Newest figures come from the 10-Q for Q1 FY2026, filed Apr 30, 2026. Each column of the statement tables below links to the filing it was taken from, and every filing is listed on the DTK SEC filings page.
This page shows DTE Energy Company 2025 Series H 6.25% Junior Subordinated Debentures due 2085 (DTK) financial statements, including the income statement, balance sheet, cash flow statement, and key financial ratios. View 15 years of annual fundamentals and quarterly data, with year-over-year growth rates and compound annual growth rates (CAGR). All figures are derived from SEC filings (10-K and 10-Q reports).
Cash generation remains stronger than reported earnings, but the business is becoming more debt-funded and has limited short-term balance-sheet flexibility.
Operating cash flow was more than twice net income in FY2025, at$3.4B versus$1.5B , so reported earnings were still backed by cash. However, operating cash flow was lower than FY2024 even as net income increased, indicating weaker recent cash conversion rather than a simple continuation of the prior pattern.
Debt-to-equity rose from 1.6x in FY2023 to 1.9x in FY2025, while long-term debt reached
A current ratio of 0.8x in FY2025 means reported current assets did not cover current liabilities. Combined with rising leverage, this leaves a smaller short-term cushion and makes the financing structure more dependent on liabilities than on readily available working capital.
Financial Health Signals
DTE Energy Company 2025 Series H 6.25% Junior Subordinated Debentures due 2085 does not currently provide enough eligible data for a peer-relative financial health score, so none is published. The signals and metrics below are current.
DTE Energy Company 2025 Series H 6.25% Junior Subordinated Debentures due 2085 passes 4 of 7 computable financial strength tests (2 of the nine could not be computed from available data). 3 of 4 profitability signals pass, 1 of 3 leverage/liquidity signals pass.
For every $1 of reported earnings, DTE Energy Company 2025 Series H 6.25% Junior Subordinated Debentures due 2085 generates $2.33 in operating cash flow ($3.4B OCF vs $1.5B net income). This indicates profits are well-supported by actual cash generation, not accounting adjustments.
DTE Energy Company 2025 Series H 6.25% Junior Subordinated Debentures due 2085 earns $2.25 in operating income for every $1 of interest expense ($2.4B vs $1.1B). This adequate coverage means the company can meet its interest obligations, but has limited cushion if earnings fall.
Key Financial Metrics
Earnings & Revenue
DTE Energy Company 2025 Series H 6.25% Junior Subordinated Debentures due 2085's EBITDA was $895.0M in Q1 2026, measuring earnings before interest, taxes, depreciation, and amortization. This represents a decrease of 16.8% from the same quarter a year earlier.
DTE Energy Company 2025 Series H 6.25% Junior Subordinated Debentures due 2085 reported $247.0M in net income in Q1 2026. This represents a decrease of 44.5% from the same quarter a year earlier.
DTE Energy Company 2025 Series H 6.25% Junior Subordinated Debentures due 2085 earned $1.19 per diluted share (EPS) in Q1 2026. This represents a decrease of 44.4% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 32.8%.
Not reported for Q1 2026.
Cash & Balance Sheet
DTE Energy Company 2025 Series H 6.25% Junior Subordinated Debentures due 2085 held $238.0M in cash against $25.2B in long-term debt as of Q1 2026.
DTE Energy Company 2025 Series H 6.25% Junior Subordinated Debentures due 2085 paid $1.17 per share in dividends in Q1 2026. This represents an increase of 7.3% from the same quarter a year earlier.
Not reported for Q1 2026.
Margins & Returns
DTE Energy Company 2025 Series H 6.25% Junior Subordinated Debentures due 2085's ROE was 2.0% in Q1 2026, measuring profit generated per dollar of shareholder equity. This is down 1.7 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier.
Not reported for Q1 2026.
Not reported for Q1 2026.
Not reported for Q1 2026.
Capital Allocation
None of these metrics is reported for Q1 2026.
DTK Income Statement
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-Q | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-Q | Q2'2410-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating Income | $412.0M-34.0% | N/A | $619.0M+19.7% | $427.0M-14.9% | $624.0M+20.7% | N/A | $517.0M-3.9% | $502.0M+26.4% |
| EBITDA | $895.0M-16.8% | N/A | $1.1B+13.4% | $878.0M-5.5% | $1.1B+14.5% | N/A | $955.0M+1.4% | $929.0M+17.2% |
| Interest Expense | $293.0M+17.2% | N/A | $271.0M+7.5% | $256.0M+9.9% | $250.0M+14.7% | N/A | $252.0M+26.0% | $233.0M+21.4% |
| Income Tax | -$58.0M-222.2% | N/A | -$6.0M+95.0% | $1.0M-97.2% | -$18.0M-185.7% | N/A | -$121.0M-650.0% | $36.0M+5.9% |
| Net Income | $247.0M-44.5% | N/A | $419.0M-12.2% | $229.0M-28.9% | $445.0M+42.2% | N/A | $477.0M+43.7% | $322.0M+60.2% |
| EPS (Basic) | $1.19-44.4% | $1.78+26.2% | $2.02-12.2% | $1.10-29.5% | $2.14+41.7% | $1.41-30.5% | $2.30+42.9% | $1.56+60.8% |
| EPS (Diluted) | $1.19-44.4% | $1.77+25.5% | $2.01-12.6% | $1.10-29.0% | $2.14+41.7% | $1.41-30.2% | $2.30+42.9% | $1.55+59.8% |
| Diluted Shares (Avg) | 208M+0.5% | N/A | 207M0.0% | 207M0.0% | 207M0.0% | N/A | 207M+0.5% | 207M+0.5% |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Revenue, Cost of Revenue, Gross Profit, R&D Expenses, SG&A Expenses.
DTK Balance Sheet
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-Q | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-Q | Q2'2410-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Total Assets | $55.1B+11.2% | $54.1B+10.7% | $52.0B+4.5% | $50.2B+5.1% | $49.6B+8.0% | $48.8B+9.1% | $49.8B+13.9% | $47.8B+11.4% |
| Current Assets | $4.4B+21.4% | $4.3B+20.5% | $3.8B-33.0% | $3.5B-21.6% | $3.6B-3.6% | $3.6B+1.9% | $5.6B+64.2% | $4.5B+41.0% |
| Cash & Equivalents | $238.0M+621.2% | $208.0M+766.7% | $34.0M-96.5% | $32.0M+60.0% | $33.0M-88.7% | $24.0M-7.7% | $969.0M+2591.7% | $20.0M-33.3% |
| Short-Term Investments | $0 | $0 | $0-100.0% | $0-100.0% | $0-100.0% | $0 | $1.1B | $1.1B |
| Accounts Receivable | $1.9B+10.7% | $2.0B+20.2% | $1.4B-0.7% | $1.6B+6.3% | $1.7B+20.6% | $1.7B+3.6% | $1.4B+1.0% | $1.5B+15.3% |
| Long-Term Investments | $193.0M+9.7% | $194.0M+10.2% | $192.0M+9.1% | $182.0M+9.6% | $176.0M+8.6% | $176.0M+4.8% | $176.0M+12.1% | $166.0M+3.8% |
| Goodwill | $2.0B0.0% | $2.0B0.0% | $2.0B0.0% | $2.0B0.0% | $2.0B0.0% | $2.0B0.0% | $2.0B0.0% | $2.0B0.0% |
| Total Liabilities | $42.8B+13.7% | $41.8B+12.4% | $39.9B+4.3% | $38.5B+5.0% | $37.6B+8.4% | $37.1B+10.2% | $38.2B+16.2% | $36.7B+13.1% |
| Current Liabilities | $4.6B+11.0% | $5.4B+5.9% | $3.3B-51.9% | $3.8B-41.9% | $4.2B-16.5% | $5.1B-13.2% | $6.8B+67.8% | $6.5B+81.0% |
| Non-Current Liabilities | $38.2B+14.0% | $36.4B+13.5% | $36.6B+16.5% | $34.7B+15.1% | $33.5B+12.5% | $32.0B+15.2% | $31.4B+9.0% | $30.2B+4.7% |
| Long-Term Debt | $25.2B+15.8% | $23.8B+15.0% | $24.5B+19.7% | $22.9B+19.0% | $21.8B+13.1% | $20.7B+18.8% | $20.5B+10.3% | $19.3B+4.0% |
| Total Equity | $12.3B+3.4% | $12.3B+5.2% | $12.2B+4.9% | $11.7B+5.5% | $11.9B+6.7% | $11.7B+5.9% | $11.6B+6.8% | $11.1B+6.0% |
| Retained Earnings | $5.5B+6.3% | $5.5B+10.9% | $5.4B+9.8% | $4.9B+12.2% | $5.2B+14.6% | $4.9B+12.3% | $4.9B+16.3% | $4.4B+14.0% |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Inventory.
DTK Cash Flow Statement
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-Q | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-Q | Q2'2410-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating Cash Flow | $906.0M-11.2% | $1.0B-3.3% | $632.0M-16.6% | $709.0M-6.6% | $1.0B-2.1% | $1.1B+28.3% | $758.0M+23.1% | $759.0M-9.1% |
| Depreciation & Amortization | $483.0M+6.9% | $474.0M+6.8% | $464.0M+5.9% | $451.0M+5.6% | $452.0M+6.9% | $444.0M+5.5% | $438.0M+8.4% | $427.0M+7.8% |
| Investing Cash Flow | -$1.3B-35.7% | -$1.6B-581.1% | -$1.7B-39.7% | -$1.1B+44.8% | -$968.0M+40.1% | -$238.0M+79.4% | -$1.2B-21.0% | -$1.9B-95.3% |
| Financing Cash Flow | $436.0M+972.0% | $744.0M+141.8% | $1.0B-25.1% | $339.0M-61.8% | -$50.0M-105.7% | -$1.8B-705.8% | $1.4B+248.7% | $887.0M+1828.3% |
| Dividends Paid | $233.0M+7.4% | $218.0M+7.4% | $218.0M+7.4% | $218.0M+7.9% | $217.0M+7.4% | $203.0M+8.0% | $203.0M+8.0% | $202.0M+7.4% |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Stock-Based Compensation, Capital Expenditures, Free Cash Flow, Share Buybacks.
DTK Financial Ratios
Margins and returns are percentages; the remaining ratios are unitless multiples. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-Q | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-Q | Q2'2410-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Return on Equity | 2.0%-1.7pp | N/A | 3.5%-0.7pp | 1.9%-1.0pp | 3.7%+0.9pp | N/A | 4.1%+1.0pp | 2.9%+1.0pp |
| Return on Assets | 0.4%-0.4pp | N/A | 0.8%-0.1pp | 0.5%-0.2pp | 0.9%+0.2pp | N/A | 1.0%+0.2pp | 0.7%+0.2pp |
| Current Ratio | 0.95+0.1x | 0.80+0.1x | 1.15+0.3x | 0.94+0.2x | 0.87+0.1x | 0.71+0.1x | 0.830.0x | 0.69-0.2x |
| Debt-to-Equity | 2.05+0.2x | 1.93+0.2x | 2.01+0.3x | 1.96+0.2x | 1.83+0.1x | 1.77+0.2x | 1.76+0.1x | 1.740.0x |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Gross Margin, Operating Margin, Net Margin, Asset Turnover, FCF Margin.
Note: The current ratio is below 1.0 (0.80), indicating current liabilities exceed current assets, which may suggest potential short-term liquidity concerns.
Where DTE Energy Company 2025 Series H 6.25% Junior Subordinated Debentures due 2085 Ranks
Frequently Asked Questions
Is DTE Energy Company 2025 Series H 6.25% Junior Subordinated Debentures due 2085 profitable?
Yes, DTE Energy Company 2025 Series H 6.25% Junior Subordinated Debentures due 2085 (DTK) reported a net income of $1.5B in fiscal year 2025.
What is DTE Energy Company 2025 Series H 6.25% Junior Subordinated Debentures due 2085's earnings per share (EPS)?
DTE Energy Company 2025 Series H 6.25% Junior Subordinated Debentures due 2085 (DTK) reported diluted earnings per share of $7.03 for fiscal year 2025. This represents a 3.8% change compared to the previous fiscal year. EPS represents the portion of a company's net income allocated to each outstanding share of common stock and is widely used to evaluate profitability on a per-share basis.
What is DTE Energy Company 2025 Series H 6.25% Junior Subordinated Debentures due 2085's EBITDA?
DTE Energy Company 2025 Series H 6.25% Junior Subordinated Debentures due 2085 (DTK) had EBITDA of $4.2B in fiscal year 2025, measuring earnings before interest, taxes, depreciation, and amortization.
How much debt does DTE Energy Company 2025 Series H 6.25% Junior Subordinated Debentures due 2085 have?
As of fiscal year 2025, DTE Energy Company 2025 Series H 6.25% Junior Subordinated Debentures due 2085 (DTK) had $208.0M in cash and equivalents against $23.8B in long-term debt.
Does DTE Energy Company 2025 Series H 6.25% Junior Subordinated Debentures due 2085 pay dividends?
Yes, DTE Energy Company 2025 Series H 6.25% Junior Subordinated Debentures due 2085 (DTK) paid $4.44 per share in dividends during fiscal year 2025.
What is DTE Energy Company 2025 Series H 6.25% Junior Subordinated Debentures due 2085's return on equity (ROE)?
DTE Energy Company 2025 Series H 6.25% Junior Subordinated Debentures due 2085 (DTK) has a return on equity of 11.9% for fiscal year 2025, measuring how efficiently the company generates profit from shareholder equity.
What is DTE Energy Company 2025 Series H 6.25% Junior Subordinated Debentures due 2085's operating cash flow?
DTE Energy Company 2025 Series H 6.25% Junior Subordinated Debentures due 2085 (DTK) generated $3.4B in operating cash flow during fiscal year 2025, representing cash generated from core business activities.
What are DTE Energy Company 2025 Series H 6.25% Junior Subordinated Debentures due 2085's total assets?
DTE Energy Company 2025 Series H 6.25% Junior Subordinated Debentures due 2085 (DTK) had $54.1B in total assets as of fiscal year 2025, including both current and long-term assets.
What is DTE Energy Company 2025 Series H 6.25% Junior Subordinated Debentures due 2085's current ratio?
DTE Energy Company 2025 Series H 6.25% Junior Subordinated Debentures due 2085 (DTK) had a current ratio of 0.80 as of fiscal year 2025, which is below 1.0, which may suggest potential liquidity concerns.
What is DTE Energy Company 2025 Series H 6.25% Junior Subordinated Debentures due 2085's debt-to-equity ratio?
DTE Energy Company 2025 Series H 6.25% Junior Subordinated Debentures due 2085 (DTK) had a debt-to-equity ratio of 1.93 as of fiscal year 2025, measuring the company's financial leverage by comparing total debt to shareholder equity.
What is DTE Energy Company 2025 Series H 6.25% Junior Subordinated Debentures due 2085's return on assets (ROA)?
DTE Energy Company 2025 Series H 6.25% Junior Subordinated Debentures due 2085 (DTK) had a return on assets of 2.7% for fiscal year 2025, measuring how efficiently the company uses its assets to generate profit.
What is DTE Energy Company 2025 Series H 6.25% Junior Subordinated Debentures due 2085's Piotroski F-Score?
DTE Energy Company 2025 Series H 6.25% Junior Subordinated Debentures due 2085 (DTK) has a Piotroski F-Score of 4 out of 7 computable signals; 2 of the nine could not be computed from available data, so the full-scale strength rating is not shown. The F-Score evaluates nine binary signals across profitability (positive ROA, positive cash flow, improving ROA, earnings quality), leverage (decreasing debt, improving liquidity, no share dilution), and operating efficiency (improving gross margin, improving asset turnover). Scores of 7 to 9 indicate strong and improving fundamentals. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.
Are DTE Energy Company 2025 Series H 6.25% Junior Subordinated Debentures due 2085's earnings high quality?
DTE Energy Company 2025 Series H 6.25% Junior Subordinated Debentures due 2085 (DTK) has an earnings quality ratio of 2.33x, considered cash-backed (high quality). This ratio compares operating cash flow to net income. A ratio above 1.0x means the company generates more cash than its reported earnings, indicating sustainable, cash-backed profits. Ratios below 1.0x suggest earnings rely on accounting accruals rather than actual cash generation. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.
Can DTE Energy Company 2025 Series H 6.25% Junior Subordinated Debentures due 2085 cover its interest payments?
DTE Energy Company 2025 Series H 6.25% Junior Subordinated Debentures due 2085 (DTK) has an interest coverage ratio of 2.25x, meaning it can adequately cover its interest obligations. This ratio divides operating income by interest expense. Ratios above 5x indicate strong debt-servicing ability, while ratios below 2x suggest the company may face difficulty meeting interest payments if earnings decline. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.