STOCK TITAN

FREDDIE MAC 5.66 PFD (FMCKN) Financials

FMCKN
FY2025 annual
Revenue $23.3B -2.7% YoY
Net Income $10.7B -9.5% YoY
EPS (Diluted) -$0.02 YoY not available
Operating Cash Flow $19.4B +192.3% YoY
Source SEC Filings (10-K/10-Q) Latest period Q2 FY2026, ended Jun 30, 2026 Reported Currency USD FYE December

Newest figures come from the 10-Q for Q2 FY2026, filed Jul 30, 2026. Each column of the statement tables below links to the filing it was taken from, and every filing is listed on the FMCKN SEC filings page.

FREDDIE MAC 5.66 PFD (FMCKN) reported $23.3B in revenue for fiscal year 2025, down 2.7% from the prior fiscal year. This page shows its income statement, balance sheet, cash flow statement, and key financial ratios. View 15 years of annual fundamentals and quarterly data, with year-over-year growth rates and compound annual growth rates (CAGR). All figures are derived from SEC filings (10-K and 10-Q reports).

Rhea AI FMCKN FY2025

FMCKN’s dominant mechanic is a vast, liability-funded asset base producing thin returns despite high reported net margins.

The 2025 cash pattern diverged from earnings: operating cash flow reached $19.4B against $10.7B of net income, making cash conversion unusually favorable that year. That relationship reversed in FY2024, when operating cash flow was $6.6B against $11.9B of net income, so earnings quality is highly period-dependent rather than mechanically consistent.

Liabilities of $3.4 trillion sat against only $70.4B of equity at FY2025, making the balance sheet overwhelmingly dependent on financed assets. The 46.1% net margin alongside a 0.3% ROA shows why revenue-style profitability overstates the economic return: asset scale absorbs much of the apparent margin strength.

Interest expense reached $108.4B in FY2025 while revenue was $23.3B, putting financing cost at the center of the reported economics. Net income fell to $10.7B from $11.9B in FY2024, reinforcing that financing costs can materially shape earnings even as the asset base expands.

[ NOT FINANCIAL ADVICE ]

Financial Health Signals

Financial health score not available

FREDDIE MAC 5.66 PFD does not currently provide enough eligible data for a peer-relative financial health score, so none is published. The signals and metrics below are current.

Piotroski F-Score Partial
5/7

FREDDIE MAC 5.66 PFD passes 5 of 7 computable financial strength tests (2 of the nine could not be computed from available data). 3 of 4 profitability signals pass, all 2 leverage/liquidity signals pass, neither operating efficiency signal passes.

Earnings Quality Cash-Backed
1.81x

For every $1 of reported earnings, FREDDIE MAC 5.66 PFD generates $1.81 in operating cash flow ($19.4B OCF vs $10.7B net income). This indicates profits are well-supported by actual cash generation, not accounting adjustments.

Key Financial Metrics

Export CSV

Earnings & Revenue

Revenue
$6.0B
YoY+1.3%

FREDDIE MAC 5.66 PFD generated $6.0B in revenue in Q2 2026. This represents an increase of 1.3% from the same quarter a year earlier.

Net Income
$3.8B
YoY+60.8%

FREDDIE MAC 5.66 PFD reported $3.8B in net income in Q2 2026. This represents an increase of 60.8% from the same quarter a year earlier.

EPS (Diluted)
$0.00
YoY+100.0%

FREDDIE MAC 5.66 PFD earned $0.00 per diluted share (EPS) in Q2 2026. This represents an increase of 100.0% from the same quarter a year earlier.

EBITDA

Not reported for Q2 2026.

Cash & Balance Sheet

Cash & Debt
$4.3B
YoY+1.3%
QoQ-18.9%

FREDDIE MAC 5.66 PFD held $4.3B in cash against $163.7B in long-term debt as of Q2 2026.

Shares Outstanding
650M
YoY0.0%
QoQ0.0%
5Y CAGR0.0%
10Y CAGR0.0%

FREDDIE MAC 5.66 PFD had 650M shares outstanding in Q2 2026. That is unchanged from the same quarter a year earlier. It is unchanged from the prior quarter.

Free Cash Flow

Not reported for Q2 2026.

Dividends Per Share

Not reported for Q2 2026.

Margins & Returns

Net Margin
64.1%
YoY+23.7pp

FREDDIE MAC 5.66 PFD's net profit margin was 64.1% in Q2 2026, showing the share of revenue converted to profit. This is up 23.7 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier.

Return on Equity
4.9%
YoY+1.3pp

FREDDIE MAC 5.66 PFD's ROE was 4.9% in Q2 2026, measuring profit generated per dollar of shareholder equity. This is up 1.3 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier.

Gross Margin

Not reported for Q2 2026.

Operating Margin

Not reported for Q2 2026.

Capital Allocation

None of these metrics is reported for Q2 2026.

FMCKN Income Statement

Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.

FMCKN quarterly income statement
MetricQ2'2610-QQ4'2510-QQ3'2510-QQ2'2510-QQ1'2510-QQ4'2410-KQ3'2410-QQ2'2410-Q
Revenue$6.0B+1.3%N/A$5.7B-1.7%$5.9B-1.2%N/A$6.3B+17.8%$5.8B+2.6%$6.0B+12.2%
SG&A Expenses$676.0M-9.6%N/A$716.0M+0.4%$748.0M+8.6%N/A$749.0M-53.1%$713.0M+70.6%$689.0M+70.1%
Interest Expense$28.3B+5.7%N/A$27.5B+10.9%$26.7B+10.8%N/A$25.6B+10.9%$24.8B+12.5%$24.1B+13.7%
Income Tax$936.0M+59.2%N/A$675.0M-8.9%$588.0M-15.4%N/A$796.0M+8.2%$741.0M+7.1%$695.0M-4.5%
Net Income$3.8B+60.8%N/A$2.8B-10.7%$2.4B-13.7%N/A$3.2B+10.6%$3.1B+15.6%$2.8B-6.1%
EPS (Basic)$0.00+100.0%$0.00-100.0%$0.00+100.0%-$0.01N/A$0.01+125.0%-$0.02-100.0%$0.00-100.0%
EPS (Diluted)$0.00+100.0%$0.00-100.0%$0.00+100.0%-$0.01N/A$0.01+125.0%-$0.02-100.0%$0.00-100.0%
Diluted Shares (Avg)3.23B0.0%N/A3.23B0.0%3.23B0.0%N/AN/A3.23B0.0%3.23B0.0%

Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Cost of Revenue, Gross Profit, R&D Expenses, Operating Income, EBITDA.

FMCKN Balance Sheet

Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.

FMCKN quarterly balance sheet
MetricQ2'2610-QQ4'2510-QQ3'2510-QQ2'2510-QQ1'2510-QQ4'2410-KQ3'2410-QQ2'2410-Q
Total Assets$3.5T+2.4%$3.5T+3.3%$3.5T+3.8%$3.4T+3.9%$3.4T+3.7%$3.4T+3.2%$3.3T+2.2%$3.3T+1.7%
Cash & Equivalents$4.3B+1.3%$5.3B-3.7%$4.6B-4.8%$4.3B-22.9%N/A$5.5B-8.1%$4.9B-9.3%$5.5B+0.3%
Short-Term Investments$0$0$0$0N/A$0$0$0
Long-Term Investments$0$0$0$0N/A$0$0$0
Total Liabilities$3.4T+2.0%$3.4T+3.0%$3.4T+3.5%$3.4T+3.6%$3.3T+3.4%$3.3T+2.9%$3.3T+1.8%$3.3T+1.4%
Long-Term Debt$163.7B$169.3B+1.2%N/AN/AN/A$167.3B-94.8%$3.3T+1.7%$3.2T+1.3%
Total Equity$77.8B+20.0%$70.4B+18.1%$67.6B+19.9%$64.8B+21.8%$62.4B+23.7%$59.6B+24.8%$56.4B+26.3%$53.2B+26.9%
Retained Earnings-$5.1B+71.6%-$12.5B+46.1%-$15.3B+42.2%-$18.1B+38.9%-$20.5B+36.7%-$23.3B+33.8%-$26.5B+30.4%-$29.6B+27.3%

Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Current Assets, Inventory, Accounts Receivable, Goodwill, Current Liabilities, Non-Current Liabilities.

FMCKN Cash Flow Statement

Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.

FMCKN quarterly cash flow statement
MetricQ2'2610-QQ4'2510-QQ3'2510-QQ2'2510-QQ1'2510-QQ4'2410-KQ3'2410-QQ2'2410-Q
Operating Cash FlowN/A$2.6B+386.4%$5.1B+37.1%N/AN/A-$900.0M-147.8%$3.7B+410.5%$927.0M-41.0%
Investing Cash FlowN/A$4.7B+134.7%-$881.0M-200.7%N/AN/A-$13.6B-181.8%$875.0M-96.1%$13.4B+357.5%
Financing Cash FlowN/A-$6.6B-143.5%-$3.8B+26.9%N/AN/A$15.2B+185.1%-$5.3B+77.4%-$12.3B-153.7%

Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Depreciation & Amortization, Stock-Based Compensation, Capital Expenditures, Free Cash Flow, Dividends Paid, Share Buybacks.

FMCKN Financial Ratios

Margins and returns are percentages; the remaining ratios are unitless multiples. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.

FMCKN quarterly financial ratios
MetricQ2'2610-QQ4'2510-QQ3'2510-QQ2'2510-QQ1'2510-QQ4'2410-KQ3'2410-QQ2'2410-Q
Net Margin64.1%+23.7ppN/A48.3%-4.9pp40.4%-5.8ppN/A50.9%-3.3pp53.2%+6.0pp46.2%-9.0pp
Return on Equity4.9%+1.3ppN/A4.1%-1.4pp3.7%-1.5ppN/A5.4%-0.7pp5.5%-0.5pp5.2%-1.8pp
Return on Assets0.1%0.0ppN/A0.1%0.0pp0.1%0.0ppN/A0.1%0.0pp0.1%0.0pp0.1%0.0pp
Debt-to-Equity2.11-49.9x2.41-0.4x50.30-7.4x52.02-8.5x53.63-9.8x2.81-64.3x57.66-13.9x60.48-15.3x
Asset Turnover0.000.0xN/A0.000.0x0.000.0xN/A0.000.0x0.000.0x0.000.0x

Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Gross Margin, Operating Margin, Current Ratio, FCF Margin.

Frequently Asked Questions

What is FREDDIE MAC 5.66 PFD's annual revenue?

FREDDIE MAC 5.66 PFD (FMCKN) reported $23.3B in total revenue for fiscal year 2025. This represents a -2.7% change compared to the previous fiscal year. Revenue measures the total income earned from the company's primary business operations before any expenses are deducted.

How fast is FREDDIE MAC 5.66 PFD's revenue growing?

FREDDIE MAC 5.66 PFD (FMCKN) revenue declined by 2.7% year-over-year, from $23.9B to $23.3B in fiscal year 2025.

Is FREDDIE MAC 5.66 PFD profitable?

Yes, FREDDIE MAC 5.66 PFD (FMCKN) reported a net income of $10.7B in fiscal year 2025, with a net profit margin of 46.1%.

FREDDIE MAC 5.66 PFD (FMCKN) reported diluted earnings per share of -$0.02 for fiscal year 2025. EPS represents the portion of a company's net income allocated to each outstanding share of common stock and is widely used to evaluate profitability on a per-share basis.

As of fiscal year 2025, FREDDIE MAC 5.66 PFD (FMCKN) had $5.3B in cash and equivalents against $169.3B in long-term debt.

FREDDIE MAC 5.66 PFD (FMCKN) had a net profit margin of 46.1% in fiscal year 2025, representing the share of revenue converted into profit after all expenses.

FREDDIE MAC 5.66 PFD (FMCKN) has a return on equity of 15.3% for fiscal year 2025, measuring how efficiently the company generates profit from shareholder equity.

FREDDIE MAC 5.66 PFD (FMCKN) generated $19.4B in operating cash flow during fiscal year 2025, representing cash generated from core business activities.

FREDDIE MAC 5.66 PFD (FMCKN) had $3.5T in total assets as of fiscal year 2025, including both current and long-term assets.

FREDDIE MAC 5.66 PFD (FMCKN) had 650M shares outstanding as of fiscal year 2025.

FREDDIE MAC 5.66 PFD (FMCKN) had a debt-to-equity ratio of 2.41 as of fiscal year 2025, measuring the company's financial leverage by comparing total debt to shareholder equity.

FREDDIE MAC 5.66 PFD (FMCKN) had a return on assets of 0.3% for fiscal year 2025, measuring how efficiently the company uses its assets to generate profit.

FREDDIE MAC 5.66 PFD (FMCKN) has a Piotroski F-Score of 5 out of 7 computable signals; 2 of the nine could not be computed from available data, so the full-scale strength rating is not shown. The F-Score evaluates nine binary signals across profitability (positive ROA, positive cash flow, improving ROA, earnings quality), leverage (decreasing debt, improving liquidity, no share dilution), and operating efficiency (improving gross margin, improving asset turnover). Scores of 7 to 9 indicate strong and improving fundamentals. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.

FREDDIE MAC 5.66 PFD (FMCKN) has an earnings quality ratio of 1.81x, considered cash-backed (high quality). This ratio compares operating cash flow to net income. A ratio above 1.0x means the company generates more cash than its reported earnings, indicating sustainable, cash-backed profits. Ratios below 1.0x suggest earnings rely on accounting accruals rather than actual cash generation. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.

Back to top