Newest figures come from the 10-Q for Q2 FY2026, filed Aug 4, 2026. Each column of the statement tables below links to the filing it was taken from, and every filing is listed on the ETCG SEC filings page.
This page shows Grayscale Ethereum Classic Trust (ETCG) financial statements, including the income statement, balance sheet, cash flow statement, and key financial ratios. View 5 years of annual fundamentals and quarterly data, with year-over-year growth rates and compound annual growth rates (CAGR). All figures are derived from SEC filings (10-K and 10-Q reports).
Asset-value volatility, rather than debt financing, dominates the trust’s reported economics as earnings reverse sharply across cycles.
In FY2025, the trust recorded a loss of-$157.1M against ending assets of$126.0M . The accompanying ROA of-124.6% , after10.3% in FY2024, makes the asset base look economically variable rather than a stable pool producing recurring earnings.
Profit was
Reported liabilities were
Financial Health Signals
Grayscale Ethereum Classic Trust does not currently provide enough eligible data for a peer-relative financial health score, so none is published. The metrics below are current.
Key Financial Metrics
Earnings & Revenue
Grayscale Ethereum Classic Trust reported -$14.1M in net income in Q2 2026. This represents a decrease of 624.0% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 61.4%.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
Cash & Balance Sheet
Not reported for Q2 2026.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
Margins & Returns
Grayscale Ethereum Classic Trust's ROE was -18.8% in Q2 2026, measuring profit generated per dollar of shareholder equity. This is down 17.7 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 22.2 percentage points.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
Capital Allocation
None of these metrics is reported for Q2 2026.
ETCG Income Statement
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Revenue, Cost of Revenue, Gross Profit, R&D Expenses, SG&A Expenses, Operating Income, EBITDA, Interest Expense, Income Tax, EPS (Basic), EPS (Diluted), Diluted Shares (Avg).
ETCG Balance Sheet
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q2'2610-Q | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-Q | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Total Assets | $75.3M-59.6% | $89.4M-52.6% | $126.0M-55.5% | $203.2M-8.9% | $186.6M-30.6% | $188.5M-51.8% | $283.1M+11.5% | $223.0M+16.6% |
| Total Liabilities | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| Total Equity | $75.3M-59.6% | $89.4M-52.6% | $126.0M-55.5% | $203.2M-8.9% | $186.6M-30.6% | $188.5M-51.8% | $283.1M+11.5% | $223.0M+16.6% |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Current Assets, Cash & Equivalents, Short-Term Investments, Inventory, Accounts Receivable, Long-Term Investments, Goodwill, Current Liabilities, Non-Current Liabilities, Long-Term Debt, Retained Earnings.
ETCG Financial Ratios
Margins and returns are percentages; the remaining ratios are unitless multiples. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q2'2610-Q | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-Q | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Return on Equity | -18.8%-17.7pp | -40.9%+9.2pp | N/A | 8.2%+28.7pp | -1.1%+44.5pp | -50.1%-85.2pp | N/A | -20.5%+0.1pp |
| Return on Assets | -18.8%-17.7pp | -40.9%+9.2pp | N/A | 8.2%+28.7pp | -1.1%+44.5pp | -50.1%-85.2pp | N/A | -20.5%+0.1pp |
| Debt-to-Equity | 0.000.0x | 0.000.0x | 0.000.0x | 0.000.0x | 0.000.0x | 0.000.0x | 0.000.0x | 0.000.0x |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Gross Margin, Operating Margin, Net Margin, Current Ratio, Asset Turnover, FCF Margin.
Where Grayscale Ethereum Classic Trust Ranks
Frequently Asked Questions
Is Grayscale Ethereum Classic Trust profitable?
No, Grayscale Ethereum Classic Trust (ETCG) reported a net income of -$157.1M in fiscal year 2025.
What is Grayscale Ethereum Classic Trust's return on equity (ROE)?
Grayscale Ethereum Classic Trust (ETCG) has a return on equity of -124.6% for fiscal year 2025, measuring how efficiently the company generates profit from shareholder equity.
What are Grayscale Ethereum Classic Trust's total assets?
Grayscale Ethereum Classic Trust (ETCG) had $126.0M in total assets as of fiscal year 2025, including both current and long-term assets.
What is Grayscale Ethereum Classic Trust's debt-to-equity ratio?
Grayscale Ethereum Classic Trust (ETCG) had a debt-to-equity ratio of 0.00 as of fiscal year 2025, measuring the company's financial leverage by comparing total debt to shareholder equity.
What is Grayscale Ethereum Classic Trust's return on assets (ROA)?
Grayscale Ethereum Classic Trust (ETCG) had a return on assets of -124.6% for fiscal year 2025, measuring how efficiently the company uses its assets to generate profit.