Newest figures come from the 10-Q for Q2 FY2026, filed Jul 31, 2026. Each column of the statement tables below links to the filing it was taken from, and every filing is listed on the EBBGF SEC filings page.
Enbridge CUM Pref SR 1 (EBBGF) reported $59.7B in revenue over the twelve months to Jun 30, 2026, up 29.6% from the prior twelve months. This page shows its income statement, balance sheet, cash flow statement, and key financial ratios. View 15 years of annual fundamentals and quarterly data, with year-over-year growth rates and compound annual growth rates (CAGR). All figures are derived from SEC filings (10-K and 10-Q reports).
Financial Health Signals
Enbridge CUM Pref SR 1 does not currently provide enough eligible data for a peer-relative financial health score, so none is published. The signals and metrics below are current.
Enbridge CUM Pref SR 1 passes 6 of 8 computable financial strength tests (1 of the nine could not be computed from available data). All 4 profitability signals pass (positive income, cash flow, and earnings quality), 1 of 3 leverage/liquidity signals pass, the one computable operating efficiency signal (asset turnover improving) passes.
For every $1 of reported earnings, Enbridge CUM Pref SR 1 generates $1.64 in operating cash flow ($8.9B OCF vs $5.5B net income). This indicates profits are well-supported by actual cash generation, not accounting adjustments.
Enbridge CUM Pref SR 1 earns $2.18 in operating income for every $1 of interest expense ($8.0B vs $3.7B). This adequate coverage means the company can meet its interest obligations, but has limited cushion if earnings fall.
Key Financial Metrics
Earnings & Revenue
Enbridge CUM Pref SR 1 generated $20.6B in revenue in Q2 2026. This represents an increase of 89.0% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 28.8%.
Enbridge CUM Pref SR 1's EBITDA was $3.1B in Q2 2026, measuring earnings before interest, taxes, depreciation, and amortization. This represents an increase of 13.1% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 8.5%.
Enbridge CUM Pref SR 1 reported $1.1B in net income in Q2 2026. This represents a decrease of 36.9% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 17.1%.
Enbridge CUM Pref SR 1 earned $0.45 per diluted share (EPS) in Q2 2026. This represents a decrease of 38.6% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 17.3%.
Cash & Balance Sheet
Enbridge CUM Pref SR 1 generated $799.7M in free cash flow in Q2 2026, representing cash available after capex. This represents a decrease of 18.6% from the same quarter a year earlier. The change from the prior quarter is not meaningful, because that quarter’s figure was zero or negative.
Enbridge CUM Pref SR 1 held $1.4B in cash against $73.1B in long-term debt as of Q2 2026.
Enbridge CUM Pref SR 1 paid $0.68 per share in dividends in Q2 2026. This represents a decrease of 1.1% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 1.8%.
Margins & Returns
Enbridge CUM Pref SR 1's operating margin was 9.9% in Q2 2026, reflecting core business profitability. This is down 5.5 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 4.5 percentage points.
Enbridge CUM Pref SR 1's net profit margin was 5.1% in Q2 2026, showing the share of revenue converted to profit. This is down 10.2 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 2.8 percentage points.
Enbridge CUM Pref SR 1's quarterly ROE was 2.3% in Q2 2026: one quarter's net income over shareholder equity, not annualized. This is down 1.2 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 0.4 percentage points.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
Capital Allocation
Enbridge CUM Pref SR 1 invested $2.1B in capex in Q2 2026, funding long-term assets and infrastructure. This represents an increase of 50.1% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 19.8%.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
EBBGF Income Statement
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q2'2610-Q | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-K | Q3'2510-K | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-K |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | $20.6B+89.0% | $16.0B+24.5% | $12.5B+11.2% | $10.5B-4.6% | $10.9B+31.8% | $12.9B+57.8% | $11.3B+31.6% | $11.0B+51.4% |
| Cost of Revenue | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | $6.7B+88.0% |
| Gross Profit | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | $4.3B+16.2% |
| SG&A Expenses | $1.7B-2.0% | $1.8B+7.1% | N/A | $1.8B+5.6% | $1.7B+0.6% | $1.7B+9.0% | N/A | $1.7B+11.2% |
| Operating Income | $2.0B+21.9% | $2.3B-9.5% | $2.0B+17.0% | $1.6B-0.7% | $1.7B+1.2% | $2.6B+27.5% | $1.7B+21.6% | $1.6B+23.9% |
| EBITDA | $3.1B+13.1% | $3.3B-5.5% | $3.1B+14.9% | $2.6B+0.7% | $2.7B+4.3% | $3.5B+22.5% | $2.7B+16.6% | $2.6B+19.7% |
| Interest Expense | $982.0M+13.3% | $875.8M-5.6% | N/A | $906.2M-6.8% | $867.1M+9.7% | $927.7M+38.8% | N/A | $972.5M+42.9% |
| Income Tax | $311.2M-36.4% | $420.7M-13.2% | N/A | $226.9M-1.7% | $489.0M-9.5% | $484.7M+70.0% | N/A | $230.9M+144.2% |
| Net Income | $1.1B-36.9% | $1.3B-22.5% | $1.5B+263.6% | $565.8M-45.0% | $1.7B+17.8% | $1.6B+47.2% | $413.2M-70.0% | $1.0B+124.4% |
| EPS (Basic) | $0.45-38.6% | $0.55-23.7% | $0.65+306.4% | $0.22-50.7% | $0.73+16.8% | $0.72+46.2% | $0.16-74.0% | $0.44+127.3% |
| EPS (Diluted) | $0.45-38.6% | $0.54-24.0% | $0.65+306.4% | $0.22-50.7% | $0.73+16.8% | $0.72+44.8% | $0.16-74.0% | $0.44+127.3% |
| Diluted Shares (Avg) | 2.19B+0.2% | 2.19B+0.1% | N/A | 2.19B+0.3% | 2.19B+2.2% | 2.19B+2.7% | N/A | 2.18B+6.4% |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: R&D Expenses.
EBBGF Balance Sheet
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q2'2610-Q | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-K | Q3'2510-K | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-K |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Total Assets | $163.1B+5.0% | $163.5B+6.9% | $159.3B+4.8% | $155.8B+2.3% | $155.4B+5.6% | $153.0B+8.6% | $152.1B+11.3% | $152.3B+15.5% |
| Current Assets | $12.5B+53.5% | $13.5B+42.9% | $9.6B+5.3% | $8.7B-1.5% | $8.1B-11.0% | $9.5B+27.9% | $9.1B-16.2% | $8.8B+7.1% |
| Cash & Equivalents | $1.4B+60.4% | $1.2B-19.3% | $797.8M-36.3% | $1.0B-27.1% | $883.3M-66.3% | $1.5B+61.9% | $1.3B-72.0% | $1.4B-28.0% |
| Short-Term Investments | $0n/m | $0n/m | $0n/m | $0n/m | $0n/m | $0n/m | $0n/m | $0n/m |
| Inventory | $1.1B+8.2% | $1.3B+54.9% | $1.2B+14.4% | $1.4B+14.9% | $1.0B+4.3% | $854.0M-16.4% | $1.0B-7.8% | $1.2B+2.9% |
| Accounts Receivable | $2.1B-0.5% | $2.8B-4.1% | $2.8B+6.0% | $1.9B-1.1% | $2.1B+31.2% | $2.9B+33.7% | $2.6B+23.2% | $1.9B+18.8% |
| Long-Term Investments | $15.7B+3.0% | $15.7B+7.9% | $15.5B+7.9% | $15.3B+13.0% | $15.3B+14.6% | $14.6B+13.3% | $14.4B+13.0% | $13.5B+20.0% |
| Goodwill | $25.5B-1.2% | $25.6B+0.7% | $25.7B+1.2% | $25.6B-0.7% | $25.8B+2.9% | $25.5B+0.5% | $25.4B+5.4% | $25.8B+7.8% |
| Total Liabilities | $114.6B+9.0% | $114.5B+10.6% | $111.3B+6.7% | $106.4B+4.9% | $105.2B+9.8% | $103.5B+13.5% | $104.2B+18.8% | $101.4B+24.8% |
| Current Liabilities | $17.3B+59.1% | $16.7B+28.9% | $15.3B-7.4% | $10.8B-23.4% | $10.9B-8.9% | $13.0B+19.2% | $16.5B+25.2% | $14.1B+14.1% |
| Non-Current Liabilities | $97.3B+3.2% | $97.8B+8.0% | $95.9B+9.4% | $95.6B+9.5% | $94.3B+12.5% | $90.5B+12.7% | $87.7B+17.6% | $87.3B+26.8% |
| Long-Term Debt | $73.1B+2.7% | $73.8B+9.3% | $72.2B+11.3% | $72.2B+11.8% | $71.2B+14.4% | $67.6B+12.4% | $64.9B | $64.6B+27.2% |
| Total Equity | $46.0B-4.3% | $46.6B-1.9% | $45.5B-0.7% | $46.8B-3.9% | $48.1B-2.2% | $47.5B0.0% | $45.8B-1.7% | $48.7B+1.2% |
| Retained Earnings | -$14.3Bn/m | -$14.1Bn/m | -$15.5Bn/m | -$13.7Bn/m | -$13.0Bn/m | -$12.4Bn/m | -$13.9Bn/m | -$12.2Bn/m |
EBBGF Cash Flow Statement
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q2'2610-Q | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-K | Q3'2510-K | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-K |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating Cash Flow | $2.9B+21.7% | $1.7B-20.9% | $2.3B-10.8% | $2.1B-6.4% | $2.4B+15.6% | $2.1B-8.8% | $2.5B-11.9% | $2.2B-3.4% |
| Depreciation & Amortization | $1.0B-1.5% | $1.0B+4.9% | $1.1B+11.1% | $1.0B+3.0% | $1.0B+9.8% | $979.2M+11.1% | $961.1M+8.8% | $974.8M+13.3% |
| Capital Expenditures | $2.1B+50.1% | $1.7B+45.9% | $2.2B+24.9% | $1.7B+38.0% | $1.4B+41.6% | $1.2B+36.9% | $1.8B+70.4% | $1.2B+37.3% |
| Free Cash Flow | $799.7M-18.6% | -$69.5M-107.5% | $59.8M-92.3% | $392.8M-60.4% | $982.4M-8.3% | $925.0M-36.3% | $775.0M-58.1% | $992.5M-29.0% |
| Investing Cash Flow | -$2.2Bn/m | -$2.0Bn/m | -$2.4Bn/m | -$1.8Bn/m | -$2.1Bn/m | -$1.2Bn/m | -$3.1Bn/m | -$3.5Bn/m |
| Financing Cash Flow | -$579.4Mn/m | $796.2Mn/m | -$78.8M-118.9% | -$90.5M-178.4% | -$892.8M-142.0% | -$660.7Mn/m | $417.4M-75.9% | $115.5Mn/m |
| Dividends Paid | $1.5B-1.1% | $1.5B+6.2% | $1.5B+8.5% | $1.5B-0.1% | $1.5B+6.2% | $1.4B-0.6% | $1.4B-3.3% | $1.5B+11.3% |
| Share Buybacks | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | $0n/m | $0n/m |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Stock-Based Compensation.
EBBGF Financial Ratios
Margins and returns are percentages; the remaining ratios are unitless multiples. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q2'2610-Q | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-K | Q3'2510-K | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-K |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gross Margin | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | 39.1%-11.8pp |
| Operating Margin | 9.9%-5.5pp | 14.4%-5.4pp | 15.9%+0.8pp | 15.5%+0.6pp | 15.4%-4.7pp | 19.9%-4.7pp | 15.1%-1.2pp | 14.9%-3.3pp |
| Net Margin | 5.1%-10.2pp | 8.0%-4.8pp | 12.0%+8.3pp | 5.4%-4.0pp | 15.3%-1.8pp | 12.8%-0.9pp | 3.7%-12.4pp | 9.3%+3.0pp |
| Return on Equity | 2.3%-1.2pp | 2.7%-0.7pp | 3.3%+2.4pp | 1.2%-0.9pp | 3.5%+0.6pp | 3.5%+1.1pp | 0.9%-2.1pp | 2.1%+1.2pp |
| Return on Assets | 0.7%-0.4pp | 0.8%-0.3pp | 0.9%+0.7pp | 0.4%-0.3pp | 1.1%+0.1pp | 1.1%+0.3pp | 0.3%-0.7pp | 0.7%+0.3pp |
| Current Ratio | 0.720.0x | 0.81+0.1x | 0.63+0.1x | 0.80+0.2x | 0.750.0x | 0.730.0x | 0.55-0.3x | 0.620.0x |
| Debt-to-Equity | 1.59+0.1x | 1.59+0.2x | 1.59+0.2x | 1.54+0.2x | 1.48+0.2x | 1.42+0.2x | 1.42 | 1.33+0.3x |
| Liabilities-to-Equity | 2.49+0.3x | 2.46+0.3x | 2.45+0.2x | 2.27+0.2x | 2.19+0.2x | 2.18+0.3x | 2.28+0.4x | 2.08+0.4x |
| Asset Turnover | 0.13+0.1x | 0.100.0x | 0.080.0x | 0.070.0x | 0.070.0x | 0.080.0x | 0.070.0x | 0.070.0x |
| FCF Margin | 3.9%-5.1pp | -0.4%-7.6pp | 0.5%-6.4pp | 3.7%-5.3pp | 9.0%-3.9pp | 7.2%-10.6pp | 6.9%-14.7pp | 9.0%-10.2pp |
Note: The current ratio is below 1.0 (0.63), indicating current liabilities exceed current assets, which may suggest potential short-term liquidity concerns.
Where Enbridge CUM Pref SR 1 Ranks
Frequently Asked Questions
Enbridge CUM Pref SR 1 (EBBGF) reported $47.5B in total revenue for fiscal year 2025. This represents a 28.0% change compared to the previous fiscal year. Revenue measures the total income earned from the company's primary business operations before any expenses are deducted.
Enbridge CUM Pref SR 1 (EBBGF) revenue grew by 28.0% year-over-year, from $37.1B to $47.5B in fiscal year 2025.
Yes, Enbridge CUM Pref SR 1 (EBBGF) reported a net income of $4.4B over the trailing 12 months to June 30, 2026. In fiscal year 2025 it reported a net income of $5.5B, with a net profit margin of 11.5%.
Enbridge CUM Pref SR 1 (EBBGF) had EBITDA of $12.1B in fiscal year 2025, measuring earnings before interest, taxes, depreciation, and amortization.
As of fiscal year 2025, Enbridge CUM Pref SR 1 (EBBGF) had $797.8M in cash and equivalents against $72.2B in long-term debt.
Enbridge CUM Pref SR 1 (EBBGF) had an operating margin of 16.8% in fiscal year 2025, reflecting the profitability of core business operations before interest and taxes.
Enbridge CUM Pref SR 1 (EBBGF) had a net profit margin of 11.5% in fiscal year 2025, representing the share of revenue converted into profit after all expenses.
Yes, Enbridge CUM Pref SR 1 (EBBGF) paid $2.75 per share in dividends during fiscal year 2025.
Enbridge CUM Pref SR 1 (EBBGF) has a return on equity of 12.0% for fiscal year 2025, measuring how efficiently the company generates profit from shareholder equity.
Enbridge CUM Pref SR 1 (EBBGF) generated $2.4B in free cash flow during fiscal year 2025. This represents a -41.2% change compared to the previous fiscal year. Free cash flow represents the cash a company generates after accounting for capital expenditures, and is widely used to assess financial flexibility and shareholder value.
Enbridge CUM Pref SR 1 (EBBGF) generated $8.9B in operating cash flow during fiscal year 2025, representing cash generated from core business activities.
Enbridge CUM Pref SR 1 (EBBGF) had $159.3B in total assets as of fiscal year 2025, including both current and long-term assets.
Enbridge CUM Pref SR 1 (EBBGF) invested $6.5B in capital expenditures during fiscal year 2025, funding long-term assets and infrastructure.
Enbridge CUM Pref SR 1 (EBBGF) had a current ratio of 0.63 as of fiscal year 2025, which is below 1.0, which may suggest potential liquidity concerns.
Enbridge CUM Pref SR 1 (EBBGF) had a debt-to-equity ratio of 1.59 as of fiscal year 2025. We compute it as long-term debt divided by total shareholder equity, where long-term debt is the noncurrent part of the company's borrowings, so debt due within the next twelve months is not counted.
Enbridge CUM Pref SR 1 (EBBGF) had a liabilities-to-equity ratio of 2.45 as of fiscal year 2025, which is total liabilities divided by total shareholder equity. Total liabilities counts every obligation on the balance sheet (payables, deposits, insurance reserves and deferred taxes as well as borrowings), so this ratio usually runs well above debt-to-equity.
Enbridge CUM Pref SR 1 (EBBGF) had a return on assets of 3.4% for fiscal year 2025, measuring how efficiently the company uses its assets to generate profit.
Enbridge CUM Pref SR 1 (EBBGF) has a Piotroski F-Score of 6 out of 8 computable signals; 1 of the nine could not be computed from available data, so the full-scale strength rating is not shown. The F-Score evaluates nine binary signals across profitability (positive ROA, positive cash flow, improving ROA, earnings quality), leverage (decreasing debt, improving liquidity, no share dilution), and operating efficiency (improving gross margin, improving asset turnover). Scores of 7 to 9 indicate strong and improving fundamentals. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.
Enbridge CUM Pref SR 1 (EBBGF) has an earnings quality ratio of 1.64x, considered cash-backed (high quality). This ratio compares operating cash flow to net income. A ratio above 1.0x means the company generates more cash than its reported earnings, indicating sustainable, cash-backed profits. Ratios below 1.0x suggest earnings rely on accounting accruals rather than actual cash generation. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.
Enbridge CUM Pref SR 1 (EBBGF) has an interest coverage ratio of 2.18x, meaning it can adequately cover its interest obligations. This ratio divides operating income by interest expense. Ratios above 5x indicate strong debt-servicing ability, while ratios below 2x suggest the company may face difficulty meeting interest payments if earnings decline. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.