Newest figures come from the 40-F for FY2025, filed Mar 6, 2026. Each column of the statement tables below links to the filing it was taken from, and every filing is listed on the FRFFF SEC filings page.
This page shows Fairfax Fincl Holding PFD K (FRFFF) financial statements, including the income statement, balance sheet, cash flow statement, and key financial ratios. View 10 years of annual fundamentals and quarterly data, with year-over-year growth rates and compound annual growth rates (CAGR). All figures are derived from SEC filings (40-F and 6-K reports).
Reported profits are substantial, but cash conversion varies while liabilities and debt grow faster than the equity base.
In FY2025, operating cash flow was only50.7% of net income, after cash flow had turned positive in FY2024. The earnings-to-cash gap makes reported profit a less reliable guide to period cash generation than the income statement alone suggests.
From FY2023 to FY2025, long-term debt rose
Net income rose to
Financial Health Signals
We do not publish a peer-relative financial health score for Fairfax Fincl Holding PFD K, because the score only covers companies whose filings and listing give us what it needs to compare them with their peers. The signals and metrics below are current.
Fairfax Fincl Holding PFD K passes 3 of 5 computable financial strength tests (4 of the nine could not be computed from available data). 3 of 4 profitability signals pass, no leverage/liquidity signals pass (rising debt, declining liquidity, or share dilution).
Fairfax Fincl Holding PFD K earns $7.43 in operating income for every $1 of interest expense ($6.1B vs $821.9M). This wide margin provides strong safety for debt servicing, even if earnings decline temporarily.
Key Financial Metrics
Earnings & Revenue
Fairfax Fincl Holding PFD K reported $4.8B in net income in fiscal year 2025. This represents an increase of 23.2% from the prior year.
Fairfax Fincl Holding PFD K earned $213.78 per diluted share (EPS) in fiscal year 2025. This represents an increase of 33.1% from the prior year.
Not reported for fiscal year 2025.
Not reported for fiscal year 2025.
Cash & Balance Sheet
Fairfax Fincl Holding PFD K generated $1.8B in free cash flow in fiscal year 2025, representing cash available after capex. This represents a decrease of 48.9% from the prior year.
Fairfax Fincl Holding PFD K held $6.2B in cash against $13.6B in long-term debt as of fiscal year 2025.
Not reported for fiscal year 2025.
Margins & Returns
Fairfax Fincl Holding PFD K's ROE was 18.0% in fiscal year 2025, measuring profit generated per dollar of shareholder equity. This is up 1.9 percentage points from the prior year.
Not reported for fiscal year 2025.
Not reported for fiscal year 2025.
Not reported for fiscal year 2025.
Capital Allocation
Fairfax Fincl Holding PFD K invested $586.2M in capex in fiscal year 2025, funding long-term assets and infrastructure. This represents an increase of 43.4% from the prior year.
Not reported for fiscal year 2025.
Not reported for fiscal year 2025.
FRFFF Income Statement
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | FY2540-F | FY2440-F | FY2340-F | FY2240-F | FY2140-F | FY2040-F | FY1940-F | FY1840-F | FY1740-F | FY1640-F |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | N/A | N/A | N/A | $28.1B+6.0% | $26.5B+33.7% | $19.8B-8.1% | $21.5B+21.3% | $17.8B+9.4% | $16.2B+74.5% | $9.3B |
| Cost of Revenue | $5.2B+25.3% | $4.1B+2.1% | $4.1B+21.2% | $3.3B+12.1% | $3.0B-0.3% | $3.0B-13.7% | $3.5B+30.9% | $2.7B+45.7% | $1.8B+66.3% | $1.1B |
| Gross Profit | N/A | N/A | N/A | $24.7B+5.2% | $23.5B+39.8% | $16.8B-7.0% | $18.1B+19.6% | $15.1B+4.9% | $14.4B+75.6% | $8.2B |
| Operating Income | $6.1B-8.7% | $6.7B+17.1% | $5.7B+37.7% | $4.1B+158.1% | $1.6B+159.9% | $618.0M-51.9% | $1.3B-4.5% | $1.3B+680.6% | $172.2M-84.0% | $1.1B |
| EBITDA | N/A | N/A | N/A | $4.8B+90.4% | $2.5B+85.2% | $1.4B-29.2% | $1.9B+14.1% | $1.7B+274.4% | $452.7M-64.2% | $1.3B |
| Interest Expense | $821.9M+26.6% | $649.0M+27.3% | $510.0M+12.6% | $452.8M-11.9% | $513.9M+8.0% | $475.9M+0.8% | $472.0M+36.0% | $347.1M+4.8% | $331.2M+36.4% | $242.8M |
| Income Tax | $1.2B-15.9% | $1.4B+69.1% | $813.4M-25.5% | $1.1B+50.5% | $726.0M+251.2% | $206.7M-21.0% | $261.5M+491.6% | $44.2M-89.2% | $408.3Mn/m | -$159.6M |
| Net Income | $4.8B+23.2% | $3.9B-11.6% | $4.4B+29.9% | $3.4B-0.8% | $3.4B+1457.3% | $218.4M-89.1% | $2.0B+433.0% | $376.0M-78.4% | $1.7Bn/m | -$512.5M |
| EPS (Basic) | $230.07+32.7% | $173.41-7.2% | $186.87+32.7% | $140.83+8.9% | $129.33+1862.5% | $6.59-90.9% | $72.80+505.2% | $12.03-82.0% | $66.74n/m | -$24.18 |
| EPS (Diluted) | $213.78+33.1% | $160.56-7.3% | $173.24+31.9% | $131.37+7.5% | $122.25+1843.6% | $6.29-91.0% | $69.79+499.1% | $11.65-82.1% | $64.98n/m | -$24.18 |
| Diluted Shares (Avg) | 23M-4.5% | 24M-3.4% | 25M-1.3% | 25M-7.7% | 27M-0.9% | 28M-1.2% | 28M-1.2% | 28M+8.8% | 26M+13.4% | 23M |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: R&D Expenses, SG&A Expenses.
FRFFF Balance Sheet
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | FY2540-F | FY2440-F | FY2340-F | FY2240-F | FY2140-F | FY2040-F | FY1940-F | FY1840-F | FY1740-F | FY1640-F |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Total Assets | $107.8B+11.4% | $96.8B+5.2% | $92.0B+16.7% | $78.8B-9.0% | $86.6B+17.0% | $74.1B+5.0% | $70.5B+9.5% | $64.4B+0.4% | $64.1B+47.7% | $43.4B |
| Cash & Equivalents | $6.2B+2.1% | $6.1B+19.4% | $5.1B-16.3% | $6.1B-47.6% | $11.7B+161.6% | $4.5B+15.6% | $3.9B-24.5% | $5.1B-41.7% | $8.8B+88.6% | $4.6B |
| Goodwill | $4.2B+2.6% | $4.1B+32.1% | $3.1B+6.6% | $2.9B-5.1% | $3.1B-1.3% | $3.1B+4.3% | $3.0B+10.9% | $2.7B-7.0% | $2.9B+77.8% | $1.6B |
| Total Liabilities | $76.9B+12.4% | $68.4B+6.4% | $64.3B+15.2% | $55.8B-14.6% | $65.3B+15.6% | $56.5B+7.5% | $52.6B+11.9% | $47.0B+2.9% | $45.7B+44.7% | $31.6B |
| Long-Term Debt | $13.6B+16.1% | $11.8B+20.9% | $9.7B+12.7% | $8.6B+11.2% | $7.8B-12.0% | $8.8B+21.9% | $7.2B+11.6% | $6.5B+1.0% | $6.4B+34.5% | $4.8B |
| Total Equity | $26.5B+10.2% | $24.1B+4.9% | $23.0B+20.1% | $19.1B+16.7% | $16.4B+18.2% | $13.9B-3.6% | $14.4B+9.6% | $13.1B-5.0% | $13.8B+40.6% | $9.8B |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Current Assets, Short-Term Investments, Inventory, Accounts Receivable, Long-Term Investments, Current Liabilities, Non-Current Liabilities, Retained Earnings.
FRFFF Cash Flow Statement
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | FY2540-F | FY2440-F | FY2340-F | FY2240-F | FY2140-F | FY2040-F | FY1940-F | FY1840-F | FY1740-F | FY1640-F |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating Cash Flow | $2.4B-39.4% | $4.0Bn/m | -$39.4Mn/m | -$4.4B-166.6% | $6.6B+4650.4% | $139.8M-89.7% | $1.4Bn/m | -$1.9B-170.4% | $2.7B+117.3% | $1.3B |
| Depreciation & Amortization | N/A | N/A | N/A | $683.6M-26.5% | $930.4M+23.7% | $752.1M+15.6% | $650.8M+85.5% | $350.9M+25.1% | $280.5M+46.3% | $191.7M |
| Capital Expenditures | $586.2M+43.4% | $408.8M-20.5% | $514.1M+22.7% | $418.9M+18.4% | $353.9M+29.5% | $273.3M-14.5% | $319.6M+35.1% | $236.5M-29.9% | $337.2M+61.9% | $208.3M |
| Free Cash Flow | $1.8B-48.9% | $3.6Bn/m | -$553.5Mn/m | -$4.8B-177.0% | $6.3Bn/m | -$133.5M-112.9% | $1.0Bn/m | -$2.2B-190.1% | $2.4B+128.3% | $1.0B |
| Investing Cash Flow | -$523.8Mn/m | -$1.3B-1538.2% | $92.0M-76.1% | $384.8M-79.1% | $1.8Bn/m | -$46.8Mn/m | -$1.2Bn/m | -$628.6Mn/m | -$927.7Mn/m | -$1.7B |
| Financing Cash Flow | -$1.8Bn/m | -$1.6Bn/m | -$1.1Bn/m | -$1.3Bn/m | -$1.2B-372.2% | $436.9Mn/m | -$837.4Mn/m | -$676.1M-138.4% | $1.8B+14.1% | $1.5B |
| Dividends Paid | $368.1M-10.6% | $411.7M+39.6% | $294.9M-0.1% | $295.1M-6.8% | $316.6M | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Stock-Based Compensation, Share Buybacks.
FRFFF Financial Ratios
Margins and returns are percentages; the remaining ratios are unitless multiples. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | FY2540-F | FY2440-F | FY2340-F | FY2240-F | FY2140-F | FY2040-F | FY1940-F | FY1840-F | FY1740-F | FY1640-F |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gross Margin | N/A | N/A | N/A | 88.1%-0.6pp | 88.7%+3.8pp | 84.9%+1.0pp | 83.9%-1.2pp | 85.1%-3.7pp | 88.8%+0.6pp | 88.2% |
| Operating Margin | N/A | N/A | N/A | 14.8%+8.7pp | 6.1%+2.9pp | 3.1%-2.8pp | 6.0%-1.6pp | 7.6%+6.5pp | 1.1%-10.5pp | 11.5% |
| Net Margin | N/A | N/A | N/A | 12.0%-0.8pp | 12.8%+11.8pp | 1.1%-8.2pp | 9.3%+7.2pp | 2.1%-8.6pp | 10.7%+16.2pp | -5.5% |
| Return on Equity | 18.0%+1.9pp | 16.1%-3.0pp | 19.1%+1.4pp | 17.6%-3.1pp | 20.8%+19.2pp | 1.6%-12.4pp | 13.9%+11.1pp | 2.9%-9.7pp | 12.6%+17.8pp | -5.2% |
| Return on Assets | 4.4%+0.4pp | 4.0%-0.8pp | 4.8%+0.5pp | 4.3%+0.3pp | 3.9%+3.6pp | 0.3%-2.6pp | 2.8%+2.3pp | 0.6%-2.1pp | 2.7%+3.9pp | -1.2% |
| Debt-to-Equity | 0.510.0x | 0.49+0.1x | 0.420.0x | 0.450.0x | 0.47-0.2x | 0.64+0.1x | 0.500.0x | 0.490.0x | 0.460.0x | 0.49 |
| Liabilities-to-Equity | 2.90+0.1x | 2.840.0x | 2.80-0.1x | 2.92-1.1x | 3.99-0.1x | 4.08+0.4x | 3.66+0.1x | 3.58+0.3x | 3.31+0.1x | 3.21 |
| Asset Turnover | N/A | N/A | N/A | 0.36+0.1x | 0.310.0x | 0.270.0x | 0.310.0x | 0.280.0x | 0.250.0x | 0.21 |
| FCF Margin | N/A | N/A | N/A | -17.3%-41.0pp | 23.8%+24.4pp | -0.7%-5.5pp | 4.8%+17.0pp | -12.2%-26.9pp | 14.8%+3.5pp | 11.3% |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Current Ratio.
Where Fairfax Fincl Holding PFD K Ranks
Frequently Asked Questions
Yes, Fairfax Fincl Holding PFD K (FRFFF) reported a net income of $4.8B in fiscal year 2025.
As of fiscal year 2025, Fairfax Fincl Holding PFD K (FRFFF) had $6.2B in cash and equivalents against $13.6B in long-term debt.
Fairfax Fincl Holding PFD K (FRFFF) has a return on equity of 18.0% for fiscal year 2025, measuring how efficiently the company generates profit from shareholder equity.
Fairfax Fincl Holding PFD K (FRFFF) generated $1.8B in free cash flow during fiscal year 2025. This represents a -48.9% change compared to the previous fiscal year. Free cash flow represents the cash a company generates after accounting for capital expenditures, and is widely used to assess financial flexibility and shareholder value.
Fairfax Fincl Holding PFD K (FRFFF) generated $2.4B in operating cash flow during fiscal year 2025, representing cash generated from core business activities.
Fairfax Fincl Holding PFD K (FRFFF) had $107.8B in total assets as of fiscal year 2025, including both current and long-term assets.
Fairfax Fincl Holding PFD K (FRFFF) invested $586.2M in capital expenditures during fiscal year 2025, funding long-term assets and infrastructure.
Fairfax Fincl Holding PFD K (FRFFF) had a debt-to-equity ratio of 0.51 as of fiscal year 2025. We compute it as long-term debt divided by total shareholder equity, where long-term debt is the noncurrent part of the company's borrowings, so debt due within the next twelve months is not counted.
Fairfax Fincl Holding PFD K (FRFFF) had a liabilities-to-equity ratio of 2.90 as of fiscal year 2025, which is total liabilities divided by total shareholder equity. Total liabilities counts every obligation on the balance sheet (payables, deposits, insurance reserves and deferred taxes as well as borrowings), so this ratio usually runs well above debt-to-equity.
Fairfax Fincl Holding PFD K (FRFFF) had a return on assets of 4.4% for fiscal year 2025, measuring how efficiently the company uses its assets to generate profit.
Fairfax Fincl Holding PFD K (FRFFF) has a Piotroski F-Score of 3 out of 5 computable signals; 4 of the nine could not be computed from available data, so the full-scale strength rating is not shown. The F-Score evaluates nine binary signals across profitability (positive ROA, positive cash flow, improving ROA, earnings quality), leverage (decreasing debt, improving liquidity, no share dilution), and operating efficiency (improving gross margin, improving asset turnover). Scores of 7 to 9 indicate strong and improving fundamentals. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.
Fairfax Fincl Holding PFD K (FRFFF) has an interest coverage ratio of 7.43x, meaning it can comfortably cover its interest obligations. This ratio divides operating income by interest expense. Ratios above 5x indicate strong debt-servicing ability, while ratios below 2x suggest the company may face difficulty meeting interest payments if earnings decline. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.