debt and weaker cash conversion show growth is increasingly balance-sheet financed.
Operating cash flow remained above net income, but the cushion narrowed in FY2025 as net income rose while cash generation declined; this indicates weaker, not broken, cash conversion. Debt-to-equity rose to 1.9x while ROA fell to2.7% , so more assets were funded with debt without producing a higher asset return.
Across the reported period, total assets grew from
Operating profit and EBITDA recovered in FY2025, but interest expense reached
Financial Health Signals
DTE Energy Company 2021 Series E 4.375% Junior Subordinated Debentures does not currently provide enough eligible data for a peer-relative financial health score, so none is published. The signals and metrics below are current.
DTE Energy Company 2021 Series E 4.375% Junior Subordinated Debentures passes 4 of 7 computable financial strength tests (2 of the nine could not be computed from available data). 3 of 4 profitability signals pass, 1 of 3 leverage/liquidity signals pass.
For every $1 of reported earnings, DTE Energy Company 2021 Series E 4.375% Junior Subordinated Debentures generates $2.33 in operating cash flow ($3.4B OCF vs $1.5B net income). This indicates profits are well-supported by actual cash generation, not accounting adjustments.
DTE Energy Company 2021 Series E 4.375% Junior Subordinated Debentures earns $2.25 in operating income for every $1 of interest expense ($2.4B vs $1.1B). This adequate coverage means the company can meet its interest obligations, but has limited cushion if earnings fall.
Key Financial Metrics
Earnings & Revenue
DTE Energy Company 2021 Series E 4.375% Junior Subordinated Debentures's EBITDA was $895.0M in Q1 2026, measuring earnings before interest, taxes, depreciation, and amortization. This represents a decrease of 16.8% from the same quarter a year earlier.
DTE Energy Company 2021 Series E 4.375% Junior Subordinated Debentures reported $247.0M in net income in Q1 2026. This represents a decrease of 44.5% from the same quarter a year earlier.
DTE Energy Company 2021 Series E 4.375% Junior Subordinated Debentures earned $1.19 per diluted share (EPS) in Q1 2026. This represents a decrease of 44.4% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 32.8%.
Not reported for Q1 2026.
Cash & Balance Sheet
DTE Energy Company 2021 Series E 4.375% Junior Subordinated Debentures held $238.0M in cash against $25.2B in long-term debt as of Q1 2026.
DTE Energy Company 2021 Series E 4.375% Junior Subordinated Debentures paid $1.17 per share in dividends in Q1 2026. This represents an increase of 7.3% from the same quarter a year earlier.
Not reported for Q1 2026.
Margins & Returns
DTE Energy Company 2021 Series E 4.375% Junior Subordinated Debentures's ROE was 2.0% in Q1 2026, measuring profit generated per dollar of shareholder equity. This is down 1.7 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier.
Not reported for Q1 2026.
Not reported for Q1 2026.
Not reported for Q1 2026.
Capital Allocation
None of these metrics is reported for Q1 2026.
DTG Income Statement
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-Q | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-Q | Q2'2410-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating Income | $412.0M-34.0% | N/A | $619.0M+19.7% | $427.0M-14.9% | $624.0M+20.7% | N/A | $517.0M-3.9% | $502.0M+26.4% |
| EBITDA | $895.0M-16.8% | N/A | $1.1B+13.4% | $878.0M-5.5% | $1.1B+14.5% | N/A | $955.0M+1.4% | $929.0M+17.2% |
| Interest Expense | $293.0M+17.2% | N/A | $271.0M+7.5% | $256.0M+9.9% | $250.0M+14.7% | N/A | $252.0M+26.0% | $233.0M+21.4% |
| Income Tax | -$58.0M-222.2% | N/A | -$6.0M+95.0% | $1.0M-97.2% | -$18.0M-185.7% | N/A | -$121.0M-650.0% | $36.0M+5.9% |
| Net Income | $247.0M-44.5% | N/A | $419.0M-12.2% | $229.0M-28.9% | $445.0M+42.2% | N/A | $477.0M+43.7% | $322.0M+60.2% |
| EPS (Basic) | $1.19-44.4% | $1.78+26.2% | $2.02-12.2% | $1.10-29.5% | $2.14+41.7% | $1.41-30.5% | $2.30+42.9% | $1.56+60.8% |
| EPS (Diluted) | $1.19-44.4% | $1.77+25.5% | $2.01-12.6% | $1.10-29.0% | $2.14+41.7% | $1.41-30.2% | $2.30+42.9% | $1.55+59.8% |
| Diluted Shares (Avg) | 208M+0.5% | N/A | 207M0.0% | 207M0.0% | 207M0.0% | N/A | 207M+0.5% | 207M+0.5% |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Revenue, Cost of Revenue, Gross Profit, R&D Expenses, SG&A Expenses.
DTG Balance Sheet
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-Q | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-Q | Q2'2410-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Total Assets | $55.1B+11.2% | $54.1B+10.7% | $52.0B+4.5% | $50.2B+5.1% | $49.6B+8.0% | $48.8B+9.1% | $49.8B+13.9% | $47.8B+11.4% |
| Current Assets | $4.4B+21.4% | $4.3B+20.5% | $3.8B-33.0% | $3.5B-21.6% | $3.6B-3.6% | $3.6B+1.9% | $5.6B+64.2% | $4.5B+41.0% |
| Cash & Equivalents | $238.0M+621.2% | $208.0M+766.7% | $34.0M-96.5% | $32.0M+60.0% | $33.0M-88.7% | $24.0M-7.7% | $969.0M+2591.7% | $20.0M-33.3% |
| Short-Term Investments | $0 | $0 | $0-100.0% | $0-100.0% | $0-100.0% | $0 | $1.1B | $1.1B |
| Accounts Receivable | $1.9B+10.7% | $2.0B+20.2% | $1.4B-0.7% | $1.6B+6.3% | $1.7B+20.6% | $1.7B+3.6% | $1.4B+1.0% | $1.5B+15.3% |
| Long-Term Investments | $193.0M+9.7% | $194.0M+10.2% | $192.0M+9.1% | $182.0M+9.6% | $176.0M+8.6% | $176.0M+4.8% | $176.0M+12.1% | $166.0M+3.8% |
| Goodwill | $2.0B0.0% | $2.0B0.0% | $2.0B0.0% | $2.0B0.0% | $2.0B0.0% | $2.0B0.0% | $2.0B0.0% | $2.0B0.0% |
| Total Liabilities | $42.8B+13.7% | $41.8B+12.4% | $39.9B+4.3% | $38.5B+5.0% | $37.6B+8.4% | $37.1B+10.2% | $38.2B+16.2% | $36.7B+13.1% |
| Current Liabilities | $4.6B+11.0% | $5.4B+5.9% | $3.3B-51.9% | $3.8B-41.9% | $4.2B-16.5% | $5.1B-13.2% | $6.8B+67.8% | $6.5B+81.0% |
| Non-Current Liabilities | $38.2B+14.0% | $36.4B+13.5% | $36.6B+16.5% | $34.7B+15.1% | $33.5B+12.5% | $32.0B+15.2% | $31.4B+9.0% | $30.2B+4.7% |
| Long-Term Debt | $25.2B+15.8% | $23.8B+15.0% | $24.5B+19.7% | $22.9B+19.0% | $21.8B+13.1% | $20.7B+18.8% | $20.5B+10.3% | $19.3B+4.0% |
| Total Equity | $12.3B+3.4% | $12.3B+5.2% | $12.2B+4.9% | $11.7B+5.5% | $11.9B+6.7% | $11.7B+5.9% | $11.6B+6.8% | $11.1B+6.0% |
| Retained Earnings | $5.5B+6.3% | $5.5B+10.9% | $5.4B+9.8% | $4.9B+12.2% | $5.2B+14.6% | $4.9B+12.3% | $4.9B+16.3% | $4.4B+14.0% |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Inventory.
DTG Cash Flow Statement
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-Q | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-Q | Q2'2410-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating Cash Flow | $906.0M-11.2% | $1.0B-3.3% | $632.0M-16.6% | $709.0M-6.6% | $1.0B-2.1% | $1.1B+28.3% | $758.0M+23.1% | $759.0M-9.1% |
| Depreciation & Amortization | $483.0M+6.9% | $474.0M+6.8% | $464.0M+5.9% | $451.0M+5.6% | $452.0M+6.9% | $444.0M+5.5% | $438.0M+8.4% | $427.0M+7.8% |
| Investing Cash Flow | -$1.3B-35.7% | -$1.6B-581.1% | -$1.7B-39.7% | -$1.1B+44.8% | -$968.0M+40.1% | -$238.0M+79.4% | -$1.2B-21.0% | -$1.9B-95.3% |
| Financing Cash Flow | $436.0M+972.0% | $744.0M+141.8% | $1.0B-25.1% | $339.0M-61.8% | -$50.0M-105.7% | -$1.8B-705.8% | $1.4B+248.7% | $887.0M+1828.3% |
| Dividends Paid | $233.0M+7.4% | $218.0M+7.4% | $218.0M+7.4% | $218.0M+7.9% | $217.0M+7.4% | $203.0M+8.0% | $203.0M+8.0% | $202.0M+7.4% |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Stock-Based Compensation, Capital Expenditures, Free Cash Flow, Share Buybacks.
DTG Financial Ratios
Margins and returns are percentages; the remaining ratios are unitless multiples. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-Q | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-Q | Q2'2410-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Return on Equity | 2.0%-1.7pp | N/A | 3.5%-0.7pp | 1.9%-1.0pp | 3.7%+0.9pp | N/A | 4.1%+1.0pp | 2.9%+1.0pp |
| Return on Assets | 0.4%-0.4pp | N/A | 0.8%-0.1pp | 0.5%-0.2pp | 0.9%+0.2pp | N/A | 1.0%+0.2pp | 0.7%+0.2pp |
| Current Ratio | 0.95+0.1x | 0.80+0.1x | 1.15+0.3x | 0.94+0.2x | 0.87+0.1x | 0.71+0.1x | 0.830.0x | 0.69-0.2x |
| Debt-to-Equity | 2.05+0.2x | 1.93+0.2x | 2.01+0.3x | 1.96+0.2x | 1.83+0.1x | 1.77+0.2x | 1.76+0.1x | 1.740.0x |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Gross Margin, Operating Margin, Net Margin, Asset Turnover, FCF Margin.
Note: The current ratio is below 1.0 (0.80), indicating current liabilities exceed current assets, which may suggest potential short-term liquidity concerns.
Where DTE Energy Company 2021 Series E 4.375% Junior Subordinated Debentures Ranks
Frequently Asked Questions
Is DTE Energy Company 2021 Series E 4.375% Junior Subordinated Debentures profitable?
Yes, DTE Energy Company 2021 Series E 4.375% Junior Subordinated Debentures (DTG) reported a net income of $1.5B in fiscal year 2025.
What is DTE Energy Company 2021 Series E 4.375% Junior Subordinated Debentures's earnings per share (EPS)?
DTE Energy Company 2021 Series E 4.375% Junior Subordinated Debentures (DTG) reported diluted earnings per share of $7.03 for fiscal year 2025. This represents a 3.8% change compared to the previous fiscal year. EPS represents the portion of a company's net income allocated to each outstanding share of common stock and is widely used to evaluate profitability on a per-share basis.
What is DTE Energy Company 2021 Series E 4.375% Junior Subordinated Debentures's EBITDA?
DTE Energy Company 2021 Series E 4.375% Junior Subordinated Debentures (DTG) had EBITDA of $4.2B in fiscal year 2025, measuring earnings before interest, taxes, depreciation, and amortization.
How much debt does DTE Energy Company 2021 Series E 4.375% Junior Subordinated Debentures have?
As of fiscal year 2025, DTE Energy Company 2021 Series E 4.375% Junior Subordinated Debentures (DTG) had $208.0M in cash and equivalents against $23.8B in long-term debt.
Does DTE Energy Company 2021 Series E 4.375% Junior Subordinated Debentures pay dividends?
Yes, DTE Energy Company 2021 Series E 4.375% Junior Subordinated Debentures (DTG) paid $4.44 per share in dividends during fiscal year 2025.
What is DTE Energy Company 2021 Series E 4.375% Junior Subordinated Debentures's return on equity (ROE)?
DTE Energy Company 2021 Series E 4.375% Junior Subordinated Debentures (DTG) has a return on equity of 11.9% for fiscal year 2025, measuring how efficiently the company generates profit from shareholder equity.
What is DTE Energy Company 2021 Series E 4.375% Junior Subordinated Debentures's operating cash flow?
DTE Energy Company 2021 Series E 4.375% Junior Subordinated Debentures (DTG) generated $3.4B in operating cash flow during fiscal year 2025, representing cash generated from core business activities.
What are DTE Energy Company 2021 Series E 4.375% Junior Subordinated Debentures's total assets?
DTE Energy Company 2021 Series E 4.375% Junior Subordinated Debentures (DTG) had $54.1B in total assets as of fiscal year 2025, including both current and long-term assets.
What is DTE Energy Company 2021 Series E 4.375% Junior Subordinated Debentures's current ratio?
DTE Energy Company 2021 Series E 4.375% Junior Subordinated Debentures (DTG) had a current ratio of 0.80 as of fiscal year 2025, which is below 1.0, which may suggest potential liquidity concerns.
What is DTE Energy Company 2021 Series E 4.375% Junior Subordinated Debentures's debt-to-equity ratio?
DTE Energy Company 2021 Series E 4.375% Junior Subordinated Debentures (DTG) had a debt-to-equity ratio of 1.93 as of fiscal year 2025, measuring the company's financial leverage by comparing total debt to shareholder equity.
What is DTE Energy Company 2021 Series E 4.375% Junior Subordinated Debentures's return on assets (ROA)?
DTE Energy Company 2021 Series E 4.375% Junior Subordinated Debentures (DTG) had a return on assets of 2.7% for fiscal year 2025, measuring how efficiently the company uses its assets to generate profit.
What is DTE Energy Company 2021 Series E 4.375% Junior Subordinated Debentures's Piotroski F-Score?
DTE Energy Company 2021 Series E 4.375% Junior Subordinated Debentures (DTG) has a Piotroski F-Score of 4 out of 7 computable signals; 2 of the nine could not be computed from available data, so the full-scale strength rating is not shown. The F-Score evaluates nine binary signals across profitability (positive ROA, positive cash flow, improving ROA, earnings quality), leverage (decreasing debt, improving liquidity, no share dilution), and operating efficiency (improving gross margin, improving asset turnover). Scores of 7 to 9 indicate strong and improving fundamentals. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.
Are DTE Energy Company 2021 Series E 4.375% Junior Subordinated Debentures's earnings high quality?
DTE Energy Company 2021 Series E 4.375% Junior Subordinated Debentures (DTG) has an earnings quality ratio of 2.33x, considered cash-backed (high quality). This ratio compares operating cash flow to net income. A ratio above 1.0x means the company generates more cash than its reported earnings, indicating sustainable, cash-backed profits. Ratios below 1.0x suggest earnings rely on accounting accruals rather than actual cash generation. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.
Can DTE Energy Company 2021 Series E 4.375% Junior Subordinated Debentures cover its interest payments?
DTE Energy Company 2021 Series E 4.375% Junior Subordinated Debentures (DTG) has an interest coverage ratio of 2.25x, meaning it can adequately cover its interest obligations. This ratio divides operating income by interest expense. Ratios above 5x indicate strong debt-servicing ability, while ratios below 2x suggest the company may face difficulty meeting interest payments if earnings decline. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.