Newest figures come from the 10-Q for Q1 FY2026, filed May 7, 2026. Each column of the statement tables below links to the filing it was taken from, and every filing is listed on the GLIBR SEC filings page.
GCI Liberty Inc (GLIBR) reported $1.0B in revenue over the twelve months to Mar 31, 2026. This page shows its income statement, balance sheet, cash flow statement, and key financial ratios. View 2 years of annual fundamentals and quarterly data, with year-over-year growth rates and compound annual growth rates (CAGR). All figures are derived from SEC filings (10-K and 10-Q reports).
GLIBR’s dominant mechanic is a sharp earnings reversal alongside positive cash generation and a materially less leveraged balance sheet.
The unusual feature is the earnings-to-cash disconnect: FY2025 reported a net loss of-$309M while operating cash flow reached$370M . FY2024 showed the same direction on a smaller scale, with net income of$70M against operating cash flow of$278M , indicating that cash generation has depended materially on non-earnings adjustments or working-capital movements rather than bottom-line profitability.
Profitability deteriorated sharply: operating margin moved from
The company’s balance-sheet posture became less debt-dependent: total liabilities fell from
Financial Health Signals
GCI Liberty Inc does not currently provide enough eligible data for a peer-relative financial health score, so none is published. The signals and metrics below are current.
GCI Liberty Inc passes 5 of 7 computable financial strength tests (2 of the nine could not be computed from available data). 2 of 4 profitability signals pass, all 2 leverage/liquidity signals pass, both operating efficiency signals pass.
GCI Liberty Inc reported a net loss of $309.0M while generating $370.0M in operating cash flow. Operations generated cash despite the loss, but with no positive earnings behind it, the ratio between the two carries no quality signal.
GCI Liberty Inc reported an operating loss of $347.0M against $45.0M in interest expense. There is no operating profit to cover interest, so interest must be met from cash reserves or from financing rather than from operations.
Key Financial Metrics
Earnings & Revenue
GCI Liberty Inc generated $256.0M in revenue in Q1 2026. This represents a decrease of 3.8% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 2.3%.
GCI Liberty Inc's EBITDA was $82.0M in Q1 2026, measuring earnings before interest, taxes, depreciation, and amortization. This represents a decrease of 26.1% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 4.7%.
GCI Liberty Inc reported $18.0M in net income in Q1 2026. This represents a decrease of 48.6% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 12.5%.
GCI Liberty Inc earned $0.45 per diluted share (EPS) in Q1 2026. This represents a decrease of 60.2% from the same quarter a year earlier.
Cash & Balance Sheet
GCI Liberty Inc generated $22.0M in free cash flow in Q1 2026, representing cash available after capex. This represents a decrease of 59.3% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 466.7%.
GCI Liberty Inc held $435.0M in cash against $977.0M in long-term debt as of Q1 2026.
Not reported for Q1 2026.
Margins & Returns
GCI Liberty Inc's operating margin was 11.7% in Q1 2026, reflecting core business profitability. This is down 10.1 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 0.5 percentage points.
GCI Liberty Inc's net profit margin was 7.0% in Q1 2026, showing the share of revenue converted to profit. This is down 6.1 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 0.9 percentage points.
GCI Liberty Inc's ROE was 1.1% in Q1 2026, measuring profit generated per dollar of shareholder equity. This is down 1.4 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 0.1 percentage points.
Not reported for Q1 2026.
Capital Allocation
GCI Liberty Inc invested $56.0M in capex in Q1 2026, funding long-term assets and infrastructure. This represents a decrease of 13.8% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 24.3%.
Not reported for Q1 2026.
Not reported for Q1 2026.
GLIBR Income Statement
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-Q | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'25 | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-Q | Q2'24 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | $256.0M-3.8% | $262.0M | $257.0M-1.9% | $261.0M+6.1% | $266.0M | N/A | $262.0M | $246.0M |
| Operating Income | $30.0M-48.3% | $32.0M | -$488.0M-1290.2% | $51.0M+70.0% | $58.0M | N/A | $41.0M | $30.0M |
| EBITDA | $82.0M-26.1% | $86.0M | -$435.0M-553.1% | $103.0M+25.6% | $111.0M | N/A | $96.0M | $82.0M |
| Interest Expense | $8.0M-20.0% | $11.0M | $12.0M-7.7% | $12.0M-7.7% | $10.0M | N/A | $13.0M | $13.0M |
| Income Tax | $8.0M-42.9% | $5.0M | -$110.0M-1475.0% | $14.0M+133.3% | $14.0M | N/A | $8.0M | $6.0M |
| Net Income | $18.0M-48.6% | $16.0M | -$387.0M-1942.9% | $27.0M+107.7% | $35.0M | N/A | $21.0M | $13.0M |
| EPS (Basic) | $0.45-60.2% | N/A | -$13.34-1952.8% | N/A | $1.13 | N/A | $0.72 | N/A |
| EPS (Diluted) | $0.45-60.2% | N/A | -$13.34-1952.8% | N/A | $1.13 | N/A | $0.72 | N/A |
| Diluted Shares (Avg) | 40M | N/A | 29M | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Cost of Revenue, Gross Profit, R&D Expenses, SG&A Expenses.
GLIBR Balance Sheet
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-Q | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'25 | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-Q | Q2'24 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Total Assets | $3.3B | $3.2B-4.4% | $3.0B | $3.4B | N/A | $3.4B | N/A | N/A |
| Current Assets | $638.0M | $615.0M+92.8% | $405.0M | $276.0M | N/A | $319.0M | N/A | N/A |
| Cash & Equivalents | $435.0M | $416.0M+462.2% | $124.0M | $104.0M | N/A | $74.0M | N/A | N/A |
| Accounts Receivable | N/A | N/A | $152.0M | $140.0M | N/A | $193.0M | N/A | N/A |
| Goodwill | $638.0M | $638.0M-14.5% | $638.0M | $746.0M | N/A | $746.0M | N/A | N/A |
| Total Liabilities | $1.5B | $1.5B-21.8% | $1.6B | $1.9B | N/A | $2.0B | N/A | N/A |
| Current Liabilities | $193.0M | $196.0M+2.1% | $302.0M | $194.0M | N/A | $192.0M | N/A | N/A |
| Non-Current Liabilities | $1.3B | $1.3B-24.4% | $1.3B | $1.7B | N/A | $1.8B | N/A | N/A |
| Long-Term Debt | $977.0M | $979.0M-8.2% | $981.0M | $983.0M | N/A | $1.1B | N/A | N/A |
| Total Equity | $1.7B+18.1% | $1.7B+19.4% | $1.4B | $1.5B | $1.4B | $1.4B | N/A | N/A |
| Retained Earnings | -$654.0M | -$672.0M-85.1% | -$688.0M | -$301.0M | N/A | -$363.0M | N/A | N/A |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Short-Term Investments, Inventory, Long-Term Investments.
GLIBR Cash Flow Statement
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-Q | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'25 | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-Q | Q2'24 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating Cash Flow | $78.0M-34.5% | $68.0M+23.6% | $76.0M+24.6% | $107.0M | $119.0M | $55.0M | $61.0M | N/A |
| Depreciation & Amortization | $52.0M-1.9% | $54.0M | $53.0M-3.6% | $52.0M0.0% | $53.0M | N/A | $55.0M | $52.0M |
| Stock-Based Compensation | $8.0M+300.0% | N/A | $2.0M-50.0% | $5.0M+25.0% | $2.0M | N/A | $4.0M | $4.0M |
| Capital Expenditures | $56.0M-13.8% | $74.0M+15.6% | $55.0M-8.3% | $54.0M | $65.0M | $64.0M | $60.0M | N/A |
| Free Cash Flow | $22.0M-59.3% | -$6.0M+33.3% | $21.0M+2000.0% | $53.0M | $54.0M | -$9.0M | $1.0M | N/A |
| Investing Cash Flow | -$55.0M-19.6% | -$72.0M-44.0% | -$52.0M-33.3% | -$48.0M | -$46.0M | -$50.0M | -$39.0M | N/A |
| Financing Cash Flow | -$4.0M-500.0% | $296.0M+1641.2% | -$4.0M+81.8% | -$91.0M | $1.0M | $17.0M | -$22.0M | N/A |
| Dividends Paid | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | $150.0M |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Share Buybacks.
GLIBR Financial Ratios
Margins and returns are percentages; the remaining ratios are unitless multiples. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-Q | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'25 | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-Q | Q2'24 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating Margin | 11.7%-10.1pp | 12.2% | -189.9% | 19.5%+7.3pp | 21.8% | N/A | 15.7% | 12.2% |
| Net Margin | 7.0%-6.1pp | 6.1% | -150.6% | 10.3%+5.1pp | 13.2% | N/A | 8.0% | 5.3% |
| Return on Equity | 1.1%-1.4pp | 0.9% | -28.2% | 1.8% | 2.4% | N/A | N/A | N/A |
| Return on Assets | 0.5% | 0.5% | -12.8% | 0.8% | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A |
| Current Ratio | 3.31 | 3.14+1.5x | 1.34 | 1.42 | N/A | 1.66 | N/A | N/A |
| Debt-to-Equity | 0.57 | 0.58-0.2x | 0.71 | 0.66 | N/A | 0.75 | N/A | N/A |
| Asset Turnover | 0.08 | 0.08 | 0.09 | 0.08 | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A |
| FCF Margin | 8.6%-11.7pp | -2.3% | 8.2%+7.8pp | 20.3% | 20.3% | N/A | 0.4% | N/A |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Gross Margin.
Reported as filed but not readable as a share of revenue in the periods where the ratio runs further from zero than a revenue base allows; no change figure is given where either compared period is one of those: Operating Margin, Net Margin.
Where GCI Liberty Inc Ranks
Frequently Asked Questions
What is GCI Liberty Inc's annual revenue?
GCI Liberty Inc (GLIBR) reported $1.0B in total revenue for fiscal year 2025. This represents a 3.0% change compared to the previous fiscal year. Revenue measures the total income earned from the company's primary business operations before any expenses are deducted.
How fast is GCI Liberty Inc's revenue growing?
GCI Liberty Inc (GLIBR) revenue grew by 3.0% year-over-year, from $1.0B to $1.0B in fiscal year 2025.
Is GCI Liberty Inc profitable?
No, GCI Liberty Inc (GLIBR) reported a net income of -$309.0M in fiscal year 2025, with a net profit margin of -29.5%.
What is GCI Liberty Inc's EBITDA?
GCI Liberty Inc (GLIBR) had EBITDA of -$135.0M in fiscal year 2025, measuring earnings before interest, taxes, depreciation, and amortization.
How much debt does GCI Liberty Inc have?
As of fiscal year 2025, GCI Liberty Inc (GLIBR) had $416.0M in cash and equivalents against $979.0M in long-term debt.
What is GCI Liberty Inc's operating margin?
GCI Liberty Inc (GLIBR) had an operating margin of -33.2% in fiscal year 2025, reflecting the profitability of core business operations before interest and taxes.
What is GCI Liberty Inc's net profit margin?
GCI Liberty Inc (GLIBR) had a net profit margin of -29.5% in fiscal year 2025, representing the share of revenue converted into profit after all expenses.
What is GCI Liberty Inc's return on equity (ROE)?
GCI Liberty Inc (GLIBR) has a return on equity of -18.3% for fiscal year 2025, measuring how efficiently the company generates profit from shareholder equity.
What is GCI Liberty Inc's free cash flow?
GCI Liberty Inc (GLIBR) generated $122.0M in free cash flow during fiscal year 2025. This represents a 293.5% change compared to the previous fiscal year. Free cash flow represents the cash a company generates after accounting for capital expenditures, and is widely used to assess financial flexibility and shareholder value.
What is GCI Liberty Inc's operating cash flow?
GCI Liberty Inc (GLIBR) generated $370.0M in operating cash flow during fiscal year 2025, representing cash generated from core business activities.
What are GCI Liberty Inc's total assets?
GCI Liberty Inc (GLIBR) had $3.2B in total assets as of fiscal year 2025, including both current and long-term assets.
What are GCI Liberty Inc's capital expenditures?
GCI Liberty Inc (GLIBR) invested $248.0M in capital expenditures during fiscal year 2025, funding long-term assets and infrastructure.
What is GCI Liberty Inc's current ratio?
GCI Liberty Inc (GLIBR) had a current ratio of 3.14 as of fiscal year 2025, which is generally considered healthy.
What is GCI Liberty Inc's debt-to-equity ratio?
GCI Liberty Inc (GLIBR) had a debt-to-equity ratio of 0.58 as of fiscal year 2025, measuring the company's financial leverage by comparing total debt to shareholder equity.
What is GCI Liberty Inc's return on assets (ROA)?
GCI Liberty Inc (GLIBR) had a return on assets of -9.6% for fiscal year 2025, measuring how efficiently the company uses its assets to generate profit.
What is GCI Liberty Inc's Piotroski F-Score?
GCI Liberty Inc (GLIBR) has a Piotroski F-Score of 5 out of 7 computable signals; 2 of the nine could not be computed from available data, so the full-scale strength rating is not shown. The F-Score evaluates nine binary signals across profitability (positive ROA, positive cash flow, improving ROA, earnings quality), leverage (decreasing debt, improving liquidity, no share dilution), and operating efficiency (improving gross margin, improving asset turnover). Scores of 7 to 9 indicate strong and improving fundamentals. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.
Are GCI Liberty Inc's earnings high quality?
GCI Liberty Inc (GLIBR) reported a net loss of $309.0M while generating $370.0M in operating cash flow. Operations generated cash despite the loss, but with no positive earnings behind it, the ratio between the two carries no quality signal. This ratio compares operating cash flow to net income. A ratio above 1.0x means the company generates more cash than its reported earnings, indicating sustainable, cash-backed profits. Ratios below 1.0x suggest earnings rely on accounting accruals rather than actual cash generation. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.
Can GCI Liberty Inc cover its interest payments?
GCI Liberty Inc (GLIBR) reported an operating loss of $347.0M against $45.0M in interest expense. There is no operating profit to cover interest, so interest must be met from cash reserves or from financing rather than from operations. This ratio divides operating income by interest expense. Ratios above 5x indicate strong debt-servicing ability, while ratios below 2x suggest the company may face difficulty meeting interest payments if earnings decline. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.