STOCK TITAN

Entree Resources (ERLFF) Financials

ERLFF
FY2017 annual
Revenue Not reported for FY2017
Net Income -$3.2M +31.4% YoY
EPS (Diluted) Not reported for FY2017
Operating Cash Flow -$3.0M +70.6% YoY
Market Cap $368.0M as of Sep 3, 2026
Price / Sales n/m no revenue reported
Price / Earnings n/m net loss, so no earnings multiple, FY2017
Price / Book n/m negative shareholder equity, so no book multiple, Q3 FY2018

A multiple compares the market's price with a filed figure; it says what the market pays, not how the business is doing. The market capitalization is the vendor's as of Sep 3, 2026; every other figure is from the SEC filings on this page. Not financial advice.

Source SEC Filings (10-K/10-Q) Latest period Q3 FY2018, ended Sep 30, 2018 Reported Currency USD FYE December

Newest figures come from the 10-Q for Q3 FY2018, filed Nov 8, 2018. Each column of the statement tables below links to the filing it was taken from.

This page shows Entree Resources (ERLFF) financial statements, including the income statement, balance sheet, cash flow statement, and key financial ratios. View 15 years of annual fundamentals and quarterly data, with year-over-year growth rates and compound annual growth rates (CAGR). All figures are derived from SEC filings (10-K and 10-Q reports).

Financial Health Signals

Financial health score not available

Entree Resources does not currently provide enough eligible data for a peer-relative financial health score, so none is published. The signals and metrics below are current.

Piotroski F-Score Partial
2/6

Entree Resources passes 2 of 6 computable financial strength tests (3 of the nine could not be computed from available data). 1 of 4 profitability signals pass, 1 of 2 leverage/liquidity signals pass.

Earnings Quality No Cash Backing
N/A

Entree Resources reported a net loss of $3.2M while operations used $3.0M of cash. With neither figure positive, the ratio between the two carries no quality signal.

Interest Coverage At Risk
N/A

Entree Resources reported an operating loss of $3.1M against $287K in interest expense. There is no operating profit to cover interest, so interest must be met from cash reserves or from financing rather than from operations.

Key Financial Metrics

Export CSV

Earnings & Revenue

EBITDA
-$353K
YoY+3.8%
QoQ-36.8%

Entree Resources's EBITDA was -$353K in Q3 2018, measuring earnings before interest, taxes, depreciation, and amortization. This represents an increase of 3.8% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 36.8%.

Net Income
-$371K
YoY-187.6%
QoQ-129.0%

Entree Resources reported -$371K in net income in Q3 2018. This represents a decrease of 187.6% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 129.0%.

Revenue

Not reported for Q3 2018.

EPS (Diluted)

Not reported for Q3 2018.

Cash & Balance Sheet

Cash & Debt
$6.0M
YoY-21.3%
QoQ-3.2%
5Y CAGR-34.2%

Entree Resources held $6.0M in cash as of Q3 2018; long-term debt is not reported for that period.

Shares Outstanding
174M
YoY+0.5%
QoQ+0.1%
5Y CAGR+3.5%

Entree Resources had 174M shares outstanding in Q3 2018. This represents an increase of 0.5% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 0.1%.

Free Cash Flow

Not reported for Q3 2018.

Dividends Per Share

Not reported for Q3 2018.

Margins & Returns

None of these metrics is reported for Q3 2018.

Capital Allocation

None of these metrics is reported for Q3 2018.

ERLFF Income Statement

Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.

ERLFF quarterly income statement
MetricQ3'1810-QQ2'1810-QQ1'1810-QQ4'1710-QQ3'1710-QQ2'1710-QQ1'1710-QQ4'1610-K
SG&A Expenses$311K+20.5%$221K-66.5%$464K-48.7%N/A$258K-50.9%$660K+38.7%$905K+49.6%N/A
Operating Income-$358K+4.3%-$264K+63.6%-$517K+47.1%N/A-$374K+30.6%-$726K-16.0%-$977K+36.8%N/A
EBITDA-$353K+3.8%-$258K+64.3%-$511K+47.5%N/A-$367K+32.7%-$722K-16.8%-$974K+36.6%N/A
Interest ExpenseN/AN/A$76K+33.3%N/AN/AN/A$57K-17.4%N/A
Income Tax$0$0+100.0%$0N/A$0-$72K$0N/A
Net Income-$371K-187.6%-$162K+75.8%-$716K+43.0%N/A-$129K+87.2%-$670K+36.4%-$1.3M+23.0%N/A
EPS (Basic)N/AN/AN/AN/A$0.00$0.00+100.0%-$0.010.0%N/A
EPS (Diluted)N/AN/AN/AN/A$0.00$0.00-$0.01N/A
Diluted Shares (Avg)N/AN/AN/AN/A175M+14.3%174M177MN/A

Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Revenue, Cost of Revenue, Gross Profit, R&D Expenses.

ERLFF Balance Sheet

Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.

ERLFF quarterly balance sheet
MetricQ3'1810-QQ2'1810-QQ1'1810-QQ4'1710-QQ3'1710-QQ2'1710-QQ1'1710-QQ4'1610-K
Total Assets$7.5M-14.5%$7.7M-15.1%$7.8M-86.4%$8.3M-84.5%$8.8M-83.8%$9.0M-83.8%$57.7M+1.4%$53.3M-13.6%
Current Assets$7.2M-9.6%$7.5M-10.1%$7.0M-60.4%$7.5M-45.6%$7.9M-43.1%$8.3M-44.1%$17.8M+11.6%$13.7M-40.9%
Cash & Equivalents$6.0M-21.3%$6.2M-19.8%$6.6M-62.2%$7.1M-46.7%$7.7M-43.7%$7.8M-47.2%$17.6M+12.9%$13.3M-41.5%
Short-Term Investments$915K$903K$0$0$0$0$0$0
Long-Term Investments$242K+21.6%$84K+40.0%$147K+42.7%$151K+3.4%$199K$60K$103K$146K-2.0%
Total Liabilities$32.3M-1.0%$31.7M-1.0%$32.2M-5.7%$32.7M-3.1%$32.6M-5.7%$32.0M-7.5%$34.1M-1.8%$33.8M-16.9%
Current Liabilities$117K-37.8%$157K-67.2%$304K-41.2%$192K-57.8%$188K-24.2%$478K+76.4%$517K+8.6%$455K-66.3%
Non-Current Liabilities$32.2M-0.8%$31.5M0.0%$31.9M-5.1%$32.6M-2.3%$32.4M-5.6%$31.5M-8.1%$33.6M-1.9%$33.3M-15.2%
Total Equity-$24.8M-4.0%-$24.0M-4.6%-$24.4M-203.4%-$24.5M-225.7%-$23.8M-219.5%-$22.9M-208.8%$23.5M+6.3%$19.5M-7.2%
Retained Earnings-$192.8M-1.3%-$192.5M-1.1%-$192.3M-10.0%-$191.6M-10.4%-$190.4M-10.3%-$190.3M-10.9%-$174.9M-2.5%-$173.6M-2.8%

Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Inventory, Accounts Receivable, Goodwill, Long-Term Debt.

ERLFF Cash Flow Statement

Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.

ERLFF quarterly cash flow statement
MetricQ3'1810-QQ2'1810-QQ1'1810-QQ4'1710-QQ3'1710-QQ2'1710-QQ1'1710-QQ4'1610-K
Operating Cash Flow-$242K+48.2%-$551K+30.7%-$191K+83.6%-$572K+23.3%-$467K+58.2%-$795K+14.0%-$1.2M+84.3%-$746K+71.7%
Depreciation & Amortization$5K-28.6%$6K+50.0%$6K+100.0%$6K+20.0%$7K+216.7%$4K-50.0%$3K-66.7%$5K-90.7%
Stock-Based CompensationN/AN/A$17KN/A$3K+171.5%N/A$0-100.0%N/A
Investing Cash Flow-$12KN/AN/A-$6K$0N/AN/A$0+100.0%
Financing Cash Flow$3K-98.1%$0+100.0%$130K-97.5%$0-100.0%$160K+841.2%-$141K-664.0%$5.2M+47336.4%$559K+1544.1%

Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Capital Expenditures, Free Cash Flow, Dividends Paid, Share Buybacks.

ERLFF Financial Ratios

Margins and returns are percentages; the remaining ratios are unitless multiples. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.

ERLFF quarterly financial ratios
MetricQ3'1810-QQ2'1810-QQ1'1810-QQ4'1710-QQ3'1710-QQ2'1710-QQ1'1710-QQ4'1610-K
Return on EquityN/AN/AN/AN/AN/AN/A-5.3%+2.0ppN/A
Return on Assets-4.9%-3.5pp-2.1%+5.3pp-9.2%-7.0ppN/A-1.5%+0.4pp-7.4%-5.5pp-2.2%+0.7ppN/A
Current Ratio61.35+19.1x47.52+30.2x23.16-11.2x38.80+8.7x42.24-14.0x17.36-37.4x34.39+0.9x30.11+12.9x
Debt-to-EquityN/AN/AN/AN/AN/AN/A1.45-0.1x1.73-0.2x

Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Gross Margin, Operating Margin, Net Margin, Asset Turnover, FCF Margin.

Note: Shareholder equity is negative (-$24.5M), which causes debt-to-equity and return on equity ratios to appear negative or not meaningful. This can occur from accumulated losses or large share buyback programs.

Similar Companies

Newest fiscal year on record for each company. The health score is the peer-relative Financial Health Score for that year; a dash means no score is published for it.

Company Fiscal year Revenue Net income Net margin Market cap Health score
Entree Resources ERLFF FY2017 N/A -$3.2M N/A $368.0M
Rare Element Res Ltd REEMF FY2025 $0 -$4.9M N/A $664.7M

Frequently Asked Questions

Is Entree Resources profitable?

No, Entree Resources (ERLFF) reported a net income of -$3.2M in fiscal year 2017.

What is Entree Resources's EBITDA?

Entree Resources (ERLFF) had EBITDA of -$3.1M in fiscal year 2017, measuring earnings before interest, taxes, depreciation, and amortization.

What is Entree Resources's operating cash flow?

Entree Resources (ERLFF) recorded an outflow of $3.0M in operating cash flow during fiscal year 2017, representing cash used by core business activities.

Entree Resources (ERLFF) had $8.3M in total assets as of fiscal year 2017, including both current and long-term assets.

Entree Resources (ERLFF) had 174M shares outstanding as of fiscal year 2017.

Entree Resources (ERLFF) had a current ratio of 38.80 as of fiscal year 2017, which is generally considered healthy.

Entree Resources (ERLFF) had a return on assets of -38.7% for fiscal year 2017, measuring how efficiently the company uses its assets to generate profit.

Entree Resources (ERLFF) has no price-to-earnings ratio at the moment: net loss, so no earnings multiple (FY2017). The market capitalization is $368.0M as of Sep 3, 2026; a multiple compares that price with a filed figure and says nothing about the quality of the business.

Entree Resources (ERLFF) has no price-to-sales ratio at the moment: no revenue reported. The market capitalization is $368.0M as of Sep 3, 2026; a multiple compares that price with a filed figure and says nothing about the quality of the business.

At the end of fiscal year 2017, Entree Resources (ERLFF) held $7.2M in cash, cash equivalents and investments, and reported an operating cash outflow of $3.0M over that year. Dividing the one by the other, the reported balance equals about 29 months of the outflow reported that year. This is arithmetic over figures already filed, not a projection: it assumes nothing about future spending, financing or operations.

Entree Resources (ERLFF) has negative shareholder equity of -$24.5M as of fiscal year 2017, so no debt-to-equity ratio is reported: dividing debt by equity that is not positive produces a number that cannot be read as leverage. This can occur when accumulated losses exceed invested capital, or after large share buyback programs. Other solvency metrics like the current ratio or interest coverage may be more informative.

Entree Resources (ERLFF) has a Piotroski F-Score of 2 out of 6 computable signals; 3 of the nine could not be computed from available data, so the full-scale strength rating is not shown. The F-Score evaluates nine binary signals across profitability (positive ROA, positive cash flow, improving ROA, earnings quality), leverage (decreasing debt, improving liquidity, no share dilution), and operating efficiency (improving gross margin, improving asset turnover). Scores of 7 to 9 indicate strong and improving fundamentals. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.

Entree Resources (ERLFF) reported a net loss of $3.2M while operations used $3.0M of cash. With neither figure positive, the ratio between the two carries no quality signal. This ratio compares operating cash flow to net income. A ratio above 1.0x means the company generates more cash than its reported earnings, indicating sustainable, cash-backed profits. Ratios below 1.0x suggest earnings rely on accounting accruals rather than actual cash generation. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.

Entree Resources (ERLFF) reported an operating loss of $3.1M against $287K in interest expense. There is no operating profit to cover interest, so interest must be met from cash reserves or from financing rather than from operations. This ratio divides operating income by interest expense. Ratios above 5x indicate strong debt-servicing ability, while ratios below 2x suggest the company may face difficulty meeting interest payments if earnings decline. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.

Back to top